- engravable -

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM

Luscious color and luminous shine that conditions your lips.

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 380.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_62510YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Luscious color and luminous shine that conditions your lips.

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$38.00

$38.00

$38.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.50 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

oil-infused lipstick high shine color hydrating and nourishing balm care

Benefits

An oil-infused lipstick that provides luscious shine color and smooth hydrating comfort.

Type

High Shine Lipstick

What it is

A medium-coverage, hydrating lipstick with a high-shine, balm-like texture that conditions and moisturizes the lips.

What it does

Made with 65% essential oils, the deeply moisturizing texture of this hydrating lipstick instantly melts into your lips, providing a sheer pop of color, instant hydration, smoothness, and all-day comfort.
After four weeks of continued application, your lips look healthy and more nourished.

Key Ingredients:
●Nourishing Oils: Infused with six natural oils to hydrate for balm-like comfort and smoothness.
●Antioxidant Pomegranate Extract and Macadamia Butter: Protects, soothes, and conditions.
●Hyaluronic Acid: Seals in moisture for up to eight hours of hydration.

DIISOSTEARYL MALATE ●HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ●PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ●SYNTHETIC WAX ●C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE ●CETYL DIMETHICONE ●OCTYLDODECANOL ●DIISOPROPYL DIMER DILINOLEATE ●PHYTOSTERYL MACADAMIATE ●PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE ●EUPHORBIA CERIFERA / CANDELILLA WAX EXTRACT ●POLYETHYLENE ●PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE ●POLYGLYCERYL-2 ISOSTEARATE ●PARAFFIN ●CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX ●HEXADECENE ●CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE ●ALUMINA ●CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ●TOCOPHERYL ACETATE ●PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ●ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE ●SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ●MAGNESIUM SILICATE ●ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ●SILICA ●TIN OXIDE ●PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT ● SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ●PHENOXYETHANOL ●SODIUM HYALURONATE ● BHT ●HEXYLENE GLYCOL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ●CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ●CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ●MICA ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ●CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ●CI 15850 / RED 6 ●CI 75470 / CARMINE

Apply as desired for ultimate comfort and luminous shine. Define the edges of your lips by pairing the lipstick with the right lip liner, or mix to create your own custom color look.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Ballet 4
Fuchsia Chiffon 5
Pink Safari 6
Nude Sheer 9
Corail Dolman 12
Pink Babylone 13
CORAIL MARRAKECH 14
Corail Spontini 15
Orange Majorelle 16
Fuchsia Denim 19
Coral Trench 30
Rose Innocent 31
Pink Independent 32
Fuchsia Intense 33
Corail A Porter 41
Baume Mini Minuit 42
Rose Rive Gauche 43
Nude Lavalliere 44
Rouge Tuxedo 45
Orange Perfecto 46
Load more colors
Smoking Plum 48
Rose Saint Germain 49
Fuchsia Stiletto 50
Rose Saharienne 51
Trapeze Pink 52
Corail Plume 79
Chili Tunique 80
Corail Aviator 81
Orange Crepe 82
Rouge Cape 83
Rouge Cassandre 84
Burgundy Love 85
Mauve Cuir 86
Rose Afrique 87
Rose Nu 88
Rose Blazer 89
Plum Tunique 90
Rouge Ballet 4
Fuchsia Chiffon 5
Pink Safari 6
Nude Sheer 9
Corail Dolman 12
Pink Babylone 13
Corail Marrakech 14
Corail Spontini 15
Orange Majorelle 16
Fuchsia Denim 19
Coral Trench 30
Rose Innocent 31
Pink Independent 32
Fuchsia Intense 33
Corail A Porter 41
Baume Mini Minuit 42
Rose Rive Gauche 43
Nude Lavalliere 44
Rouge Tuxedo 45
Orange Perfecto 46
Load more colors
Smoking Plum 48
Rose Saint Germain 49
Fuchsia Stiletto 50
Rose Saharienne 51
Trapeze Pink 52
Corail Plume 79
Chili Tunique 80
Corail Aviator 81
Orange Crepe 82
Rouge Cape 83
Rouge Cassandre 84
Burgundy Love 85
Mauve Cuir 86
Rose Afrique 87
Rose Nu 88
Rose Blazer 89
Plum Tunique 90
Nude Avant-Garde 91
Rouge Caftan 92
Rouge Ballet 4
Fuchsia Chiffon 5
Pink Safari 6
Nude Sheer 9
Corail Dolman 12
Pink Babylone 13
Corail Marrakech 14
Corail Spontini 15
Orange Majorelle 16
Fuchsia Denim 19
Coral Trench 30
Rose Innocent 31
Pink Independent 32
Fuchsia Intense 33
Corail A Porter 41
Baume Mini Minuit 42
Rose Rive Gauche 43
Nude Lavalliere 44
Rouge Tuxedo 45
Orange Perfecto 46
Load more colors
Smoking Plum 48
Rose Saint Germain 49
Fuchsia Stiletto 50
Rose Saharienne 51
Trapeze Pink 52
Corail Plume 79
Chili Tunique 80
Corail Aviator 81
Orange Crepe 82
Rouge Cape 83
Rouge Cassandre 84
Burgundy Love 85
Mauve Cuir 86
Rose Afrique 87
Rose Nu 88
Rose Blazer 89
Plum Tunique 90
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The package is great and cute ! Love the lipstick and texture super soft and beautiful color.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful I like the lipstick. It's more like a lip gloss. I was a little disappointed in the packaging and no samples. This is a high end brand and no effort made to please the customer. Should learn from Chanel and Dior.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy texture! Luxurious application, doesn't last all day but texture is silky and moisturizing.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge collection of ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK I have been using this for so many years, now I have a huge collection. The package is so beautiful. It feels comfortable to wear. And so many colors to choose from. Although the color will not stay that long.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very recommended color I have bought color #80 and #83. 80 is very popular and more like chili color, suiting for everyone. 83 is my favorite one, I love it!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fades Immediately I bought this because I heard great things about the product and was drawn in by the beautiful packaging, but I was really disappointed. The color was nice and it went on smoothly but it completely faded off and dried up within 15 minutes with doing anything. I've used Chapstick brand tinted balm that lasts longer. Definitely not worth the price.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I have ever found Love the color. Love the taste. My lips feel moisturized after putting it on
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied. Love the color,But it had a strange smell though or It was spoiled had to return.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I got it! My order came fast and I love my lipstick. I will be ordering again.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy again Goes on smooth, smells great. The oil that’s fused into the lipstick makes my lips feel wonderful.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product! XOXO I love this product! XOXO I love this product! XOXO
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Rich beautiful color and very soft on the lips beautiful decorative case
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! Glides on smoothly. Adds just the right amount of color and smells like starburst candy! Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip product I’ve ever had I’m a big fan of this, I bought two #45, #49. #45 is exactly same as picture, love this color. This is my first time #49, it is natural but lightly rosy so I like it!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so pretty purachsed the nude shade and it is so moisturizing you can actually use it as a chapstick and base to put on before lipstick
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love original rouge volupte lipstick over the shin When will original rouge volupte lipstick be available again ? I loved it especially lingerie pink , peach fabourg and peach passion .
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful packaging, smell good, pigmented I bought several shades of this lipstick and it's please me withthe beautiful packaging, smell and very pigmented. These shine lipstick balm moisturize my lips and leave with natural shades
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is so good, i would definitel buy it again The lipstick tone fit perfectly with my lip color and it smooth unlike other lipsticks i got.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mom loves it! I bought this for my mom's birthday gift and she loves it so much! Your lips feel soft and plump all day. You have to reapply it after 3-4 hours because it tends to fade away quickly, but I know so far this has been so great as a lip balm.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious! Love this lipstick! So smooth and creamy! Great treat during quarantine. Bought for my nieces as well!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12- Corail Dolman I've been eyeing this lipstick for months and I finally decided to splurge and buy it, and I do not regret it. It goes on so smooth and the amount of shine is perfect. The color is flattering for my skin tone and it has become my favorite lipstick in less than a day.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Lipstick This lipstick is a dream. Goes on smooth, glossy and gorgeous and smells heavenly. Wearing this lipstick just feels luxurious. The packaging couldn't be prettier.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. Love your lippy. So posh! The product is very high quality. I will buy more.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Super amazing creamy slick lipstick. Great formula, super light and not sticky at all.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the lipsticks but Customer Service was slow I like the product a lot. Its very easy to apply and feels comfortable on my lips. However, the customer service is the the slowest I've ever seen from any store. I emailed for an order return right after I made the purchase, but I still got the shipment before they replied to my return request.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and High Quality I bought this product years ago and while I have used it almost all up, I still keep it on my vanity because I love the memory of purchasing it and how luxe it looks. The coverage is amazing and isn't drying at all.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Love the shades, got 80 and 102, both stunning. Doesn’t stay on like the matte lipsticks but it’s an oily shiny lipstick so.. it’s also not very pigmented but good enough for me
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much lovely colors I love this!!!♡♡♡ High pigment, long lasting,very, light wear, not sticky
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lips A bit disappointed in silk look. The color so true to your photo here. Lovely case.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I always love lipsticks from YSL...nice color and very smooth, and never dry out your lips. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_62510YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I fell in love with this product, but it doesn’t stay on my lips for longer than an hour or so. Do you have any suggestions on how to apply for wear that lasts, if not all day, at least most of the day? 

Asked by: Abryder
Hi Amber! Thank you for your interest in the ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE OIL-IN-STICK. We are sorry to hear that this product does not give you the lasting coverage you were expecting. We hope that you can try out our Top Secrets Lip Perfector. Our perfecting lip balm to protect, prime and nourish and provides long lasting comfort. For more information about this product, please visit this link here: http://tinyurl.com/y2hlmvqq. We hope you can try this one out and love it!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-09-16

What are the oils included in the lipstick and why aren’t they listed?

Asked by: Gigi
Hi Gigi! Thank you for your interest in the ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE OIL-IN-STICK. To access the full ingredient list, please visit the product page at this link here: http://tinyurl.com/yb9jdy57 and click on "What's Inside" There, you will be able to access the full list. We hope this information clarified your concern.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-08-19

Can I use this lipstick at night, wearing while sleeping?

Asked by: Hang
I absolutely love this lipstick but it would get on bed clothes and bedding. It’s very moist and comes off easily, it leaves a light stain on the lips so even after it’s worn off there’s still some color. A great day lipstick!
Answered by: Khrystalblue
Date published: 2019-04-14

Is Volupte Shine #16 Orange Majorelle has the same color as #16 Orange Impertinent (old name)?

Asked by: Chris
Volupte Shine # 16 Orange Impertinent is the same shade as #16 Orange Majorelle. We have only changed the shade name and not the color. Hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-04-09

Is corail dolman and corail incandescent the same color?

Asked by: Markyswifey
Hi there! This is a discrepancy in the shade names, the shades of the lips are the same, we will forward these comments to our digital team! We appreciate you reaching out!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-01-22

What is the reason of using paraffin (mineral oil) in the shine lipstick?? . Really love the product but disappointed to see a high end product containing that ingredient. I believe there're lots of alternative or better ingredients available.

Asked by: Jmis
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about our Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-In-Stick! This lipstick is made with 60% oils that gives the lipstick a deeply hydrating texture that instantly melts into lips and gives instant hydration, and all day comfort. We hope you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

Will you please bring back Youth Liberator Serum Foundation? Every time I like one of your foundations you either change it or discontinue it. Some things are better left as as!!

Asked by: Kerny
Hi Kerny. We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot locate your favorite shade. If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-23

what happened to rouge volupte no 8?

Asked by: LT27
Hi! If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

For years the only lipstick I wore was Rouge Volupte #7 and I loved it now I’m very sad and frustrated that I can’t find it anymore. Can you please tell me where I can find it again? 

Asked by: Ana123
Hi Ana! We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot locate your favorite shade. If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

Question I like #23 what is a similar now?

Asked by: Yali
Hi Yali! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

I have worn #7 for years and now it is no longer available.  What is the closest color to #7 Rose Infinite?

Asked by: fickenzoo
I think maybe Rose Saint Germaine, though that might have more red to it. It might be worth a try anyway.
Answered by: JanD
Date published: 2017-05-30

How do i personalize a lipstick?...

How do i personalize a lipstick?
Asked by: GlendaG
it was really great and smooth to use it on the lip, and the color is so beautiful on the lip. the only thing i dont like is the ysl website, its hard to use and i placed my order three times and its always telling me the order is failed so i have to order again. the product is perfect but the website...nuh.
Answered by: SU-HANH
Date published: 2017-09-06

What is the name of rouge volupte shine oil in stick wearing?...

What is the name of rouge volupte shine oil in stick wearing?
Asked by: Anonymous
Fuchsia Stiletto
Answered by: PatriciaM
Date published: 2016-07-16

What is the difference between Rouge Volupte Shine and Rouge Volupte Shine - Oil in a stick?...

What is the difference between Rouge Volupte Shine and Rouge Volupte Shine - Oil in a stick? Thank you for your answer
Asked by: AliceK
Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-in-stick is similar to the Volupte Tint-in-oil just in a lipstick form. It is more hydrating and contains essential oils that the Rouge Volupte Shine does not have. The Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-in-stick is definitely more slippery and less opaque than the Rouge Volupte shine.
Answered by: JamieB
Date published: 2017-02-10

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM #12 Bottom number is 62NN03? THANKS

Asked by: SELINA
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_62510YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product

you may also like