- engravable -

WATER STAIN

A water-enriched lip stain that drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color.

WATER STAIN
NEW

Alternate Views

- engravable -

WATER STAIN

WATER STAIN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_107YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 88ms
  • reviews, product

A water-enriched lip stain that drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

40% Water-enriched Formula Liquid Formula Buildable Coverage Mango Scent

Benefits

A high-coverage liquid lip stain that delivers high shine all-day long.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

A water-enriched, lightweight stain that comfortably drenches lips in brilliant, high-shine color that feels fresh and non-sticky.

What it does

The patented, water-enriched formula applies effortlessly to the lips while hydrating and delivering buildable vivid color. The YSL exclusive applicator, inspired by the curve of a wave, precisely applies this weightless formula for a luxurious look and feel without the sticky texture.

AQUA / WATER ●DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE ● POLYSORBATE 60 ● ALCOHOL DENAT. ● ISODODECANE ● SODIUM HYDROXIDE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● POLYACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER-6 ● SODIUM BENZOATE ● CITRIC ACID ● SALICYLIC ACID ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● CETETH-40 ● AMMONIUM POLYACRYLATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● BENZYL ALCOHOL ● LINALOOL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ● [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 ● CI 45410 / RED 28 ● CI 45380 / RED 21 ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 ● CI 45410 / RED 27 ●

How To Apply Vernis à Lèvres Water Stain: Use the pointed tip of the exclusive YSL applicator and precisely outline the lips. Use the curve of the applicator and evenly fill in the center of the lips, brushing outwards towards the corners. For a natural splash of color, apply one coat. For more coverage and shine, after waiting 20 seconds for the first coat to set, apply a second and third coat generously over lips.

Videos

Watch other videos

Inspirations

DIVE DEEP INTO COLOR

A long lasting lip color like no other. Glossy but not sticky. Long-lasting but comfortable. Intense color but light as air. Giving a wet and intense look to the lips, Water Stain is remarkably lightweight.

find the perfect shade

Fuchsia Tide 601
Vague De Rouge 602
In Berry Deep 603
Bain De Corail 605
Rosewood Flow 606
Inondation Orange 607
Flot De Fuchsia 608
Submerged Coral 609
Nude Underwater 610
Vivid Violet Bath 611
Rouge Deluge 612
Cascade Bordeaux 613
Rose Immerge 614
Ruby Wave 615
Dive In The Nude 617
Wet Vermillon 618
Fuchsia Tide 601
Vague De Rouge 602
In Berry Deep 603
Bain De Corail 605
Rosewood Flow 606
Inondation Orange 607
Flot De Fuchsia 608
Submerged Coral 609
Nude Underwater 610
Vivid Violet Bath 611
Rouge Deluge 612
Cascade Bordeaux 613
Rose Immerge 614
Ruby Wave 615
Dive In The Nude 617
Wet Vermillon 618
Fuchsia Tide 601
Vague De Rouge 602
In Berry Deep 603
Bain De Corail 605
Rosewood Flow 606
Inondation Orange 607
Flot De Fuchsia 608
Submerged Coral 609
Nude Underwater 610
Vivid Violet Bath 611
Rouge Deluge 612
Cascade Bordeaux 613
Rose Immerge 614
Ruby Wave 615
Dive In The Nude 617
Wet Vermillon 618
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It so good I love this water stain. It stay so long before I something eat.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kinda cuteee I love this cuz its packaging and formula. I have 618 and its kinda cute
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it for the summer! Love this stain, it can be layered to plump your lips but the color kinda stays the same. Color selection is great, it can be little drying but it’s standard. I got 603,615,608. Please restock 613!!!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new love!! This formula is amazing! It makes your lips look like 100% water-made! Pigment and long lasting!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting These lip stains are just too good , extremely longer lasting, hydrating, and creamy textured ,
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry Pretty color, dry fast and make my lip very dry. The formula is not as good as the previous black tube
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No last long Not worth of my penny. The color doesn’t stain last long
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vernis À Lèvres Water Stain I love this lip stain, it's long wearing and highly pigmented. It has a beautifully glossy finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vernis À Lèvres Water Stain I am so glad i have this lipstick, brilliant shine with a non-sticky finish and you can build the coverage, love the colour i brought and the others, in fact brought another one, sleek bottle too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glossy moisture This is a lovely glossy look. It’s moisturizing and not sticky it’s a lovely sheer look yet still had great pigment so I didn’t need to keep reapplying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Universal Color Love the lightweight texture of this stain! The color is stunning, flattering on me and feels like a staple. Perfect to dress up or down.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Stain/Gloss I am never a gloss/stain person until i met this YSL lip product. The water stain creates a glossy finish but it is not sticky at all! Also very long lasting and moisturizing. I also had problems with lip gloss not being opaque enough but with this water stain the color intensity is high. Hands down to YSL water stain! I need to recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and doesn't look dry Every time I use lipstick it always makes my lips looks o dry so I usually stick with just lip glosses. This was the best of both worlds- it looks like I have lipstick on but without making my lips look chapped and dry. I really love this stuff! I bought one in 614 and 609 and love them both!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I purchased #613.I am in love with this product! It goes on my lips beautifully and I love how it gives extremely shiny finish. Also it is not too sticky on my lips. First layer would give lip balm look with much fuller and richer color to your lips. And then as you layer it on, it gives a very sexy and beautiful tone. Awesome! Only One knit pick is that I wish the color lasted longer on my lips.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant luscious lips The application of this lipstick was precise and easy to apply. It provided good coverage which last a long time. It dries well on the lips and didn’t need much reapplying. The colour was a strong vibrant pigment and felt it was a definite statement lip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hydrating, gorgeous, long lasting, splash of colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy applicator At first it scared me it seemed really dark but it went on perfectly with the great applicator stick, it didn’t take long for it to dry in and the colour was lovely and lasted all day which was a bonus [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new new new Finally got it....wait for so long... I like the color, peachy peachy, and it’s very very light... love it
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture. I have been using this product for a month now and am quite pleased with it. The colour goes on smoothly and is easy to apply with the applicator. The colour does stain your lips ( in a nice way) which means that it lasts quite well except when you drink, it will fade the top part of your lips so will need a top up. The texture is lovely without being sticky. The longevity of this lip product is better than a normal lipstick and nicer than a lip gloss. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer bliss Oh my I so love this stain... it’s glossy but it stays put all day!! Plus you can layer it to add extra colour! Plus it’s like a lip treatment too... my lips are sooo soft at the end of day!! Once again Ysl you have nailed it!! This is a staple for my make up bag!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic staying power Another must for all makeup bags this summer, feels great, looks great and gets you lots of compliments [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy lipstick Am really in love with this lip tint.:. So lovely shade of pink! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Striking colour that lasts The Vernis A Levres Water Stain is your must have for the summer days! Gives a striking colour that lasts all day, and feels so light and fresh in your lips! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite! These are definitely one of my favourite glosses around! Super pigment, gorgeous formula that isn’t sticky and an easy applicator. The packaging is so lush and over all this is a brilliant product. YSL is the most incredible brand for lipsticks and glosses! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Another smash hit from ysl. I love the texture of this product and the colour is intense from the first application. I also found it lasted well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from captivating lips it's a such rich, beautiful colour. I normally wear red lipstick, but this one is much better colour. It doesnt come off easily so I dont have retouch my lips after every cup of coffee. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luscious juicy lips Beautiful glossy stain that has surprisingly great pigmentation. I have the colour 603 In Berry Deep and has an amazing colour that can be toned down by just using a thin single layer or amped up with a second. It has a lovely smooth consistency that is non sticky and non drying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting I liked the fact that this lasted a long time. I prefer a creamy lipstick. If you prefer Matt then thiis is for you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I received this in the shade 603 In Berry Deep which is a plummy berry colour. It isn’t a shade I would normally wear as I prefer more natural colours, but I absolutely loved the formula and have already ordered one of the more muted shades (Rosewood flow) It is very lightweight with no stickiness and feels very moisturising. I found that one coat had decent colour payoff but wasn’t very glossy, but if you apply two it has a lovely sheen. This lasted very well and I will be interested to see if the lighter shades also last as long. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vernis À Lèvres Water Stain I was given this product and I absolutely love it. Its a fresh lip stain that give my lip a beautiful colour and it feels lovely when on. The applicator is great to use and as usual the packaging looks great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_107YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};