- engravable -

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK

A creamy matte lipstick with a luminous, glowy matte finish.

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK
NEW
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK

ROUGE PUR COUTURE THE SLIM GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_614YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 147ms
  • reviews, product

A creamy matte lipstick with a luminous, glowy matte finish.

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$39.00

$39.00

$39.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.75 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 390 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

long-lasting creamy matte luminous smudge-proof

Type

Matte Lipstick

What it is

A long-lasting, creamy matte lipstick with a luminous, glowy matte finish available in stunning modern nudes for every skintone.

What it does

This smudge-proof, creamy matte lipstick is formulated with pearls for a luminous, glowy matte finish and mallow extract for smoother, more hydrated and moisturized lips. It's available in modern nude lipstick shades for all skin tones and features our innovative square bullet for easy application.

BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2 ● DIMETHICONE ● HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ● PHENYL TRIMETHICONE ● TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE ● VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER ● POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE ● HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL ● ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE ● PARAFFIN ● CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER ● MICA ● CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX ● ISOHEXADECANE ● POLYETHYLENE ● SYNTHETIC WAX ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ● CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● AQUA / WATER ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● SILICA ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LIMONENE ● TIN OXIDE ● BENZYL BENZOATE ● PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT EXTRACT ● ANISE ALCOHOL ● ALTHAEA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT ● CITRIC ACID ● TOCOPHEROL ● SODIUM BENZOATE ● POTASSIUM SORBATE ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●

How to apply Rouge Pur Couture The Slim Glow Matte:
- Start by bringing the lipstick bullet up by about a half inch.
- Use the high point of the square lipstick bullet to line the Cupid’s bow, starting at the center of the lips and then moving out.
- Fill bottom lip by laying the bullet on one of its sides.
- The square bullet allows application with clean precision and control, but if you prefer, you can always use a lip liner for super precision.
- Define your lip contours with Touche Éclat Brightening Pen (sold separately) before applying lip color.

