Touche Éclat Blur Primer

Four nourishing oils for instant radiance & luminosity.

Touche Éclat Blur Primer
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat Blur Primer

Touche Éclat Blur Primer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • reviews, product

Four nourishing oils for instant radiance & luminosity.

$52.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 520 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$52.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 520 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

primer blur & perfect radiance boosting for all skin tones

Benefits

The first radiance boosting foundation primer that combines the light of Touche Éclat and the perfecting effect of blur.

Type

Face Primer

What it is

An illuminating primer that blurs imperfections and boosts the radiance of foundation.

What it does

Touche Elcat Blur Primer preps skin for foundation application, creating an improved, refined appearance: pores seem to be minimized, skin texture feels smoother, and skin tone is more even. It’s enriched with four nourishing oils—corn oil, apricot kernel oil, passiflora oil, and rice bran oil—to leave skin feeling incredibly soft without a greasy residue. Packed with blur technology, this universal primer provides a subtle, golden shimmer for ultimate luminosity.

POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE . DIMETHICONE . ISONONYL ISONONANOATE . HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE . VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER . C30-45 ALKYLDIMETHYLSILYL POLYPROPYLSILSESQUIOXANE . CAPRYLYL GLYCOL . CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE . PARAFFIN . SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE . SILICA . MAGNESIUM SILICATE . TIN OXIDE . [+/- MAY CONTAIN: MICA . CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE . CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES . CI 75470 / CARMINE]

Primer may be applied under foundation to create a perfected canvas or worn alone to maximize radiance.
Apply one pump of primer on the back of the hand.
Using a brush or your fingers, apply with gentle sweeping motions from the center of the face outward.
Leave to melt into skin for 10 seconds before applying foundation.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my best purchase! I love this primer like i cant live without this! ❤️
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love with this primer!!! One pump and then I set it with my translucent powder it's texture smoothes out my skin and keeps shine from breaking through all day
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Best Purchase Ever I bought it just three week ago and It's really working on my face.. so smooth and a little glitter on my face.. it stays long wear and no oily and no need to touch up
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite primer I ordered this from YSL. It is by far the best primer I have used and I have tried many. Another expensive brand makes one with gold flecks, but this is more affordable.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible It's full of silicone which doesn't allow the skin to breath. As soon as you pump it out it is blatantly obvious. Also silicone is a cheap cosmetic ingredient. This product should be cheap to buy and offers no skin health benefits.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky... I bought this to go under my new All Hours foundation. I have dry skin so was worried about the foundation being drying...as long lasting foundations often are. However I’d read that this blur primer was no good for oily skin so I thought great, should be great on dry skin...which it is ! This primer feels silky smooth on the skin and you don’t use much, so despite it being expensive, it should hopefully last a while. I’d recomend both the all hours foundation and the blur primer. I’m new to YSL so am looking forward to trying out more products
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for teenager daughter I bought this for my 16 year old daughter, she loved it. So I used it one day and had to go and buy my own, it’s the best primer I have used. So smooth and the sparkles add to a heathy glow.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice This is so pleasuring. I promise you it is the best match for your skin. It will leave it flawless and looking perfect for any occasion
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's perfect item. I am really enjoy this item. I recommand this to you. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money spent The smell of this is beyond amazing! Leaves my face feeling silky & smooth
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid gold I have uneven skin tone. I wear it with nothing else, my moisturiser and the primer, improves my skin tone and appearance so much that I do not need foundation! Lovely product.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer and foundation I brought a primer and tried the new foundation, I think it's the best primer and foundation ever! My skin looked flawless and I got many complements on the day! So glad I brought it! Worth the money!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yxl touché Eclat Blur Primer I received it as a gift for buying the YSL Eclat concealer and mascara. I noticed a huge difference before finishing the tiny bottle. I bought a new bottle last week. It gives my face extra glow without foundation. With foundation, the difference is beautiful. I am dark skin in my forties and I recommend this for all ebony black ladies.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought it couple of months ago. Really really wanted to love this product, but it never happened. Leaves very uncomfortable, greasy feeling. (My skin type is normal) but it starts to shine at the end of the day which has literally never happened with any other primers. Doesn't blur as it claims, cause breakouts and the worse makes my foundation looks patchy. My face without this primer feels 10 times better than with it. Sad.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fascistic It's extremely useful and gorgeous!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I wasn't sure about how effective this would be but it's amazing and feels so good on your skin
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I recently bought it and I love it. It comes in a lovely YSL black box,wrapped and protected. Then the product is wonderful on my skin. It leaves the skin so soft for the whole day and the make-up stays on longer looking good.It has soft glitter inside and it gives shine to your skin. I wear it also without foundation and it improves the way my skin looks.I'm so happy I invested in this product.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Makes your skin feel silky smooth and gives you a touch of sparkle.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail This is the holy grail of primers. Best primer ever, I will not be without it!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing product keeps foundation on all day and makes your skin so smooth
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect base to foundation I love the touché eclat foundation but ordered for the primer after reading great reviews. It is a beautiful base to the foundation and works just as well with any other foundation on top. I wore the touché eclat foundation with this primer for an event and my makeup was flawless for over 15 hours..very impressed!!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touché' éclat blur primer Bough on recommendation of a friend with beautiful skin!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have tried the sample of this and I loved it. So I decided to buy the full bottle. My skin feels great with this and my makeup last longer
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite primer for oily skin! I had gotten a sample of this through Sephora and fell in love with it and bought the full size right away! I have very oily skin and this is one of the best primers I have found that keeps me shine free all day. It has a nice light fragrance which I enjoy as well. I love it so much I already bought a back up!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Smoothes and blurs pores and wrinkles. Even old skin looks so much better you hardly need makeup
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeling Recomended by a friend, and it's fabulous
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer Ever! It leaves ur skin feeling super soft and allows your foundation to be applied easily and evenly. It actually keeps your foundation on all day long
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I was gifted this with my purchase of Touche Eclat. Use sparingly to get the right luminous effect. A small amount is all you need, applying on the face, to achieve an even glowing look. I used the blur primer after a good cleanse and moisturise and didn't apply any foundation and my complexion looked fantastic. I'm 55 years old and need all the help I can get! I did catch one or two sparkly gold bits on my forehead, which was a bit off-putting, but that was on the first usage when I believe I used too much. When this bottle finishes I will be buying more.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore! The best primer in the market for sure!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever for my face Read about it in a magazine. Loved the fact that it goes on underneath your foundation. Had been using the luminescent powders but I felt like a glitter ball after application. This stuff is absolutely awesome I've even started automatic re-ordering this bottle should last about three months Love it!!!!! Had so so many compliments. When something like this makes you feel so good there's just no doubt that you look good
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I TRIED USING THIS PRIMER AND LET IT SIT ON MY SKIN FOR 5 MINUTS BEFORE APPLYING MY POWDER FOUNDATIO...

