Main content

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick.
THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 792.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_784
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product
$39.00

NEW

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 792.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_784
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
  • reviews, product
Select a Colour
307 - Fiery Spice
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay Learn more
Keywords

Comfortable Intensely pigmented Semi-matte lipstick Silky oils Square bullet

Type

Matte Lipstick

What it is

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick with silky oils for comfort and an innovative square bullet for precise application.

What it does

This full coverage lipstick delivers intense and long lasting semi-matte color that does not bleed or crack. The lipstick is infused with silky oils for easy application and creamy comfort. The square bullet allows for precise lines to complete your makeup look.

How to apply The Slim Velvet Radical:
- Start by bringing the semi-matte lipstick bullet up by about a half inch.
- Use the high point of the square bullet to line the Cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lips and then moving out.
- Fill the bottom lip by laying the lipstick bullet on one of its sides.
- The square bullet allows an easy application with clean precision and control, but if you prefer, you can always use a lip liner for super precision.
- Define your lip contours with Touche Eclat Brightening Makeup Pen (sold separately) before applying color for the perfect lip and makeup look.
DIMETHICONE ● BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 ● HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ● TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE ● PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ● ISOHEXADECANE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL ● DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER ● ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE ● PARAFFIN ● METHYLSILANOL/SILICATE CROSSPOLYMER ● CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE ● KAOLIN ● MICA ● VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER ● NYLON-12 ● POLYETHYLENE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● AQUA / WATER / EAU ● PROPANEDIOL ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS EXTRACT ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● POLYETHYLENE ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● ALUMINA ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW my new favorite! When I tell you I was SHOCKED at how amazing this lipstick turned out to be- wow- just wow. I can't believe how smooth and creamy the texture is, as well As the quality pigmentation in the color I had is! It stays on, doesn't smudge easy, and I had so many people asking what kind it was! I will purchase other colors just because it's such a great product!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color. Lovely smooth color. I just wished it stained a bit more.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very creamy formula! The formula is creamy which means it's definitely not transfer proof. The finish is a nice soft matte and feels very comfortable on the lips. The color is very pigmented and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and velvety I love this color tone and quality. It's soft on your lips, and complimenting on your skin. Love that bright look it gives.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely will be purchasing I was gifted this YSL lipstick in exchange for my honest review. Honey, let me tell you I love the shade & formula, not to mention it's packaged in cute tube!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Very creamy and hydrating. Super pigmented, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick This is a very pigmented, deep red lipstick. It feels nice and smooth going on. It also stays on for hours without much transfer. I'd buy other colors from this line. Minus one star because when I received it, it was melted. I had to piece it together so it really never had its proper shape in the tube.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love it. Glides on so smoothly and doesn't dry my lips.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick I tried the YSL Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick in Brown No Way Back (302). It is a stunning brown/red color without being too brown for my taste. It is very pigmented, goes on easily, and the staying power is great! It was hydrating and didn't dry out my lips like some lipsticks I've tried. I also didn't have any problems with it bleeding or cracking. The packaging is sleek and looks luxurious. The slim design helps with application and is nice because it fits well in small purses. However, because the tubes are tiny, it seems like you're not getting quite enough for the price. You also do need to take caution not to expose too much of the lipstick to prevent it breaking off. Overall a very nice lipstick.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I am extremely pleased with using this Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick 303. The application is so precise and smooth, I love the coverage. The matte color was so beautiful and lasted a couple hours before I had to reapply. Soft and smooth feel, I can't wait to buy another color. I would highly recommend
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous lipstick This lipstick is super creamy and has a really pretty consistency and color. It's matte, but not as matte as some other lipsticks I've used. It's not too bright of a red, it's more of a red/pink shade and definitely less dark than the photo shows (for 304).
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute color and shape I really love the shade of this lipstick. It goes on really smoothly and lasts fairly well. I like the shape of the tube, it makes it really easy to apply. I wish it was longer lasting, it tends to come off within an hour or two.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk This lipstick is smooth and very pigmented. It leaves my lips looking great and doesn't dry them out. The finish is matte and the shape of the lipstick makes it so I don't necessarily have to line my lips first. Love this and would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lips ALL DAY I absolutely love this lip stick! I've used similar ones but this one for sure is the best! The packaging it 5 stars, pigment is long lasting, the color is absolutely beautiful! I'm officially in love!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Lipstick Love this lipstick! The color is such a beautiful shade of pink. The matte finish is perfect and not drying. This lipstick applies so smooth like butter. The color lasted a long time on my lips without too much re-application. The YSL packaging is very sleek and classy.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Absolutely love the product, from the packaging to the tube to the actual lipstick. Great color, applies great (enough pigment), wears great. I'll be buying more than one shade!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to lipstick The color I chose is perfect for my skintone. It goes well with every outfits and any occasion. The color is rich and highly pigmented. I like it dries quick and does not transfer. It applied smoothly on my lips. I love how slim it is and the corners make it easy for a perfect application every time.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte but Moisturizing Wow the packaging! You take one look at this lipstick and you can already tell it's a luxurious product. The lipstick is so sleek and elegant with a great diamond shape that helps with application. The scent of the lipstick is typical YSL and evokes a luxury beauty product experience. I loved the formulation of being matte but still moisturizing. I hate wearing drying matte lipstick as it ends up emphasizing lip lines and is just uncomfortable. I found this product to definitely be matte but it was comfortable to wear on my lips and didn't make my lips look dry at all. The lipstick is creamy and went on my lips very smoothly. The only cons I have about this product are the color I picked and the long-lasting aspect. Beige Instinct ended up being a bit more salmon-y and redder than expected. I was hoping for something a bit more nude but this color popped more on my lips than expected. That is totally my fault though and I'll have to explore the other colors. As for long-lasting, I think the moisturizing formulation sacrifices a bit of the long-lasting aspect. You will still have color on your lips after eating and drinking but it won't look like a fresh application. I don't mind as I think the ultra matte drying formulas are uncomfortable to wear.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh So Creamy! This is the most moisturizing/creamy lipstick I have EVER tried! I have it 4 stars simply because of the color. I thought the pigment was light! It's more subtle, and more for work or day time wear! However, I am definitely buying YSL Radical Matte and want to explore more colors.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich long lasting color I'm usually wary of matte lipstick because although it looks nice they are most of the time drying. But thats not the case with this. My lips felt moisturized and the color pay off was impressive and it lasted for hours. I didn't end up looking cracked and it looked fresh all night.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth application I liked how easy it glides on. Nice color. Not chalky and it lasted awhile.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply buttery lipstick I got the shade 302 Brown No Way Back. I was hoping for a more brown colored lipstick. This is more of a cinnamon shade. Reminds me of the 90s. The lipstick is very creamy and has a buttery smooth texture. I wore this for an 8hr shift at work and it held up most of the shift without having to reapply. The packaging is very sleek, slim and pretty. The lipstick is not shaped like your typical lipstick it is square and at an angle which makes for a easy application. I definitely would recommend this to any of my friends that like make up.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich all day wear The YSL spices rogue shade is perfect for a everyday color that goes with just about anything. It doesn't transfer to straws. It's a matte but without the dryness that most matte lipsticks bring. Easy to use and such a elegant and beautiful design. The tube is diamond shape with is incredibly unique and one of my favorite things about it.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I love how the color is beautiful, and just add the pop of color you need for a night out. It's long lasting and creamy! Definitely something I carry with me to every outing! From barbecues to bar hopping definitely a lipstick to turn heads! And it's ysl what else is there to say!!!!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on like butter Beautiful color with a matte finish. It. Doesn't dry your lips out like other matte lipsticks. The smell is amazing and definitely can tell its. A luxury lipstick.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on, doesn't dry out I absolutely love this lipstick. The matte looks gorgeous and is great on multi skin types. I am impressed with the amount of time it stays on. This is the best matte lipstick I have ever had and it has a nice smell to it. I would definitely buy this product. I recommended this lipstick to a friend who doesn't wear make up often and she now wears it whenever we go out.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides On great This lipstick glides on so great and sticks for hours. It's compact-able and fits great in my tiny purse lol!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This shade is the absolute perfect thing to use when you want to add a little bit of life and color to your lips! It's creamy and light and a little bit sheer. Not to mention a little goes a long way! It's absolute perfection and definitely worth your buck!
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lippie! This is a beautifully, smooth lippie that I'm so excited BzzAgent picked me to try! The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick definitely is worth the price. Went on smooth; I used a chapstick as I do for habit and my own needs but I think one could do without it! It stands wonderfully on its own! Lasted a good, long while and had lovely color! Definitely will purchase another color of this lippie as I've tried this one and it's worth owning, for sure!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good lipstick! Even if you don't like wearing lipstick, you'll love this one. It goes on easily and doesn't smudge or get all over your teeth. The shade 304 is a color that would probably look good on anyone.
Date published: 2021-08-06
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_784
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device