- engravable -

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK

A creamy matte lipstick with a luminous, glowy matte finish.

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK
NEW
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_614YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 142ms
  • reviews, product

A creamy matte lipstick with a luminous, glowy matte finish.

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$39.00

$39.00

$39.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1170 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 1170 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

long-lasting creamy matte luminous smudge-proof

Type

Matte Lipstick

What it is

A long-lasting, creamy matte lipstick with a luminous, glowy matte finish available in stunning modern nudes for every skintone.

What it does

This smudge-proof, creamy matte lipstick is formulated with pearls for a luminous, glowy matte finish and mallow extract for smoother, more hydrated and moisturized lips. It's available in modern nude lipstick shades for all skin tones and features our innovative square bullet for easy application.

BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 ● DIMETHICONE ● HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ● PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ● TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE ● VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER ● POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE ● HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL ● ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE ● PARAFFIN ● CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER ● MICA ● CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX ● ISOHEXADECANE ● POLYETHYLENE ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ● CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● AQUA / WATER ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● SILICA ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● TIN OXIDE ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT EXTRACT ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● ALTHAEA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT ● CITRIC ACID ● TOCOPHEROL ● SODIUM BENZOATE ● POTASSIUM SORBATE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●

How to apply Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Glow Matte:
- Start by bringing the lipstick bullet up by about a half inch.
- Use the high point of the square lipstick bullet to line the Cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lips and then moving out.
- Fill bottom lip by laying the bullet on one of its sides.
- The square bullet allows application with clean precision and control, but if you prefer, you can always use a lip liner for super precision.
- Define your lip contours with Touche Éclat Brightening Pen (sold separately) before applying lip color.

Videos

Watch other videos

find the perfect shade

Insurgent Red 202
Restricted Pink 203
Private Carmine 204
Secret Rosewood 205
Illegal Rosy Nude 207
Furtive Caramel 209
Transgressive Cacao 211
Equivocal Brown 212
No Taboo Chili 213
Illicit Orange 214
Ambiguous Chestnut 216
Intimate Chocolate 217
Insurgent Red 202
Restricted Pink 203
Private Carmine 204
Secret Rosewood 205
Illegal Rosy Nude 207
Furtive Caramel 209
Transgressive Cacao 211
Equivocal Brown 212
No Taboo Chili 213
Illicit Orange 214
Ambiguous Chestnut 216
Intimate Chocolate 217
Insurgent Red 202
Restricted Pink 203
Private Carmine 204
Secret Rosewood 205
Illegal Rosy Nude 207
Furtive Caramel 209
Transgressive Cacao 211
Equivocal Brown 212
No Taboo Chili 213
Illicit Orange 214
Ambiguous Chestnut 216
Intimate Chocolate 217
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good color I bought 214. it is exactly to color I am looking for.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I'm deeply impressed by this formula. Not only is it amazingly silky for a true matte, it's also the most beautifully buildable lip formula I have tried in a long time. It's super easy to get a lovely medium-sheer application with just one swipe, and adding a little more on top can bring it all the way to full-coverage without feeling heavy at all. Also, the fact that the application is so silky but not at all creamy/slippery means I don't miss lip liner at all with this one. It's a low-maintenance lip, and it fades super evenly, which is really important to me. I love the little sparkles that impart a slight glow (especially with a more sheer application), but I still would consider this a true matte-finish lip. Bonus points for the luxe feel of the packaging - it's heavier than I expected for a lipstick, which always makes it feel more luxurious, and the soft-touch cap snaps into place really nicely.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grungy lovers paradise Wow, not usually a fan of mattes but this formula hit it out of the park! The color selection is amazing and unique- I highly recommend this lipstick (specifically illicit orange).
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definite buy again Its such a creamy consistency. Applied very well. The packaging is beautiful. The only possible thing I could say someone might not like is it has a rose/ baby powdery smell to it. Doesnt bother me but it might someone else. Definitely buying more colors 10/10 for me
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxe The packaging is very luxe, the sharp edges are great for outlining. Fragrance is a surprise too! This orange shade works great with olive skin tones and is very buildable.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color payoff on this lipstick was outstanding, and I absolutely loved how easily applied it was. I've removed one star from my review because it's a little too sheer for my liking, and it's heavily perfumed, which I could taste the entire time I was wearing it. I would recommend if you don't have scent sensitivities.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the color! Illicit Orange is such a pretty unique shade. Its so perfect for fall. The formula is creamy without being drying. Although its matte, it does have a pearlescent finish. I love the thin shape of the wand and this packaging will look so chic on my vanity. I cant wait to try more colors.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good lipstick I love the satin finish of this lipstick. Its a very pretty color but its sheer. The finish was smooth and the color range was decent.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love the matte finish and color. Quality is great. The shimmer is a nice touch to the matte finish as well!
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product! I really liked the product. It was an easy application and the product design is great. The formula is also good. Very pigmented and creamy! I received illicit orange from Influenster but I will definitely be purchasing more in the future! The shape of this lipstick gives you nice crisp lines around your lips. Full coverage with one swipe, but you can make the color pop even more by going over it. My own concern with this is that after so many uses, the lines may not be so crisp anymore and theres nothing to sharpen the edges.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this lipstick! I was so excited to receive this lipstick! The color I received was 214 illicit orange. On Sephora's website, the color is described as a deep warm brick nude. I love that this lipstick can be worn sheer or built up to an opaque color. It is very creamy to apply, but dries down matte but not drying on the lips. I also love wearing this lipstick as a blush. The packaging is also so pretty that this lipstick lives on my vanity. I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to treat themselves to a luxury lipstick.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice color Pretty, bold, color. Not as orange as I expected which I liked. Long lasting, matte finish
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful packaging, long wearing product Disclaimer: I received this in a voxbox! I love this YSL lipstick its thin and angled which makes it so easy to apply. If I wanted a bold look, Id layer it over some lip liner and it lasts forever. Ive been going for more of a natural look these days so Id just mix it in with some clear chapstick for a nice tint.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fall Color This lipstick is a pretty okay lipstick. Its very pigmented which I wasnt expecting, since it has a shimmery look that most sheer lipsticks tend to have. The color is very nice too, its totally a Fall color. There was only one thing I didnt like about it and that was the smell. The smell isnt bad or anything, it just has that classic old lipstick smell that gets a little annoying after wearing it for a while. Other than that, its pretty good. It definitely dries to matte but is not drying, and again, it has that shimmery look so even though its matte it has shine(which is probably why its called glow matte).
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No taboo chili = autumn vibes I was afraid this would be too red but it's a wonderful deep orange shade. I bought it specifically to match a dress I just bought when I realized I need more orange in my life. Its sheer and buildable and feels so smooth going on the lips. It also has glitter in it, which I wasn't expecting but I like it. I could do without the scent but I don't mind it. Not sure how matte it'll dry down but starting off its not very matte, which I don't mind because it'll also look great on top of brown liners/lipstick. Def worth the price!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Fall Color! I really loved the quality of this lipstick! And the way it looks. It really is the perfect fall color. I rated a 4 because of a few reasons. Although I did receive compliments on this lip color, I just personally wasnt crazy about it. Tbh I prefer nudes and pinks (but thats just me looking at myself in the mirror). The second reason is its not mask-proof and did get all messy when I put on my mask for a family party. However if youre not wearing a mask all the time, it does last quite long and does have a beautiful fall color without drying your lips. I did receive this product to sample through Influenster but this truly is my honest opinion. For a weekend wear and especially fall look, I do recommend this shade. Will use again just not when I know Ill be wearing a mask a large part of the night.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good This lipstick was very comfortable to wear and stayed on pretty well when I wasnt eating. It did wear off a little bit when I ate.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lipstick with Comfortable Wear The product itself is very nice. It has a buildable color for customizable opacity. It does have a matte finish and dries down, but it still wears very comfortably and isnt over-drying on the lips. It has a little transfer, but to a less extent than other lip products Ive tried. I dont really like the diamond shape application, I just feel like it is easier to apply with a regular bullet lipstick personally. With the price in mind, I wouldnt go out of my budget to purchase this product, but if money isnt an issue, it is a good product.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Its a beautiful color. Great for everyday wear. Easy to apply. And the packaging is great too.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice color I received this product for free but opinions are of my own. I love this lipstick. It has a nice scent and color. I like the color a lot and its sleek design. Im glad to have the opportunity to try it but would not but it for the price it is selling for.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love matte lipstick. I love the matte lipstick the product is so smooth and it stays all day long. Love YSL lipstick!!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color This is a lipstick no one wants to miss out on. It is easy to apply on the lips and lasts a long time without rubbing off. The packaging is great to carry around and the tube its in is definitely beautiful with great choice of colors. The color is also beautiful on that I believe will go with any skin color. Overall, great product that can be used for any event or even on the go.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it This product is really good! I dont have any orange shade of lipstick so when I received this I was excited to try and so far I love it
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stepping out of my comfort zone and having fun I received this product complimentary from Influenster a few weeks back and Ive tried using it in multiple occasions. Its a pretty orange shadedefinitely something I always wanted to try out but was a bit scared cus of how vibrant the shade seemed but it was really pretty (after I got used to the different shade since I usually go for more neutrals). I have like medium-tan skin so took a bit adjusting for me but my mom has more medium skin and I let her try it and she absolutely loved it! Its nice and smooth, doesnt make lips look dry or anything. The shade of the tip of the lipstick is very unique and fun to play with to get the perfect coverage. I would definitely like to try out other shades in the future!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect matte Love the formula, it’s not overly drying on the lips . It’s literally the perfect matte .
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect matte Love the formula, its not overly drying on the lips . Its literally the perfect matte .
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on all day YSL simply does not skimp on making a quality product. The price is a little high but it is worth every penny. The matte formula did not dry out my lips and even with wearing a mask all day it still stayed in place. I would definitely recommend to those who like a good matte lipstick thats non drying.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lasting Loved the orange tint it leaves on my lips. I liked the packaging as well. The shape of the lipstick is very creative. I recommend!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from now addicted Prior to receiving this lipstick from Influenster I hadnt tried any of the YSL slim lipsticks and now that I have, Im IN LOVE! It goes on sooo smooth and even and doesnt crack or cake up like other matte lipsticks. It lasted on my lips through a doctors appointment, frozen coffee, lunch&play time with a 1 year old, and then hours beyond that! Doesnt feel heavy on my lips and feels very natural. I definitely recommend these and Ill be adding more colors to my collection!!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light on the lips Great for nude look. Not too heavy. Can be a little drying so moisturize lips before applying. Otherwise, this is a pretty decent color. I would probably get this is other shades.
Date published: 2020-10-20
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_614YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

you may also like