- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the engraving I love the engraving! #25 is a little too sheer for me, but it’s moisturizing.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16. Love love love! I own a couple of different colors, but definitely 16 is my favorite color. perfect MLBB (My Lips But Better)!!! I have 5 but I think that is too bright for me. I love this Matt lip stain !!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Color The rose color is soft as a flower, I like this! As spring!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Long lasting even after drinking coffee. And has great shade after it mattifies
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! I like this color! It brights my day! I recommend this color to my friends.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly OBSESSED! Abt to order another one :) Insane packaging, insane formula. My lips have never felt so soft after applying a matte lipstick. YSL never fails. The brand speaks for itself — luxury.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant!! Long Lasting and doesnt stain the Wine Glass, trully a must have...
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was love at first swipe This was my first YSL lip product and while I was apprehensive before my purchase, I took the plunge and fell in love. I bought 23 - Singular Taupe Deep Nude. I have used so many lip products that have made my lips peel after wearing them, but with this one my lips do not peel after wear! I appreciate this very much. Wear time is amazing, stays on for hours or until something oily touches your lips. Looking forward to purchasing more shades. Very much worth the price and a new staple for me!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte lipstain but the brush head had broken I like the matte makeups, great color rendering. The only thing I'm not happy is that the brush head had already broken when I first open it. It's really a trouble to exchange so I chose not to.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love Stays on all day; no need to reapply; perfect and easy to use
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I like its color and package. Great for autumn/winter season.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I ordered #11 Rose Illicite - Nude Rose. The pigment is really rich, outstanding, and beautiful. This lip gloss is not very glossy.. The color won't oxidized! The free engraving on this lip gloss is excellent, the text font is very clear and large enough to see.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difference!!! This my gift from my boyfriend and It's all I need for my lips
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed....or maybe obsessed This wonderful bottle of loveliness provides cover that doesn't move when I eat or drink, moisturizing feel to my lips and a quirky little in bottle brush that is perfect for applying the right amount of product without having to faff around. Already bought two more since I tried the first....and at least another one is on my wish list!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice lips i am very love them. Thats my best lips,maybe i need buy more colours.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick in my collection The formula of these liquid lipsticks is unmatched. I kept seeing them on YouTube reviews so I decided try them. I bought four of them, nude, mauve, orange and dark red. They're my favorite liquid lipsticks to wear.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Liquid Matte Lip Stain I love this liquid matte lip stain. It goes on super lightweight with opaque color.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corail Anti-Mainstrean #22 I read that Gemma Wang loved this color so much that she bought it. Her character wore Tatouage Couture #22 at the engagement party in Crazy Rich Asians. I bought it and like how it feels like I am not wearing anything. This brightens my light complexion and gives it a pop of color.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my 1st purchase in YSL I’m using this from Past 1 year loving it ., love the color ., love the texture ., but it makes my lips very very dry need to layer it out with the balm
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I bought the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte stain a couple of months ago. I dont usually get on with stains but the fact that this is a matte stain has made all the diffrence. So easy to apply and the " Rouge Tatouage" is the most beautiful colour. Congratulations on producing a fabulous product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the texture and the color is perfect for every occasion.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite This is my all-time favorite! I purchased #16, love the shade and applicator! I can't have enough of this product! I definitely want to try other shades!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on Long I got the color 05, and it's such a pretty fall color!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip stain Really like this product. Stays on for hours! Great colour and feels nice on your lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way Had this for a few weeks now, really nice application via the paddle brush, you don't have to use as much as you think as it goes along way. Stays on for long time. This shade is a little bright for me but would buy another in different colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour I'd never tried a lip ink before, but am so pleased that I had the opportunity to discover this amazing product. The ink is so light that my lips felt nude, but the rich pigment provided long lasting colour. The applicator made this very easy to apply and unlike with most lipsticks, I didn't feel the need to use a lipliner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab rich colour A qood quality liquid lipstick with long lasting results, fab rich pigmented colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic applicator I got this product a little over a month ago, wasn’t too sure about this type of lip product at first but loved the colour so much I had to have it! When you first put it on it feels a little wet but then dries quite quickly so you don’t feel like you have anything on your lips, which is good if you don’t like to feel product, the colour is true and solid, lasts along time, even after a cuppa. Applicator is fantastic, you can use the thin edge to line around your lips and the flat side to fill in. What is great about this product is you don’t feel like you have to worry about smudging your lips because it dries and stays in place without feathering...... I love it cannot wait to buy another colour in it!, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colour and good longevity the YSL lipstick is a lovely pigmented colour and it looks really nice in the packaging. feels good, nice weight and looks expensive. the applicator is a bit different but i quite like it as it is good for angles on your lips (better for contours). i find the colour lovely but it needs to be put over a lip balm as it is quite dehydrating on its own. it smells nice but tastes a little strange. would i buy it? probably not, as there are better colours available (bright orange) that last a long time and have a moisturising component in them which means you don't need to apply balm first to soften your lips. it lasts a long time though - good longevity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment It’s a really good product . I used it for the last month and I am loving it. I used it on my lips. And used it as blusher which gives a little colour when I need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};