- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but mighty I was given this product, as soon as I opened it I new I was going to love it. It’s small enough for your purse on a night out but mighty enough for it to stay on for those hours of partying. The applicator is quite unusual but the product really works. It dries quickly and stays on and....it is KISS PROOF after about 20mins. Long lasting ✅ KISS PROOF ✅ Leaves NO marks on glass ✅ Able to enjoy the night without worry of marking glasses and peoples faces ✅ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lip stain This is a nice stain for your lips. I have used many brands over the years and this isn’t frying like some stains can be. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip stain I didn’t like this at all. It went absolutely everywhere and also had a funny taste. Not my cup of tea at all sadly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lip colour After trying this lip tint I am addicted to it, the applicator it comes with gives your lips the perfect shape and it really does last. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour payoff Very moisturising for a matte product. Adds a subtle colour to the lips (which can be intensified by adding more coats) which looks more natural. Colour lasts a longer time on lips than a lot of other products I’ve tried (hence stain claim). Lovely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense colour This is a great product and really makes lips stand out. The bright red was not my usual colour as I have very pale skin. I think it would be perfect for tanned skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lip I thought this would completely dry down matte but it doesn’t which actually makes it one of the best liquid mattes I’ve tried! Because it doesn’t dry down it doesn’t dry your lips out and you can apply more throughout the day! It also smells amazing! I can’t stop unscrewing the lid and having a little smell every time I see it! Such a signature YSL scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matt Lippy! This goes on like a gloss then dries Matt however it’s not flaky like a lot of Matt lipsticks. The colour, I got number 1, is very vibrant and long lasting! Really good product might have to buy another colour! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish case! At the moment the weather is so hot I find I do'nt need much eye makeup so this lip stain certainly brings a brightening pop to my face it lasts such a long time. Some lip stains are drying but I find this very light to wear and not needing to keep refreshing is a bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL tatouage couture matte stain Beautiful lip stain, very smooth upon application and dries matte but doesn’t leave one’s lips too dry. Great formula & shape of brush makes application very easy & smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This matte lip stain feels so light on my lips and does not feel drying as some others do. Long lasting wear. Applicator is good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red lips Love the finish on this just great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly pigment and lasts ages ! I’ve had this for around a week now, I was doubtful that I could pull a red lipstick off. However, the shade is so flattering and the pigment is really rich. It lasts a long time thanks to the stain and smells amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product Really happy with this, its easy to apply and stays in place, a keeper,! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Goes on at first really wet look but dries down quickly to a matte finish. Would recommend using a lip brush for the more vibrant colours if you want a more precise finish. The packaging is not the standard ysl so easy to throw in your bag for on the go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a Great Matte Lip Stain It is a great non drying formula, and a long wear one at that, I spent the day without a need to touch it up, the colour didn't fade in the middle as most matte lip stains do. I had it in red (1) ,which was a very vibrant red, and it stayed true to my lips without bleeding. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best lip product! This is the best lip product I've tired so far. It feels like nothing on the lips, it has amazing colour and it stays on all day! I recommend it to everyone! It doesn't dry lips too! The one any only! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for your lips I have received this priduct as a trial and I love it. I have many lipsticks, but that one makes a statement! It’s great rich colour, long lasting and it doesn’t dry out my lips. The brush has the perfect shape, ideal for contouring and filling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour payoff and awesome applicator!! I got this Lipstick as I was looking for a summery bright colour..... Wow how bright and it will look amazing when I am a little more tanned even though it looks great now. It dries Matte but doesn't feel tight like some matte lipsticks. The applicator is proper fool proof and gives a perfect line around the edge of your lips. Literally the colour payoff is proper intense the pic of my face shows one swipe of the colur in the tube!! Really looking forward to using this on Holiday!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 01 Rouge Tatouage- LOVE! This shade & formula makes for a perfect red lip! I’ve generally steered clear of matte liquid lipsticks afraid they’d dry my lips too much or give the dreaded wrinkly effect but not at all with this -the formula is incredible! The applicator makes it so easy to apply. It lasts on me all day and makes me feel confident enough to rock a red lip! There is a little transfer initially but it keeps an even stain and feels weightless. I’d highly recommend trying! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain This matte stain is intensely pigmented and the applicator makes a perfect finish easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colour Texture lightweight and vibrancy ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creme lipstick that bleeds! Spending big $ for a good lipstick, I was very disappointed in YSL. The colors were nice, but the lipstick bled even with using a lipliner. It was so bad I gave it away to my daughter! Epic fail.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailed it I was recommended this by a friend and was not disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays long Love the color and stays long without feeling too dry
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not best purchase Feels dry~~ not like the black one which glossy. Its super matte.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick Ever! Love the product it very smooth and not drying at all
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It turned out what I expected!! I got the #1 and the color was gorgeous. I love the color. Packaging was amazing. I would not say it fully stays on the lips for long hours but the color stains on your lips for quite a while. It is not as drying as other brand's lip products for the effect of mattifying. But definitely moisturize your lips before putting this on.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on forever This is long lasting and doesn't dry out your lips as much as other long wear lip stains. It also looks like lipstick when it's applied so it doesn't have that ultra matte look and it makes your lips look more natural.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was just not great Didn’t enjoy the product. Was underwhelmed for the first time by a ysl product. Maybe next time.
Date published: 2018-06-10
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP