- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice colour and finish Got this last week and was really impressed. The liquid lip is super light and applies easily. The brush does take a little getting used to though but it enable sense you to precisely outline the edges of your lips. The colour is bright and opaque and the velvety/matte finish is comfortable and light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lip Tint I so really love the flashing red colour as it glides smoothly on my lips and it’s colour stays for hours. My friends even loved it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and long-lasting I have this matte liquid lip product in shade 1. It is a vibrant colour that is easy to apply. The applicator is excellent and allows for a precise application without using a lip pencil. In fact, I have not noticed any feathering and the shape of the applicator applies the product with precision and evenly. The stain feels light on the lips. The product, although it is long-wearing, feels smooth and comfortable on the lips. It is non-drying on the lips despite being matte. This is an ideal lip stain for the summer. After application, it dries quickly into a satin matte finish. The scent is very subtle and pleasant. The packaging is gorgeous and the frosted glass container indicates a matte product inside. There are 6 ml of the lip stain. The photo illustrates a very quick application. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non drying matte stain I love the fact that this matte lip stain does not dry your lips out. The applicator makes it easy to apply and delivers a dense pop of colour that has good staying power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Beautiful long lasting colour, and the applicator brush makes for precise application with no need of lip liner. Gives a strong colour that doesn’t feel heavy on the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning matt lip stain I was excited to use this product as soon as I had my hands on it! Gorgeous colour, applies well and easily. Makes lips feel moisturised and with sealed colour that stays in place. Love the frosted pot looks great with the gold lid. The application stick is tilted makes for easy application and is velvety soft. Very long lasting even through drinking and eating. Love this product :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a pop of colour Oh I love love Love this! My new favourite lipstick! The colour of this is amazing, and it lasts for hours! It doesn’t budge or smudge!!! Colour is perfect for my skin and really makes my blue eyes pop! If you are looking for a head turning lip colour this is definitely worth investing in!! love it! Ysl you hit the jackpot with this one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful long-lasting shade The frosted glass looks and feels high-quality. Such a vivid bright shade on the lips. It has a beautiful velvety-soft matte finish with a pleasant fragrance. It feels comfortable on the lips too. The newly designed applicator makes it to shape the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous colour This lipstick is a fabulous colour, I’ve tried no 1, very easy to apply and stays on. It feels very light on the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I always disliked the way liquid lipsticks felt on my lips, that was until I tried this product. It’s actually a matte stain that behaves like a liquid lipstick. It’s unbelievable how comfortable this product feels on the lips, it’s long lasting and beautifully matte and wears off like a stain as in it leaves behind a colour long after application. It also doesn’t gather on the lips and doesn’t get cakey. The formulation is just perfect. And the shades are so flattering that I need one in every colour. Hands down the best matte lip product that I have ever tried and I constantly get questions about what I’m wearing on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong colour and lightweight feel This is a lovely lipcolour - the shades are vibrant and deeply pigmented. Some matte colours can feel very harsh on your lips but this one does feel completely lightweight and effortless somehow. It does have good staying power, however it needs a top up following eating/drinking. I’d recommend pairing this with a lipliner for longer staying power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Results, at a Price. The bright red variation of this tatouage couture matte stain definitely lives up to its name in that it remained on my lips for hours! Through eating, drinking and talking it remained unbudged from my lips! This is such a plus as usually when wearing red lipstick, I am constantly concerned that the lipstick is half on after two minutes! Along with this, though the finish is matte, the red is still really vibrant! A trait that can sometimes be lost in matte colours. However, this matte finish comes at a price, this will dry you lips out badly. I suffer with dry lips anyway, so this matte product made them worse. I tried wearing lip balm under the stain but it just ruined the 'tatouage' ability of the lipstick. Therefore, I would highly recommend this lipstick for a night out rather than every day wear. Along with this, the application is a strange shape which makes it difficult to get the lipstick exactly on the curves of your lips - which is precisely what you want to do when staining your lips for the night. Overall, this product is fantastic at what it is designed to do - remain on the lips all night, however the applicator is a bit of a design flaw, and the mattefying nature of this product does induce dry lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lipstick Just slides on, I cannot feel it not sticky or heavy, does not stain my lips as some makes do, it is long lasting but also no problem to remove. I choose the wrong colour as the red doesn't suit me I wish I had got the Nude shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Great Lip stain, rich in pigment and lasts all day. I like the applicator,it makes it easy to apply. Nice smell with a Matt finish. Good value as this would last ages,as you won't need to re apply like you would with an ordinary lipstick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for a subtle hint of colour I don't normally wear lipstick unless for a special occasion. I found this lipstick good for wearing through the day looking natural. It did wear off easily and need a topping up. For those of you that apply lipstick often this is ideal. It is smooth to apply and light in texture with no drying effect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to apply I have the Number 1 colour which looks a deep red. I struggled to use the applicator and get even coverage. I suspect it will take some practice. The colour does stay on but faded quite quickly. I preferred the faded stain to the initial colour but this was due more to not being entirely comfortable with the shade. I prefer other YSL lip products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pigmented and comfortable to wear No. 1 Rouge is a beautiful true classic red that is more on the warm side. It is a perfect red for many and reminds me of Paris. The texture is really thin and amazingly pigmented. It feels like nothing on the lips which I like a lot. It doesn't dry my lips and feels really comfortable. The applicator is beautifully designed which makes the applying so much easier (compared to any other liquid lipsticks I have tried before). The packaging is elegant, I only wish that the cap would have been made of metal instead of plastic. I would also love YSL to come up with new shades, especially with a true raspberry red! I love this product so much! Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from But I wish I could have chosen the test shade! Sent this to test. Gorgeous packaging as ever and a very interesting formula that slicks on to dry to a matte, densely pigmented finish. I cannot wear scarlet, sadly, so I just tried it for texture and longevity before scrubbing it off! Would like to investigate other shades as I like the idea of this long lasting lip stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only matte lip stain that lasts the distance! I LOVE a matte lip but have never found a stain that worked for me before now. They always look good for the first hour or so but tend to 'crack' on me pretty quickly. This was great! Really rich pigment, no transfer when eating/drinking and good staying power! 5 stars [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game changer On receiving this Matte stain lipstick I was at first dubious as to how it would look, never being a fan of Matte lipstick I thought well here we go. Well pleasantly surprised after applying - ease of application with wand stick- glorious red stain - not sticky to touch - you will not be disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I tried 01 rouge tatouage, absolutely brilliant. Really easy to apply with the applicator, long lasting colour and actually stays on all day. Intense, matt, vibrant colour. Feels soft and soothing on my lips. Right size bottle to carry in handbag. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick i've tried This is my favourite formula. So lightweight and isn't drying on your lips. Slightly wears away with food but not much. Definitely a favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Beautifully light and nourishing for a matte lipstick. Gives real definition and long lasting colour. My favourite is No 7 which is a flattering warm nude. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lipstick , I love it ! This is the best, matte long lasting lipstick I have used. It does not dry out my lips yet it is matte. No cracking or bleeding. And the special feature I think is the applicator , it is very well designed for perfection. I love it and definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liquid lipstick Love this liquid lipstick because it doesn't feel dry at all on my lips. The colour transfers a little when I have a coffee etc but still so much underneath, don't need to reapply during the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I was sceptical about this lip stain as I do not like 'dry' lipsticks but this is totally different. Glides on so smoothly, dries to a matt finish over time but feels comfortable, nourishing and sophisticated. Packaging is up to YSL's usual standard. I will be buying the paler shades as well for daytime wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I love both the fabulous matte finish and the fact that it lasts for ages without having to re-apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful lipstick beautiful radiant colour in 1 rouge couture, goes on smoothly and dries down to a matt finish but keeps lips soft and moisturized, lasts a good few hours as well, i own nude emblem as well and love them both.Defo recommend this lipstick and will purchase more colours to complete my collection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte Stain Lipstick Slicked on lower lip and pressed onto top lip and hey presto lips covered. Lovely intense colour and lasted well even after drinking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product This matte Stain brush gives a wonderful shape to your lips. Also a lovely sheen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP