- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely fabulous lip stain Fantastic lip stain, looks really good on and is long lasting unlike some other lip stains from other brands. Highly recommend to all [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I wore this matte stain for a night out with friends. Application was easy due to its liquid nature. My lips felt hydrated and the colour although matte was vibrant and glossy. I found the lipstick was very long-lasting as after both eating and drinking during my evening out my lipstick was still visible. This is a welcome addition to my make-up collection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight! I received this product a few weeks ago and I’m so happy with it! It’s so lightweight and easy to apply dye to the great applicator which also allows you to line your lips with! So impressed and all the colours are gorgeous. Definitely will be picking up more of these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely colours i tried this matte lip stain for a bit of a change as i usually always stick to a gloss or balm. the colour was beautiful, nice and rich. it lasted really well and as with all ysl products the packaging is lovely to have in ur handbag. i dont think matte is for me as i dont really like the feeling on my lips but if your a matte person i would definitely give these a try [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting moisture and colour! What a lovely product! When I have previously bought lip stain products I have found them to be drying and led to cracked lips. Not so with this lip stain. Very moisturising AND long lasting! The applicator is good too - great for accuracy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Absolutely love this product , easy to apply with a really light feel on the lips . The colour actually last without making my lips feel dry . I will most definitely be investing in other colours ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes lips look big! Makes my lips look very big! I really didn't expect that at all. It also doesn't need to be reapplied after coffee. It's fab for lips! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This colour! My colour of choice: No.1 Rouge Tatouage...and I LOVE IT! It applies like a creamy gloss and finishes as a great, long-lasting matte that last for hours! Not at all heavy, it manages to smooth out the contours of the lips to leave an amazing coloured stain, add a little clear gloss to turn into a great nighttime look too! I've given 4 out of 5 stars only because I wasn't so keen about the applicator, I really liked the idea of the bevelled, fexible head but a little more sponge for me would have just been the cherry on top! Totally in love with it though, now I need to go show it off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour and stayed on lips. Gorgeous colour. Worn all day and stayed on my lips, even when drinking from a glass. Didn't give the dry feeling on lips that some stains can. Really beautiful fresh red. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light matte lips I found this product hard to apply with the plastic applicatator wand as appossed to a lip gloss spongy tip even when I lined my lips with a lip liner first the colour still bled over the line and didn't look like a neat finish.The colour I tryed was 1 Rouge tatouage which I found had a orange tinge but I prefer a pinky red rather than orangy red. It did have a realy silky feel and the colour is long lasting but just not the right lip product for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pigment! The formula on this lipstick is so creamy & comfortable on your lips you’ll forget you have it on! I’m totally in love with this ❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic wow red. This is my 3rd liquid lipstick from YSL but the first Matte one. Very impressed. Classic red colour that suits any skin tone. I'm mixed race with tanned skin and this is the perfect summer colour. Packaging is gorgeous as always with YSL and the applicator wand takes a little getting used to but it gives precise and even application. Wears really well leaving a nice colour stain. Will definitely repurchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ***Another Great Lip Product*** I love this lip stain.. I am of the older generation, and , yes few lines and wrinkles, even on my lips, but this is a gentle glow of colour and no shine. Doesn't dry, like some, looks good, no taste, just colour and you are ready to go. My 21 year old daughter agrees and keeps using!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay all day ! A very good product which stay hours, it can be a little bit dry so I just add a touch of balm during the day. The shape is very easy to use, precise and the colour is vibrant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Matt look For a Matt finish this I found to be very hydrating. Matt usually dries my lips but this doesn't. The brush applicator is fab. Makes it so easy to line your lips. I always use lipliner but this is the first product I've used where it is not required. Tried shade 1 which is a beautiful bright shade of red. Great product and highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red Lipstick I bought this last week and thought of wearing this for my friends birthday over the weekend, The Lipstick felt like second skin , It stayed on all evening didn't bleed at all like all other liquid lipstick do , The finish was so flawlessly matt. My experience with Matt lipsticks is not great they do feel heavy on lips and become cakey after a while but this one was so amazing -definitely would recommend this if you like a red matt lipstick which is not heavy , does not bleed and stays for long. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really red! This was a completely wrong colour for me, however, I tried it for a short while and found it to be a lovely consistency which stayed put. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hollywood red lips ! I was given the new Matt lip stain Tatouage Couture in 01 rouge tatouage by YSL to try a classic red . The lip stain came with a sponge tip for easy and defined application, applying beautifully . My lips were comfortably Matt. The lip stain was packaged in the classic gold and had a nice delicate scent . A lovely addition to my make up collection and red my all time favourite shade thank you YSL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Tatouage Couture Liquid Matte Lip Stain #1 I purchased the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain #1 Rouge Tatouage, which is an incredibly beautiful colour. This pink red colour is SUPER pigmented even with one thin layer with very strong staying power. I prefer to apply to the center of the lip and blend it outwards for a softer look. But at the same time, I can also opt to use this colour in the center of the lip on top of a lighter colour. The lip stain comes in a frosted tube with a golden cap which i LOOOOOVEEE it so much! You can see the shade of the lipstick through the frosted tube. The applicator is really quite interesting, it resembles a chiseled angled tip which makes it great for precise application especially in the corners of my lips. The formula appears glossy on initial application but very quickly dries to a matte finish. Overall, Love this product so much! Highly recommended!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual applicator Product wasn't sticky or drying, colour stayed true throughout wearing. Stayed on through drinking tea & faded slightly in the middle after eating. Applicator took a few attempts to get used to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Lovely long lasting colour but the applicator is very hard to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour and staying power! This is a lovely product, it gives you a real pop of colour on the lips, and most matte lip products are drying, but not this one, this is light and airy. The packaging as with all YSL is beautiful and the applicator lets you apply with precision. I have the rouge colour 1 an intense red and I intend to buy another few in different shades; these will take you from the office into the evening, and would make a great date night lipstick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Super soft matte lipstick. Doesn’t dry out my lips. High pigmentation. Amazing texture. One minute after I applied that lipstick,I completely forgot that I have that amazing lipstick on my lips . I tried Red lipstick No.1 Rouge Tatouage. That colour is super incentive, deep, vibrant. 100% yes to recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally fall for it! I bought this couple moths ago in Singapore because it's out of stock in Indonesia. This is a very beautiful colour for an asian skin. It blends so well with my complexion. Love it!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I absolutely love this lip matte stain! My husband was actually quite blown away when I wore it- sexy vibrant colour which really lasts and looks fab! Highly recommend it to everyone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features The applicator makes it easy to apply this intense, long lasting lip stain evenly and with precision. .I usually steer clear of red but loved Rouge Tatouage 01. Lovely matte finish! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has updated my look! I really like the matte finish of this lip stain and feel it gives me a more fashionable and less ageing look than the glossy lip products, which I have previously favoured. The matte finish doesn't feel drying on my lips and it has fantastic staying power! The applicator helps to achieve a neat outline without the use of a lip liner pencil. I have received several compliments when wearing this and am keen to get it in another shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best satin lip stain on the market. This is the best lip stain I have tried the applicator allows perfect application and coverage without a lip liner, I tried this during running eating out and for work and it lasts without fading. I used this shade of bright red and will be purchasing a nude and a pink from the collection. The lip stain offers a satin affect not too matt and not too glossy just perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Tried this for the first time last week, very easy to apply with the built in applicator and extremely long lasting, even after eating a meal it still looked like it had been freshly applied. The only negative it doesn't leave your lips feeling moisturised due to the matt finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite lip product! I’m a big fan of YSL’s lip products in general but this one is hands down my favourite. It’s a matte that is pigmented, doesn’t feel drying, doesn’t accentuate lip lines and doesn’t flake - even when layered. It holds up well and leaves a stain behind so even when it wears off, you have some colour left. It feels light on the lips and the shape of the applicator is perfect for getting a precise lip line. The shade 1 Rouge Tatouage is the most perfect classic red, and as an added bonus I find it makes my teeth look whiter! Highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};