- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

The first super-slim square couture longwear lipstick in 17 matte shades.

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 356.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product

The first super-slim square couture longwear lipstick in 17 matte shades.

$39.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$39.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

longwear matte ultra-full high-pigmented color

Type

Lipstick

What it is

The first super-slim square couture lipstick that provides our most luxurious, ultra-full and longwear matte color yet, in couture inspired shades developed for every skin tone by creative director Tom Pecheux.

What it does

The ultimate matte lipstick, Rouge Pur Couture “The Slim” saturates lips with ultra-rich, high-pigmented matte color that feels weightless and incredibly comfortable on the lips. The non-drying, creamy formula glides on effortlessly and stays put all day so you don’t ever have to worry about bleeding, cracking or reapplying. The couture slim square bullet design, inspired by the iconic designs of the Yves Saint Laurent Couture House, allows you to achieve a neat, clean and beautiful result in just a few swipes.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● ISODODECANE ●BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● ALCOHOL ●ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ●CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ●TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ●DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE

How to apply Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick:
•Start by bringing the bullet up by about ½ inch.
•Use the high point of the square bullet to line the cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lip moving out
•Then fill bottom lip by laying the bullet on one of its sides.
•The square bullet allows application with clean precision and control but if you prefer can always use a lip liner for super precision

Videos

RPC Matte
Watch other videos

Inspirations

LEATHER-MATTE LIPS

As the first lip range from YSL Beauty Global Beauty Director Tom Pecheux, Rouge Pur Couture The Slim dresses lips up in a couture leather matte finish that feels ultra-comfortable and casual to wear. Made for the woman who loves to trace her own path, Rouge Pur Couture The Slim is the ultimate lip fit. It’s time to break all the boundaries with a trailblazing new matte that dares to do things differently.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsiat 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsia 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsia 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s good I bought this a week and i am so happy about my lipstick
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so limited samples the quality of this product is not good, it is hard to remove and so dry. Bad!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite lipstick This is my favorite lipstick its matte but not drying and love that you can engrave the lipstick
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ouge Pur Couture The Slim This is my second one, try it and you will love it.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from high saturation! I am not a fan of matte lipsticks, but I gonna say this one is amazing! the color is full of saturation! I choose 23. If you went to a party, everyone would look at you
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL THE LIPSTICK WAS A BEAUTIFUL COLOR BUT EVEN BETTER WAS THE LONG WEARING ABILITY. THE PACKAGING IS GORGEOUS
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I bought this lipstick two months ago and I love it so much! It comes on creamy and smooth. I can't wait to buy some more.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! High quality & worth the price! I will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great feature! I bought it month ago. Really like the colour and texture.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulletproof Amazing colour payoff and great full coverage Matt finish with the added bonus of an innovative new bullet shaped ingeniously for extra precision- no need for lip liner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting, bright and matte This lipstick is very pigmented and long lasting. It has a matte overlook and quite nice texture, althought my lips became dry after a few hours so I had to apply lip balm. Also it is slim and will fit even a small pursue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could not get the hang of this! I love the packaging and design of this lipstick and wanted to love it so much. However I found the angle quite difficult to master no matter how hard I tried! I prefer a normal bullet shape and would not purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these mattes! I personally love this formula. It's not drying and the color is perfect in one swipe. I also like the slim design too.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little drying but pretty colors Difficult to apply until you get the hang of it, and a little drying, but beautiful packaging and colors
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!❤❤ This was a Christmas gift, I was very impressed with the packaging and product it was simply beautiful!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! When I first saw the ads, was already looking forward to it! Better than I thought! Not dry not too moisturising, but everything is just balanced enough! One flaw is that it isnt that long lasting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly thecolor I was looking for! I literally stalked this color on the Instagram for YSL Beauty and the minute is was available I purchased for both myself and my mother. We are in love!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My First YSL disappointment Sad to say this lipstick wears off fast and unevenly. The colors are much more brash than shown on website. Maybe it's made for teenagers, It doesn't work on older lips.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color This is my the first buying YSL. The color is very beautiful, I really love it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Slim I bought 4 shades and love them all. They can stay a day long, which is a plus.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever I bought this few weeks ago and I am glad I did. I
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful package & Color I love matte lipsticks, thus one is not drying. Glides on Luke is silk but has no shine thankfully. I love the weight of it. For 40.00 I want to enjoy the packaging. ... I've only rid it on so can't speak for is longevity yet.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halsey made me do it. Saw Halsey's WITHOUT ME MV and her tip-off about the YSL Slim on IG, so boom. It's a nice lippie, and the red-orange shade really pops off my face. I dig it.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOW AWESOME IT IS!!! I GOT TONIGHT! IT IS AMAZING SUPER SOFT MATTE LIPSTICK. I WILL ORDER ANOTHER COLOR,AND WILL WAITING OUT OF STOCK COLOR.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long lasting I recently purchased this and normally I struggle to get any ki products other than mattifying liquid lips to last but this has been an absolute gem!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicate It is so delicate but the one con is this lipstick is a little bit dry
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love the best in my lipsticks. Beautiful color and soft.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Color!!! Definitely a Must have. I had to purchase! Looks exactly like the photo.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little lipstick I love the bullet square shape; so much better for application. This is a gorgeous slim and elegant lipstick that stole my heart away. Compared to other matte lipsticks I have tried , this one is incredibly moisturising and long lasting. It has really become my favourite. So worth the price.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting matte finish Rouge Pur Couture The Slim lasts much longer than most other lipsticks I have ever used. The highly pigmented, intense colour lasts all day without the need to reapply, even after eating and drinking. The square bullet makes precision application easy, without the need to use a lipliner. The lipstick is non-drying, but I would advise preparing the lips prior to use, as the matte finish does highlight any dry skin. Lips feel smooth and the lipstick is so light that you can’t tell that you’re wearing it. Personally I prefer the appearance of glossy lips, however this is the only matte lipstick I will ever consider buying in future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};