- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smudging I love a red lip but don't like the smudging or the horrendous lipstick on teeth and as a mature lady the bleed around lips. This product it the answer to that problem. The wand applicator gives a perfect line and the liquid drys to a matte finish and intense colour, you can add a clear gloss if you wish to have some shine. Now I can dare to go red! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent matte finish I was not sure at first if I would like the texture but is felt very smooth and soft on my lips. The Tatouage Couture Matte Stain dried leaving a matte finish without drying my lips and lasted all evening. I’m very happy with the results and it looked lovely with minimal eye makeup. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Comfortable and Long Lasting! I tried this lip stain in colour 1 which was a vibrant red. In application it went on very smoothly and easily without looking blotchy or looking messy around the lip line. The velvety texture felt comfortable and the matte finish was not to harsh to age the lip. The pigment of colour was fabulous! Just enough impact to look like a lipstick but not too heavy on the lip, perfect if you’re trying a new shade and don’t want to go full impact. The feeling on the lips was comfortable, non-drying with lasting powers! I applied it at 10am and didn’t need to reapply until 4pm. It lasted through lunch too! Don’t let the name lip stain fool you into thinking low impact. I am very pleased with this lip product and would definitely recommend a try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It stay on but not as nice as when apply first I have two of the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stains (number 1 and 9). The lipstick is very easy to apply and the applicator makes it easy to line your lips. Make sure you do not apply too much because the texture will show. While the lipstick stay on my lips for around 6-8 hours, it definitely transfered to all the coffee cups and chocolates bars (I was wondering why my chips turned red as well lol). The colour then fades with time but it still looks nice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a "must buy"! This is the first time I had tried a Matte Stain product and I am totally converted! The stain is rich and a deep colour but one application stays in place through out the day.Really great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely deep stain. This lippy is so good. The stain stays put through eating and drinking. Although not my usual colour I was impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I received this free sample to survey. Good colour and easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is my new favorite! The sponge makes application very easy and precise. It's not sticky and, like a lot of matt colours, it isn't dry on the lips. You can hardly feel it on. I'll be adding more colours to my collection! It also smells delicious... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Natural Lips A gentle stain which gave the impression of berry stained lips. Felt nice but the taste could be improved upon! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturising matte I don’t normally wear matte lipsticks as I find them drying. However this is excellent, very easy to apply with the special shaped applicator, it feels soothing and soft on the lips. It’s intensely pigmented and lasts for hours without feeling dry, cracking or feathering. I used Rouge Tatouage, which is a blue toned classic red. A beautiful and sophisticated shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Lips Galore! I absolutely love this product. Although I am quite fair this shade of Matte Stain is gorgeous on any skin shade. It really lifts your make up. Even if you do not want to wear much make up this is enough to make any look look very glam. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte stain lipstick This is a lipstick that has a matte finish with a vibrant colour but without making the lips feel dry. The stain stays on the lips for hours and it has a nice brush for precise use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leave at home ! put it on and forget ! you don't have to bring out of the house lasts all night ! pure quality from YSL again genius .love it ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I loved how easy this was to apply sadly not my colour! But it did last all day! So for value for money was fab! Would buy again but in a shade that suits my skin tone! Overall fab product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lipstick Lovely lipstick. Wasn't sure about the brush, but i love it.It so easy to apply and very good to make lip line.The colour last quite long. Did not last 8h for me, (but non off the lipstick last on my lips), but YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain lasted few hours. Lovely smell. I have No1,Rouge color, it's very nice bright red. The best lipstick I ever had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sample Tried the lipstick and was pleasantly surprised to find the lipstick very light in texture and great red coverage. I feel I don’t have anything on my lips. Given 4 stars because the applicator needs a little getting used to but you don’t have to keep re applying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was surprised how long it’s lasting Stays with me all Day long Also you can you is as lip tint or build it up for full coverage ! It’s a game changer Must have ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of product When using this it was very easy to apply and it didn’t go too matte which was good as it wasn’t to dry it also didn’t streak which is really hard to find with a red matte and it lasted all day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staying power I was sent this as a sample although I felt the colour was too bright the staying power was very good would purchase in a more suitable colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely product but not very matte Although this says matte, I thought the finish was quite glossy. Saying that, I really liked it still - I got shade Rogue Tatouage (1). It's great for a holiday as it's such a gorgeous red - very daring but stunning. Packaging is really beautiful for this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! This is the perfect lip stain. Lasts through a whole day of eating and drinking. It doesn’t bleed or fade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colour Lovely lip tint.Easy to apply and looks good.Only downside is that you need to reapply after eating.Would recommend shade 1 as it is a lovely red colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smooth texture and highly pigmented This is a lovely vibrant product which glides on very smoothly for a matte product. The colour is very bold, the applicator is very easy to use and the colour lasts very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intense colour Lovely long lasting liquid lipstick,so easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day I used the number 1 rouge tatouage and the colour is an amazing intense red which never bleeds application is so easy to use because of the tip of the brush you don’t even need a lip liner to get a precise line the tip of the brush is all you need the colour glides on very easy as it’s like a lipgloss when you first apply and in a few seconds becomes a matte lipstick with no need to reapply as the colour stays on throughout the day even after eating and drinking. I have also used number 7 and number 15 which I was so happy with the results which Is why I couldn’t wait to try other colours so far I’m very happy with the colours that I have tried and that there is also no need to reapply no matter what colour it is. I also sometimes mix the colours together when I want to change it up a bit to take it from daytime to nighttime. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staying power Although not really my thing, this matte lip stain gives excellent coverage, with lasting colour. Having used it for a function I was impressed with its colour and staying power but have to say I, personally, prefer a more traditional lipstick. My daughter adores it, and wouldn't give it me back even if it is mine!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage Tried this foundation a couple of times and even though it glides on well and covers my redness I’m not sure it will be my main go to. I suffer from combination skin and my skin can get quite dry. I found that in these areas the outcome wasn’t as smooth as I would like, however I do have this problem with other liquid foundations. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stay for long :( I tried the red (01) variant. The shade is great and suited my complexion very well. But it didn’t stay for long. Given the price, I expect a more long lasting lip colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stays put. I usually view so called long lasting lipsticks as a challenge - nothing, but nothing has ever worked on me as this matte stain did. It will not budge. Brilliant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lip stain I was very pleasantly surprised by this lovely lippy. It is ultra comfortable, hydrating and felt wonderfully weightless. The applicator is amazing made it very easy to accurately follow the curve of my lip and add fullness where I needed it. A little went a long way. It was long lasting and lovely colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP