La Laque Couture

Dip your fingertips into the world of couture.

La Laque Couture
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

La Laque Couture

La Laque Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 121ms
  • reviews, product

Dip your fingertips into the world of couture.

$28.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 280 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$28.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 280 PTS
LIMITED QUANTITIES - Only 1 available
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

quick dry easy & even application, no streaking long-wear stregthening high-shine finish

Type

Nail Polish

What it is

A pantheon of fashion-inspired shades, from subtle and natural to vibrant and dramatic provide a high-shine finish for an instant touch of glamour.

What it does

A long-wear formula with Chil Rose Oil strengthens, moisturizes and protects nails from chipping and cracking. Dries fast and applies evenly without streaking. La Laque Couture is equipped with a custom-made brush that allows an easy and fast application. The nail lacquer perfectly adheres to the brush that pulls the drop instead of pushing it for a flawless and intense result.

BUTYL ACETATE, ETHYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, ACETYL TRIBUTYL CITRATE, ADIPIC ACID/NEOPENTYL GLYCOL/TRIMELLITIC ANHYDRIDE COPOLYMER, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, SILICA, OCTOCRYLENE, n-BUTYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYLPENTANEDIYL DIBENZOATE, PHOSPHORIC ACID, DIMETHICONE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CORALLINA OFFICINALIS EXTRACT, ROSA RUBIGINOSA SEED OIL, ACETONE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE. [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77266 / BLACK 2

1- Base: Apply one coat of N°30, Base et Top Coat and let dry
2- La Laque Couture: Apply a first coat of the chosen color and let dry, then apply a second coat
3- Top coat: Apply a coat of N°30, Base et Top Coat

