Main content

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick.
THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 794.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • reviews, product
Old price New price $39.00

NEW

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK

THE SLIM VELVET RADICAL MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 794.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Select a Colour
21 - Rouge Paradoxe
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay Learn more
Keywords

Comfortable Intensely pigmented Semi-matte lipstick Silky oils Square bullet

Type

Matte Lipstick

What it is

A comfortable and intensely pigmented semi-matte lipstick with silky oils for comfort and an innovative square bullet for precise application.

What it does

This full coverage lipstick delivers intense and long lasting semi-matte color that does not bleed or crack. The lipstick is infused with silky oils for easy application and creamy comfort. The square bullet allows for precise lines to complete your makeup look.

How to apply The Slim Velvet Radical:
- Start by bringing the semi-matte lipstick bullet up by about a half inch.
- Use the high point of the square bullet to line the Cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lips and then moving out.
- Fill the bottom lip by laying the lipstick bullet on one of its sides.
- The square bullet allows an easy application with clean precision and control, but if you prefer, you can always use a lip liner for super precision.
- Define your lip contours with Touche Eclat Brightening Makeup Pen (sold separately) before applying color for the perfect lip and makeup look.
DIMETHICONE ● BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 ● HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ● TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE ● PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ● ISOHEXADECANE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL ● DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER ● ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE ● PARAFFIN ● METHYLSILANOL/SILICATE CROSSPOLYMER ● CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE ● KAOLIN ● MICA ● VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER ● NYLON-12 ● POLYETHYLENE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● AQUA / WATER / EAU ● PROPANEDIOL ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS EXTRACT ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● POLYETHYLENE ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● TRIETHOXYSILYLETHYL POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE ● ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE ● CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● ALUMINA ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lippie! This is a beautifully, smooth lippie that I'm so excited BzzAgent picked me to try! The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick definitely is worth the price. Went on smooth; I used a chapstick as I do for habit and my own needs but I think one could do without it! It stands wonderfully on its own! Lasted a good, long while and had lovely color! Definitely will purchase another color of this lippie as I've tried this one and it's worth owning, for sure!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good lipstick! Even if you don't like wearing lipstick, you'll love this one. It goes on easily and doesn't smudge or get all over your teeth. The shade 304 is a color that would probably look good on anyone.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total love This is my favorite lipstick formula from ysl. This one glides so smoothly on my lips and moisturizes them immediately. This gives a healthy look on the lips without drying the lips. The shade suits my brown wheatish skintone very well. This particular shade is more like my lips but better shade.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick! I love this lipstick! The color is so beautiful and it gives you a very nice matte finish. It is also long lasting, even if you eat or drink.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth, sleek, and great pigment! Love the shape and design of this product! It stands out from other lipsticks just by the clean modern look and adds a very elegant touch to my dresser. The product itself is very creamy and easy to apply and the color payoff is great! Not too sure about it being too long lasting as most of it gets rubbed off on my mask but I love that it doesn't dry out my lips.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth matte color that stays I loved this lipstick. Upon application, the color is rich and smooth. Beautiful pigmented matte color that doesn't dry out my lips. I fell asleep in the lipstick and it still looked perfect the next morning. The shape is slightly awkward but nothing that can't be accommodated. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Color Absolutely loved the way this lipstick went on. It provided a beautiful vibrant color that lasted. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo classy! Package is very stylish and it was super easy to apply! The color was gorgeous and stayed on the whole day which is a plus!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pigmented & Smooth but Not Long-Lasting I did really enjoy how this lipstick felt going on. Very smooth and true to its name. The color was nicely pigmented but it either wasn't as full as it felt or just didn't stay on very long, but I had to reapply the lipstick before even leaving the house. I did have a few drinks from a cup, so I'm sure that's why, but I just would love to have this very same lipstick be much more resistant to wear and last a lot longer.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how light this formula is I absolutely love this lipstick! I love the color and the formula. I like to put a light coat on my lips and top it off with a gloss. I get so many compliments!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! This lipstick is creamy, pigmented, and long lasting! It left a stain that I really enjoyed!! Even though it's expensive, the rose shade is a great everyday product.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good The YSL Slim Velvet Radical Matte lipstick is pretty good. It glides on smoothly and the packaging looks nice. I'm not sure I like the square shape of the lipstick. And despite it being a quality product, it's not as long lasting as I would like it to be.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can it be too smooth? It seemed to me like this was just a touch too soft. The formula was not my favorite and I didn't really like the color on me as much.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings! The lipstick look cool but the shape and design isn't very functional. The application is weird and it isn't as pigmented as I'm used to. However, with enough product it is a nice color.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This red was so vibrant and beautiful. It goes on my smoothly.I think I've found my new favorite lipstick.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG NEW FAVE I absolutely loved this lippe. I'm not a lipstick person per say but I love love this lipstick and the color is perfect for me. I will def recommend and will be repurchasing
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty and smooth! This is an amazing lipstick. The packaging is very sleek and unique. It smells fantastic which is not super important but always a plus! It glides on so smooth and feels great on my lips. I love the color. It's the perfect shade and can be worn with anything!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Subtle Color Nice everyday color. Only 4 starts because the cap will not lock close and easily falls off lipstick.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Absolutely love this lipstick and the color is phenomenal! Such a smooth long lasting wear. Definitely recommend this lipstick!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Let me start with how smooth it is. The smell is also amazing. Is so smooth on your lips and it actually last for a long time. The color is beautiful specially for night time.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful matte lipstick with an easy to apply s This matte lipstick is perfect.I love the slim square bullet design because it makes it much easier to trace along your lip line.I have a small upper lip so this slim design really helped me have more control over where I was applying my lipstick.The silky oils in this lipstick made it feel soft and smooth on my lips.This lipstick didn't dry out my lips and crack or stick to any chapped areas. It looked amazing on me.I received this complimentary lipstick in the shade Rose Incitement in exchange for my honest opinion.I really love this lipstick!I highly recommend this product to anyone who loves the look of matte lipsticks but doesn't want any dryness that normally comes with it.This product really exceeded my expectations and will definitely be my new go to lipstick.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ittttttttttttt I love this lipstick! The formula is amazing, the pigment is phenomenal, and a good amount of product in it.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the feel, color and packaging I love traditional bullet lipsticks and this one is no exception. It has a smooth application and the color is very pretty. The shape is interesting. I like how slim it is and the diamond shape also helps provide a solid outline of the lips. This does have a perfumey scent though, it's faint but lingers so if you don't like scented products this one may not be for you.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury experience in a small package. The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick 307 is a gorgeous red. The matte lipstick stays put but will smudge slightly under a mask. It has a lovely scent and the packaging was gorgeous and luxurious. The rhombus shape is unique and allows you to make sharp lines and fill in larger spaces with the wide area. Overall, I'd recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick I received The Slim Velvet Radical Matte Lipstick courtesy of BzzAgent and would highly recommend! The package is beautiful. The lipstick has great pigment, glides on easily, and comfortable to wear! It's not too drying which is very important for myself.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I absolutely love the experience of using this lipstick. Everything about the packaging feels so luxe. The color is beautiful and goes on smoothly. The Rose scent is delicious and reminds me of macarons. Unfortunately, I had to give 3 stars instead of 5 because I felt that the color didn't last as long as other similar lipsticks I have tried. It would be perfect if I found a trick to make it last just a little bit longer.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This lipstick was so gorgeous against my skin complexion. The formula was great and not drying at all! I would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love… !!! I received this lipstick as a courtesy of bzzagent. I am absolutely in love with this. I like the color I received, and would love to add some more colors to my my daily routine. The colors are so pigmented and very easy to apply. It is very smooth and comfortable to wear. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I loved this lipstick color!! I loved the texture of the lipstick and it lasted for for several hours before I had to touch up. I will definitely purchase on my own to replace this color when it runs out.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly velvety Slim Velvet radical matte lipstick has a rich, opaque finish making this product deeper in color and long-wearing. Truly loved the color and did not feel heavy on the lips.
Date published: 2021-08-06
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_WW-50824YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device