Touche Éclat Blur Primer

Four nourishing oils for instant radiance & luminosity.

Touche Éclat Blur Primer
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat Blur Primer

Touche Éclat Blur Primer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • reviews, product

Four nourishing oils for instant radiance & luminosity.

$52.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1040 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$52.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1040 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

primer blur & perfect radiance boosting for all skin tones

Benefits

The first radiance boosting foundation primer that combines the light of Touche Éclat and the perfecting effect of blur.

Type

Face Primer

What it is

An illuminating primer that blurs imperfections and boosts the radiance of foundation.

What it does

Touche Elcat Blur Primer preps skin for foundation application, creating an improved, refined appearance: pores seem to be minimized, skin texture feels smoother, and skin tone is more even. It’s enriched with four nourishing oils—corn oil, apricot kernel oil, passiflora oil, and rice bran oil—to leave skin feeling incredibly soft without a greasy residue. Packed with blur technology, this universal primer provides a subtle, golden shimmer for ultimate luminosity.

G862461 - INGREDIENTS: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE . DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER . PARFUM / FRAGRANCE . ZEA MAYS OIL / CORN OIL . PRUNUS ARMENIACA KERNEL OIL / APRICOT KERNEL OIL . PASSIFLORA EDULIS OIL / PASSIFLORA EDULIS SEED OIL . ORYZA SATIVA BRAN OIL / RICE BRAN OIL . CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE . SILICA . TIN OXIDE . [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE . CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES] . (F.I.L. B166500/2) 
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical This product is amazing. Leaves your skin silky smooth and flawless. Great alone or under foundation. Does what it’s name says, Blurs imperfections.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly worth the price- gives glossy, luminous skin I bought this on a whim thinking it might be good because I like YSL's other products. Didn't really have big expectations after using other brands' primers without much effect. I was really happily surprised - this primer is so good! It creates a glossy, luminous youthful glow and really brings that extra level of beauty to my makeup look. It's kind of hard to put into words but it makes my skin look more glowy, more young and fresh and healthy... Like waving a magic wand over (under) your makeup look. I look better in person and in photos with it. And it goes on smooth without stickiness... It integrates super well with foundations and powders on top. Love it! :) This is my new go-to!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Emphasizes fine lines Wanted to love this product. Searching for a primer to help hide fine lines. This was recommended. However it emphasizes the fine lines rather than conceal.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the longest lasting primers for my skin My skin is combination with breakouts, and while this primer doesn't make the foundation last 12 hours, it is the longest lasting primers I've found for my skin type. It hydrates and grips, and definitely helps the wear of the touche eclat foundations.
Date published: 2019-12-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

es waterproof?...

es waterproof?
Asked by: Anonymous
HI there! Our Touche Eclat Blur Primer does not claim to waterproof. This is an illuminating primer that blurs imperfections and boosts the radiance of foundation. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-05

Is this a primer that is equally as fantastic as the tubed primer that was discontinued?...

Is this a primer that is equally as fantastic as the tubed primer that was discontinued?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi ! Our Touche Eclat Blur Primer is a great luminating primer that blurs imperfections and boosts the radiance of foundation. We hope you can use this primer with great satisfaction!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-04

Can we apply this to the eye area? eye lid or under the eye

Asked by: Elaine
Hi there! Our products are sold worldwide but the product line varies from country to country. We have information only on products available in the US. We recommend reaching out to the YSL Beauty of the country you reside in. We hope you find the information you're looking for!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-03

Is it safe to use Touche Eclat Blur Primer from a bottle that has been open for several years? Will it harm my skin?

Asked by: Luckyme
Hello there! Our products have been tested to have at least a 3-year shelf life if unopened and stored at normal room temperature, during which they will retain their integrity and perform as expected. If your product looks and smells the way it normally does, it is good to use. Certain products, for example sunscreens, may have an expiration date printed on the product. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-05-15

Will gthis improve moisture levels in skin with continued use or is it strictly a primer ?

Asked by: Jordi
Hi Jordi! Touche Elcat Blur Primer preps skin for foundation application, creating an improved, refined appearance: pores seem to be minimized, skin texture feels smoother, and skin tone is more even. It’s enriched with four nourishing oils—corn oil, apricot kernel oil, passiflora oil, and rice bran oil—to leave skin feeling incredibly soft without a greasy residue. Packed with blur technology, this universal primer provides a subtle, golden shimmer for ultimate luminosity.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-23

I work outdoors and need to use a sunscreen. Do I apply the primer first, then the sunscreen or do I apply the sunscreen first then the primer?

Asked by: Kimmz
Hi! We suggest using the primer first and then the sunscreen! Thank you for your interest in Yves Saint Laurent!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

Can this primer be used under the eyes before concealer? (In addition to the face)

Asked by: NaNcF
I don’t think so. It has very creamy texture and the color that I got which is like a bright pinkish color. I can say it’s like a very pigmented lip balm. 
Answered by: ElaPmont
Date published: 2019-03-28

How many ounces are in the container for the $52?

Asked by: FarmGirl
1 Fl. Oz
Answered by: Boney
Date published: 2019-03-15
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • questions, product