- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

The first super-slim square couture longwear lipstick in 17 matte shades.

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 104ms
  • reviews, product

The first super-slim square couture longwear lipstick in 17 matte shades.

$39.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$39.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

longwear matte ultra-full high-pigmented color

Type

Lipstick

What it is

The first super-slim square couture lipstick that provides our most luxurious, ultra-full and longwear matte color yet, in couture inspired shades developed for every skin tone by creative director Tom Pecheux.

What it does

The ultimate matte lipstick, Rouge Pur Couture “The Slim” saturates lips with ultra-rich, high-pigmented matte color that feels weightless and incredibly comfortable on the lips. The non-drying, creamy formula glides on effortlessly and stays put all day so you don’t ever have to worry about bleeding, cracking or reapplying. The couture slim square bullet design, inspired by the iconic designs of the Yves Saint Laurent Couture House, allows you to achieve a neat, clean and beautiful result in just a few swipes.

How to apply Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick:
•Start by bringing the bullet up by about ½ inch.
•Use the high point of the square bullet to line the cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lip moving out
•Then fill bottom lip by laying the bullet on one of its sides.
•The square bullet allows application with clean precision and control but if you prefer can always use a lip liner for super precision

Videos

RPC Matte
Watch other videos

Inspirations

LEATHER-MATTE LIPS

As the first lip range from YSL Beauty Global Beauty Director Tom Pecheux, Rouge Pur Couture The Slim dresses lips up in a couture leather matte finish that feels ultra-comfortable and casual to wear. Made for the woman who loves to trace her own path, Rouge Pur Couture The Slim is the ultimate lip fit. It’s time to break all the boundaries with a trailblazing new matte that dares to do things differently.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsiat 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsia 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsia 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I bought this lipstick two months ago and I love it so much! It comes on creamy and smooth. I can't wait to buy some more.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! High quality & worth the price! I will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these mattes! I personally love this formula. It's not drying and the color is perfect in one swipe. I also like the slim design too.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little drying but pretty colors Difficult to apply until you get the hang of it, and a little drying, but beautiful packaging and colors
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!❤❤ This was a Christmas gift, I was very impressed with the packaging and product it was simply beautiful!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly thecolor I was looking for! I literally stalked this color on the Instagram for YSL Beauty and the minute is was available I purchased for both myself and my mother. We are in love!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My First YSL disappointment Sad to say this lipstick wears off fast and unevenly. The colors are much more brash than shown on website. Maybe it's made for teenagers, It doesn't work on older lips.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color This is my the first buying YSL. The color is very beautiful, I really love it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Slim I bought 4 shades and love them all. They can stay a day long, which is a plus.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever I bought this few weeks ago and I am glad I did. I
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful package & Color I love matte lipsticks, thus one is not drying. Glides on Luke is silk but has no shine thankfully. I love the weight of it. For 40.00 I want to enjoy the packaging. ... I've only rid it on so can't speak for is longevity yet.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halsey made me do it. Saw Halsey's WITHOUT ME MV and her tip-off about the YSL Slim on IG, so boom. It's a nice lippie, and the red-orange shade really pops off my face. I dig it.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOW AWESOME IT IS!!! I GOT TONIGHT! IT IS AMAZING SUPER SOFT MATTE LIPSTICK. I WILL ORDER ANOTHER COLOR,AND WILL WAITING OUT OF STOCK COLOR.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicate It is so delicate but the one con is this lipstick is a little bit dry
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love the best in my lipsticks. Beautiful color and soft.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Color!!! Definitely a Must have. I had to purchase! Looks exactly like the photo.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lipstick! I bought the slim matte lipstick because I loved the design of the container and I wanted to try a new lip color product than what I normally buy. This has turned into my favorite lipstick! I was a little worried about the color (strange orange) only because it’s a different hue than I use...I loved it!!! It stays on, but not to the point where you’re rubbing your lips raw when you’re ready to take it off. I’ll definitely be buying more from this line!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This is hands down one of my favorite lip sticks. A lot of people were posting poor reviews due to the shape but I actually really liked it compared to the typical shape of lipsticks. The pointed edges allowed for a sharper lip line. The color and wear are impeccable! It wears very well and feels nice on. I plan on buying more! Great overall design and quality product.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth like... I only bought this because I saw a deal for it from Halsey on instagram (buy a lipstick, get a free mascara). Was really pleased I got to engrave the tube for free, made me feel like Kate from Holes, especially since I went with a bright red. Goes on really smooth, and the diamond lipstick shape really helps application—I have a well defined Cupid’s bow, and with normal pointed oval lipsticks I end up needing to use liner to get it right. Between the diamond shape and how well pigmentation sets, I don’t even need liner. I’d say the color portrayed online was pretty much spot on. There’s a slight scent to the lipstick, which I can’t quite place. Kinda sugary, kinda rose-y, kinda mango. At first I wasn’t sure how I felt about it, but I went back to my other lipsticks recently and I missed it. Definitely going to be buying more lip color from Yves in the future.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lipstick! I’m in love with this lipstick, it stays on all day! Worth the investment
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love and Love It has a luxurious design. Light weight and thin/slim design as described. I got a light color and very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Feels great on lips and stays on for so loooong!!!! recommend
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious ! The edges actually work, who would have thought and it has that great matte finish that I love
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the new one! I like this color! It brights my day! I recommend this color to my friends, and both of us purchase one!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best matte lipstick i have tried!! It doesnt feel dry at all on the lips, and it stays for very long. Very very content, just wish it wasnt so expensive then I would have bought all colours haha
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I've tried Honestly this is one of the best lipsticks I own definitely worth the purchase
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love the YSL lipsticks Every year YSL will have the best collection for the lipsticks. This style is easy carry for small bag.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchaise ever I bought this lipstick today and I wanted to try it immediatly. I couldn't believe that the result was so fantastic!! I suggest this lipstick to everyone because it's wonderful and the lips look great.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is amazing I was never a big fan of matte lipstick until I found this. Extremely light and comfortable on the lips but the pigmentation is perfect. This lipstick is not drying at all, which seams almost impossible for matte lipstick but somehow it’s perfect. Everything about this lipstick is amazing I want one in ever color. Well worth the price tag IMO, quality cannot be beat.
Date published: 2018-09-21
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};