Touche Éclat Blur Primer

Four nourishing oils for instant radiance & luminosity.

Touche Éclat Blur Primer
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat Blur Primer

Touche Éclat Blur Primer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Four nourishing oils for instant radiance & luminosity.

$52.00

$52.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $13.00 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 520 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 520 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

primer blur & perfect radiance boosting for all skin tones

Benefits

The first radiance boosting foundation primer that combines the light of Touche Éclat and the perfecting effect of blur.

Type

Face Primer

What it is

An illuminating primer that blurs imperfections and boosts the radiance of foundation.

What it does

Touche Elcat Blur Primer preps skin for foundation application, creating an improved, refined appearance: pores seem to be minimized, skin texture feels smoother, and skin tone is more even. It’s enriched with four nourishing oils—corn oil, apricot kernel oil, passiflora oil, and rice bran oil—to leave skin feeling incredibly soft without a greasy residue. Packed with blur technology, this universal primer provides a subtle, golden shimmer for ultimate luminosity.

G862461 - INGREDIENTS: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE . DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER . PARFUM / FRAGRANCE . ZEA MAYS OIL / CORN OIL . PRUNUS ARMENIACA KERNEL OIL / APRICOT KERNEL OIL . PASSIFLORA EDULIS OIL / PASSIFLORA EDULIS SEED OIL . ORYZA SATIVA BRAN OIL / RICE BRAN OIL . CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE . SILICA . TIN OXIDE . [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE . CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES] . (F.I.L. B166500/2) 

Videos

Touche Eclat Blur Primer
Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operator I bought this for my sister as a gift and she loved it. Perfect start to beautiful long lasting makeup.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’ve tried numerous primers, but I’ve never found one that I thought really worked until this one!! This primer is amazing and it feels so hydrating. I was in 100 degree humid weather and my makeup didn’t move. This is now a staple in my makeup routine! I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft... I can't keep from touching my skin! So soft and smooth. I wear it just on it's own, under makeup or as a foundation refresher throughout the day. Beautiful golden sheen.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love. I love this product, flawless finish and smells nice
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !!!!!! This is one of my favorite primer! I would for sure buy it again.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, matted finish, with little amount Beautiful flecks of gold make my skin flawless & smooth for makeup application. It looks really nice worn alone too, for my casual days.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect skin! One of the best primers I have ever tried. It leaves the most gorgeous satin finish on my skin and preps me so well for makeup. My makeup goes on so smoothly after using this and lasts so well throughout the day!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious primer This primer lives up to the expectations. Easy to apply, minimize my pores. My skin is so smooth which help the foundation to stay longer and my skin doesn’t dioxide after hours.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the primer First time ever using a primer. This was recommended by a friend and so glad I purchased. You don't have to use much and it does make my makeup go on so easy and smooth. Will definitely continue to use.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without this primer Best primer hands down! No others compare. It moisturizes without the greasy feel and blurs out imperfections to create a smooth even canvas for foundation application. This can also be worn alone for that perfect natural skin look
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favorite! i received a sample of this from Sephora and I loved it! Now purchased a full size. To me this is better than the smashbox primers.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite primers! I love this product. This primer is one of my favorites. It leaves your skin feeling so soft and gives it a slight natural glow!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the BEST primer I received a sample of this and loved it so much I made a purchase. Originally I planned to use it for events or evenings out but realized it was too good to use only then. It really is my holy grail primer. All ages will love this, but if you have dry or mature skin you NEED this.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Primer! I am not a primer kind of girl, but I had heard so many great things about this product. I am so glad that I picked it up. Even before I put my foundation on, my skin looks flawless. There is a fragrance, but it is not very strong. If you have been on the fence about this product then I would highly reccomend buying this!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant live without ti This is the best primer of all brands hands down! It can be worn under a foundation or alone/
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go with out it I love this primer underneath my foundation or just to wear daily with no makeup!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite! I’m no spring chicken (44)...recently decided to go outside my comfort zone and purchase a product that I could find few reviews on. Boy, am I happy I did! I swear, not only does it make your skin as fine as silk, the glow is REAL, y’all! If you haven’t tried it, you really should. Not one complaint here...and I am that PICKY chick.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great I have previously purchased this product for myself and liked it so much that I also purchased it as a birthday gift for my sister. We both think it feels so nice on our skin, and gives a healthy glow.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This Touche Eclat Blur Primer literally blurs all my blemishes and imperfections on my skin! I love how lightweight and silky it feels on my skin, and it goes great with my foundation without looking cakey. I have very sensitive skin, and I have experienced no breakouts with this primer. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRIMER EVER!! YOU CAN WEAR IT BY ITSELF LIKE I DO AND MAKES YOUR SKIN PICTURE PERFECT... BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND I LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I used to use Makeup forever skin booster but they closed my store near by and Sephora is always out of stock so I diced to give this one a try and wow is Amazing!! Totally would highly recommend it!! First time trying their products.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good primer!! I fell in love with this primer so fast and it has been with me since then. Lovely design. Also, it keeps my skin smooth and beautiful.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical This product is amazing. Leaves your skin silky smooth and flawless. Great alone or under foundation. Does what it’s name says, Blurs imperfections.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly worth the price- gives glossy, luminous skin I bought this on a whim thinking it might be good because I like YSL's other products. Didn't really have big expectations after using other brands' primers without much effect. I was really happily surprised - this primer is so good! It creates a glossy, luminous youthful glow and really brings that extra level of beauty to my makeup look. It's kind of hard to put into words but it makes my skin look more glowy, more young and fresh and healthy... Like waving a magic wand over (under) your makeup look. I look better in person and in photos with it. And it goes on smooth without stickiness... It integrates super well with foundations and powders on top. Love it! :) This is my new go-to!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Emphasizes fine lines Wanted to love this product. Searching for a primer to help hide fine lines. This was recommended. However it emphasizes the fine lines rather than conceal.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the longest lasting primers for my skin My skin is combination with breakouts, and while this primer doesn't make the foundation last 12 hours, it is the longest lasting primers I've found for my skin type. It hydrates and grips, and definitely helps the wear of the touche eclat foundations.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Honestly, this primer wasn't what I had expected. It's not that it's a bad primer, but there's nothing special about it. I also didn't realize there were sparkles in it and didn't like the way it looked under makeup.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my skin smooth I love the fact that it makes my skin looks and feels smooth. But it doesn’t seem to add any flow to my skin.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product. I love this product it makes my skin feel so smooth and my make up goes on so nicely.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shinyyyyyyyy! Love the primer! It's so shiny and works well with the foundation
Date published: 2019-12-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

