- engravable -

WATER STAIN

A water-enriched lip stain that drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color.

WATER STAIN
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

WATER STAIN

WATER STAIN is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_107YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • reviews, product

A water-enriched lip stain that drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color.

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$38.00

$38.00

$38.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.50 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

40% Water-enriched Formula Liquid Formula Buildable Coverage Mango Scent

Benefits

A high-coverage liquid lip stain that delivers high shine all-day long.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

A water-enriched, lightweight stain that comfortably drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color that feels fresh and non-sticky.

What it does

The patented, water-enriched formula applies effortlessly to the lips while hydrating and delivering buildable vivid color. The YSL exclusive applicator, inspired by the curve of a wave, precisely applies this weightless formula for a luxurious look and feel without the sticky texture.

AQUA / WATER ●DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE ● POLYSORBATE 60 ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● ISODODECANE ● SODIUM HYDROXIDE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● POLYACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER-6 ● SODIUM BENZOATE ● CITRIC ACID ● SALICYLIC ACID ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● CETETH-40 ● AMMONIUM POLYACRYLATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LINALOOL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 ● CI 45410 / RED 28 ● CI 45380 / RED 21 ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 ● CI 45410 / RED 27 ●

How To Apply Vernis à Lèvres Water Stain: Use the pointed tip of the exclusive YSL applicator and precisely outline the lips. Use the curve of the applicator and evenly fill in the center of the lips, brushing outwards towards the corners. For a natural splash of color, apply one coat. For more coverage and shine, after waiting 20 seconds for the first coat to set, apply a second and third coat generously over lips.

pdpenhanced.section.olapicwidget.title

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle stain with minimal to no feathering I'm always afraid to wear stains because my drier lips tend to suck the pigment up and they hold the color for at least a full day, sometimes two. But the color selection of this product really made it impossible to resist! I've noticed that the stain does take a bit for the "full effect" to be visible... for example, the product sat on my lips for up to 15 minutes before my lips were officially as stained as they could be. The water stain has to be my favorite of the YSL stains by far, though! The versatility is what really draws me to it. If you put on enough product, it does leave a stickier finish but can appear slightly glossy, perhaps more satin. But if wiped off, another product such as a balm or lipstick can be applied over it. Really the stain can be used alone or as a base color for another product. The cooler shades work great with my fair neutral/golden skintone and make all of my warmer shades look more neutral or pinker when applied over top. The consistency is truly similar to water and the applicator makes it very easy to apply. All in all, an amazing product.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nailed the colors & consistency but Nailed the colors & consistency but product doesn't last. Certainly not a lip stain. I've had to reapply it several times throughout the day. #602 Returning due to this.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fave stain! I love this new stain line. I used to use the glossy stain until this baby came out. Cascade bordeux 613 is gorgeous, my fave color for fall. Get it, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy to apply, stain remained put. No sticky residue like some lip products. Love this color!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 613 Really nice color and coverage. Fast shipping service.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last taste good but barely lasts an hour! Love your other lip colors but this one was disappointing.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a try will not regret I tried stains before and was not a big fan of how dry my lips felt. After reading wonderful reviews I decided to try it, why not. That was the love from the first sight. It feels like kiss!!! Beautiful shades and unique consistence. Love it and definitely gonna but it again. The only disadvantage it does not stay long. But since it is such a pleasure to use it I am not complaining:))
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it just tastes disgusting I loved this soo much and how it looked but I just HATEE that I can taste it I feel like I always lick my lips and it just tastes awful like perfume! I wish they would change their formula or else it would be the ultimate go to
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so perfect, nice color and that's the product It's so perfect, nice color and that's the product what I want.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I read the reviews and I was skeptical about the texture and color. I absolutely love it! It's a little brighter and thicker than I expected, moisturizing, which was not what others described. The taste (when you lick your lips) was not bitter like some described but maybe because I was so used to using LipSense which I was happy with, but I read about this and decided to give it a try. It certainly feels good on, doesn't feel sticky or cackled on, I only put one layer and that was enough and roughly richer than I expected. Overall I'm very happy with the choice, if I change my mind as days go by using it daily I will do a follow up. I bought the 601 Fuschia Tide. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip Stain review Love the color; did not like the finish. I loved the color in the brochure on line. Did not realize it was so clear in reality and did not seem to have much moisturizing to it or staying power.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! got a tiny sample at Sephora, loved how this looks and feels on my lips, proceeded to buy the full product on the website!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluid Very nice! It’s gorgeous if you follow more of a korean style of gradient lip!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should you? My favorite, absolutely love it and it’s very natural when it comes to look
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to have it! I picked the no 610 color, that is my favorite orange brown mixed.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best water tint I love the glow and the pigment of color this water stain Is the best
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bestfriend loves it Bought it as a gift for my best friend's birthday! And she loves it so much!!!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New innovation of lip makeup! The most fascinating thing about this product is color. I love how it is shown when its on my lips. I feel like it's hydrating lips as well, while lasting more than 4hours. I have worn it for a half day, having lunch and coffee. but it stayed there well!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Lovely and light on the lips. I purchased #606 from the Barneys makeup department. It looks natural and sits nicely on my lips. Lasts a bit longer than a regular gloss and shorter than a lipstick.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect & buildable Love this stain. It’s the perfect go to lip for everyday. And at night I add a couple of more layers for a bolder look that last!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs. My favorite product! I love it. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light, subtle non-glossy stain Coming over as a Glossy Stain user, I appreciate that this has a less glossy effect (as the name implies, LOL). It's great for when you need some pigment without anything heavy looking. The sample colored lip images on the webpage look more opaque than in reality. Color #606 is subtle and if you apply a few layers, it looks like MLBB. The liquid is so light and thin you might think you forgot to apply it. Also, a little too much liquid gets loaded onto the applicator. I passed this on to my daughter who hates wearing anything on her lips, but needs a little color to brighten her face.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment! I bought it for my girlfriend and it start to be bitter flavour after couple of weeks and also not able to stick on her lips well, the liquid starts spreading down her lips and not willing to dry or stick on her lips, what a disappointed product!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rosewood Nude!!!!!!!! Perfect nude for Asian. Slightly pink tone in it but not too much. Love it
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shades The formula was very comfortable and my sister who is a makeup junkie agreed also!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DREAM LIPSTICK!!! This product doesn’t make me disappointed at all. I love this product so much. The color is nice!!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Color I love it!! The formula is so comfortable and smooth.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color I love this product formula is wonderful and color is perfect!!!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy pop of color This water stain gives a shiny pop of color that has a cooling effect on the lip.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it The smell is not very good.!I love the color! It is a beautiful lipstick!
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_107YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

you may also like