Volupté Sheer Candy

Glossy Balm. Crystal Color.

Volupté Sheer Candy

Alternate Views


Keywords

Glossy balm juicy sheer crystal color smoother and fuller lips

Benefits

Boosted with fruit extract rich in vitamins and antioxidants, lips become deliciously sensual.

Type

Glossy Lip Balm

What it is

This ultra-light lip balm leaves lips feeling soft and hydrated for up to 8 hours and is ideal for year-round use.

What it does

Lips are adorned with a sheer veil of brilliant crystal color and provides a smoother and fuller look.

Apricot Kernel Oil, Coriander Fruit Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, and Possiflora Edulis Seed Oil: provides deep hydration

Ratings & Reviews
Volupté Sheer Candy is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love....YSL, please don't discontinue! I'm so bummed out to hear the Volupt'e Sheer Candy will be discontinued. Why? Can someone please explain as it's one of the best sheer moisturizing and beautiful colors out there. It's a great day time lipstick and even for evening for the lady who prefers subtle but beautiful color. Please reconsider bringing this back YSL, thanks for any consideration to all your fans who love it !!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #4 and #10 HOLY GRAIL!!! I don't even know what to do. I have bough these two colors (#4 and #10) over and over and over for the last few years. I have never found something so light, sheer, color payoff, and SO MANY compliments/ head turns ;) YSL please tell me the most comparable formula/color to my fav shades if you discontinue this.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY ARE YOU DISCONTINUING THIS :( The cherry color is my fav lipstick ever. I'm a pro MUA and I've gotten SO many clients obsessed with it, also. I'm devastated that this line is discontinued in favor of a new version with almost no pigment payoff. Major bummer, YSL!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very suitable for wearing everyday! not strongly colored so that it makes you look better but not so dramatic.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of moisture.... I'd call this a lip conditioner. It's full of lip-loving moisture and very little color. I put it on over my lipstick and carry it in my purse 24/7. LOVE having my name engraved on my lipsticks!!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this lipstick! I purchased 6 of the Volupte Sheer Candy lipstick. I can't tell you how much I love it! It is unlike any lipstick I have ever purchased Cheap and expensive. I wish you would not discontinue it. I have been waiting for the #3 Grapefruit to be restocked so I can purchase it again! I ASK YOU NOT TO DISCONTINUE THIS LIPSTICK --- PLEASE. It's too good to believe there is a lipstick that does not feel sticky like a lip gloss or a matte that's too heavy. Thank you for listening! Joyce Stevens
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lipstick I brought it for my sister, She absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick tint sheer gloss ever It's the best product that I ever tried. I have already 5 of them and keep grow. I love how my lips feel and look. The color, the smell and of course the package is stunning. The formula don't have comparison or dupe at all. I love it. Thank you
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to have a message on the case! Bought matching lipstick with engraving for my sister and I.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy to have engraving on lipstick tube ! YSL has the best volupte candy lipstick and liquid shimmer eyeshadow
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loveee I've always like the sheer candy formula it gives your lips just the right amount of colour :))
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful package but... As always, the packaging is BEAUTIFUL. I love having this in my makeup pouch and taking it out once in a while to re-balm my lips. The downside is.. it's not a great balm-especially for the price! Color is sheer enough to make my lips look naturally brighter and the balm texture is very nice (not sticky.) But the color moves around too much and don't stay on evenly. The balm wears off quickly so I find myself layering on product from other brands. It's really, really pretty but will not repurchase.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer Madness - Worth the Search... Absolutely must have if your a brunette, medium skin tone (e.g. tan, olive, etc. complexion). Such a great compliment color, pick me up energizing color/look. I tried this on in a store and luck would have it, they no longer carry it. Then it became a sheer madness to find... its not carried in the high-end stores (the only store was Sephoria which has now discontinue it), only on YSL site.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short-lasting, slightly drying and gritty. Got this in the Juicy Grapefruit (3), because I was really just looking for a glossy, comfortable, lip conditioning, long-lasting, almost colourless lip balm. If it had just been about the look of the tube (which is gorgeous!), the look of the product in the tube and even how smoothly the product glides on and looks on, at first, I would have given this a well deserved 5 stars. Unfortunately, though, there is a little more to it than that. When first applied, Volupte Sheer Candy in Juicy Grapefruit feels smooth and moisturising - really promising, in fact. It looks nice enough, too . Nothing spectacular, as it is just a more-or-less clear, slightly glossy, very light pink (effectively, colourless) balm, after all, with a very subtle shimmer. But, perfectly fine. It also has quite a nice taste - it's not a sweet grapefruit, it's actually quite sour, but I don't mind that. I was even wondering whether to buy some more and if the extra approx. £1 per gram was worth it, for the extra touch of glamour, compared with my usual clear lip balm, which is Estee Lauder's Lip Conditioner. Unfortunately, though, while I was wondering this, I started to notice that my lips were starting to get slightly