I TRIED USING THIS PRIMER AND LET IT SIT ON MY SKIN FOR 5 MINUTS BEFORE APPLYING MY POWDER FOUNDATION. I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE IT WAS LEAVING A FLAKY LOOKING BUILD UP AS I WAS APPLYING THE POWDER FOUNDATION. DID I SOME HOW APPLY IT WRONG? MAYBE THE PRIMER WORKS BETTER ON LIQUID/CREAM FOUNDATIONS?
Asked by: DarlaA
I use the primer along with Le Teint Touche Éclat liquid make-up followed by a dusting of loose powder and haven't had any problems. I only use a drop of the primer and it covers completely. I don't wait to put on my foundation. Probably using a liquid foundation is the answer. The Le Teint Touche Éclat is light and you only need a drop.
Answered by: EllenW
Date published: 2016-07-16

Can you use this with other foundations? e.g. Bobbi Brown skin foundation stick. Also does it provid...

Can you use this with other foundations? e.g. Bobbi Brown skin foundation stick. Also does it provide a dewy finish? Thanks in advance :)
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes! Works great with all brands of foundation!! Enjoy!
Answered by: CarlosR
Date published: 2016-07-16

Are there any parabens in the Touche Eclat Blur primer?...

Are there any parabens in the Touche Eclat Blur primer?
Asked by: Anonymous
I researched this question and wish I could give a definitive response. I do not believe this primer is Paraben free but cannot say that with 100% certainty. I will say this though with 100% certainty, the Touche Eclat Blur Primer is the BEST one I've ever used and will continue using it. I am 49, have systemic and skin Lupus, Thyroid Cancer, and other issues I won't bore you with and this primer performs beautifully, doesn't clog pores, gives a radiant finish and does not "upset" my Lupus butterfly rash. In fact, it calms it so when I apply foundation (YSL Touche Eclat Awakening (New) and the original formula, I am flawless. I'm sorry I couldn't provide a response you wanted but I assure you I've tried my share of primers and this is my holy grail, one I will continue to repurchase. KUDOS YSL .
Answered by: AnnettaV
Date published: 2016-07-16

Hi, Can i use the Touche Eclat Blur Primer on my eye lid and under the eye as well?...

Hi, Can i use the Touche Eclat Blur Primer on my eye lid and under the eye as well?
Asked by: RaizaM
When I did, was a little too drying for me. I wanted it to smooth the area but it didn't. My YSL lid primer did sooooo much better. But it does work beautifully under my foundation!!!
Answered by: EllenT
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will you suggest me to use this primer on eye areas?...

Will you suggest me to use this primer on eye areas?
Asked by: robync
This primer is the best . However, it may be too much for the eyelid area. I instead recommend YSL eye lid primer, which comes in light or medium, or the Touché Éclat pen. I love the eyelid primer in medium--even though I am quite pale, it's peachy hue gives my eyes a lift and sometimes I wear it without shadow.
Answered by: SharonS
Date published: 2016-06-30

Does this help control oil; can it be used alone; does it mattify?...

Does this help control oil; can it be used alone; does it mattify?
Asked by: Anonymous
No, it doesn't help with oil control but it doesn't make it any worse. It doesn't mattify. I haven't tried it without a foundation and powder. I like it, I use it everyday.
Answered by: PattiM
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will this Primer be as effective with the Ink Fusion foundation?...

Will this Primer be as effective with the Ink Fusion foundation?
Asked by: AnneH
not that pretty
Answered by: MaxY
Date published: 2016-06-30

Will gthis improve moisture levels in skin with continued use or is it strictly a primer ?

Asked by: Jordi

I work outdoors and need to use a sunscreen. Do I apply the primer first, then the sunscreen or do I apply the sunscreen first then the primer?

Asked by: Kimmz

es waterproof?...

es waterproof?
Asked by: Anonymous

Can we apply this to the eye area? eye lid or under the eye

Asked by: Elaine

Is this a primer that is equally as fantastic as the tubed primer that was discontinued?...

Is this a primer that is equally as fantastic as the tubed primer that was discontinued?
Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP