Overall rating

Reviews

by 10 people

null

I would like to try other stains

May 31, 2017

Good stay color. Would like a little more glossy effect.

Beautiful colors and application tip!

May 4, 2017

Amazing color and love the bling! Got two 104s because I really wanted the 109 but they are out of stock so I got a similar color and a few 105s for my friends.*TIP: After application don't press your lips together, in 3-5 min it will form a film on your lips and almost no color is lost throughout the day! (Except for eating haha it does come off a little). Unfortunately, I learned that this line is being phased out so I'm really sad about that. I hope more beautiful colors will come out soon! Best wishes to YSL!!

dried my lips

Dec 4, 2016

I love the color . Not many shades in nude suits me so when i used it ,i was very happy the way it looked on me. But i did notice that it actually was drying my lips as well. i might have to discontinue the use of it.

Fabulous Color

Jan 6, 2017

I searched department stores looking for this glossy stain in my favorite color. The picture does not really look like the true color, which is rather like a raspberry color with a hint of purple in it. My only complaint is it does not stay on for as long as I would like.

New favorite lip color

Oct 9, 2016

This is a perfect nude -- not too orange or beige. Nice light nude plum color.

Gorgeous!

Jun 6, 2014

I have Glossy Stain - Rebel Nudes in shade 108 and everything that i can say about this stain is... amazing! The violet color is super cute, and it looks gorgeous on the lips!
This lip stain goes so perfectly on the lips, it smells good and it's really long-lasting.
The formula is so smooth... just perfect.

very nice color

Oct 22, 2016

The color is very very beautiful. It is very hydrated and shine.

Love love love this

Dec 18, 2016

People comment on what pretty color lips I have when I wear this thinking it's my own natural lip color. It's close but enhances my natural color. I hope they don't stop making this color!

Perfect

Jan 5, 2017

Natural color, long lasting and in a beautiful case (which was monogrammed). First bought this for my 26 year old daughter in a bolder color and she loved it so I had to have it too.

Very Sheer - not sure about this

Sep 26, 2017

I purchased a very bright color (Tomboy) and thought it would be bright pink. It goes on soooo sheer that it takes a few coats just to see it. I'm not a big fan of the applicator brush either. After applying, I still need to use my finger to smooth the gloss out anyway. This Gloss/Stain (good description) stays on pretty well for a few hours and does fine applying a normal gloss later over it.