Volupté Tint-In-Balm

A lipstick combining melting balm care with glowing sheer color.

Volupté Tint-In-Balm
LAST CHANCE

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

Volupté Tint-In-Balm

Volupté Tint-In-Balm is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_9001YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 356ms
  • reviews, product

A lipstick combining melting balm care with glowing sheer color.

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 0 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 0 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

glowing sheer lip balm nourishing and moisturizing care

Benefits

A new hybrid lipstick combining melting balm care with glowing sheer color. Your lips, but better!

Type

Tinted Lip Balm

What it is

A new hybrid lipstick combining melting balm care with glowing sheer color. The new "tint & care" technology allows for a unique double core formula providing twice the benefits.

What it does

The outer shell of the lipstick delivers instant balm care with macadamia and apricot butters mixed with passion fruit, coriander and jojoba oils for a glowing sheer color that is vivid, yet transparent. The lip-shaped heart of the lipstick running from top to bottom, provides a lasting kiss of tint.

DIISOSTEARYL MALATE . OCTYLDODECANOL . HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE . PHENYL TRIMETHICONE . POLYBUTENE . SYNTHETIC WAX . C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE . CETYL DIMETHICONE . DIISOPROPYL DIMER DILINOLEATE . POLYETHYLENE . PETROLATUM . PHYTOSTERYL MACADAMIATE . ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE . PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE . EUPHORBIA CERIFERA CERA EXTRACT / CANDELILLA WAX EXTRACT . POLYGLYCERYL-2 ISOSTEARATE . OZOKERITE . PARAFFIN . CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX . CANDELILLA CERA / CANDELILLA WAX . BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER . PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE . HEXADECENE . VP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER . CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE . ALUMINA . CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE . PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE . TOCOPHERYL ACETATE . SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE . CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE . PRUNUS ARMENIACA KERNEL OIL / APRICOT KERNEL OIL . SODIUM SACCHARIN . PASSIFLORA EDULIS SEED OIL . MAGNESIUM SILICATE . SILICA . MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL . CORIANDRUM SATIVUM FRUIT OIL / CORIANDER FRUIT OIL . SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS OIL / JOJOBA SEED OIL . ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE . PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT . COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN . TIN OXIDE . TOCOPHEROL . CITRIC ACID . PARFUM / FRAGRANCE . [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE . CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE . CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE . CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES . CI 15850 / RED 7 . CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE . MICA . CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE . CI 45410 / RED 27 . CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE . CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE . CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE . CI 75470 / CARMINE] .

Apply to clean lips or layer over lipstick. The more you apply and reapply the more the lasting tint intensifies on your lips. Day after day, the nourishing formula promises melting balm care with each application.

Inspirations

Fusing the nourishing care of a balm with instantly radiant color, Volupté Tint-In-Balm is a match made in make-up heaven. Thanks to a unique double core, it comes with twice the benefits – then delivers a unique lip finish. The lip shaped inner core is filled with ingredients that leave lips feeling nourished and moisturized. The outer shell delivers glowing sheer color with a vivid yet transparent color pay-off.

