Main content

Gifts With Purchase

Nu Blotting Lotion

A PRIMING MATTIFIER THAT CONTROLS SHINE AND REDUCES THE APPEARANCE OF PORES.
Nu Blotting Lotion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50837YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
$34.00

NEW

Nu Blotting Lotion

Nu Blotting Lotion

Nu Blotting Lotion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50837YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Available for orders between $35 - $1000 with Afterpay Learn more
Keywords

Paraben Free Without Mineral Oil Matte Finish Salicylic Acid

Type

Blotting Lotion

What it is

A detoxifying priming mattifier that controls shine and reduces the appearance of pores without drying out skin.

What Else You Need to Know

The breathable gel formula is infused with salicylic acid and limonette extract to help reduce shine and minimize the look of pores without leaving skin tight or dry. Use it as a mattifying base under foundation or on its own if you want a natural look with shine control.

- Apply as a priming mattifier for oily skin and continue with your normal face makeup routine for a matte makeup look.
- For a natural look, wear the mattifying lotion alone atop bare skin to absorb oil and combat shine.
AQUA / WATER / EAU, ALCOHOL DENAT., GLYCERIN , SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE , PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID, BORON NITRIDE, SILICA SILYLATE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE , JUGLANS REGIA LEAF EXTRACT / WALNUT LEAF EXTRACT, CITRUS LIMON PEEL EXTRACT / LEMON PEEL EXTRACT, TIN OXIDE, PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE, PPG-6-DECYLTETRADECETH-30, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, DIMETHICONOL, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, SILICA, ADENOSINE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, XANTHAN GUM, TOCOPHEROL, SALICYLIC ACID , PHENOXYETHANOL, CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE , PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, (F.I.L B270511/1).

W H A T ' S  I N S I D E




SALICYLIC ACID,
SKINCARE STAR INGREDIENT


Known for: ideal partner to prevent oily skin.

DISCOVER THE FULL
NU RANGE



NU COLLECTION

#BAREITPROUDLY WITH US




JOIN OUR COMMUNITY OF BEAUTY ADDICTS NOW




FOLLOW US
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup that stays all day This primer was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. This primer goes on super smooth on my skin. I tend to have oilier skin and I noticed this helps keep my foundation more matte throughout the day. I use it under my makeup and it make my foundation not cake up and crease.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice primer the primer helps to keep makeup all day long the face looks nice with him, the pores seem to be hidden. packaging aesthetics is really good, usually black elegant packaging. I think this product is worth trying .gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its Ok! I received this as a complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA - as it was only a sample it was hard to use consecutively but I did not notice too much of a difference, maybe If I was to use the foundation from the range it would have seen a more noticeable result.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good I’m not a fan of products with fragrance because I find they break me out more. This was a complementary sample sized product and I only used a few times. I think it feels nice on the skin but I’m nervous to continue using to avoid break outs with the scent. This was gifted by yves saint laurent beauty usa
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth! I was sent this lotion complimentary from YSL Beauty to try and I love the smooth texture it has. It's great little primer to help matify your skin if you are oily. It feels light and refreshing as well!
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I received this blotting lotion complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA to try and I have loved using it over my makeup on a long day when I start to get oily! It refreshes my makeup without me having to cake more on. I also plan on using it as a primer in my T zone
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I received this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA a few days before I went to a music festival. I wore this alone (no foundation) and both days my skin stayed matte ALL DAY LONG. I could tell an immediate improvement once I put it on - my overall texture was smooth and shine was gone. Bonus? This actually smells amazing too!
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Mattifying or Pore Minimizing I received a tiny sample complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA in exchange for honest review. It has the consistency of a lotion and also applies and has the same sheen as a regular lotion. I have combination oily skin and didn't find this mattifying at all, nor did it minimize my large pores. I guess it does the job as a regular primer but it is not mattifying, not pore minimizing, and for YSL I was expecting more. Overall there are better primers for the same price or less.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mattefying Primer gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA This is the only type of primer that works on my skin to control shine and keep my makeup in place all day. I have pretty combination skin, but usually tend to get pretty oily when wearing makeup and this primer does a great job countering that.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I loved using this product sent complimenary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA and the relaxing feeling it left on my skin. It helped blur my pores and prime my skin for a smooth application for foundation and powder. I highly recommend this product and will continue using it going forward!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer The product is fantastic !! it really has a smooth texture and works perfectly. I used it before my makeup base and my skin looked great, if you shine. I definitely recommend it for combination to oily skin.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another YSL product that does not disappoint! Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. I have to say I was very skeptical about it because that priming product always dry my skin but this product makes wonder!! This priming mattifieris great for my skin, I use it before my makeup and it definitely reduces the oiliness of my face and keeps the matte effect throughout the day. It is very smooth and it holds pretty well. I recommend the product because it made my pores disappear and making my face look more smooth. It also smells amazing and I use it with the YSL tint after that and it gives a look of full coverage without overweight your face with too many products. It quickly become another favorite product of YSL and I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have stayed away from products that mattify just because I felt like they were chalky or dried my skin out. This was a pleasant surprise though. It reduced oiliness without taking away my skins natural glow. I also really liked how smooth it was. Definitely a good product worth trying! This product was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA but opinions stated are my own.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great product! *I was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA to try.* This was my first time trying out a beauty product from YSL and I'm impressed. I applied this on before my makeup (in the T-zone) and it smoothed out my pores, reduced the shine, and left my skin feeling smooth. It does have a small fragrance smell but it did not bother me. I will definitely buy the full size.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps you Matte This primer did very in keeping me matte throughout a beautiful warm day. It did feel drying at first after application, but throughout the day it did better. It has a very smooth texture, recommend for oily skin. This product was complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! honestly really loved the YSL blotting lotion primer . I love how lightweight it was and that it does not make my skin feel sticky or cakey! The lotion is a white and thin consistency which I personally loved ! This product was gifted by Saint Laurent beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this blotting lotion! Received this product gifted by Yves Saint Laurent and I love how it spreads; initially feels velvety, but provides a matte finish. I use this before applying any makeup and does the job pretty well. Absolutely love this formula and it smells great. Love it.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. First time trying this product! This priming mattifieris great for my sensitive skin. I put it on before my makeup and it definitely kept my face matte throughout the day. It applies smooth and my foundation went over it seamlessly. I really like everything about this product & I feel like it really made my pores disappear. It has a great scent but it's not overpowering. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My love Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. I love this lotion it smells so good and it so hydrating. It doesn't have the typical primer texture and feels more like a lotion. It helps control shine and leaves a matte look. Recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pore Minimizer Great primer, it doesn’t have a strong smell and the tiny smell that it has will dissolve once you apply the product to your face. It doesn’t feel sticky, it leaves your skin feeling moist but at the same time it is like you do not have anything on it. Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer with a matte finish! *Complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA* Light formula and works well with AND without makeup. For reference, I have oily/combo skin. The primer helped kept my face matte throughout the day without worrying about my makeup peeling/melting off. If you're looking for a light primer with a matte finish, I'd recommend this product 100%!
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! This smells SOO good! It has a perfumey scent but it's not too strong and pretty much goes away after rubbing it into your face. I like that this primer is matte and not heavy. A little goes a long way and it's not sticky. I would definitely recommend to a friend. Disclaimer: Product is gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blotting Lotion! Complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. I love this Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Blotting Cream. It works very well to remove excess sebum (oil) from my face, the packaging is lovely, and it works well for my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finish I received this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. I absolutely fell in love with this primer. Definitely need to snag the full size. Allows me to achieve the perfect Matte skin that I look for without making it stiff. All mymakeup builds over it like a flawless canvas.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!!! (Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA)I’ve tried many different primes both mattifying and not but nothing has ever worked wonders like this one! And on top of working wonders it smells divine. I would gladly buy the full size product.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovw! This stuff is great! It was given to me as a gift, complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA, but I really do love it. I was given the mini bottle but I plan on purchasing the full size if there is one.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for shine! This is a good product for combination skin. It helped control my shine, but for the texture/pores, it could be a little better. I tried this product without putting foundation and I really liked the way it made my skin look :) I received this item complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! The mini size wasn’t really enough product to determine if it worked, but it seems to have controlled my oiliness and appearance of pores! I find that products like these usually make me break out, but so far I haven’t experienced that with this one. Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A holy grail! The YSL blotting lotion was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. It is such a great product. I have oily skin and it’s the perfect base for my makeup, giving me a matte finish for hours. I can’t wait to try a full size. It’s truly a holy grail for me!
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So impressed! Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. This is a great primer! It somehow manages to make my skin look matte while also keeping it feeling hydrated. Since I have combo oily skin I’m always happy when a primer lasts a long while and is successful in reducing shine.
Date published: 2021-10-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50837YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device