- engravable -

WATER STAIN

A water-enriched lip stain that drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color.

WATER STAIN
NEW

Alternate Views

- engravable -

WATER STAIN

WATER STAIN is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_107YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product

A water-enriched lip stain that drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color.

$37.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

Out Of Stock
This selection is currently out of stock, but please enter your email address below and we will notify you when it becomes available.

By submitting your information, you agree to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

40% Water-enriched Formula Liquid Formula Buildable Coverage Mango Scent

Benefits

A high-coverage liquid lip stain that delivers high shine all-day long.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

A water-enriched, lightweight stain that comfortably drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color that feels fresh and non-sticky.

What it does

The patented, water-enriched formula applies effortlessly to the lips while hydrating and delivering buildable vivid color. The YSL exclusive applicator, inspired by the curve of a wave, precisely applies this weightless formula for a luxurious look and feel without the sticky texture.

AQUA / WATER ●DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE ● POLYSORBATE 60 ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● ISODODECANE ● SODIUM HYDROXIDE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● POLYACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER-6 ● SODIUM BENZOATE ● CITRIC ACID ● SALICYLIC ACID ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● CETETH-40 ● AMMONIUM POLYACRYLATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LINALOOL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 ● CI 45410 / RED 28 ● CI 45380 / RED 21 ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 ● CI 45410 / RED 27 ●

How To Apply Vernis à Lèvres Water Stain: Use the pointed tip of the exclusive YSL applicator and precisely outline the lips. Use the curve of the applicator and evenly fill in the center of the lips, brushing outwards towards the corners. For a natural splash of color, apply one coat. For more coverage and shine, after waiting 20 seconds for the first coat to set, apply a second and third coat generously over lips.

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

DIVE DEEP INTO COLOR

A long lasting lip color like no other. Glossy but not sticky. Long-lasting but comfortable. Intense color but light as air. Giving a wet and intense look to the lips, Water Stain is remarkably lightweight.

find the perfect shade

Fuchsia Tide 601
Vague De Rouge 602
In Berry Deep 603
Bain De Corail 605
Rosewood Flow 606
Inondation Orange 607
Flot De Fuchsia 608
Submerged Coral 609
Nude Underwater 610
Vivid Violet Bath 611
Rouge Deluge 612
Cascade Bordeaux 613
Rose Immerge 614
Ruby Wave 615
Dive In The Nude 617
Wet Vermillon 618
Fuchsia Tide 601
Vague De Rouge 602
In Berry Deep 603
Bain De Corail 605
Rosewood Flow 606
Inondation Orange 607
Flot De Fuchsia 608
Submerged Coral 609
Nude Underwater 610
Vivid Violet Bath 611
Rouge Deluge 612
Cascade Bordeaux 613
Rose Immerge 614
Ruby Wave 615
Dive In The Nude 617
Wet Vermillon 618
Fuchsia Tide 601
Vague De Rouge 602
In Berry Deep 603
Bain De Corail 605
Rosewood Flow 606
Inondation Orange 607
Flot De Fuchsia 608
Submerged Coral 609
Nude Underwater 610
Vivid Violet Bath 611
Rouge Deluge 612
Cascade Bordeaux 613
Rose Immerge 614
Ruby Wave 615
Dive In The Nude 617
Wet Vermillon 618
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and pretty I love the texture, it feels non existent. The colors are pretty and can be sheer or built up. The only issue I have is there seems to be a weird taste to the product, kind of like rubbing alcohol..
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Lip Stain The product makes your lips look so juicy and the texture feels so light and moisturizing! It's not a one swipe product; it requires at least three layers to obtain the full opacity of the color. Perfect for an every day light, my lips but better color! The only downside is that the stain does not last long through eating or drinking, must be reapplied throughout the day.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color and goes on smooth This is my first time trying this product. So far, I really like it. I do miss the lip oil they used to have and this is similar enough. I do like it but I miss the lip oil more. Colors are great and cute packaging.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bitter I think it tastes a little bitter?I’ve tasted it accidentally, may not use for an appointment
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lip product, poor service adding the points The lip stain itself is gorgeous. I bought from Sephora in store. One star off for the poor service of rewards program for purchases in store elsewhere. Uploading the receipt doesn't take me much time. Soon I receive a email confirmation saying congratulations. However, the points didn't show up after more than 5 times of communication in more than a month.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love with this product very happy that i found water stain for my dry lip
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It so good I love this water stain. It stay so long before I something eat.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kinda cuteee I love this cuz its packaging and formula. I have 618 and its kinda cute
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it for the summer! Love this stain, it can be layered to plump your lips but the color kinda stays the same. Color selection is great, it can be little drying but it’s standard. I got 603,615,608. Please restock 613!!!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new love!! This formula is amazing! It makes your lips look like 100% water-made! Pigment and long lasting!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry Pretty color, dry fast and make my lip very dry. The formula is not as good as the previous black tube
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No last long Not worth of my penny. The color doesn’t stain last long
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Universal Color Love the lightweight texture of this stain! The color is stunning, flattering on me and feels like a staple. Perfect to dress up or down.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Stain/Gloss I am never a gloss/stain person until i met this YSL lip product. The water stain creates a glossy finish but it is not sticky at all! Also very long lasting and moisturizing. I also had problems with lip gloss not being opaque enough but with this water stain the color intensity is high. Hands down to YSL water stain! I need to recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and doesn't look dry Every time I use lipstick it always makes my lips looks o dry so I usually stick with just lip glosses. This was the best of both worlds- it looks like I have lipstick on but without making my lips look chapped and dry. I really love this stuff! I bought one in 614 and 609 and love them both!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I purchased #613.I am in love with this product! It goes on my lips beautifully and I love how it gives extremely shiny finish. Also it is not too sticky on my lips. First layer would give lip balm look with much fuller and richer color to your lips. And then as you layer it on, it gives a very sexy and beautiful tone. Awesome! Only One knit pick is that I wish the color lasted longer on my lips.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new new new Finally got it....wait for so long... I like the color, peachy peachy, and it’s very very light... love it
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for the summer! Just tried this new lip gloss/stain and I love it! Super hydrating and lightweight. It has a new type of applicator which feels great and scoops up the perfect amount of product every time. Plus, a beautiful stain is left on lips so you never have to worry about reapplying to achieve your look.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty!! First of all, the package is gorgeous. The texture is very light and moisturizing. As time goes, it becomes more watery.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Glossy Lip Stain I could not find online but I found it in Nordstrom three days ago. I like color 609 which is a coral color. I don’t know why the smell like wine but I like it. The design is lovely like jelly color. Cannot say how I love the this color affect on me. It’s totally not overpowering. Also, it’s not sticky like usual lip gloss. it makes lip natural moisture shiny. The texture is very light and smooth but not sticky like I said. My lips are dry. However, even I don’t put my lip balm but still not affect how good on me. I eat and drink whole day in my vocation, but the color still stay very long. I highly recommend this for those girls want to try something new in this summer
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip product I bought this several months ago, and although I have many lipsticks, this is the one I end up wearing almost every day. Feel very light, not at all sticky, and applicator is great, applies just the right amount in a single "swipe." It's true that it doesn't last all day, but the benefits outweigh this.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this at Neiman Marcus 2 days ago and I was very disappointed,especially since it was with my birthday gift card. Neiman Marcus does not return open cosmetics and the sales rep told me I just had to keep applying throughout the day. This lipstick does NOT deliver on what it says.....long wear! It's pretty but if I have to keep applying it multiple times throughout the day then it will only last me tops 2 1/2 weeks.
Date published: 2019-06-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_107YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};