Main content

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick.
THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 797.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product
$39.00

NEW

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 797.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Select a Colour
21 - Rouge Paradoxe
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay Learn more
Keywords

Comfortable Intensely pigmented Semi-matte lipstick Silky oils Square bullet

Type

Matte Lipstick

What it is

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick with silky oils for comfort and an innovative square bullet for precise application.

What it does

This full coverage lipstick delivers intense and long lasting semi-matte color that does not bleed or crack. The lipstick is infused with silky oils for easy application and creamy comfort. The square bullet allows for precise lines to complete your makeup look.

How to apply The Slim Velvet Radical:
- Start by bringing the semi-matte lipstick bullet up by about a half inch.
- Use the high point of the square bullet to line the Cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lips and then moving out.
- Fill the bottom lip by laying the lipstick bullet on one of its sides.
- The square bullet allows an easy application with clean precision and control, but if you prefer, you can always use a lip liner for super precision.
- Define your lip contours with Touche Eclat Brightening Makeup Pen (sold separately) before applying color for the perfect lip and makeup look.
DIMETHICONE ● BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 ● HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ● TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE ● PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ● ISOHEXADECANE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL ● DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER ● ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE ● PARAFFIN ● METHYLSILANOL/SILICATE CROSSPOLYMER ● CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE ● KAOLIN ● MICA ● VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER ● NYLON-12 ● POLYETHYLENE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● AQUA / WATER / EAU ● PROPANEDIOL ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS EXTRACT ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● POLYETHYLENE ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● ALUMINA ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides This lipstick is very pigmented long lasting and glides right on. I love the color and the look. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loooove this lipstick! It is a rich matte colour with a subtle little glow. It even stays on under my face mask!
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible texture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Incredible texture, last a long time and the colour is absolutely stunning. Would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect lipstick [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am absolutely loving my new lipstick. The colour is just beautiful, and it has a really thick creamy texture and it just glides through on application, and it can compliment any makeup look and style. I feel a strong association of this shade with cold crispy winter mornings that are just a few days/weeks away. It's a beautiful lipstick, and I will definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lipstick is AMAZING! Very pigmented and the color look amazing on my skin tone ! The packaging is amazing as well and the product very easy to use. I recommend !
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy confort [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing matt lipstick, great finish and colour. The colour works for all occasions. Love it!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Stars! Not only is this flattering on a range of skin tones but it's close to my dream red. The color is buildable, so I can use just a dab as a light stain or use it with a lip balm for a natural pop of color and full-on with a lip liner for a sexy night out look. The formula is amazing, too. This lasts long throughout the day, doesn't get dry, and doesn't flake off. I've been searching for the perfect brick red lipstick for years — my mom had one when I was younger, and nothing has come close. Until this! All the pros + it being such a perfect color, I think I've found my "signature" lipstick and I've got to say, I feel magical every time I pull it out of my purse or put it on.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth and lasts! I love this product! You can definitely tell the quality of this brand. This lipstick glides on and applies like a dream. I tested this lipstick by itself without any gloss or additions and I was very impressed by its staying power. Even without a lipliner it didn't smudge! And it's also very pigmented and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Feel! This lipstick feels like sexy butter on my lips. I love it!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lipstick, very easy to apply This lipstick is great, not dry at all, easy to apply. I like the slim style as it's easier to apply, I find. The color stays for hours and does not bleed.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shade This is my first YSL lipstick that I have used and I love it! I received the shade velvet radical. The texture is smooth and goes on well. It also smells great! My lips feel hydrated even though it is a matte formula. I love the color, but I used a brown lip liner to add definition around the vermillion border. I really love how it turned out! I would definitely try another shade of this lipstick and I enjoy this one a lot.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it a lot I love how it looks, I honestly got it because I saw Rose from BlackPink haves it. It applies good and buttery.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a very nice color I like the color a lot it's my kind of shade it's has gloss tone less matte then I was hoping for but it was very cream Easy to apply I like the lip the shape lipstick
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth like butter This lipstick is GORGEOUS, the packaging is so luxe and the formula itself is smooth and velvety leaving my lips looking plush and hydrated. Rose incitement is such a pretty “my lips but better” shade making it versatile for casual wear or going out.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great formula, not a flattering color This product was okay. I'm honestly not a huge fan of the color because it looks way darker and less flattering on than it does in the tube. The formula is great though, and applies well. The color just ruined it for me
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite lipstick! I received this beautiful Yves Saint Laurent The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick in color 303 Rose Incitement in exchange for my honest review. This lipstick is my new absolute favorite. It's really creamy and long lasting. It goes well with every outfits i wear and any occasion. Absolutely gorgeous color! The color is rich and highly pigmented. I like it dries quick and does not transfer at all. It applied smoothly on my lips. I love how slim it is and the corners make it easy for a perfect application every time. This lipstick has an innovative and beautiful packaging (slim indeed), a great color (pigmentation is just perfect), and one of the best quality (long wear and doesn't smudge). This slim velvet matte lipstick is a great product. Oh, and the price point I find it reasonable. I highly recommend it! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the shade Ysl cosmetics is one of my favorite brand. I used to the lipsticks from Ysl but The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick 302 make me be surprise. It is pigmented, matte but dont make my lips be dry. Love it so much
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Formula I received Beige Instinct (304), which is an excellent color for me. I typically lean towards a pinky-nude for daily wear. The formula is very comfortable to wear and actually feels moisturizing on my lips. The lipstick does seem heavily scented, which may be overwhelming for some people. I personally don't mind the scent, though. The packaging is nice and comes across luxurious. I really like the shape of the lipstick, too. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't stay very well in the center of my lips and that it transfers quite a bit, so it does need you her up often
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radical Is so Feminist I love everything about this product. From the name to the color - a classic punch of red that seems to give off that feeling that you're the only one wearing a real red lipstick. YSL always makes their products feel empowering. Even from the design of this lipstick - which is clearly masculine in it's sharp, square and slim shape (and the opposite of classic lipstick shapes which are soft and gentle and more round) and yet succeed in it not really seeming phalic as much as just a modern or masculine approach to design. and gentle features) The red is beautiful and feels like velvet. While I have big teeth and always have to worry about lipstick or spinach, this product stayed right on the lips which was super impressive to me. It also is moisturizing and looks great with or without liner. When it comes to YSL, I honestly don't think the price matters - any of their makeup items are going to be worth the price and are going to last.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave! The color was perfect for my skin tone. I normally have slightly chapped lips and most lipsticks accentuate that. This one went on smooth, made my lips smooth, and stayed on all day even through eating and drinking.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need the entire collection I think this product has the best representative name possible. The slim velvet matte is a great product. This lipstick has an innovative packaging (slim indeed), a great color the color (pigmentation is perfect), and one of the best quality (long wear and doesn't smudge). I look forward to getting the entire collection!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So luxurious! I love the sleek new packaging of this lipstick! It is highly pigmented and long-wearing even after drinking and eating. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shade! I loved this lipstick! It was so smooth and velvety. I really loved the shade, went so well with my skin tone.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful lipstick! I love this lipstick. Beautiful packaging, great color & very smooth!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matte lipstick! I love this lipstick and the way it performs. It stays on all day long while giving a great amount of color.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color and precision I love the sleek packaging of this lipstick. The slim style helps with making application easier and more precise. In terms of the formula, it is a matte formula and the lasting power is decent (doesn't leave much of a stain but stays on decently well due to it being matte). I like to wear a light layer of lip balm under or over this to moisturize my lips that tend to get dry. The shade 302 is a nice mauve/brown color with some red in it. I like that it is darker than my natural lip color to give some color to my face. Overall, a nice lipstick, though I wish it had some built in staining power to make it last even longer.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula This lipstick applies nicely, wears well, and has great color payoff. I am not the biggest fan of the diamond-shaped stick, as it makes it kind of difficult to apply neatly. This color isn't my top choice, but it is a nice berry pink color that may look better on darker skin tones.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick ever This lipstick is truly amazing! I love the matte finish and it isn't too drying. The color is a beautiful pinky nude and goes with any look. Super long wearing with minimal transfer, it is easily my favorite matte lip stick in my collection.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the feel! I really like how smooth it was to apply! It definitely gives a more velvet look than it does matte. The color wasn't flattering on me but I really like the design of the product as well as the packaging. It's very moisturizing and doesn't dry out my lips at all, but it never fully dries down. It does smudge! I would buy this product in a different color.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a sexy matte color! First off, the packaging for this lipstick is gorgeous. Secondly, the color - I love this color, so vibrant. The color sticks to my lips and doesn't smudge. Last long, over night even. So far I love it!
Date published: 2021-08-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device