Overall rating

Reviews

by 17 people

null

Not as good as the original faux cils

Aug 19, 2017

The Marjorelle blue is an Amazing color, but the wand brush and formula are not as good as the original faux cils mascara, and I wish faux cils original came in waterproof

Best waterproof mascara ever

Jul 30, 2017

I love this waterproof mascara! I can swim and rub my eyes and it does not smear. Comes off with an oil based remover or my favorite, coconut oil.

It's NOT just a mascara

Jul 12, 2017

I am not a makeup girl but I am a mascara girl. This is a fabulous product. The applicator captures my lashes and elongates them. It stays on. Doesn't feel heavy or clumpy or flaky.

Awesome mascara

Jan 28, 2017

I couldn't find this waterproof mascara in stores anymore. I found it online here but am worried that they are discontinuing it. It is a great waterproof mascara.

I now have lashes

Aug 15, 2016

I have only had it a few weeks but there will always be a tube in my makeup case

The best waterproof mascara!!!

Dec 17, 2016

I am never without this mascara. Worth every penny for straight lashes that won't hold a curl.

Best mascara ever

Apr 16, 2017

I have absolutely LOVED this mascara for many years -- in majorelle blue. It is truly waterproof. I teach aqua aerobics and it lasts through class and all day. I was able to buy it at Nordstroms until recently. For some reason they no longer had it in blue. Luckily I got it direct from YSL this time. I was afraid it was discontinued. I was very happy to find it! I get compliments on my eyes all the time with this mascara. I wear it every day.

okay..

Jun 19, 2012

I got this because I love the original effet faux cils, but it always ends up on my brow bone, so I don't wear it. This brush is not the same as the original. It separates the lashes more and does not give the fluffy look that the original does. Even with makeup remover I can't get all of it off, so I imagine that it would be great at the beach. It is deceptive that it's called "effet faux cils" because the look and feel is nothing like the original.

YSL mascara

Mar 23, 2015

I love my new YSL mascara. I love the color and I love how it elongates my lashes. It doesn't clump up like cheap mascaras. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Why are you not making it in the blue it's fab!

Jul 27, 2017

Ive been wearing this in the marjorelle blue for 15 years it's the best waterproof mascara for my sensitive eyes. But now I see you are no longer selling it? Why not the new mascaras don't work or stay on like this plus not everyone wants black!

I love it!!

Jun 21, 2012

I was so disappointed when I found out that Mascara Aquaresistant was discontinued. To my surprise, you replaced it with Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Waterproof. This new mascara lengthens and volumizes my lashes. My lashes are stick straight and this formula keeps them curled. I'm very happy with this product!!

Lightweight and awesome!

Mar 23, 2015

I am constantly looking for a mascara that lengthens without being clumpy or weighing down my lashes. I am in heaven now! This mascara goes on smooth and remains light all day. I tried this mascara for free but all my opinions are my own and I am thrilled to have discovered it

YSL Faux Mascara

May 3, 2015

I Love this mascara! I hate wearing Faux lashes! they are such a hassle to apply, then you can see them in your peripheral vision! This mascara takes care of that! I love using this everyday! Its also doesn't cause irritation like most fiber mascaras. it creates so much volume i can finally throw my falsies out!

Not my favorite formula

Feb 27, 2014

I have purchased several tubes of this mascara. EVERY tube I have used has a defect in the mechanism that cleans the applicator for application. The mascara seems to thicken after a couple of weeks and begins to look clumpy on my lashes. I loved the old formula and applicator that was available 5 years ago.Please just bring back the old waterproof formula and applicator.

best product

Oct 3, 2017

Really work on eyelashes and smells so good, definitely buy it again!