Overall rating

Reviews

by 24 people

null

No more the same. Performance is the worst side

Jul 24, 2017

When will you stop reformulating? It was my favorite but the performance is shameful now. Then, the scent is now less complex and probably the ingredients will be changed as the color of the liquid is clearer than the past. It's like water. I will buy it again if it comes back as powerful as it used to be.

Why spoil my favourite perfume

Jul 21, 2017

Why guys why!!! Why did you mess up with my favourite perfume. The reformulation is so bad...there is no projection...no longevity...

PLEASE BACK TO THE VINTAGE FORMULATION "8YB02-1"

Jan 21, 2017

THE CURRENT FORMULATION "C167049 / 1" REALLY SUCKS, is just water....YOU "YSL" RUINED THE BEST FRAGRANCE IN THE WORLD!!! ...I lost tons of money buying the vintage fotmulation in ebay...

PLEASE BRING BACK THE VINTAGE FORMULATION!

Jan 7, 2017

This was my favorite scent. smelling it in stores and on a friend and my expectations were high on it especially after listening to several reviews. now i spent my money on 200 mL bottle and im stuck with a fragrance that lasts an hour on skin. please bring the old one back. very disapointed

Reformulate the Reformulation.

Jan 16, 2017

Thought I bought a fake when I got this new bottle home. However, I was wrong. No projection and doesn't last.

New formulation completely ruined this gem

Aug 21, 2017

This used to be the best fragrance for me and a lot of others. People of any age loved it, male and female, asked me what I was wearing even hours after applying and told me they want to buy this. La Nuit was widely known for being one of the best, if not the best, fragrances - basically a blind-buy and I would have recommended this to anybody.

Being not really into fragrances I was amused when I heard people on youtube who were absolutely in love with this fragrance say that the fragrance has changed so much they can no longer recommend La Nuit. I got curious and found several topics on the reformulated La Nuit de l'homme all over the internet.

I thought this fragrance guys must be crazy. How much of a difference can there possibly be? Boy was I wrong...
Last week I was very excited to buy a new bottle of my favorite scent. After opening it I thought this can't be the real deal so I went to my nearest department store and tested their La Nuit. Unfortunately it turned out that all the fragrance guys were right. The new formulation is so different you can hardly tell it's the same thing. Color of the juice is almost clear (old versions were much darker), very weak projection, longetivity is ok but unfortunately it doesn't smell like it used to which is the biggest problem in my opinion. Definetly not worthy the name YSL (I am otherwise a big fan of the company).

I can understand that from an entrepreneurial perspective you try to cut down production cost but one should also keep their customers in mind. I would rather pay a little more but also get high quality content for a premium price. Hopefully La Nuit can return to it's former glory.

From perfection to destruction

Dec 7, 2016

The point of re-formulation is to make something even better. Instead they have managed to destroy their own masterpiece... Please restore the previous version

DOES NOT LAST AT ALL ☹️

Aug 23, 2017

This smells really good but after 5 minutes it's almost completely vanished. Returning and exchanging for the eau'd Parfum version...hopefully that one smells the same but lasts through the day,...fingers crossed. 2 stars for Great smelling but not long lasting, not worth that price if it won't stick around

Not what it used to be :(

Mar 12, 2017

Totally smells different and it's not what it used to be, was my favorite and now I can't even stage the smell, I guess this is what happens when L'Oréal manipulates the formula to make it cheaper to manufacture instead of using quality pricier notes

Go back to the old or make it better

Apr 21, 2017

This was the best cologne ever. Why did you reformulate it. Either go back or make it better and stronger and better projection and longevity. Please yves saint laurent. Please do it for us.

Doesnt last neither project anymore

Nov 24, 2016

I used to love this. Now in few words to describe it, same smell but only a skin scent. Will never buy again.

My favorite before it got reformulated.

Sep 12, 2016

This is or was probably the best perfume out there. The unique smell definitely gets you others attention. I have gotten so many compliments with this fragrance. However, I do not buy this product anymore. The perfume is reformulated and I think 80% it is just water. Performance is so bad that the smell only last for few minutes. I really hope they will reintroduce this fragrance with the original formula. Please please please...

YOU GUYS RUINED THE BEST FRAGRANCE IVE EVER HAD

Aug 10, 2016

I had a bottle of 200ml from wen it first came out and sadly I had ran out and I wanted to buy another one but it has be so badly reformulated ...please bring back the quality and make a announcement about it so that all the la nuit de l'homme fans can have their gem back

It's not the same

Mar 9, 2017

This used to be an easy 5 star but it is not the same anymore. They need to go back on how they use to make it.

Satusfied repeat customer

May 26, 2017

I am no stranger to the brand or it's fragences and every time I replenish by bottles weather from a store or online YSL never disappoints! Great reaction from women and men in all settings.

The best smelling cologne ever and I've tried all

Sep 19, 2016

I love this cologne and trust me I have tried everything --- also a lot of the colognes you buy on the internet are fake. Even from trusted sites. I've had bad experiences with other places. YSL offered a cheaper rate than some other sites and it's the real thing. Not to mention women LOVE the smell of this cologne. It smells UNBELIEVABLE. Buy it !

Always a compliment

Apr 5, 2016

I love the sent and the response i get especially from the lady's !!!!

Great cologne!

Feb 11, 2017

This cologne is an excellent addition to my collection!

My all time fevorite

Jul 31, 2016

This is perfect seductive tool for the value paid my a man of enduring vitality.

I really like it

May 8, 2017

It is pretty good, i would buy it again !!!!!!!!!!!!!