- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colour saturation This lip stain glides on beautifully smoothly and had a fantastic matte finish. So light on the lips that you would hardly know it was there. It didn’t stand up to the challenge of my lunch but the applicator is perfect for a quick retouch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best applicator I've used! The precision line given with the applicator is amazing, saves the need to carry a lip brush and application is perfect each time. Amazing intense colour and lasts for the durations [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, perfect summer color I've been looking for such a color for a long time. A wonderful holiday color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Bought this lipstick for nights out as it is a really vibrant red. It goes on really well and lasts all night. The only reason I have scored it down one star is because I’m not sure the colour really suits me. But that’s only because I don’t usually wear dark coloured lipsticks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this! I got the shade no 1 which is beautiful red. The texture is creamy matte, light and has nice smell. The packaging is lovely and the applicator is easy to use. It doesn’t feel heavy when you wearing it. As long as you not drinking or eating this will last long. No transfer to your cup while it’s dry down. Like this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning lipcolour The lipstain is so easy to apply with flat shaped applicator. It is very long lasting and doesn't smudge. Had loads of comments regarding the colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colour Another classic from ysl, the colours are amazing and the new style application means straight lines when applying. Colour stays true and doesn’t rub of, fabulous [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour and staying power Only need to apply a tiny amount and instantly covers lips. I love the Matt finish and was easy to apply. After applying in the morning and going out for lunch I didn’t need to reapply until late afternoon. Really impressed with the staying power But easy to get off at the end of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tatouage I'm a big fan of matte long lasting liquid lipsticks and this product is my new favourite. The applicator makes for ease of precision application delivering the right amount of product. The consistency is not sticky or runny and very buildable. I was so impressed with this product that I bought 2 more shades. I can't say that the colour lasts all day - but it does fade gently and evenly. Yes, very impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power I love this lip stain . It has the luxurious packaging typical of YSL . The applicator is super easy to use and unlike many lip stains it doesn’t feel dry on. It lasts for ages and has a fashionable matte finish although it’s also fabulous with a clear gloss on top . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting is an understatement My mother was surprised that I had applied lipstick before breakfast; she was mistaken this was the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain that I had applied the night before! Shade 01 is the red I have been looking for ever, it is flattering but unlike many reds not too strident. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing staying power! At last I have found a Lip Stain I like that doesn’t dry out my lips and isn’t too matte and the applicator is fabulous! I will definitely be purchasing some other shades and would highly recommend this to others. Oh and it’s stays on for ages which is always a major plus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra pigmented, lightweight and comfortable I am extremely fussy when it comes to lip colour, especially when it comes to the feel of the formula on the lips, but this ultra-luxe, matte lipstain does not disappoint! My lips tend to become very dry, very easily, so I've always avoided matte lipsticks, despite loving the matte finish. So I'm very happy to say that I have finally found a matte lipstick that I find comfortable enough to wear! The colour payoff is immense, yet it feels light on the lips and it's not at all drying! I also really love the applicator, it makes it really easy to precisely shape and define your lips to give the perfect finish. The bottle itself is made from beautifully smooth, matte frosted glass, so it looks and feels very high end. The colour 01 Rouge Tatouage is the perfect pillar box red, I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have shade 01, colour stayed true however wore away quickly on inner lips which was very noticeable on such a bright colour. This is first time I have tried a liquid matte and found it quite dry on lips so may try with a lip balm before application. Wand gave a good precise application. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Fabulous lips Love the brush gives you great shape Very long lasting And comes in some fab colours Loving this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte liquid lipstick which stays put for ages I wore this liquid lipstick on my cousins wedding and I wore it on at 5 and it stayed on till ten , the liquid lipstick stayed put for fuve hours and could have stayed on longer which I took of. The colour of this ysl liquid lipstick is a very nice orange red colour and the packaging of this lipstick is very sleek. Very happy with this product would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour and staying power This is a really great matte lip stain in a fabulous red. Looks stunning on the lips and lasts for hours with no bleeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting lip colour! I tried the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain in the colour no. 1 Rouge Tatouage. I have tried other matte stains before and must admit I've never been a fan because they tend to dry out my lips. I found the applicator a bit unusual to use but perhaps with practice I'll get used to it. The stain applied on the lips very well and gave good coverage. Once the stain was dry it did not feel tight and dry like other brands stains I'd previously tried. I was pleased with how well it covered. I tested out the longevity and the photographs below show my lips on first application, after 4 and a half hours, and after 10 hours. I think it held up well after 4 and a half hours. After 10 hours I didn't expect there to be any left but you can still see some staining. Overall I would happily repurchase but in a different colour because I felt this was a little too bright for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very Best! Wow! I got YSL tatouage martte in red and of course with red you cannot cheat! You need quality and non transferable colour! This one is amazing! Gorgeous coverage, stays on without drying my lips, plus it looks super galmourous! So easy to apply with its wand that allows precision when applying! I wore it for my anniversary with a simple make up... just my red lips! Gorgeous! And no embarrassment at the restaurant as this amazing tatouage lip stain does not transfer! In love with this. My favourite lip stain by far! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment The pigmentation is incredible! I love the formula and the scent isn’t overpowering. It didn’t take too long to dry, but as soon as it set it was on my lips for the rest of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lasted all day I was unsure about whether or not this was the right product for me. I tend to go for gloss finish and this is the opposite. I initially found the applicator tricky to apply as gloss is so much more forgiving. Once I did master the application the product itself is very nice. The finish is matt without drying and lasted all day without the need to reply which was brilliant. I am now happily out of my make up comfort zone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light as a feather colour that stays put. I love this product. The colour was luxuriously rich and true. It glides on beautifully and the applicator makes it so easy to apply prescisely. The colour stayed put, only wearing off a bit when I had something to eat. It feels so light to wear. I think it's perfect for summer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely depth of colour Having tried and raved about many Ysl lipsticks and glosses, I was highly delighted with this new lip tatouage. It has a lovely subtle smell when applying and glides onto lips very smoothly and the applicator makes for a neat precise finish. The depth of colour in the lipstick is super and even after blotting (personal preference but not required) the colour remains and stays put even after eating and drinking. I chose a darker colour for the evening and the fact it stays on your lips is perfect for nights out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply high colour lip stain The Tatouage Couture Matte Stain comes in YSL’s typical premium looking packaging. It has a gold top, and a frosted container that you can see the lip stain colour clearly through. This is good as you don’t need to keep picking up different bottles to look on the base for the colour. The applicator is flat, thin and angled on the end. It makes it really easy to apply the stain and also get a perfect edge. You can use the edge of it to line your lip, then the wider, flat side to fill in the rest of the lip. The lip stain glides on easily and evenly. I found it gave a really good even coating, with just one coat. Though you could add more if you want to build it. It really does give a nice rich colour, and really stands out in the Rouge Tatouage colour (shade number 1). It has a pleasant smell and it isn't too strong either. It wears well and I didn’t notice any bleeding of it at the edge of my lips. I would say that you may have to re-coat after a few hours, but it only takes a short time. I used micellar water to remove it and it came off pretty easily, without leaving any residue of colour behind. In all I really like the product and how easy the applicator made it to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! When this arrived, I must admit I was warey. The colour didn't really look like one I would wear. How wrong was I!?! Absolutely adore this. A joy to use, soft and devine to apply, the applicator is shaped to contour the top lip especially well. I'm a huge fan of some other major brands iconic red lipstick. But in all honestly....this is even better. It's taken over ten years to beat it!! A joy to apply as said....but this lasted throughout lunch with champagne, lobster and eton mess! Still absolutely perfect. No doubt in my mind....this is a makeup wardrobe staple for life! Iconic lip product. Thank you YSL! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I was amazed how easy and foolproof it was to apply the lip stain. The applicator allowed for precise application and lasted for hours without the need to top up. This product feels really comfortable on the lips almost balmy and doesn't feel drying at all like other long wear lip products. The shade I have is 01 which gives the perfect dramatic red lip. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good applicator and formula I have got a few of these and love them. They are very light-weight on the lips and have good pigment. The applicator makes the product easy to apply product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are lip dropping (mouth dropping)! The colours are absolutely amazing! Super pigmented and intense! For an ombré look, put some on the top and bottom lips then blend. For a full lip, the applicator is perfectly shaped to line your lips so go wild! It is matte but non drying and extremely creamy keeping your lips fashionably matte and moisturised! Also lasts you for the whole day no touch up needed! Really highly recommend this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte finish with just a touch of shimmer What first surprised me about the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain is the amazing colour when using just a touch of it. But it was the shimmer that really got me. It is extremely light and it does not feel like lipstick - honestly you will forget you're wearing it. Colour is vibrant even when applying a very small amount. Finish is, as it says in the name, matte but it has a touch of shimmer that makes all the difference, it just looks gorgeous. Tiny bit of fragrance is a nice touch as you can't really avoid smelling what you use on your lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing long lasting colour. This fabulous product does exactly what it says on the packaging. The bevelled applicator makes light work of application. It leaves an even coverage shaping and contouring my lips perfectly. The matte stain dries instantly and lasts all day. it’s lightweight and and a beautiful vibrant colour. I highly recommend this stunning stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};