- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick

Our first customizable lipstick. Make it yours in three easy steps.

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 177.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_194YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Our first customizable lipstick. Make it yours in three easy steps.

$38.00

  • Step 1: Choose Cap
Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$38.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

rich and highly pigment color intense hydration and antioxidant care high color payoff

Benefits

Achieve pure color in a satin or matte finish. Hydrospheres and natural extracts provide all-day comfort and hydration.

Type

Lipstick in satin and matte finishes

What it is

Our wardrobe of iconic lipsticks deliver rich and luxurious color in satin and matte finishes.

What it does

In just one stroke, luxurious and highly pigmented color dresses the lips with intense hydration and antioxidant care. In a signature couture jewel-like packaging, Rouge Pur Couture delivers the promise of edgy style and ultimate feminine strength.

Octyldodecanol, Butyloctyl Salicylate, Stearyl/Ppg-3 Myristyl Ether Dimer Dilinoleate, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Polybutene, Propylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Titanium Dioxide, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Parfum (Fragrance), Caprylyl Glycol, Aqua (Water), Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Mannitol , Polyurethane-15, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glyceryl Stearate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butylene Glycol, Rosemary (Rosmarinus Officinalis) Extract , Yeast (Faex) Extract , Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Citric Acid [+/- May Contain: Ci 77019 (Mica), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxide), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 15850 (Red 7), Ci 15850 (Red 6), Ci 45410 (Red 28 Lake), Ci 77492 (Iron Oxide), Silica, Ci 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), Ci 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Ci 17200 (Red 33 Lake), Ci 75470 (Carmine), Ci 12085 (Red 36), Ci 77499 (Iron Oxide), Ci 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), Ci 77742 (Manganese Violet), Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Ci 73360 (Red 30), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite.

Smooth the lip contour with Touche Éclat before defining it with Dessin des Levres lip liner. Apply Rouge Pur Couture starting at the center of the lip and gliding to the corners. Then reverse the movement for maximum color impact.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigments, long lasting! By far the best quality lipsticks, hoping to see some more new colours and maybe matching liners.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ysl lipstick Have been using the same product for years and wanted to inform you how I loved this product
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I am a red head (copper tone) with blue eyes, and I wear #14 and #4. YSL goes on smooth, and stays on almost all day! I love that it does not go into lip lines. It has a classy, rich appearance that you just don't get from drugstore lipstick! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what are the bubbles!!! the lipstick shipped to me must has some problem i have lipsticks from so many brands, this is the first time i saw a lipstick has so many disgusting bubbles on it
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rouge pur #22 I absolutely love this lipstick. The color is perfect for just about any skin tone. I get more compliments when I wear this than any other lipstick.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it best lipstick ever, going to buy more colors, love them, pretty color and long lasting.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it I was skeptical about the corellation between its price and its quality but it's worth every penny th moment I tried it on. I purchased #52 Rosy Coral and it's exactly the color I love. Super creamy texture makes it different, reddy pink shade which is bright and pigmented with just one coat. It goes great with a gloss and you're ready for summer. I'm going to purchase the second one soon.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lipstick! Rouge Pur Couture lipstick #1 helps me to look and feel as feminine as possible. Good coverage, creamy feel, pleasant scent. My favorite lipstick!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh my goodness... Absolutely stunning. It goes on, feels comfortable. It does not smother my lips and weigh them down. People wonder about lipsticks and the such and the correlation between price and quality... this is a perfect example where they blend. The product I tried (52 Rose Coral? anyways) definitely pigmented, creamy, and I am absolutely in love with it. I rather have this perfect lip product that costs a bit instead of 20 so-so not up to par ones.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious I received my first purchase of this formula and am in love! I was pleasantly surprised by its creaminess. I expected it to be very opaque and bright. Instead its creamy and soft and very sexy. I adore #23 (Pink Coral). I have very full lips and a caramel complexion so it really brightens my skin. Having my own natural lip line, I don't even need a a lip liner. Even though soft, it is a little drying. To refresh, just rub your lips together and it becomes creamy and bright again. I also purchased #24; a pretty pale pink. Also very soft and feminine. These will be my go to colors for the summer. I plan to purchase a blue red to round out my choices.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price is well worth it for this! It goes on smooth and lasts all day long (even through my morning coffee!). My friend has the same skin tone as me (slightly olive) and recommended #13. It looks amazing.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the best lipstick YSL products are expensive, yes. But this lipstick is the best ever (and I'm a lipstick maniac). It's creamy, full-coverage, moisturizing, and the variety of shades is fantastic. I wear #1 and even on my small income I splurge for this. #1 is just the most perfect red ever, that I want to buy five of them!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lipstick The best lipstick I've ever used and probably will become my only lipstick, but in different colors. I got the #8 and its so lovely and I love the feel of it on my lips and last forever.. Finally, I've found what I'm looking for. Thanks YSL.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTION! A fantastic lipstick! Just the right amount of coverage and such a great range of shades to chose from. I keep this one in my work bag that is with me all day every day. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rose Dahlia, Dahling!! I have been wearing YSL lipstick all my adult life. When #50 was retired, I tried several other YSL pinks and found none that I like quite as well as #17. It's a bright, peppy shade that makes your teeth look brighter & whiter! The shiny Rouge Pur case has always served as a beautiful purse accessory and also as a handy application mirror-!
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rouge Pur Couture Lipsticks These are easily my favorite lipstick formulation. I love the color choices, the pigmentation and textures. These lipsticks feel great when you apply them and wear beautifully.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best there is! I have several Rouge Pur Couture lipsticks (1, 6, 10, 23, and 24), and they are the creamiest, most hydrating lipsticks I've tried. They're the only ones that don't dry out my lips or leave that icky lipstick line in the center of my lips after a few hours of wear. I also love that the case doubles as a mirror for quick and easy reapplication. #6 Rose Bergamese is my all-time favorite lipstick. It's perfect for work, and it goes with every makeup look.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love #26 #26 is a pinky-mauve, which goes very well with fair-skinned blue-eyed blonds. Also, it is very youthful.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, creamy, Light as a feather, And it lasts for a long time. Never been a lipstick fan but this product quickly changed my mind, i love the color and the moisture. Loved it!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and shiny I would reccommend this product to every woman.This beautiful and long lasting lipstick will make you look great!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rose Carnation Very moisturizing and great pigmentation , I was attracted to this product and it's my first YSL because it's paraben free. The color is nice on my tan skin and I am looking forward my next purchase.
Date published: 2011-08-26
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_194YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};