- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting Lip colour I loved this matte stain liquid lipstick which has an easy application wand and a vibrant colour which is meant to last...and it does!! The colour dried instantly on my lips and the matte colour didn’t make my lips feel dry. Beautiful shade in an adorable tube. Must try!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely colour I have never used a lip stain before but the depth of colour is amazing,I have quite a defined cupids bow and the applicator is perfect to get the perfect outline. I love the matt finish which is not drying and doesn't leave your lips sticky or tacky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual YSL quality - LOVE! YSL is my number one lipstick brand and this matte stain lives up to my expectations! It’s a lovely silky formula that doesn’t dry your lips out (as can often be the case with matte lipsticks!) yet leaves a gorgeous matte finish. Long lasting bold colour. I have shade 01 - a beautiful bright red. I would definitely recommend using a lip liner first to create a defined shape. Pros: long lasting, gorgeous colour, non-drying, even coverage that doesn’t wear off or become patchy Cons: the applicator, although beautiful, is a little tricky to get used to - but it’s certainly not a deal breaker! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, quality looking product. This stain stays put for hours, looks good on, but doesn't feel like you have anything on, really comfortable to wear. I wasn't that keen on the brush, you have to be very careful applying, but overall very happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting lipstick Have used many lipsticks but most of them disappear after drinking or eating. That is until using this one . Easy to apply . Very vibrant colour and long lasting . Didn't transfer to glasses or stick to teeth when smiling . Slightly dry but not too much. Will definitely buy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New HG lip product As someone who does not like liquid lip products, I have been converted thanks to this stain. It has a very light and thin consistency that does not clump nor cake on the lips. It has a very strong pigment, which means it lasts for a long period of time. It also does not dry the lips like many other lip products that I've tried which is very nice if you are like me and suffer from dry lips. Because this product is thin it also does not accentuate any lines or scars on your lips. The shade Rouge Tatouage is a very beautiful neutral red which would be flattering on any skin-tone. The applicator is unique as it has a flat spatula set at a slight angle, this allows you to line your lips with the edge of the doefoot then using the flat surface you fill your lips with one swipe. A beautiful product which I will be purchasing more of in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lips Darling! OMG what a purchase this is, I got the Crazy Tangerine need I say more. It’s bright, colourful and looks amazing, being Matte it doesn’t have that sticky effect that many Lip Glosses do. The colour lasts for hours but not all day but to be honest it’s long lasting not permanent, so it works for me. The lip stain comes in a Matt clear tube so guess you can see the amount you have left but this is an assumption as I haven’t used enough to see if the volume reduces. Can’t wait to use it with a suntan as lipsticks are never as bright on suntanned lips but I’m sure this ones going to stand out! Fabulous purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly pigmented, semi matte lipstick I bought this as I am looking for a lip stain which isn't drying/doesn't flake off and this certainly ticked that box. It is very easy to apply with the unique applicator which allows you to outline your lips nicely without the need for a lip liner and goes on like a lotion. The colour I chose is no 1, a highly pigmented, classic red with orange undertones, great for a glamourous evening look. Its consistency is light and creamy, yet still sinks into your lips to last all night long. It did give way ever so slightly throughout the night but I suppose that's inevitable with it being creamier than other lip stains ... I still prefer this one though because it feels so comfortable on my lips and does leave a strong residual colour even after a meal and drinks! It did transfer a little onto glasses but certainly has a lot more staying power than a normal lipstick so much so that I didn't need to reapply once! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumb up The texture is not dry even it’s a matte effect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lip Stain Bought this for the lovely latte red.. it stayed on after eating and a few cocktails on holiday. Nothing would move this matte lip stain. The applicator is wider than the normal ones which made it much easier to put on.. I would highly recommend this product to anyone... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this. I’m so happy that I have finally found a liquid lipstick that doesn’t dry my lips out. The applicator is brilliant, because it helps apply it perfectly with out the need of a lipliner or a lipbrush. It’s lasts for hours and is lightweight on the lips. I forget I’m even wearing lipstick. It’s also great for a cheek stain, I went away for a couple of days and forgot my blusher , so this come in handy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hints in the name Excellent coverage and the colour isn’t as bright on your lips in a good way! My housemate even noticed it and he’s a guy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very smooth, and doesn't feel like you have a anything on your lips and great colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I received this lip stain to review a week ago. I can’t find one thing I don’t like about this. It’s easy to apply, the colour lasts for hours even after drinking and eating. I tried shade 1 and it’s a beautiful shade of red. It’s matte without the usual drying effect I get with other matte lipsticks and best of all the colour doesn’t bleed, even without lip liner. All of this in the usual elegant and pretty packaging. I need more shades now!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual lipstick Received this as trial very good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour, great stay. I’ve been wearing the bright red No 1 Rouge all week. I love everything about it! The red stays the same colour of red all day. The applicator is different to anything I’ve used before but it takes no time at all to get used to and makes applying the colour super quick and easy. In one sweep you get the right coverage. This stayed on through a long evening of burritos and bottled beer. And it comes off easily with a slick of Vaseline - worth remembering when you absentmindedly reach for the Lypsyl! Because it’s so light and not glossy it feels more easy to wear. Bright red lipstick absolutely needs to be put on properly and it’s difficult to find one that stays bright red. This is the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying Power! I have never used a matte lip colour before so was pleasantly surprised when I tried this for the first time. It went on so silky and the smell/taste was just as good. the applicator is shaped to help with the application too which is an added bonus. The feeling on my lips wasn't dry as I thought it may be it still had a creamy feel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power My first time using such a long lasting lip colour and wow I was impressed. Was easy to use, very bright going on and stayed on all morning even after tea break. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick ever! I have this lipstick in No1 (Rouge Tatouage), and I absolutely adore this colour. The quality of product is amazing. The colour stays on all day, and doesn't fade. Lips look very natural and matte, yet with high colour pigment. I love this effect. Will buy more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturated colour! I have several of these and by far they are the best liquid lip stain I have used. The doefoot applicator allows for that crisp clean line to be achieved with ease without having to dip in twice. The colour and pigmentation is amazing and long-lasting with comfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasting colour and feels great! I like this matt lipstick. It's very true to the YSL Beauty line so it smells fantastic and lovely on the lip. The colour is rich and well pigmented but I will say, when it dries down there is some colour transfer. True to its name though it does leave a nice long-lasting pigment behind. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Excellent lipstick, easy to apply, good coverage, comfortable feel and it lasts. Highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colour I absolutely love this matte stain, the colour was vibrant and stayed on for hours. It felt like silk on my lips and didn't bleed. The applicator is fantastic for getting really sharpe lines and that perfect vintage looking pout. I won't wear anything else on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long lasting The applicator makes this easy to apply with a nice outline. Good matt finish and comfortable to wear just make sure you like the colour - once it's on it won't be coming off for quite a while! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Stunning classic red. Has depth whi;st brightening my whole complexion. Long lasting doesnt smear everywhere, can wear with confidence. Need to try more shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A statement lipstick everyone should have! I am so glad i am in possession of this fabulous liquid lipstick. All my friends have commented how stylish it looks. It is long lasting, and looks fab with the matte finish. Makes you feel a million dollars! I have the 01 Rouge Tatouage which is perfect if you love deep red lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shade of red! I’ve always been a bit hesitant with red lipsticks, I know there are orangey shades and various underlying colours to suit different skin tones, but I’ve never really got the concept. I’ve got Rouge Tatouage 1 and it’s an orangey red. Finally I get it! This is perfect for me (pale and blonde), and it makes my teeth look really white! You use the thinner bit of the brush to outline and finish with the thicker bit to fill in. It feels ‘wet’ for a little bit but then it says put! Got to lunchtime before I topped up and I didn’t have to there was still plenty of colour, I just wanted a shine again. The shine fades but you are left with a good colour which lasts. It doesn’t feel drying. This is a really bold shade (I’m normally more neutral) but I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY PIGMENTED, LIGHT & COMFORTABLE TO WEAR I've never tried liquid lipstick before. Great wand made application easy. Highly pigmented (but no bleeding) quick drying & light & comfortable to wear with great staying power. Never created a red lip with such speed & accuracy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great long lasting stain I got this in shade number one, it's as red as you can get and I love it. The colour offsets a tan really nicely but also looks good on pale skin. For night time I just put a few layers on, the applicator makes applying with precision a breeze. For day time I put a layer on and wiped it off to reveal a light stain, looked really good. When I think of a long lasting matte shade; I normally think of dry lips and product flaking off. Tatouage Couture Matte Stain feels light, does not flake and left my lips feeling moisturised. I could barely tell I was wearing it even with a couple of layers on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying Power Love the colour & stays put [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};