Main content

Nu Blotting Lotion

A PRIMING MATTIFIER THAT CONTROLS SHINE AND REDUCES THE APPEARANCE OF PORES.
Nu Blotting Lotion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50837YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • reviews, product
$34.00

NEW FREE SHIPPING

Nu Blotting Lotion

Nu Blotting Lotion

Nu Blotting Lotion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50837YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Available for orders between $35 - $1000 with Afterpay Learn more
Keywords

Paraben Free Without Mineral Oil Matte Finish Salicylic Acid

Type

Blotting Lotion

What it is

A detoxifying priming mattifier that controls shine and reduces the appearance of pores without drying out skin.

What Else You Need to Know

The breathable gel formula is infused with salicylic acid and limonette extract to help reduce shine and minimize the look of pores without leaving skin tight or dry. Use it as a mattifying base under foundation or on its own if you want a natural look with shine control.

- Apply as a priming mattifier for oily skin and continue with your normal face makeup routine for a matte makeup look.
- For a natural look, wear the mattifying lotion alone atop bare skin to absorb oil and combat shine.
AQUA / WATER / EAU, ALCOHOL DENAT., GLYCERIN , SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE , PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN, ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE, HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID, BORON NITRIDE, SILICA SILYLATE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE , JUGLANS REGIA LEAF EXTRACT / WALNUT LEAF EXTRACT, CITRUS LIMON PEEL EXTRACT / LEMON PEEL EXTRACT, TIN OXIDE, PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE, PPG-6-DECYLTETRADECETH-30, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, DIMETHICONOL, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, SILICA, ADENOSINE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, XANTHAN GUM, TOCOPHEROL, SALICYLIC ACID , PHENOXYETHANOL, CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE , PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, (F.I.L B270511/1).

W H A T ' S  I N S I D E




SALICYLIC ACID,
SKINCARE STAR INGREDIENT


Known for: ideal partner to prevent oily skin.

DISCOVER THE FULL
NU RANGE



NU COLLECTION

#BAREITPROUDLY WITH US




JOIN OUR COMMUNITY OF BEAUTY ADDICTS NOW




FOLLOW US
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed! I love how this product makes my skin feel! It really feels refreshing and keeps my makeup lasting longer than ever. I used to be so hesitant about products like these but I'm glad I went ahead and gave it a shot! gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Effective Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. This primer was super comfortable to wear and made my face a little more matte and pore-less without making my skin feel congested or unnatural. I mostly use powder makeup, and this paired just fine with those.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly Mattifies! I have received the YSL NU Blotting Lotion Mini Priming Mattifier kindly gifted by Yves Saint Laurent. This primer is amazing for combo to oily skin. It instantly mattifies your appearance and makes you look flawless for a perfect foundation application.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a primer, not really a lotion I got a sample complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. I really like that this primer is mattifying without looking to chalky or dry. It gives a good natural finish under foundations. However, I don't find that it's particularly effective on its own. If looking to buy as a standalone product and not a primer, I would skip.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok! This is not my favorite primer I have ever used. It is not bad, but I felt like it caused me to get oiler than normal by mid-day. However, I did really love the look of the foundation right after application as everything looked VERY MATTE.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My skin is ver oily and I wear a lot of makeup for work and could definitely tell the difference when I applied the primmer, it gave my makeup a matte look, but it didn’t look like it was too dry. It’s a great product and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blur Baby Blur I absolutely love this. It blends into the skin like butter and helps keep the shine on my oily t zone down. It is light weight and non greasy. I used it under my makeup and it created a flawless and smooth base! I highly recommend. Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture I love the YSL NU Blotting Lotion Mini Priming Mattifier. It's so lightweight and it reduces the shine and leaves your skin looking very smooth. The texture is nice and makes you look natural. Gifted by YSL Beauty.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this primer because my face gets very oily and this product is great. Perfect for a matte makeup look. It’s matte but does not make my skin dry or flakey. You can also use it alone to combat shine. I received this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE FOR FALL AND SUMMER!!! Fresh Face Fall Days I haven’t been wearing that much makeup lately as I think it’s important to let your skin take a break from time to time but I’ve found that if I want to have a little something on I’ll do a bb cream tint and a moisturizing, detoxifying priming mattifier. ⁣ ⁣ I was so excited when YSL Beauty gifted me their Nu Blotting Lotion it has been like Heaven to my skin and I’m really loving my skin routine these days! ⁣ ⁣ The blotting lotion allows your skin to breathe while reducing shine and allowing any foundation or bb cream to look extremely natural on your face. Thank me later guys! ⁣ ⁣ ⁣
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Canvas I received a deluxe sample of this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. And what a gift it is! You only need a small amount and it blurs imperfections, zaps shine, and acts as the perfect canvas for your makeup. As someone who can get pretty oily, I love that this helps me stay matte. I'm a fan :)
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any makeup routine I love using this before applying my makeup! I feel that it helps control the moisture and dryness of my combination skin! I also love how sleek the packaging is and feels like an expensive product. I got this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite good but not the best I do enjoy this primer but wouldn’t call it my favorite. I does make my skin look healthy and even. The texture is smooth and glides on beautifully on the skin. I think it’s a bit pricey. But not bad. Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Subtle impact, comfortable product Thin texture, comfortable on the skin and does not feel heavy. I don’t find that it does much for me in terms of blotting. The scent is also quite heavy. It’s a decent product but not something I could see myself incorporating into a routine. Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! I really like this priming mattifier. My skin is pretty oily, especially in the T zone, and it helps reduce the shine before my makeup. the texture isn't sticky either, which I love. it smooths out my pores, without a cakey look! complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practically Poreless This is the perfect base for my every day make-up looks. It really allows the rest of my look to go on so smooth and makes my pores practically disappear. This was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA but will definitely be purchasing it and adding it to my routine.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I got a mini complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA & I need to go buy a full size! I love it so much!! Its October, but here in the south it has still been 80+ degrees & I get hot and sweaty very easily (tmi? sorry) But this kept my skin so matte at work! I didn't break out in oils around my face til after the 7 hour mark!! My makeup broke up around my nose a little before but its from my glasses lol
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the smell in this primer it’s so exotic, and I’m here for it. It also applies really nice on the skin it makes look more dewy and hydrated.The primer it’s self is really nice, the packaging is cute.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it I have received this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent in exchange for my honest review. Cute little tube works perfectly fine for me, it works what it promises. It’s mattifying my skin properly like a bloating paper .
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily areas love this priming mattifier! my skin is naturally pretty oily in the T zone and this primer helped reduce the shine before my makeup goes on. It has a really nice texture to it (not sticky) and it works well with my skin. I got a small sample gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth skin I love to use this product that was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA on my “no makeup” days! It smooths out the pores on my nose and forehead without the cakey dry feeling. I love this product and now want to purchase the full size amount.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Really loved using this product, I was able to try it because I was gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. It was creaming, nondrying and my makeup looked stunning for hours to come. I was shocked at how much oil I didn't end up having.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It goes on super smoothly and like a lotion. My makeup stayed on really well with this primer and it works well with the nu foundation as well! The product was gifted by yves saint laurent beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer! I tried a sample of this primer gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA. And it's been great so far. I've been using it as a part of my daily makeup routine, and it's been making my skin look more clear. The mattifying feature has made my foundation look extra smooth!
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and moisturizing I received a sample size of the YSL NU BLOTTING LOTION MINI PRIMING MATTIFIER to try. The sample size did not include any usage instructions on it so I did my best to try it out properly. I've never used a blotting lotion before and I found the product to be a nice thick consistency that provided a lot of moisture under my tinted CC cream. I was surprised that the product was white but it did not appear to leave any color on my skin after rubbing it in. Gifted by Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good for no makeup days too I really like this YSL NU BLOTTING LOTION. I don't wear much makeup and with the mask requirements, I don't see a point of wearing makeup. The YSL NU BLOTTING Lotion helps keep my forehead from getting too shiny. It also doesn't clog my pores. This was gifted complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent Beauty USA.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Gifted by Yves Saint Lauren Beauty USA. This lotion feels very light and does the job. I wont say it is a miracle product. Could find other that do the same for a better price point. Nothing too special. But overall the texture is nice and makeup sits well on top
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth skin I received this gifted by YSL Beauty in exchange for my honest review. It applies easily and has a slight fragrance. After a few seconds it noticeably reduces shine and creates a matte finish look on skin.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I’ve been living the Nu line from ysl beauty so I was excited to try this. It’s fall where I live so I don’t get quite as oily as I do during the summer, thankfully. it definitely does the job for me as far as keeping my face more matte. I am excited to take this on vacation later this month to see how it performs in a very humid climate, but so far I’ve been loving it! Gifted by yves saint Laurent beauty USA
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Def worth trying I received a sample of this product complimentary from Yves Saint Laurent. I loved how the lotion feels on my skin and the way it’s keeps my face feeling moisturized all day long! Definitely worth trying
Date published: 2021-10-02
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50837YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device