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever!!! This nail polish is wonderful, easy to apply and does not chip.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be my favorite This used to be my favorite nail polish. I wear #62 Jaune babouche year round and get tons of compliments. I tore through my first bottle. I don’t know if my second round was old or a different formula but it’s such a bummer, the 2nd bottle goes on streaky, takes forever to dry and chips almost instantly.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this red color - Rouge Overnoir! Very happy with this red color - Rouge Overnoir- which is more of a rich burgundy than a cherry red, which most red nail polish is as it has too much orange in it.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very Good product went on smoothly. Fast delivery.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Doesn't Love GLITTER Polish Purchased the gold and silver glitters because I'm addicted to them. Both are good, albeit a little thin on coverage. I use glitter polishes as a topper over blues and greens which produces a lovely final nail polish. Lasts well on the toes!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy Came to My Door in a Small Box I am delighted to respond to your request for feedback concerning my recent purchase from your company. I ordered a container of nail lacquer that was advertised in the Martha Stewart magazine. I don't usually do this without testing a new item, but decided to treat myself. I have not been disappointed in any way. I love the color (beige leger) and the quality of this product is awesome. It is perfect for casual and/or evening wear. This has been a gift to brighten my day and I am enjoying it. Thank you for sharing a little magic with our world! Peace be with you, Sarah Hamrick
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the scent kept on my fingertips! This nail polish has a good color rendering. After it has dried up, there is a light fragrance kept on your fingertips, just the style of ysl.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun summer color This bright blue is very unique and great for the summer! Super fun!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I just tried the polish and it dries all gritty like sandpaper
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS BRAND.... FIRST TIME USER OMG. I BOUGHT THIS AT THE COSTMETIC OUTLET STORE IN LIVERMORE, CA BECAUSE I LOVED THE COLOR . I HAD NO IDEA HOW FANTASTIC THIS POLISH WAS; IT IS SMOOTH, FAST DRYING, EVEN COLOR, BRUSH IS PERFECT THERE IS NO BETTER POLISH ON THE MARKET
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best around I have used many brands, and have less than nice nails. I added more veges and almond milk and protein to my diet, and invested in some decent nail polish. I use it with two coats, and put a clear coat over the first coat of color for added strength. It is glossy, and the color Brun Henne is beautiful.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best nail polish so far I tried a lot of different brand nail polishes. Ysl is the best. It is easy to apply and coat evenly, usually two coats will do a great job. Besides that it dries quickly. If I use top and base top, my nail polish can last two weeks. The only problem I have is #22 and #25. A thin apply won’t get even coat no matter how many coat you apply.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took three coats, peeled right off Bought the Rose Renaissance and Rouge D'or shades and was very happy. They applied well (two coats and a top coat) and wore well, with no chipping. Night Bird is another story. Yuck. Went on very thin, took three coats to get a suitable finish, and then peeled right up about an hour later, requiring a repair. Awful. Returned to Nordstrom.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail polish EVER I've tried a lot of nail polishes, from drugstore to high-end. Although it costs a little more than the drugstore brands, YSL is the best value. It goes on beautifully and lasts longer than cheaper and more expensive polishes. This is my 2nd bottle of Brun Henne. I love it for fall!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb colour Bought the new bronze fever nail polish - it is stunning! So pleased it was easy to order and arrived quickly - local stores stocking YSL do not stock new products.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection on Nails....... I have worn your polishes for many years and for many years I have also worn other Brands. But YSL is the best as far as quality. It stays on my nails for a good week & does not chip. While other Brands show a lot of wear & chipping after only a few days.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrifically rich color After reading rave reviews about this product, I ordered the catch me fuchsia. It is a lovely color and easy to apply. Can't wait to order more colors!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not satisfied I love all of the makeup line no preference you can't go wrong with anything!!! But, I recently bought a nail polish in the color 24 and it seems like you have to add a lot of coats for it to come through. There is a lot of streaking and it seems super watery! I feel as though maybe I got a bad batch. I've tried everything and it doesn't seem to work for me and it peels the next day!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage Plum is my Fave! I puchased this color and then after trying it, I purchased another one, so I don't run out! It is truly a stunning color and my favorite so far. Please keep this color, YSL!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed I was very impressed with the quality of this nail Polish. Drying fast, almost no smell, long lasting, good colors...nothing else to want.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite nail polish Recently, my neighbor moved and she had a lot of expensive nail polish. I'm the kinda gal that usually spends less than $10 for nail polish so I was excited to try her YSL polish. I loved how it went on so smooth and dried quickly that I ended up buying Noir Over Noir and Bleu Majorelle. So far I've tried the Noir Over Noir and it goes on just as smooth and dries just as well as the other polish I had. I will most likely buy every shade! It's worth the price.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Gorgeous and Long Lasting! Love this nail lacquer. The best deep blue shade ever. Just right and makes my nails look gorgeous. Great purchase!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Admired every day! No matter where i am, in the USA or Asia, the Marjorelle color is admired .hem i tell people it is the exact color of Yves St. Laurent's home in the Marjorelle Garden in Marakesh, Morocco s well as of the walls surrounding that famous garden.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I found the small flat applicator brush with rounded edges ideal. It gave the right amount of product and went on smoothly. The colour is one of my favourite nude/beige shades and would go with either lighter or darker shades of outfit.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail polish out there This is hands down the best nail polish out there. Gorgeous pigments, great wear and fabulous coverage that lasts for a good week if you let the coats dry properly, apply the base/top coat and make sure your nails are clean and dry (not I just washed my hands dry, dry for at least 15 min--and try to avoid touching your face during that time). No chipping, minor wear around the edges, and I cook and bake a lot, so my nails have it rough. Also, they don't get gummy with time. I recently dug out a bottle that I had forgotten in a box when I moved 10 years ago, and believe it or not, the Polish was a smooth and fluid as the day I first used it. Try that with a cheapo brand. Yes, they are expensive, but it's really worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best I have been using YSL nail polish since it came out , the colors and wearability are superb like no other, that said I just received the #42 ,47,and 44 , this are some of the most beautiful colors I have seen in my life ,they really are breathtaking, I certainly am going to get more and hopefully will become permanent colors.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold A beautiful gold polish that glides on effortlessly.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from slick color goes on without any streaks and stays true to color and on my nails for a long time.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique color beige color is the best one i found so far. goes with every outfit . might keep stocking it up until i'm too old to put nail polish on
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for no-fuss, perfect nails this nail polish has a wide brush for easy application. the polish dries quickly and retains a shiny look even without a top coat. the color fidelity is great. you won't have to worry about devoting a lot of time to doing your nails, just to have them get messed up (my usual routine) because the polish goes on evenly and does not take long to dry. your top coat can even wait until the next day. it is absolute perfection!
Date published: 2013-04-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Will ysl ever sell jade imperial again in the US?...

Will ysl ever sell jade imperial again in the US?
Asked by: Anonymous

When is la laque couture spicy collection coming to the stores in usa?...

When is la laque couture spicy collection coming to the stores in usa?
Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • questions, product