Videos

Watch other videos

find the perfect shade

Insurgent Red 202
Restricted Pink 203
Private Carmine 204
Secret Rosewood 205
Illegal Rosy Nude 207
Furtive Caramel 209
Transgressive Cacao 211
Equivocal Brown 212
No Taboo Chili 213
Illicit Orange 214
Ambiguous Chestnut 216
Intimate Chocolate 217
Insurgent Red 202
Restricted Pink 203
Private Carmine 204
Secret Rosewood 205
Illegal Rosy Nude 207
Furtive Caramel 209
Transgressive Cacao 211
Equivocal Brown 212
No Taboo Chili 213
Illicit Orange 214
Ambiguous Chestnut 216
Intimate Chocolate 217
Insurgent Red 202
Restricted Pink 203
Private Carmine 204
Secret Rosewood 205
Illegal Rosy Nude 207
Furtive Caramel 209
Transgressive Cacao 211
Equivocal Brown 212
No Taboo Chili 213
Illicit Orange 214
Ambiguous Chestnut 216
Intimate Chocolate 217
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL GLOW MATTE LIPSTICK I liked how its packaged , & the way it applies on smooth I just wish it actually dried on matte. The pigment is good its more like a glowy lipstick but it still keeps your lips hydrated rather than dried. Recieved as a complimentary product
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this lipstick, so soft and stay really long. Can’t go out without it
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the most matte In general, I really like this lipstick. It goes on smoothly, and doesn't leave my lips looking dry or flaky like some matte lipsticks. However, I don't think it has the most "matte" finish, and still transfers off my lips onto my fingers/straws (doesn't really "set" like I'd expect a matte lipstick to). I also think this color would be better suited for someone with red or darker brown hair (I have light brown hair). However, it smells really nice and I like the finish, even though it is more satin than matte.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very smooth the lipstick is designed so that every part of the lip is well covered! it is gentle on the skin of the lips and is long lasting!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this color! This is an awesome lipstick and color it comes on great and has a such a smooth feel and color is great. I did get this for free to try.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick but expected for the price! Love this rich terra-cotta color! It applies creamy and dries matte but has a slight amount of sparkle so it doesnt look flat! It is a bit more expensive than I would usually reach for though. But appreciate that I could dab it on for a more natural look or apply normally for a dramatic look!
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love First off, I want to say that the color is amazing! Has a matte look, yet a subtle glow. Yves Saint Laurent ALWAYS does so good whenever it comes to their makeup selection, perfumes, and colognes. The texture of this lipstick is fantastic, doesnt dry your lips out, and stays on ALL day (or night). The picture I took seriously doesnt do this any justice, the color is SO much better in person.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Fav! I love the packaging! It fits perfectly into my small purses. The color has a good pigment but it requires two to three layers however that allows for you to control how light or dark you want the color! I would definitely recommend this product! It is my new go to!
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Packaging, Not Really a Matte Lipstick Pros: Sleek packaging, hydrating, and smooth formula. Nice floral smell and amazing shade for fall. Rectangular shape makes it easy for application. Cons: Formula is not long lasting, you have to constantly reapply. Color is not super pigmented so you have to add 3-4 layers to get the full effect. Overall love the packaging and color, but I would say this is more like a tinted lip balm and not a matte lipstick.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!! This lipstick is stunning! The packaging is beautiful and the way the lipstick applies is even better. Its so creamy and feels amazing on the lips. Would def recommend !
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best (for me) I do like the rectangular shape and the formula is very moisturizing however, there is a bit of a strange aroma and the Illicit Orange shade does not compliment my pale skin tone. I would be open to trying another shade because I do like how smoothly it applies.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This lipstick is amazing!! Beautiful packaging, feels nice and heavy. It goes on light but it definitely buildable for a nice bold lip! This is my first time trying any YSL lipsticks and I totally recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Subpar luxury lipstick I've been searching for an orange lipstick that went well with my light to medium complexion. Illicit orange is actually a gorgeous color and I love how it looked! However, the lipstick itself wasn't very hydrating and it clung onto any dry patches. The packaging is long, slim and very flattering, but the shape of the actual lipstick in the tube was difficult to work with. The rhombus shape and flat top make it difficult to get around the edges. You would definitely have to reapply throughout the day. It has no staying power! There's also a slight scent that I didn't mind. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this lipstick because there's definitely better matte lipstick formulas that are more affordable or worth the money. I'm so disappointed this didn't work put for me, since I love the color.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First of I love the smell kinda like roses the best and its smooth not to matte or rough its just right I would recommend to everyone just totally didnt love the packaging idk if it was just mine that was messed up but lid wont close back up right so sad cuz I cant care in my pure but love over all
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product! this product was good! i did like the color and the matte finish was exactly what i was looking for.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not like I didnt like the color of this lipstick. The packaging is beautiful though! Would try in a different color.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful product! Just what I would expect for a matte lipstick. Very opaque but the unique thing is the square bullet. This allowed for more precise application. The packaging is beautiful, as expected. I would repurchase a different color in this!!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was a good product! im kinda late to reviewing this bc ive been very busy. This lipstick i received from influenster for free packaging was super pretty. i fell in love with the packaging. but if im being honest i didnt really care for it. The way the lipstick is shaped messes with the way when you apply it to the lips. its just goes on very messy because how its shaped. This color is so great for the fall time & winter. i wouldnt say it lasts along time bc youll have to keep reapplying. but it was an okay product!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from creamy and lightweight This lipstick is creamy and lightweight and full of beautiful pigment. The packaging is beautiful and i love it dearly. It lasts a good amount of time for not being so sticky.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and smooth! This is a great lipstick. It glides on effortlessly and smells amazing. The coverage is buildable so you can make it as light or dark as you want. My lips still moisturized after I put it on as well.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love This lipstick is SO SMOOTH!! I was truly impressed with how it glides on. This lipstick lasted and had amazing staying power in my daily activities though it wasnt super withstanding while eating which is to be expected. I received illicit orange from Influenster in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good nude! Great color and goes on so smoothly. I tend to stay on the more neutral side for lips, this color was perfect for me as it was a little bolder than Im used to but nothing over the top! However, lipstick isnt getting much use as long as masks are the norm :(
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i’m impressed this is my first YSL Beauty product and i love lipsticks so im very excited. the formula is sheer/medium coverage and so flattering. the shape of the lipstick makes it easy to get a clean application too!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty lipstick Great color and lasts most of the day. It also doesnt bleed
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but expensive I really enjoyed this product, and the color was beautiful. It lasted for a while on my lips and wasnt too matte. Personally, I wouldnt repurchase this because of the price. Its very expensive and I dont think any lipstick is worth that much.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good color I bought 214. it is exactly to color I am looking for.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I'm deeply impressed by this formula. Not only is it amazingly silky for a true matte, it's also the most beautifully buildable lip formula I have tried in a long time. It's super easy to get a lovely medium-sheer application with just one swipe, and adding a little more on top can bring it all the way to full-coverage without feeling heavy at all. Also, the fact that the application is so silky but not at all creamy/slippery means I don't miss lip liner at all with this one. It's a low-maintenance lip, and it fades super evenly, which is really important to me. I love the little sparkles that impart a slight glow (especially with a more sheer application), but I still would consider this a true matte-finish lip. Bonus points for the luxe feel of the packaging - it's heavier than I expected for a lipstick, which always makes it feel more luxurious, and the soft-touch cap snaps into place really nicely.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grungy lovers paradise Wow, not usually a fan of mattes but this formula hit it out of the park! The color selection is amazing and unique- I highly recommend this lipstick (specifically illicit orange).
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definite buy again Its such a creamy consistency. Applied very well. The packaging is beautiful. The only possible thing I could say someone might not like is it has a rose/ baby powdery smell to it. Doesnt bother me but it might someone else. Definitely buying more colors 10/10 for me
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxe The packaging is very luxe, the sharp edges are great for outlining. Fragrance is a surprise too! This orange shade works great with olive skin tones and is very buildable.
Date published: 2020-11-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_614YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

you may also like