- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

The first super-slim square couture longwear lipstick in 17 matte shades.

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Alternate Views

- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • reviews, product

The first super-slim square couture longwear lipstick in 17 matte shades.

$39.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$39.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
LIMITED QUANTITIES AVAILABLE
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

longwear matte ultra-full high-pigmented color

Type

Lipstick

What it is

The first super-slim square couture lipstick that provides our most luxurious, ultra-full and longwear matte color yet, in couture inspired shades developed for every skin tone by creative director Tom Pecheux.

What it does

The ultimate matte lipstick, Rouge Pur Couture “The Slim” saturates lips with ultra-rich, high-pigmented matte color that feels weightless and incredibly comfortable on the lips. The non-drying, creamy formula glides on effortlessly and stays put all day so you don’t ever have to worry about bleeding, cracking or reapplying. The couture slim square bullet design, inspired by the iconic designs of the Yves Saint Laurent Couture House, allows you to achieve a neat, clean and beautiful result in just a few swipes.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● ISODODECANE ●BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● ALCOHOL ●ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ●CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ●TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ●DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE

How to apply Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick:
•Start by bringing the bullet up by about ½ inch.
•Use the high point of the square bullet to line the cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lip moving out
•Then fill bottom lip by laying the bullet on one of its sides.
•The square bullet allows application with clean precision and control but if you prefer can always use a lip liner for super precision

Videos

RPC Matte
Watch other videos

Inspirations

LEATHER-MATTE LIPS

As the first lip range from YSL Beauty Global Beauty Director Tom Pecheux, Rouge Pur Couture The Slim dresses lips up in a couture leather matte finish that feels ultra-comfortable and casual to wear. Made for the woman who loves to trace her own path, Rouge Pur Couture The Slim is the ultimate lip fit. It’s time to break all the boundaries with a trailblazing new matte that dares to do things differently.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsiat 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsia 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Rouge Extravagant 1
Strange Orange 2
Fuchsia Excentrique 4
Peculiar Pink 5
Contrary Fuchsia 8
Red Enigma 9
Corail Antinomique 10
Ambiguous Beige 11
Nu Incongru 12
Rose Curieux 14
Rosewood Oddity 16
Nude Antonym 17
Reverse Red 18
Rouge Paradoxe 21
Mystery Red 23
Rare Rose 24
Black Opium 25
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color! It was comfortbale to wear and not get dry on my lips.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it very much! It very suit me!!! It complements my makeup more perfectly, it is classic but not old-fashioned.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can live without it! I love this one! very pretty!I think the color is match to my skin tone!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love #9 #21 #23 The lipstick is so nice that I got three different colors. I would recommend 9, 21, 23. They are perfect!
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am so disappointed with the quality. It makes my lips so dry and caky. The color is also not true to pictures. And then I called trying to return the lipstick, the response I got was I have to pay for return shipping myself. I’ve spent hundreds of dollars on this order and only need to return one item. I’m truly very disappointed in this and told myself to not shop here anymore.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one best ever,matte but not dry, color nice for everybody
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've ever tried I absolutely love this lipstick and am hoping that you continue to keep it current and available. I tried #24 (though the label is extremely difficult to read) and I think in all the years I've been searching for "the right shade," I finally found it. Please do not discontinue; it's a fabulous product!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it. it is suitable for my lip. My lip is so darker, but it can cover it and make my face look adorable.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday color Absolutely lovely color if you want a little touch of dramatic
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is pretty I like color 21 a lot! It is really beautiful! ...
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever I absolutely love my lip color and get compliments all day! I'm forever in love
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite color The square shape is very convenient to draw pretty lips.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it A great product. Really comfortable, stays on almost all day. The shades are suitable for any occasion
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #21 you must have it! The color is sooooo pretty, suitable for different occasions .
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lipstick....please never discontinue! I love these lipsticks. I am on my third shade. They are a velvety and look amazing on the lips. Plus the scent is amazing. I don’t like so many other brands that use that strong vanilla scent. This scent on the slim lipstick is floral and pleasing.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love the smell of the lipstick. It’s addicting. Smell like roses. The lipstick apply on smoothly. It’s matte but not drying out your lip.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ilove it I'm do happy I did that lipstick !The colour is very nice and popular
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality matte! Bought this because I wanted a luxe, matte summer color and it did not disappoint! I would absolutely buy in other shades!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and great longevity! This is a great formula. Feels good on the lips and last a long time. Gorgeous packaging! I love this lipstick!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg. one of my best purchase this year! I got #8. That is really pigmented and has grea consistency. And the color is perfect!! I love it!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right color for me. I bought #12 and it is not too outstanding nor too mundane. I also like its formula, smell and long lasting. I would like to try other colors.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! Very beautiful color! I like all of them, especially for 407
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully packaged product Like most YSL beauty products the Rouge pur Couture has a beautiful sleek design and a great addition to my handbag. The square shape of the lipstick makes it a little difficult to apply but the shade and texture is great.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vary nice colour I like it so much, the color is so beautiful!!!!!I will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Lipstick is Amazing I LOVE how creamy this matte lipstick is, usually matte lipstick dries out my lips. The color is exactly what I was hoping for, which you don't always get when ordering online. It's a nice, subtle pop of color.The only cons are that when you eat or drink, it does wipe off easily. I'm also not a fan of the shape, I know they were going for something innovative but this isn't easy to apply on my top lip.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the slim shape! This lipstick is easy to carry and apply. Great shades, love the Nude Antonym! Very creamy and stays on for hours!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best YSL Lip Products I have lipsticks from all ysl lines, black vinyl is really good until this one come along. It is not drying and the lasting power is great for a stick formula. I got 7 of them this time after my initial purchase of no. 21. I love all of them and I engraved most of them for myself!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I choose the No.11, it's a soft color that suits me well.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST LIPSTICK EVER!!! SO happy with this lipstick! It’s matte but not drying at all. LOVE it!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveeee smells good, looks bomb, and dooesn't dry your lips out like other matte lipstickk
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};