- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stain Matte that gives you shape & control Choosing the right foundation is the first important step when applying your make up. The last step is choosing the right colour and finish for the lips. I have always believed the final touch that completes any look that you are trying to accomplish or create is all down to the colour and finish on the lips. A lipstick colour can transform your look instantly, weather you are trying to achieve a natural look, causal, date night, first date or something more sophisticated. The new Tatouage Couture Matte Stain shades are superb, this edition has a great variety up to 18 different shades suitable for all occasions. The colour shade I have is 01 Rouge Tatouage, shown in my pictures above. Most matte finish lipsticks are usually dry and often start to peel off after a few drinks or a meal. The layer is usually thick and dry on the lips. The new Couture Matte Stain is the complete opposite, the pigmented liquid and soft stain finish leaves your lips feeling full and wet. The application is very smooth and soft, I was surprised how nice the colour applied on immediately. The angled shape brush adds a huge impact on the way the colour is applied. The brush is designed to allow you to shape and contour your lips with complete control. If you desire a deeper shade of your colour simply apply another coat, again the stain application will not leave your lips dry or flaky. This lipstick is the prefect size to fit in any designer mini bag or make up bag. I would definitely recommend this product, the only questionable thing that will be on you is trying to decide which colour to purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but does the trick For all this was not my colour i found that it had great staying power only had to reapply once which is great for myself most of the time i will have to reapply a product 3-4 times so this is a fantastic little bottle, felt smooth when applying and had a lovely aroma. I would say this is a must for any lipstick fans. I would buy again but not in red i need a subtle colour myself . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great long lasting vibrant colours! Only tried this a couple of times as it is quite vibrant for every day use. Colour is bright and pretty long lasting and, to say that it is a matte finish, it was much more vibrant than I expected. Felt nice on my lips and once it was 'settled' on my lips, it stayed on for ages - a real stain! Nice product. I'm keen to try some of the other colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application; Fabulous colour, Fabulous lips! I love red lipstick but I am always too scared to wear it as I never seem to be able to apply it correctly - it always bleeds and look awful. Rouge Tatouage is easy to apply and the colour is absolutely stunning. I wore it to a friends birthday party and the lipstick lasted all evening. I got lots of positive comments and I will definitely be buying this product again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I loved Tatouage, it felt wonderful on my lips. The colour is gorgeous and perfect for summer. As I pulled it out of my handbag for touch ups, it looked so glamorous and caused lots of comments from other women, asking what I was wearing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous liquid lipstick I got this in shade 01- Rouge Tatouage. The shade compliments my pale skin beautifully but also looks great on my friend who is more tanned. It feels lovely on- not drying and stays put well. The applicator took a bit of getting used to. It’s quite stiff so it’ll give a nice clean line- especially on the inner corners or upper lip. Maybe just don’t apply it on the bus... Will be buying in more shades! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting Lip colour I loved this matte stain liquid lipstick which has an easy application wand and a vibrant colour which is meant to last...and it does!! The colour dried instantly on my lips and the matte colour didn’t make my lips feel dry. Beautiful shade in an adorable tube. Must try!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely colour I have never used a lip stain before but the depth of colour is amazing,I have quite a defined cupids bow and the applicator is perfect to get the perfect outline. I love the matt finish which is not drying and doesn't leave your lips sticky or tacky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual YSL quality - LOVE! YSL is my number one lipstick brand and this matte stain lives up to my expectations! It’s a lovely silky formula that doesn’t dry your lips out (as can often be the case with matte lipsticks!) yet leaves a gorgeous matte finish. Long lasting bold colour. I have shade 01 - a beautiful bright red. I would definitely recommend using a lip liner first to create a defined shape. Pros: long lasting, gorgeous colour, non-drying, even coverage that doesn’t wear off or become patchy Cons: the applicator, although beautiful, is a little tricky to get used to - but it’s certainly not a deal breaker! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, quality looking product. This stain stays put for hours, looks good on, but doesn't feel like you have anything on, really comfortable to wear. I wasn't that keen on the brush, you have to be very careful applying, but overall very happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting lipstick Have used many lipsticks but most of them disappear after drinking or eating. That is until using this one . Easy to apply . Very vibrant colour and long lasting . Didn't transfer to glasses or stick to teeth when smiling . Slightly dry but not too much. Will definitely buy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New HG lip product As someone who does not like liquid lip products, I have been converted thanks to this stain. It has a very light and thin consistency that does not clump nor cake on the lips. It has a very strong pigment, which means it lasts for a long period of time. It also does not dry the lips like many other lip products that I've tried which is very nice if you are like me and suffer from dry lips. Because this product is thin it also does not accentuate any lines or scars on your lips. The shade Rouge Tatouage is a very beautiful neutral red which would be flattering on any skin-tone. The applicator is unique as it has a flat spatula set at a slight angle, this allows you to line your lips with the edge of the doefoot then using the flat surface you fill your lips with one swipe. A beautiful product which I will be purchasing more of in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lips Darling! OMG what a purchase this is, I got the Crazy Tangerine need I say more. It’s bright, colourful and looks amazing, being Matte it doesn’t have that sticky effect that many Lip Glosses do. The colour lasts for hours but not all day but to be honest it’s long lasting not permanent, so it works for me. The lip stain comes in a Matt clear tube so guess you can see the amount you have left but this is an assumption as I haven’t used enough to see if the volume reduces. Can’t wait to use it with a suntan as lipsticks are never as bright on suntanned lips but I’m sure this ones going to stand out! Fabulous purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly pigmented, semi matte lipstick I bought this as I am looking for a lip stain which isn't drying/doesn't flake off and this certainly ticked that box. It is very easy to apply with the unique applicator which allows you to outline your lips nicely without the need for a lip liner and goes on like a lotion. The colour I chose is no 1, a highly pigmented, classic red with orange undertones, great for a glamourous evening look. Its consistency is light and creamy, yet still sinks into your lips to last all night long. It did give way ever so slightly throughout the night but I suppose that's inevitable with it being creamier than other lip stains ... I still prefer this one though because it feels so comfortable on my lips and does leave a strong residual colour even after a meal and drinks! It did transfer a little onto glasses but certainly has a lot more staying power than a normal lipstick so much so that I didn't need to reapply once! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumb up The texture is not dry even it’s a matte effect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lip Stain Bought this for the lovely latte red.. it stayed on after eating and a few cocktails on holiday. Nothing would move this matte lip stain. The applicator is wider than the normal ones which made it much easier to put on.. I would highly recommend this product to anyone... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this. I’m so happy that I have finally found a liquid lipstick that doesn’t dry my lips out. The applicator is brilliant, because it helps apply it perfectly with out the need of a lipliner or a lipbrush. It’s lasts for hours and is lightweight on the lips. I forget I’m even wearing lipstick. It’s also great for a cheek stain, I went away for a couple of days and forgot my blusher , so this come in handy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hints in the name Excellent coverage and the colour isn’t as bright on your lips in a good way! My housemate even noticed it and he’s a guy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very smooth, and doesn't feel like you have a anything on your lips and great colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I received this lip stain to review a week ago. I can’t find one thing I don’t like about this. It’s easy to apply, the colour lasts for hours even after drinking and eating. I tried shade 1 and it’s a beautiful shade of red. It’s matte without the usual drying effect I get with other matte lipsticks and best of all the colour doesn’t bleed, even without lip liner. All of this in the usual elegant and pretty packaging. I need more shades now!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual lipstick Received this as trial very good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour, great stay. I’ve been wearing the bright red No 1 Rouge all week. I love everything about it! The red stays the same colour of red all day. The applicator is different to anything I’ve used before but it takes no time at all to get used to and makes applying the colour super quick and easy. In one sweep you get the right coverage. This stayed on through a long evening of burritos and bottled beer. And it comes off easily with a slick of Vaseline - worth remembering when you absentmindedly reach for the Lypsyl! Because it’s so light and not glossy it feels more easy to wear. Bright red lipstick absolutely needs to be put on properly and it’s difficult to find one that stays bright red. This is the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying Power! I have never used a matte lip colour before so was pleasantly surprised when I tried this for the first time. It went on so silky and the smell/taste was just as good. the applicator is shaped to help with the application too which is an added bonus. The feeling on my lips wasn't dry as I thought it may be it still had a creamy feel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power My first time using such a long lasting lip colour and wow I was impressed. Was easy to use, very bright going on and stayed on all morning even after tea break. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick ever! I have this lipstick in No1 (Rouge Tatouage), and I absolutely adore this colour. The quality of product is amazing. The colour stays on all day, and doesn't fade. Lips look very natural and matte, yet with high colour pigment. I love this effect. Will buy more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturated colour! I have several of these and by far they are the best liquid lip stain I have used. The doefoot applicator allows for that crisp clean line to be achieved with ease without having to dip in twice. The colour and pigmentation is amazing and long-lasting with comfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasting colour and feels great! I like this matt lipstick. It's very true to the YSL Beauty line so it smells fantastic and lovely on the lip. The colour is rich and well pigmented but I will say, when it dries down there is some colour transfer. True to its name though it does leave a nice long-lasting pigment behind. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Excellent lipstick, easy to apply, good coverage, comfortable feel and it lasts. Highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colour I absolutely love this matte stain, the colour was vibrant and stayed on for hours. It felt like silk on my lips and didn't bleed. The applicator is fantastic for getting really sharpe lines and that perfect vintage looking pout. I won't wear anything else on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long lasting The applicator makes this easy to apply with a nice outline. Good matt finish and comfortable to wear just make sure you like the colour - once it's on it won't be coming off for quite a while! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};