Main content

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick.
THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 514.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • reviews, product
$39.00

NEW

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 514.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • reviews, product
Select a Color
21 - Rouge Paradoxe
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay Learn more
Keywords

Comfortable Intensely pigmented Semi-matte lipstick Silky oils Square bullet

Type

Matte Lipstick

What it is

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick with silky oils for comfort and an innovative square bullet for precise application.

What it does

This full coverage lipstick delivers intense and long lasting semi-matte color that does not bleed or crack. The lipstick is infused with silky oils for easy application and creamy comfort. The square bullet allows for precise lines to complete your makeup look.

How to apply The Slim Velvet Radical:
- Start by bringing the semi-matte lipstick bullet up by about a half inch.
- Use the high point of the square bullet to line the Cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lips and then moving out.
- Fill the bottom lip by laying the lipstick bullet on one of its sides.
- The square bullet allows an easy application with clean precision and control, but if you prefer, you can always use a lip liner for super precision.
- Define your lip contours with Touche Eclat Brightening Makeup Pen (sold separately) before applying color for the perfect lip and makeup look.
DIMETHICONE ● BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 ● HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ● TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE ● PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ● ISOHEXADECANE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL ● DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER ● ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE ● PARAFFIN ● METHYLSILANOL/SILICATE CROSSPOLYMER ● CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE ● KAOLIN ● MICA ● VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER ● NYLON-12 ● POLYETHYLENE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● AQUA / WATER / EAU ● PROPANEDIOL ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS EXTRACT ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● POLYETHYLENE ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● ALUMINA ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I'm absolutely in love with this lipstick! The texture is divine. It's very creamy, and soft. For a matte lipstick, it's also hydrating. The color is stunning! It's red with a bit of a brown undertone. I have very fair skin, and auburn hair. I will definitely purchase in more shades.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Such a lovely lipstick. It goes on super smooth and doesn't crack at all. The color is deep and you don't need much!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lipstick This lipstick color is bold and beautiful. Rich pigment and great texture. The packaging is beautiful as well!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pigmented This guy is wildly pigmented. It's a great mix of creamy and firm that glides easily, but doesn't stay tacky. It's definitely matte, but can be made shiny easily with a good gloss. Really like the diamond shape for ensuring nice, clean lines around the edges of my lips.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Rich Color This has quickly become one of my favorite lip products. The color is incredibly smooth and rich, perfect if you're very fair, yet warm-toned like me. At first I was worried about the square shape of the lipstick itself, but I actually quite like it. Wear time is pretty good to, at about 6 hours.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Lipstick! I love everything about this lipstick from it's sleek look to the perfectly pointed shape allowing it to be applied with enhanced precision. The color worked really well for me and was long lasting with a silky satin texture. The matte finish is an added bonus and allowed for a smooth finish. I will definitely be purchasing this lipstick again and would be interested in exploring the other color varieties! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an easy daywear look or a bold pop of color for a night out!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gorg! I absolutely love the packaging and the style. It is a very fancy looking lipstick. It glides exceptionally well. The color tint is beautiful with just one application. Only con is it transfers to spoons, straws, mugs, etc. It smells amazing! It lasts for about 5-6 hours. I would love to try other shades from this brand.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color I was shocked that I actually like this. Since I have melanin in my lips, I have to apply multiple coats for the color to show up. I didn't have to do this with this lipstick. It glided on my lips effortlessly. Most matte lipsticks dry out my lips, but this kept my lips hydrated. Since this isn't a liquid lipstick, this doesn't dry down completely, but that's I would definitely buy this. I got so many compliments on how they color looked on me. I'm glad that it didn't clash with my skin tone.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick by YSL glides on so smoothly! It comes in an assortment of beautiful colors. It applies flawlessly and lasts all day. It's comfortable and hydrating. I've really enjoyed using this lipstick and I think it's perfect for every day wear or special occasions!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful creamy lipstick. I've tried all kinds of lipsticks in the 20+ years that I've been wearing makeup. They've ranged from super inexpensive drugstore lipsticks to high end luxury brands. I'm a firm believer that it is possible to get a good quality product at the drugstore and there is no need to spend more than you can afford. However I have discovered that many luxury brands like Dior, Chanel, YSL etc. have a little extra special something in their products. Perhaps it's the signature scent or the elegant packaging but using a YSL lipsticks is not just makeup, it's an experience, a status, a symbol. The color was a but more pink than I expected. I will be interested I trying out their other shades. I think shade 304 is just what I'm looking for. I have already recommended it to my friends. On our latest outing I showed then how pretty the lipstick tube looked and they all commented how soft and moisturized my lips looked. The price is a bit of a splurge but if you find the perfect shade I think it's worth it. Will definitely be purchasing.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chic lipstick I've been enjoying this lipstick! YSL always nails the packaging of their products. I will say it wasn't as pigmented as I expected for some reason, but still willing to play around with it.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Matte This is a very comfortable matte lipstick. It doesn't drag or dry out my lips, which is wonderful. The beige color I got is beautifully flattering, and I think would work on many different skin tones. The packaging is, of course, beautiful. I love that the bullet is pointed, to really help with precise application.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing From the packaging to how smooth this lipstick goes on, it feels high class and I love it! Long lasting vibrant color
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it.... I absolutely love this lipstick. The lipstick look matte but doesn't feel matte at all, it's like magic. I can't wait to get these in more colors. You won't regret buying this lipstick. I haven't tried anythingike it or seen anything on the market like it yet.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very red This red lipstick is very moisturizing. It is not drying at all like other lipsticks I've bought. The shape of the lipstick makes it kind of hard to apply the first time, it's a very square shape but good for shaping the cupids bow. It has the typical flowery lipstick smell which isn't my favorite. I would buy this this lipstick because it is a good color and packaging is just beautiful. I recommend this lipstick to everyone who loves red lipstick that's not too shiny and not too drying or matte.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless This lipstick glides on effortlessly with beautiful pigment on any skin tone I've swatched on. The matte is a true matte finish while being long lasting through dinner and dessert!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This is the best lipstick ever! It applies so smoothly. The color is amazing as well, definitely going to buy more.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and Long Wearing!! This lipstick is incredibly creamy but also has a long wear time. The shape of the bullet makes it really easy for application around your lip line but I still suggest using a lip liner because this lipstick is highly pigmented so it pull bleed a little. Love the color and will be picking up more!! YSL makes some of the best lipsticks and in my opinion they are definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight formula yet highly pigmented As someone who is still recovering from a matte liquid lipstick phase (hello, 2016-2018), I actually haven't used a traditional lipstick in so long. When applying, the formula of the lipstick is so lightweight while maintaining a creamy feeling. Matte, yet not drying or emphasizing lines. I have fuller than average lips so the fact that the product was shaped in a square rather than a normal bullet helped me apply in one swatch. With the product being so lightweight, I was shocked I only needed one application. VERY pigmented. This is great if you choose the right color for your skin tone but the shade I picked online (303 Rose Incitement) was just a bit off for my complexion. Nothing a little lip liner and a lighter layer of product can't fix! When I kissed the back of my hand, there was very little transfer. After eating and drinking though, I definitely notice the product wearing off. Overall, this is the best traditional lipstick I've tried and I would definitely recommend this to others looking for something they can use everyday, special occasions, or just anytime, really.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, easy to apply 307 is a great shade to transition into fall, it's still bright for end of summer and the matte makes it muted for fall colors, it's a fun yet professional color. This formula lasted all day even after lunch, the slim and angled shape allows for easy application.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigment and Comfortable This lipstick is comfortable and the color pay-off is great! I like that it didn't dry out my lips and it stayed put even though I wore a mask. The scent is great and I would recommend it to my friends and family!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I love the quality of this lipstick! It stays on for several hours and doesn't move. The pigment is intense and the packaging is sleek.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is one of the best lipsticks that I have tried. It flies on smoothly and flawlessly. The color is beautiful red which I enjoy so much !
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant stylish and elegant. An intensely pigmented, rich lipstick with lasting color. It gives a feeling of complete make-up even with just lipstick. I like it very much, it is now an indispensable part of my makeup bag.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this velvet matte lipstick! I received the brown shade and it looks great! Long lasting and transfer proof after it dries
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful lipstick This is the first YSL makeup product I've ever used, and it won't be my last. This velvet matte lipstick was light and airy feeling, lasted a long time on my lips even with drinking out of a water bottle and wearing a mask, didn't spread or feather on my lips, and is the perfect nude for summer.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lipstick I really love this lipstick. The color is gorgeous and the finish is lovely. It is matte without being overly drying, and is just so smooth! Absolutely would recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lipstick I love this lipstick. It came in a cute little package and the shade was perfect for me! I finally found my favorite lipstick! It's fantastic!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick 303 Is so awesome and looks amazing on! I would totally recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's unique shape makes it easy to apply on the Lips. LOVE IT SO MUCH . It has a satin finish and looks matte after a few hours.
Date published: 2021-07-29
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device