How many ounces are in the container for the $52?

Asked by: FarmGirl
1 Fl. Oz
Answered by: Boney
Date published: 2019-03-15

Could the primer be used in conjunction with a CC Cream?

Asked by: Drea
Absolutely! You can wear it under any foundation. It's very smooth and lightweight. 
Answered by: Larp
Date published: 2017-04-17

I use LeTent Touché Éclat shade BR50. What shade of the Touché Éclat Blur Primer should I use?...

I use LeTent Touché Éclat shade BR50. What shade of the Touché Éclat Blur Primer should I use?
Asked by: Anonymous
The Blur Primer only comes in one shade.
Answered by: rikkijean
Date published: 2016-09-09

does this product keeps the makeup on for survival hours?...

does this product keeps the makeup on for survival hours?
Asked by: Anonymous
Not really, the foundation goes on smoother, but I don't think it prolongs the wear
Answered by: adrienneg
Date published: 2016-07-16

I have quite dry skin at the minute because of the winter weather, would this help? I can't find a p...

I have quite dry skin at the minute because of the winter weather, would this help? I can't find a primer that is good enough for my skin realllly struggling! I am looking for a dewy finish rather than matte as that emphasises dry patches
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes this does leave a Dewey finish for me. I use it after or mixed with foundation
Answered by: Barbaram
Date published: 2016-07-16

Do I apply with my fingers or a synthetic brush?...

Do I apply with my fingers or a synthetic brush?
Asked by: Anonymous
I found applying it with my fingers gave me a fast and easy application. I tried using a brush but it wasn't as easy trying to blend it. I love the product.
Answered by: EllenT
Date published: 2016-07-16

i had just purchased the blur primer and would like to know is it good for oily and acne prone skin ...

i had just purchased the blur primer and would like to know is it good for oily and acne prone skin ???? can i use this at night as well before applying make up??? how should i use this , can i use toner before applying the primer or straight away i need to use the primer ????? is any sunscreen needed even after applying primer????? i have oily and acne prone skin , can u suggest me any good foundation for oily skin ?????????
Asked by: Anonymous
You can use the primer alone or under makeup. I would do your usual skincare routine before applying the primer and let the primer set for about a minute. The directions say ten seconds l but I like to make sure. I would recommend using Fusion Ink foundation with your history of oily skin and acne. I have had acne for years and this does not aggravate it. I have also used the pink blur over foundation and it gives a nice glow.
Answered by: SharonS
Date published: 2016-07-16

I TRIED USING THIS PRIMER AND LET IT SIT ON MY SKIN FOR 5 MINUTS BEFORE APPLYING MY POWDER FOUNDATIO...

I TRIED USING THIS PRIMER AND LET IT SIT ON MY SKIN FOR 5 MINUTS BEFORE APPLYING MY POWDER FOUNDATION. I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE IT WAS LEAVING A FLAKY LOOKING BUILD UP AS I WAS APPLYING THE POWDER FOUNDATION. DID I SOME HOW APPLY IT WRONG? MAYBE THE PRIMER WORKS BETTER ON LIQUID/CREAM FOUNDATIONS?
Asked by: DarlaA
I use the primer along with Le Teint Touche Éclat liquid make-up followed by a dusting of loose powder and haven't had any problems. I only use a drop of the primer and it covers completely. I don't wait to put on my foundation. Probably using a liquid foundation is the answer. The Le Teint Touche Éclat is light and you only need a drop.
Answered by: EllenW
Date published: 2016-07-16

Can you use this with other foundations? e.g. Bobbi Brown skin foundation stick. Also does it provid...

Can you use this with other foundations? e.g. Bobbi Brown skin foundation stick. Also does it provide a dewy finish? Thanks in advance :)
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes! Works great with all brands of foundation!! Enjoy!
Answered by: CarlosR
Date published: 2016-07-16

Are there any parabens in the Touche Eclat Blur primer?...

Are there any parabens in the Touche Eclat Blur primer?
Asked by: Anonymous
I researched this question and wish I could give a definitive response. I do not believe this primer is Paraben free but cannot say that with 100% certainty. I will say this though with 100% certainty, the Touche Eclat Blur Primer is the BEST one I've ever used and will continue using it. I am 49, have systemic and skin Lupus, Thyroid Cancer, and other issues I won't bore you with and this primer performs beautifully, doesn't clog pores, gives a radiant finish and does not "upset" my Lupus butterfly rash. In fact, it calms it so when I apply foundation (YSL Touche Eclat Awakening (New) and the original formula, I am flawless. I'm sorry I couldn't provide a response you wanted but I assure you I've tried my share of primers and this is my holy grail, one I will continue to repurchase. KUDOS YSL .
Answered by: AnnettaV
Date published: 2016-07-16

Hi, Can i use the Touche Eclat Blur Primer on my eye lid and under the eye as well?...

Hi, Can i use the Touche Eclat Blur Primer on my eye lid and under the eye as well?
Asked by: RaizaM
When I did, was a little too drying for me. I wanted it to smooth the area but it didn't. My YSL lid primer did sooooo much better. But it does work beautifully under my foundation!!!
Answered by: EllenT
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will you suggest me to use this primer on eye areas?...

Will you suggest me to use this primer on eye areas?
Asked by: robync
This primer is the best . However, it may be too much for the eyelid area. I instead recommend YSL eye lid primer, which comes in light or medium, or the Touché Éclat pen. I love the eyelid primer in medium--even though I am quite pale, it's peachy hue gives my eyes a lift and sometimes I wear it without shadow.
Answered by: SharonS
Date published: 2016-06-30

Does this help control oil; can it be used alone; does it mattify?...

Does this help control oil; can it be used alone; does it mattify?
Asked by: Anonymous
No, it doesn't help with oil control but it doesn't make it any worse. It doesn't mattify. I haven't tried it without a foundation and powder. I like it, I use it everyday.
Answered by: PattiM
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will this Primer be as effective with the Ink Fusion foundation?...

Will this Primer be as effective with the Ink Fusion foundation?
Asked by: AnneH
not that pretty
Answered by: MaxY
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product