- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick

Our first customized lipstick: engraving, custom cases, and luxurious shades.

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 247.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_194YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 113ms
  • reviews, product

Our first customized lipstick: engraving, custom cases, and luxurious shades.

$38.00

  • Step 1: Choose Cap
Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$38.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

rich and highly pigmented color intense hydration and antioxidant care high color payoff customized lipstick

Benefits

Achieve pure color in a satin or matte finish. Hydrospheres and natural extracts provide all-day comfort and hydration.

Type

Lipstick in satin and matte finishes

What it is

Personalize your wardrobe of iconic lipsticks with complimentary engraving and custom caps. Rouge Pur Couture delivers rich and luxurious color in satin and matte finishes.

What it does

In just one stroke, luxurious and highly pigmented color dresses the lips with intense hydration and antioxidant care. In a signature couture jewel-like packaging, Rouge Pur Couture delivers the promise of edgy style and ultimate feminine strength.

Octyldodecanol, Butyloctyl Salicylate, Stearyl/Ppg-3 Myristyl Ether Dimer Dilinoleate, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Polybutene, Propylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Titanium Dioxide, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Parfum (Fragrance), Caprylyl Glycol, Aqua (Water), Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Mannitol , Polyurethane-15, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glyceryl Stearate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butylene Glycol, Rosemary (Rosmarinus Officinalis) Extract , Yeast (Faex) Extract , Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Citric Acid [+/- May Contain: Ci 77019 (Mica), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxide), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 15850 (Red 7), Ci 15850 (Red 6), Ci 45410 (Red 28 Lake), Ci 77492 (Iron Oxide), Silica, Ci 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), Ci 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Ci 17200 (Red 33 Lake), Ci 75470 (Carmine), Ci 12085 (Red 36), Ci 77499 (Iron Oxide), Ci 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), Ci 77742 (Manganese Violet), Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Ci 73360 (Red 30), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite.

Smooth the lip contour with Touche Éclat before defining it with Dessin des Levres lip liner. Apply Rouge Pur Couture starting at the center of the lip and gliding to the corners. Then reverse the movement for maximum color impact.

find the perfect shade

Le Rouge 01
Rouge Vermillon 04
Rose Bergamasque 06
Le Fuchsia 07
Rose Stiletto 09
Beige Tribute 10
Rose Carnation 11
Le Orange 13
Rose Dahlia 17
Le Fuchsia 19
Rose Celebration 22
Coral Poetique 23
Rose Libertin 26
Fuchsia Innocent 27
Corail Legende 36
Rouge Neon 50
Corail Urbain 51
Rouge Rose 52
Beige Promenade 53
Prune Avenue 54
Orange Indie 56
Pink Rhapsody 57
Mauve Nihiliste 58
Melon Dor 59
Bois De Rose 66
Le Nu 70
Rouge Vinyle 72
Rhythm Red 73
Orange Electro 74
Orange Imagine 201
Rose Crazy 202
Rouge Rock 203
Rouge Scandal 204
Prune Virgin 205
Grenat Satisfaction 206
Fuchsia Fetiche 208
Decadent Pink 211
Wood On Fire 214
Lust For Pink 215
Red Clash 216
Rouge Tatouage 219
Crazy Tangerine 220
Rose Ink 221
Black Red Code 222
Corail Anti-Mainstream 223
Rose Illicite 224
Minimal Black 225
Or Cuivre 340
Le Rouge 01
Rouge Vermillon 04
Rose Bergamasque 06
Le Fuchsia 07
Rose Stiletto 09
Beige Tribute 10
Rose Carnation 11
Le Orange 13
Rose Dahlia 17
Le Fuchsia 19
Rose Celebration 22
Coral Poetique 23
Rose Libertin 26
Fuchsia Innocent 27
Corail Legende 36
Rouge Neon 50
Corail Urbain 51
Rouge Rose 52
Beige Promenade 53
Prune Avenue 54
Orange Indie 56
Pink Rhapsody 57
Mauve Nihiliste 58
Melon Dor 59
Bois De Rose 66
Le Nu 70
Rouge Vinyle 72
Rhythm Red 73
Orange Electro 74
Orange Imagine 201
Rose Crazy 202
Rouge Rock 203
Rouge Scandal 204
Prune Virgin 205
Grenat Satisfaction 206
Rose Perfecto 207
Fuchsia Fetiche 208
Decadent Pink 211
Wood On Fire 214
Lust For Pink 215
Red Clash 216
Rouge Tatouage 219
Crazy Tangerine 220
Rose Ink 221
Black Red Code 222
Corail Anti-Mainstream 223
Rose Illicite 224
Minimal Black 225
Or Cuivre 340
Le Rouge 01
Rouge Vermillon 04
Rose Bergamasque 06
Le Fuchsia 07
Rose Stiletto 09
Beige Tribute 10
Rose Carnation 11
Le Orange 13
Rose Dahlia 17
Le Fuchsia 19
Rose Celebration 22
Coral Poetique 23
Rose Libertin 26
Fuchsia Innocent 27
Corail Legende 36
Rouge Neon 50
Corail Urbain 51
Rouge Rose 52
Beige Promenade 53
Prune Avenue 54
Orange Indie 56
Pink Rhapsody 57
Mauve Nihiliste 58
Melon Dor 59
Bois De Rose 66
Le Nu 70
Rouge Vinyle 72
Rhythm Red 73
Orange Electro 74
Orange Imagine 201
Rose Crazy 202
Rouge Rock 203
Rouge Scandal 204
Prune Virgin 205
Grenat Satisfaction 206
Rose Perfecto 207
Fuchsia Fetiche 208
Decadent Pink 211
Wood On Fire 214
Lust For Pink 215
Red Clash 216
Rouge Tatouage 219
Crazy Tangerine 220
Rose Ink 221
Black Red Code 222
Corail Anti-Mainstream 223
Rose Illicite 224
Minimal Black 225
Or Cuivre 340

Inspirations

CUSTOMIZE YOUR ROUGE PUR COUTURE

Make it yours! Customize your Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick and create the ultimate accessory in 3 easy steps. Pick your shade, choose your cap from one of YSL Beauty's iconic designs, and engrave.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Red I actually bought this for a present for a friend, who absolutely loves the colour. It is the first time she has tried YSL Lipstick but says it will not be her last. This is a long lasting lipstick and the colour stays true. Very glamorous case too. I have used this lipstick too but in a different colour so knew my friend would love it for her birthday.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous lipstick, just selected the wrong color f I purchased this lipstick without trying it on, so my mistake. But it is a beautiful color and the quality of the lipstick is the best!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love YSL lip sticks This is my favorite shade and sometimes hard to find.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have! you cant go wrong with it. I would buy all of it!!!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite one i brought it about 6 month ago. and like it a lots
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these liptsicks The packaging of these lispticks are so cute and I love all the bright colors especially all the reds
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice I love this lipstick a lot it has a lot of color pigmentation
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick!! These lipsticks are very hydrating and pigmented on my lips, plus they smell fantastic!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick! I love everything about this lipstick from the beautiful container to how smooth it goes on!! I love the color and it even smells good! I would hands down recommend this to my friends and will definitely be reordering when this runs out! ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The long lasting colors are awesome! It’s a nice lipstick and I’m currently using it as my go-to, very nice!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this lipstick I bought a couple different personalized lipsticks for myself and 3 friends. The wow factor was definitely well received! the lipsticks are a great nude shade and the texture is creamy but stays on quite well.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it The product allows you to build the colour to the intensity that you want. It’s my go-to when I feel like a boss woman haha
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Special Not only picking out my own cap but also having the option to engraved made this already beautiful lipstick something extra special. Love this purchase
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First YSL Lipstick Love the color, consistancy, pigmintation. It is everything I want and need in a lipstick!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever! This is my favorite lipstick. The pigmentation it’s spot on and your lips never dry out after using it. Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to look beautiful
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it so much. I bought this two weeks ago and this is my first ysl lipstick. I very like the color I purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red This is THE perfect color of red~~not too orange & not too blue.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Moustrizing! This is my first lipstick purchase from YSL, candidly speaking best I have used
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I bought No. 19 3 months ago to try it, I like so much that I bought again and added No. 7.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color INow own three in this color, so it goes everywhere I go!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous lipcolor! This is the only lipstick I wear, believe me I have tried them all. The colors are stunning and will stay on without drying out the lips. I give these as gifts and all my family and friends love them all!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great gift I love that ysl includes complimentary engraving. There's so many colors to choose from. I chose Rosewood and it is a great neutral pink that is your lips but better. My friend loved hers. I'll be ordering many more as gifts in the future!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rouge Pur Couture This lipstick exceeded my expectation! The color comes out very sexy.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best lipstick Love the lipstick I bought. Great packaging too. Goes on so creamy and smoothly. The Opium perfume sample is good! May purchase someday soon.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The color looks great with my skin! At first, I find it hard to apply but once you use it more and more, it gets better!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it The color is so beautiful. I definitely love it, and will use it usually
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite Love it, wear it everyday! I collect quite a few of the Rouge our couture lipsticks, this is one of the best.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the engraved lipstick tube!! The color is a little bit lighter than shown on the web but with a lip liner I can make it work. I love this rich creamery long lasting lipstick. It is the closest thing to my precious Chanel lipstick that I have found and last just as long with out bleeding in to my wrinkles. Love this product.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby pink lipstick on the Market My new lipstick came with unique little caps one with fed lips and one with red love hearts on Really quirky and unique , Super quick delivery I’m a very happy bunny
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the lid! ❤️❤️❤️ Amazing quality of lipstick and such classy packaging. I was able to personalize the lid with my name.
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_194YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

really love to order #52 however it's sold out all over the countries!!!! when does it back in stock...

really love to order #52 however it's sold out all over the countries!!!! when does it back in stock?
Asked by: SujeongL
I just found #52 from Japan still available but can't find in Korea,China,Hong Kong,Singapore and Thailand……
Answered by: DorisP
Date published: 2016-06-30

In the Very YSL Makeup Palette (Black Edition) - which I think is a Duty Free item only, what is the...

In the Very YSL Makeup Palette (Black Edition) - which I think is a Duty Free item only, what is the shade of the second lip colour?
Asked by: EmilyS
The color is true to the picture. It's a vibrant but soft violet pink. Looks great with a tan or lip liner. A must have!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Has anyone tried the Rouge Pur Couture in blanc? They don't have it in store where I live and I just...

Has anyone tried the Rouge Pur Couture in blanc? They don't have it in store where I live and I just wanted to know if it was white or clear like a balm.
Asked by: sophiaw
The color in red, orange and pink are great. It last long time on my lip. Just a little bit dry for me. But I still like it. It's good for parties and special occasions. And it smells good, too.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

do you have wine color lip stick?...

do you have wine color lip stick?
Asked by: Anonymous
I do not know. It depends how it reflects off your skin tone. I suggest to go to an YSL beauty counter and try some colors which are close to wine shade.
Answered by: JudithY
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is 1Le Rouge a blue-undertone red or more of an orange-red? I'm looking to buy this shade online but...

Is 1Le Rouge a blue-undertone red or more of an orange-red? I'm looking to buy this shade online but I want to know for sure if its the red im looking for. A classic blue-undertone red
Asked by: christinap
DEFINITELY ORANGE - HATE BLUE UNDERTONES FOR ANY SHADE OF BLONDES THAT ADVICE COMES FROM SOMEONE WHO HAS HAD OVER 20 YEARS OF ART TRAINING...............GOOD LUCK IF YOU ARE BLONDE IT IS GREAT
Answered by: joanr
Date published: 2016-06-30

I am looking for a red-orange lipstick. Is Le Orange (#13) orange, or red-orange?...

I am looking for a red-orange lipstick. Is Le Orange (#13) orange, or red-orange?
Asked by: Anonymous
red-orange
Answered by: SharonR
Date published: 2016-06-30

Felipe: I want to give an old lady with YSL # 34. She always wore this lipstick. But now the color l...

Felipe: I want to give an old lady with YSL # 34. She always wore this lipstick. But now the color looks darker. There was a change in the old # 34?
Asked by: FelipeV
This was a present and they were very pleased. However the color to me was not as bright as the old #34. The charts I found a little hare to compare.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Hi, im having trouble buying the perfect red lipstick. I keep reading about blue ...

Hi, im having trouble buying the perfect red lipstick. I keep reading about blue & orange undertones and its freaked me out. I have (indian skin tone) can anyone recommend the perfect red lip stick please?? Thanks
Asked by: ShubbsS
Even though I have never purchased red, I would highly recommend the true color selections in the Rouge Pur Couture line.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

I have bought the rouge volupte in number 17, a really pretty red and i loooove it, but i was wonder...

I have bought the rouge volupte in number 17, a really pretty red and i loooove it, but i was wondering, is it much difference with the rouge pur couture lipsticks?
Asked by: simlab
Does your question pertain to the texture of the lipsticks or to the range of colors? (Obviously, the packaging is different.) If to the texture: since you own a Rouge Volupte, you must have noticed that it is very moist and slippery; in comparison, the Rouge Pur Couture is more like a traditional lipstick--a bit drier in texture, so longer lasting. If to the range of colors: I can't help much there; it appears there are close color matches between the two ranges. Perhaps Rouge Pur Couture No. 1 (Le Rouge) is a good match for Rouge Volupte No. 17?
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

which color is better for 21 to 22 girls? i am chinese...

which color is better for 21 to 22 girls? i am chinese
Asked by: Anonymous
i got 03 and it is amazing!
Answered by: PenelopeY
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is there a real orange/red lipstick in the rouge pur couture collection? I'm looking for light to m...

Is there a real orange/red lipstick in the rouge pur couture collection? I'm looking for light to medium coverage, with plenty of moisture.
Asked by: Anonymous
exilant product. not as "RED" as i had hoped. will by other colors.
Answered by: georgec
Date published: 2016-06-30

Which color and formula is most like older version called:...

Which color and formula is most like older version called: Rouge Pur Shine Sheer Lipstick #30?
Asked by: Anonymous
I think is rouge fuchsia which is amazing and I use it for the last 20 years approxm
Answered by: SilviaW
Date published: 2016-06-30

which lipstick is the true and richest original red?...

which lipstick is the true and richest original red?
Asked by: Anonymous
Number 21 orange sari
Answered by: CarolynS
Date published: 2016-06-30

how did you find the formula? how was the staying power?...

how did you find the formula? how was the staying power?
Asked by: Anonymous
I found it to be nice. I liked it very much. Yes, this lipstick has staying power.
Answered by: MariaP
Date published: 2016-06-30

Are "luminous" colors frosted? Thanks for your help!...

Are "luminous" colors frosted? Thanks for your help!
Asked by: AnnD
No, I don't think thry are frosted. However the color is rich and looks womderful. I like the way the color glides on.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Looking for a bronzey color lipstick roughe pur couture?...

Looking for a bronzey color lipstick roughe pur couture?
Asked by: Anonymous
Rouge Pur Couture is a pure rich color but if you are looking for bronze color I would choose the Rouge Volupte' or Rouge Volupte' Perle. They have bronze color with two toned colors from browns, oranges, pinks, and reds.
Answered by: SumeD
Date published: 2016-06-30

where can I buy my YSL no 59 lipstick?...

where can I buy my YSL no 59 lipstick?
Asked by: cindyh
I brought the lipstick no 59 pm a Yvess San Laurent site.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

luminous fresh pink peach, or impetuous beige in the perle? having troubles deciding. opinions pleas...

luminous fresh pink peach, or impetuous beige in the perle? having troubles deciding. opinions please! would like a peachy long lasting nude that goes with ivory powder/blond teint foundation from YSL. thankyouu
Asked by: SamanthaJ
It's not peach, but try Rose Bergamasque. It goes with everything, and is kind of a rosy peach nude. Kathy .
Answered by: KATHYD
Date published: 2016-06-30

I love the Pur Couture formula. Rich, vibrant and moist. Has anyone tried #23? It looks gorgeous onl...

I love the Pur Couture formula. Rich, vibrant and moist. Has anyone tried #23? It looks gorgeous online - like it might be great for summer.
Asked by: CynthiaR
It looks even gorgeous online just the perfect coral lipstick for summer. I recently purchased this item and totally felt in love with it. Got so many compliments. Have tried many other coral lipsticks but definetely this is my number one.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

You are calling this a stain, how many hours can one application stay on ?...

You are calling this a stain, how many hours can one application stay on ?
Asked by: JudyM
Judy, I have found that the Rouge Pur Couture lasts and lasts and lasts! I constantly have water, iced tea, or coffee near me during the day, and have found that my lip color stays on for at least three to four hours before having to reapply. I am very happy with my purchase!
Answered by: KerryA
Date published: 2016-06-30

What is your lead content in your lipstick?...

What is your lead content in your lipstick?
Asked by: Anonymous

What is the best liner to use with Rose Tropical #49?...

What is the best liner to use with Rose Tropical #49?
Asked by: Anonymous

What pencil goes best with Taupe Raphael?...

What pencil goes best with Taupe Raphael?
Asked by: Anonymous

Is there any way to find #41 which was later changed to 410? Many of my friends use the same color ...

Is there any way to find #41 which was later changed to 410? Many of my friends use the same color and would buy it.
Asked by: Anonymous

Hi....

Hi. 2. can i pay the price using paypal ?
Asked by: Anonymous

When will #30 Corail Fauviste be available? It's been out of stock at least since April....

When will #30 Corail Fauviste be available? It's been out of stock at least since April.
Asked by: Anonymous

how to buy this ?...

how to buy this ?
Asked by: Anonymous

What are the ingrediants in Rouge Pur Couture lipstick in #4?? Thank you for all of your help. I am ...

What are the ingrediants in Rouge Pur Couture lipstick in #4?? Thank you for all of your help. I am allergic to artificial blue foodcoloring. If the packaging says Blue 1, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, or Red 40, please tell me.
Asked by: MegM

when is #52 back?...

when is #52 back?
Asked by: XiaoxuD

Where can I find lipstick #74?...

Where can I find lipstick #74?
Asked by: SusanR
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_194YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • questions, product