Snapshot

Moments to shine

A kiss of tint – a lasting lip print. Sheer glowing color combines with melt-on-the-mouth nourishing care, leaving a kiss of tint as the clue. Two formulas; double the benefits. Volupté Tint-In-Balm is the addictive no-brainer for instant color glow and lasting lip care.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lovely lips balm Love this lip balm it helps keep my lips so moist and a nice tint to it.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty, but ordinary, color I really wanted a sheer true red like Sheer Candy that I can not find in your stock now. What a shame . Most reds are not that wearable for the older woman & the pinkish Volupte is really not a substitute
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product!!! I love the packaging, smell and design of this Tint-In-Balm! I'm simply in love with it!!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average performance Not as hydrating as a traditional balm, not as pigmented as a traditional lipstick.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lovely lip balm my second one, the previous one is 8, I just got them today, and tried it on, it is amazing!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! It’s very moisturizing with a hint of color. The tube is very beautiful too!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty I have been wanting this since I was in high school and now I finally go it! the packaging is just so beautiful and the product itself is pretty and the colors are just beautiful. lightweight and makes your lip look glossy and natural.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the color and texture and the case...loved the monogramming
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful balm Very moisturizing and love that I was able to have my name engraved on it. Beautiful nude color.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the case It was not what I thought. It said like balm. It is a then lipstick. No was nothing that I thought is was.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this This lip balm is amazing and I would highly recommend it, Go ahead treat yourself!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Beautiful hydrating nude- my go to lipstick for work
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lip balm I bought no.1 and no. 6 color. The no.1 is nude and doesn’t show much color, which is subtle and good for casual occasion. No. 6 is red which is nicely natural looking when put on. Really recommend this and pls don’t discontinue.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I was looking for something with subtle color that would moisturize rather than dry out my sensitive lips so I decided to try the tint in balm. I think it’s really great! I got the dare me plum color. It looks really dark in the tube but goes on as a sheer berry pink. It looks very natural and pretty and is pretty moisturizing. The only complaint is that as I reapply throughout the day, the color starts to build up to a dark berry shade in the lines of my lower lip.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and texture As always ysl has the most beautiful textures and cases . This formula has beautiful colors as well but being a balm it isn’t long lasting. Still it feels so good reapplying isn’t a problem.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent product! Great lip balm and very hydrated. Also gives nice color!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great every day color lip balm I've purchased this product twice and I own more lip products than I can ever finish. It's just a great staple in your makeup bag. I use it when I go to work for hydration and MLBB color on my lips. It also smells great which is always a plus for lip products. The only downside is that the moisture doesn't last for a long time and I need to keep applying and it does transfer quite readily.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love lipsticks love the color (Yves Saint Laurent - Volupté Tint-In-Balm)
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever I bought it a month ago, this helps my lips keep moisture and looks glamourous. I am very satisfied with it!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lipstick at good price I have been using it as lip balm for years. Very moisturizing with natural color.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best daily use gorgeous lip color! I’m always on the run and have almost every neutral color. It’s so beautiful and keeps my lips hydrated. I love the natural colors and it’s perfect for casual and a more built up application for evening. Love how versatile it is. I can easily put it on while running from one place to the next.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a lip balm Sometimes i forget this is a lip balm. Dont expect too much color to show on this unless you put on layers of it. Touch me red is my favorite.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Review Love, love this product! Please reconsider discontinuing this!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lovely This is so moisturizing and adds just the perfect hint of color to my lips.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I tried the Volupte Tint-In-Balm and Rouge Volupte Shine. Personally, I think this one gives more glossy and moisture effect to my lip. Want to try all of the colors since it's one of my favorite lip stick :)
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I like this lipstick, but it’s definitely not my favorite. I have experienced it smearing quite a bit and not living up to my expectations...
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my best purchase forever that's my fav color always, will purchase again! :)
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is this being discontinued? I love this product but it looks like it’s being discontinued?!!!! Why ysl it’s so nice and the colours are amazing. I own so many lipsticks and the three of these that I own I use all the time! They smell amazing and give such a perfect and beautiful splash of colour to any look
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy to have it this is my first ysl lip balm. the color i bought is #11- play me fushia, the actrual lip balm color looks more fushia than the web picture. however when i put it on, it looks perfect. it is not as dior lip balm too oilly but still moist enough. The color and smell is really nice. love it ~
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tinted lip balm Love this color #6 touch me red. It’s a very natural red tone to the lips, gives a soft touch and nourishing feeling. I love the design of the lip balm tube itself, like a lipstick but very elegant and well designed. I used the cap as mirror to when I wear the lip balm. I am ordering the #1 nude color. Can’t wait for it to arrive!! Please don’t discontinue it.
Date published: 2018-12-10
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_9001YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 71ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP