ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM HOLIDAY EDITION

A limited edition lipstick dressed in wild leopard print.

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM HOLIDAY EDITION
LIMITED EDITION

Alternate Views

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM HOLIDAY EDITION

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM HOLIDAY EDITION is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 375.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_6889YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • reviews, product

A limited edition lipstick dressed in wild leopard print.

$38.00

$38.00

$38.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.50 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1140 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1140 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

oil-infused lipstick high shine color hydrating and nourishing balm care

Benefits

An oil-infused lipstick that provides luscious shine color and smooth hydrating comfort.

Type

High Shine Lipstick Balm

What it is

Inspired by the runway, our iconic gold cases get dressed in wild leopard print. This timeless pattern is an homage to the free spirit of the Saint Laurent fashion house. Rouge Volupté Shine Lipstick Balm is a medium-coverage oil-in-stick lipstick that provides luscious color and luminous shine while conditioning lips.

What it does

Made with 60% oils, the deeply hydrating texture instantly melts into lips providing a pop of color, instant hydration, and all day comfort. After 4 weeks, lips look healthy and more nourished. 6 oils for 6 benefits: hydration, high shine, comfort, ultra-melting, luminosity, and smoothness. With the addicting signature YSL mango scent, these lipsticks are good enough to eat.

DIISOSTEARYL MALATE ●HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ●PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ●SYNTHETIC WAX ●C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE ●CETYL DIMETHICONE ●OCTYLDODECANOL ●DIISOPROPYL DIMER DILINOLEATE ●PHYTOSTERYL MACADAMIATE ●PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE ●EUPHORBIA CERIFERA / CANDELILLA WAX EXTRACT ●POLYETHYLENE ●PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE ●POLYGLYCERYL-2 ISOSTEARATE ●PARAFFIN ●CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX ●HEXADECENE ●CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE ●ALUMINA ●CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ●TOCOPHERYL ACETATE ●PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ●ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE ●SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ●MAGNESIUM SILICATE ●ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ●SILICA ●TIN OXIDE ●PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT ● SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● TOCOPHEROL ● CAPRYLYL GLYCOL ●PHENOXYETHANOL ●SODIUM HYALURONATE ● BHT ●HEXYLENE GLYCOL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ●CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ●CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ●MICA ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ●CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ●CI 15850 / RED 6 ●CI 75470 / CARMINE

Apply as desired for ultimate comfort and luminous shine. Define the edges of your lips by pairing the lipstick with the right lip liner, or mix to create your own custom color look.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gift set This is the 3rd consecutive year I'm getting this for my wife. She absolutely loves YSL holiday sets, and it never disappoints her.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy texture! Luxurious application, doesn't last all day but texture is silky and moisturizing.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge collection of ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK I have been using this for so many years, now I have a huge collection. The package is so beautiful. It feels comfortable to wear. And so many colors to choose from. Although the color will not stay that long.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very recommended color I have bought color #80 and #83. 80 is very popular and more like chili color, suiting for everyone. 83 is my favorite one, I love it!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I have ever found Love the color. Love the taste. My lips feel moisturized after putting it on
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I got it! My order came fast and I love my lipstick. I will be ordering again.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! Great color and coverage, when it comes to red lip color YSL is the best
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute This is something amazing from the color to the box I definitely recommend it I will buy it again
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product! XOXO I love this product! XOXO I love this product! XOXO
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This product I love the cover all about lipstick covers and the colors are wow
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! Glides on smoothly. Adds just the right amount of color and smells like starburst candy! Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip product I’ve ever had I’m a big fan of this, I bought two #45, #49. #45 is exactly same as picture, love this color. This is my first time #49, it is natural but lightly rosy so I like it!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so pretty purachsed the nude shade and it is so moisturizing you can actually use it as a chapstick and base to put on before lipstick
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love original rouge volupte lipstick over the shin When will original rouge volupte lipstick be available again ? I loved it especially lingerie pink , peach fabourg and peach passion .
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Became my favorite I love this lipstick, its gorgeous stays long and shimmers
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful packaging, smell good, pigmented I bought several shades of this lipstick and it's please me withthe beautiful packaging, smell and very pigmented. These shine lipstick balm moisturize my lips and leave with natural shades
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is so good, i would definitel buy it again The lipstick tone fit perfectly with my lip color and it smooth unlike other lipsticks i got.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mom loves it! I bought this for my mom's birthday gift and she loves it so much! Your lips feel soft and plump all day. You have to reapply it after 3-4 hours because it tends to fade away quickly, but I know so far this has been so great as a lip balm.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious! Love this lipstick! So smooth and creamy! Great treat during quarantine. Bought for my nieces as well!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12- Corail Dolman I've been eyeing this lipstick for months and I finally decided to splurge and buy it, and I do not regret it. It goes on so smooth and the amount of shine is perfect. The color is flattering for my skin tone and it has become my favorite lipstick in less than a day.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Lipstick This lipstick is a dream. Goes on smooth, glossy and gorgeous and smells heavenly. Wearing this lipstick just feels luxurious. The packaging couldn't be prettier.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. Love your lippy. So posh! The product is very high quality. I will buy more.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Super amazing creamy slick lipstick. Great formula, super light and not sticky at all.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the lipsticks but Customer Service was slow I like the product a lot. Its very easy to apply and feels comfortable on my lips. However, the customer service is the the slowest I've ever seen from any store. I emailed for an order return right after I made the purchase, but I still got the shipment before they replied to my return request.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and High Quality I bought this product years ago and while I have used it almost all up, I still keep it on my vanity because I love the memory of purchasing it and how luxe it looks. The coverage is amazing and isn't drying at all.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Love the shades, got 80 and 102, both stunning. Doesn’t stay on like the matte lipsticks but it’s an oily shiny lipstick so.. it’s also not very pigmented but good enough for me
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much lovely colors I love this!!!♡♡♡ High pigment, long lasting,very, light wear, not sticky
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I always love lipsticks from YSL...nice color and very smooth, and never dry out your lips. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #43 my fav color all time smooth, pigment and moisturized all in one plus smells great
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sheer color This is a sheer, shiny lip balm, not a creamy lipstick
Date published: 2020-07-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_6889YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I fell in love with this product, but it doesn’t stay on my lips for longer than an hour or so. Do you have any suggestions on how to apply for wear that lasts, if not all day, at least most of the day? 

Asked by: Abryder
Hi Amber! Thank you for your interest in the ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE OIL-IN-STICK. We are sorry to hear that this product does not give you the lasting coverage you were expecting. We hope that you can try out our Top Secrets Lip Perfector. Our perfecting lip balm to protect, prime and nourish and provides long lasting comfort. For more information about this product, please visit this link here: http://tinyurl.com/y2hlmvqq. We hope you can try this one out and love it!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-09-16

What are the oils included in the lipstick and why aren’t they listed?

Asked by: Gigi
Hi Gigi! Thank you for your interest in the ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE OIL-IN-STICK. To access the full ingredient list, please visit the product page at this link here: http://tinyurl.com/yb9jdy57 and click on "What's Inside" There, you will be able to access the full list. We hope this information clarified your concern.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-08-19

Can I use this lipstick at night, wearing while sleeping?

Asked by: Hang
I absolutely love this lipstick but it would get on bed clothes and bedding. It’s very moist and comes off easily, it leaves a light stain on the lips so even after it’s worn off there’s still some color. A great day lipstick!
Answered by: Khrystalblue
Date published: 2019-04-14

Is Volupte Shine #16 Orange Majorelle has the same color as #16 Orange Impertinent (old name)?

Asked by: Chris
Volupte Shine # 16 Orange Impertinent is the same shade as #16 Orange Majorelle. We have only changed the shade name and not the color. Hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-04-09

Is corail dolman and corail incandescent the same color?

Asked by: Markyswifey
Hi there! This is a discrepancy in the shade names, the shades of the lips are the same, we will forward these comments to our digital team! We appreciate you reaching out!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-01-22

What is the reason of using paraffin (mineral oil) in the shine lipstick?? . Really love the product but disappointed to see a high end product containing that ingredient. I believe there're lots of alternative or better ingredients available.

Asked by: Jmis
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out about our Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-In-Stick! This lipstick is made with 60% oils that gives the lipstick a deeply hydrating texture that instantly melts into lips and gives instant hydration, and all day comfort. We hope you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

Will you please bring back Youth Liberator Serum Foundation? Every time I like one of your foundations you either change it or discontinue it. Some things are better left as as!!

Asked by: Kerny
Hi Kerny. We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot locate your favorite shade. If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-23

what happened to rouge volupte no 8?

Asked by: LT27
Hi! If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

For years the only lipstick I wore was Rouge Volupte #7 and I loved it now I’m very sad and frustrated that I can’t find it anymore. Can you please tell me where I can find it again? 

Asked by: Ana123
Hi Ana! We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot locate your favorite shade. If your shade is not listed on the product page, it may have been promotional or is now discontinued. Please visit an Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter near you to check availability. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

Question I like #23 what is a similar now?

Asked by: Yali
Hi Yali! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

I have worn #7 for years and now it is no longer available.  What is the closest color to #7 Rose Infinite?

Asked by: fickenzoo
I think maybe Rose Saint Germaine, though that might have more red to it. It might be worth a try anyway.
Answered by: JanD
Date published: 2017-05-30

How do i personalize a lipstick?...

How do i personalize a lipstick?
Asked by: GlendaG
it was really great and smooth to use it on the lip, and the color is so beautiful on the lip. the only thing i dont like is the ysl website, its hard to use and i placed my order three times and its always telling me the order is failed so i have to order again. the product is perfect but the website...nuh.
Answered by: SU-HANH
Date published: 2017-09-06

What is the name of rouge volupte shine oil in stick wearing?...

What is the name of rouge volupte shine oil in stick wearing?
Asked by: Anonymous
Fuchsia Stiletto
Answered by: PatriciaM
Date published: 2016-07-16

What is the difference between Rouge Volupte Shine and Rouge Volupte Shine - Oil in a stick?...

What is the difference between Rouge Volupte Shine and Rouge Volupte Shine - Oil in a stick? Thank you for your answer
Asked by: AliceK
Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-in-stick is similar to the Volupte Tint-in-oil just in a lipstick form. It is more hydrating and contains essential oils that the Rouge Volupte Shine does not have. The Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-in-stick is definitely more slippery and less opaque than the Rouge Volupte shine.
Answered by: JamieB
Date published: 2017-02-10

Can you please tell me the difference between the Volupte Shine Oil-in-Stick Star Edition lipsticks #92 Rouge Caftan and #102 Ready to Seduce? The two red shades look very similar. It is hard to tell on a computer monitor or phone.

Asked by: Lee G

ROUGE VOLUPTÉ SHINE LIPSTICK BALM #12 Bottom number is 62NN03? THANKS

Asked by: SELINA
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_6889YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • questions, product

you may also like