drier... Not super-dry, but less moisturised than they had been 5 minutes before. I pressed my lips together and it seemed to help, but then I started to notice that there was a slightly sharp, gritty feeling on my lips. I guess it was the shimmer? My lips kept feeling progressively drier and grittier and I so, I kept pressing them gently together, until I looked in the mirror and realised that the slightly shiny effect had pretty much entirely gone. Bearing in mind, that I had only been wearing the lipstick/balm for about 20 minutes, at this point and hadn't had a drink, or anything. This seems a remarkably short time, to me. You shouldn't have to reapply even a clear lip balm every 20 minutes (unless you eat, or drink) and it certainly shouldn't leave your lips feeling slightly dry, or gritty. It's a shame as, as I say, the packaging and initial appearance on is great, but there you go. With a slightly different formula, I'm sure it could be really good, though.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I have these in 2(dewy papaya) and 3(juicy grapefruit). I bought these two specifically because I wanted to make sure I like the textures since they are pretty sheer and clear. It was love at first swipe. I can't wait to get my hands on a few more (sheer colored one)!!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Very good product. Moisturizes very well. I accidentally bought a lighter color than I planned, but it is still great. Makes my lips feel moisturized and light. I highly recommend it. Hope even more colors will become available soon.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love the color, and very nice fruit scent. I love it!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great Sheer and lightweight. My favorite thing about this product is it has no odor or flavor. If you want a little more color wear it over a lip liner. It's basically a gloss without the sticky feeling and the case is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This sheer candy balm & the pure chromatic eyeshadows are my favorite! I absolutely adore, love, & worship this product. Love the way it feels & the color. I Long time wear, nourishing, smooth, great color payoff. I am naturally tan (constantly asked if I'm from India) & the fact that I can wear these colors & have look amazing is absolutely wonderful. BUY IT! I've been working for YSL for one month, & this is the lip product I love most.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add More Colors I love this product!! It's so comfortable to wear and lasts a lot longer than most lipsticks/glosses of it's kind. Goes on so smooth, definitely hydrates and just feels wonderful. Only problem is the limited amount of shades, YSL Please add more ASAP!!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is my absolutely favorite lip gloss. It tastes delicious, and the color is just amazing. I have mouthwatering berry, and although it looks dark in the tube, it's a nice color on. So moisturizing!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! All I can say is YUUUUUUMMY! Its smells like candy! I love the packaging! Its very sheer almost like a balm but its so moisturizing!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloss balm A wonderful product! It is very sheer so you can easily control the amount of color. It goes on like a lipstick, but shows like a colored/tinted balm, not very high sheen like traditional glosses, but that's part of what I like about it. It is moisturizing, but I think as with any lipcolor it can at some point not be as moisturizing as a lip treatment, so I would suggest a light balm underneath. The smell in the tube is very appealing also and I'm not heavy on smells because I get migraines; even with the scent, its not one that lingers on your lips so that's an added benefit and you don't feel like a kid walking around with scented lips. The color I have is mouthwatering berry. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I would like them to add 1 additional color-something like a black berry/ black honey color that has a bit less red in it and possibly more of a plum or even brown to it, otherwise, this is an awesome and well worth the purchase product. I'm very well pleased with this and will purchase again in the future-all year round. This has become my new staple lip product.
Date published: 2011-07-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_620YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 21ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Should I try this?...

Should I try this?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes....
Answered by: RayR
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is it worth?...

Is it worth?
Asked by: Anonymous
i think so.....
Answered by: RayR
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is this product gluten free?...

Is this product gluten free?
Asked by: Anonymous

VOLUPTE Sheer Candy 5.  62M500. Want to order on line.  What is the NAME OF THE COLOR that matches the burrs?

Asked by: Pamela

I loved pure shine #26 and they discontinued it. is this color very nude or does it have a hint of o...

I loved pure shine #26 and they discontinued it. is this color very nude or does it have a hint of other color in it?
Asked by: JulieC

Is it waterproof?...

Is it waterproof?
Asked by: Rasyiqahh

I just wanted to make sure these aren't being discontinued, as Tasty Raspberry is my favorite and I noticed Sephora and some other stores aren't carrying it now.

Asked by: Jill

Where can I buy the mint-coloured lipstick?...

Where can I buy the mint-coloured lipstick?
Asked by: Anonymous

Is these glossy balm in permanent line or limited edition ?...

Is these glossy balm in permanent line or limited edition ?
Asked by: NicoleO

where can I find the ingredient list?...

where can I find the ingredient list?
Asked by: Anonymous

is it okay?...

is it okay?
Asked by: AmitK
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_620YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 27ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP