Main content

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

A super-slim square lipstick that provides long-wear matte color.
Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 857.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_833
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Old price New price $39.00

ENGRAVABLE

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick

Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 857.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_833
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Select a Colour
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay Learn more
This product is not eligible for engraving. Select a different size to customize.
Keywords

longwear matte ultra-full high-pigmented color

Type

Lipstick

What it is

The first super-slim square couture lipstick that provides our most luxurious, ultra-full and longwear matte color yet, in couture inspired shades developed for every skin tone by creative director Tom Pecheux.

What it does

The ultimate matte lipstick, Rouge Pur Couture “The Slim” saturates lips with ultra-rich, high-pigmented matte color that feels weightless and incredibly comfortable on the lips. The non-drying, creamy formula glides on effortlessly and stays put all day so you don’t ever have to worry about bleeding, cracking or reapplying. The couture slim square bullet design, inspired by the iconic designs of the Yves Saint Laurent Couture House, allows you to achieve a neat, clean and beautiful result in just a few swipes.

How to apply Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick:
•Start by bringing the bullet up by about ½ inch.
•Use the high point of the square bullet to line the cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lip moving out
•Then fill bottom lip by laying the bullet on one of its sides.
•The square bullet allows application with clean precision and control but if you prefer can always use a lip liner for super precision
AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● ISODODECANE ●BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● ALCOHOL ●ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ●CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ●TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ●DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BURNT ORANGE GODDESS! This lipstick is so moisturizing and pigmented. I got the shade in Orange Desire and it's such a beautiful burnt orange shade with undertones of brown. The application was so flawless and perfect! The color lasts a long time without fading or feathering. I definitely will be buying more in other shades! I NEED a red one now!
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Lip Color This is a MUST have for every woman's makeup collection. The formula is perfect - it is so smooth, pigmented, and looks absolutely stunning. It feels light weight on - which I love ! This is a MUST!
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Amazing lipstick ! Love how it has a matte finish but the formula is very comfortable to wear, very moisturizing and not drying! I got the shade Psychic Chili and it's such a gorgeous red - very pigmented and long lasting! I also love its unique and different shape which makes it so easy to apply! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color This lipstick has great pigment. A bright beautiful color which did stay on for most of the night. It glides on easily.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Matte This is the best Matte lipstick I've tried. It doesn't dry out my lips. The slim shape makes it easy to line your lips so you don't need a lip liner. It also has amazing color payoff with just one swipe. I will definitely be purchasing more shades. This lipstick is amazing and I recommend it to all who want a matte lipstick that doesn't dry out your lips.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I luv it!!! First off the packaging is gorgeous. The color looked brighter in the picture, but over all it is a lovely smokey red/orange color. I went on smooth , it was pretty matte, the color really popped when I added a little shine. Overall I would buy it again.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful set It's a beautiful color and texture on the lips. Soft not drying at all. But it didn't last very long on the lips.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous This is a very rich and smooth lipstick. It's perfect for date night and smells amazing.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color and Texture I was a little worried this matte formula would feel dry or uncomfortable, but it is creamy and light. I love the color, it stays put and doesn't need constant touch ups
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I love this lipstick first of all it's matte and super pigmented and I gets lots of compliments on it!
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pigments The color is beautiful on my skin tone the shape of it makes it easy to apply on my lips
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting !! This is a beautiful matte red shade lipstick that is TRULY matte. It dries down & STAYS. The best part: VERY little transfer.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brown skin friendly I love this shade. It's in the orange to deep red shade on my skin. I feel with a nice liner this look would be perfect and far from clown like colors. It's very light on the lip so a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Lipstick - You need one or ten! I am in love with the Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick in Psychedelic Chili! I have received so many compliments on this color! It goes on smooth but stays matte!! The color is gorgeous and flattering!
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick Love the color and the packaging. Goes on the lips smoothly
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice The formula is smooth and easy to apply. I wore this to a dinner with my friends and I got a lot of compliments on it. I don't normally wear bold lipstick colors but I love the way this looks on me.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Matte Lipstick! YSL Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick in the shade 'Dare to Rouge (32)' is a deep, warm red with a satin finish. The lipstick has amazing pigmentation in one layer of application which adhered evenly and smoothly to my lips. It wears extremely well, approximately 6-8 hours. I found it to be non-drying and it always kept a sheen. It is now a favorite of mine as I am a lover of matte lipsticks.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color I'm obsessed with this lip. It lasts for a long time and is relatively easy to apply. I'd like the shape of the stick to not be so square, but I loved the color so much it doesn't really matter.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! This Is the best lip product I have tried in a while. The feel and shade is amazing. It makes me feel beautiful and confident.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous packaging This super slim lipstick is pigmented matte finish and long lasting, I love how the square bullet tip glides on lips easily and stays on longer than expected, easy to apply with square tip. It is a great product for winter time, it helps those who have dry lips. It's a go to for me for everyday use.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Luxurious I received Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick - 416-Psychedelic Chili as a free sample. This lipstick is smooth and luxurious. It glides on and is long lasting. The color is perfect for a date night. The packaging is sleek and elegant with it's unique square shape. I would recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lippie I got this lipstick free for review purposes. I really like the red color . It goes on smooth . Stays on good too . Love that it does not tube off fast .
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL The Slim Matte Lipstick; Psychedelic Chili I received this lipstick complimentary for review purposes from YSL & Bzzagent I love YSL lipsticks! The quality of the "rouge pur couture the slim matte lipstick" is definitely spectacular compared to most drug store lipsticks! Yves Saint Laurent Lipstick has a light "taste"/scent that I can't put into words, but I like it! Psychedelic Chili, the color I received, is a red matte lipstick with a slight orange tint. It's matte and stays put without drying out your lips for a good amount of time; about 6hrs on average! It's rich in color and feel- I'd recommend YSL rouge pur couture the slim matte lipstick! Love it! #BzzAgent #YSL #theslimmattelipstick #416PsychedelicChili
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious This matte lipstick is absolutely fabulous. The packaging is luxurious and sleek. I love the genius shape which makes the application easier. It is not extremely and it lasts long time, depends what you eat. And even after food you won't look like a clown, it kinda slightly dissolves in the middle of your lips so fixing it is pretty easy. The color is gorgeous too, I don't have a shade of red like this one.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely lipstick, classic red This lipstick is a classic shade of red that is flattering for everyone. The lipstick comes in beautiful packaging with a unique diamond shape. The lipstick is easy to apply with a crisp edge. I love the creamy long lasting formula. I definitely will purchase other shades and highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful This lipstick is absolutely gorgeous! It has such beautiful, luxurious packaging and the product itself is so nice...it has wonderful color payoff, goes on the lips smoothly, and is super comfortable on. The shade is exquisite and it doesn't make my lips feel dry like so many other matte lipstick formulas do. I love this lipstick and I must admit that I want the Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Matte Lipstick in more shades! I would definitely recommend trying this beautiful product to any makeup lover who wants a gorgeous, high quality lipstick.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft lips I really enjoyed the way this lipstick felt on my lips. It was moisturizing and made them feel soft and silky. The lipstick is easy to apply and honestly its fun to use because of its unique shape. The color is very pigmented and goes on evenly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does smear/smudge underneath masks and rub off on cups etc. I also dont feel like its 100% matte but more like a semi satin finish.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxe This lipstick is very glam and sleek. It will fit into your bag nicely for any touch ups. The shade is a nice warm red that is both bold and effortless. It's a matte finish while still maintaining moisture.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Go buy this lipstick! I love it. It goes on smooth and it doesn't leave my lips looking crackly.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a beauty I received this beautiful lip stick to review and it's perfect. The color is amazing and it goes on smooth. This color lasts so long and I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_833
  • loc_en_US, sid_30YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

You May Also Like

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device