- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Matt look For a Matt finish this I found to be very hydrating. Matt usually dries my lips but this doesn't. The brush applicator is fab. Makes it so easy to line your lips. I always use lipliner but this is the first product I've used where it is not required. Tried shade 1 which is a beautiful bright shade of red. Great product and highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red Lipstick I bought this last week and thought of wearing this for my friends birthday over the weekend, The Lipstick felt like second skin , It stayed on all evening didn't bleed at all like all other liquid lipstick do , The finish was so flawlessly matt. My experience with Matt lipsticks is not great they do feel heavy on lips and become cakey after a while but this one was so amazing -definitely would recommend this if you like a red matt lipstick which is not heavy , does not bleed and stays for long. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really red! This was a completely wrong colour for me, however, I tried it for a short while and found it to be a lovely consistency which stayed put. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hollywood red lips ! I was given the new Matt lip stain Tatouage Couture in 01 rouge tatouage by YSL to try a classic red . The lip stain came with a sponge tip for easy and defined application, applying beautifully . My lips were comfortably Matt. The lip stain was packaged in the classic gold and had a nice delicate scent . A lovely addition to my make up collection and red my all time favourite shade thank you YSL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YSL Tatouage Couture Liquid Matte Lip Stain #1 I purchased the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain #1 Rouge Tatouage, which is an incredibly beautiful colour. This pink red colour is SUPER pigmented even with one thin layer with very strong staying power. I prefer to apply to the center of the lip and blend it outwards for a softer look. But at the same time, I can also opt to use this colour in the center of the lip on top of a lighter colour. The lip stain comes in a frosted tube with a golden cap which i LOOOOOVEEE it so much! You can see the shade of the lipstick through the frosted tube. The applicator is really quite interesting, it resembles a chiseled angled tip which makes it great for precise application especially in the corners of my lips. The formula appears glossy on initial application but very quickly dries to a matte finish. Overall, Love this product so much! Highly recommended!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual applicator Product wasn't sticky or drying, colour stayed true throughout wearing. Stayed on through drinking tea & faded slightly in the middle after eating. Applicator took a few attempts to get used to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Lovely long lasting colour but the applicator is very hard to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour and staying power! This is a lovely product, it gives you a real pop of colour on the lips, and most matte lip products are drying, but not this one, this is light and airy. The packaging as with all YSL is beautiful and the applicator lets you apply with precision. I have the rouge colour 1 an intense red and I intend to buy another few in different shades; these will take you from the office into the evening, and would make a great date night lipstick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Super soft matte lipstick. Doesn’t dry out my lips. High pigmentation. Amazing texture. One minute after I applied that lipstick,I completely forgot that I have that amazing lipstick on my lips . I tried Red lipstick No.1 Rouge Tatouage. That colour is super incentive, deep, vibrant. 100% yes to recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally fall for it! I bought this couple moths ago in Singapore because it's out of stock in Indonesia. This is a very beautiful colour for an asian skin. It blends so well with my complexion. Love it!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I absolutely love this lip matte stain! My husband was actually quite blown away when I wore it- sexy vibrant colour which really lasts and looks fab! Highly recommend it to everyone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features The applicator makes it easy to apply this intense, long lasting lip stain evenly and with precision. .I usually steer clear of red but loved Rouge Tatouage 01. Lovely matte finish! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has updated my look! I really like the matte finish of this lip stain and feel it gives me a more fashionable and less ageing look than the glossy lip products, which I have previously favoured. The matte finish doesn't feel drying on my lips and it has fantastic staying power! The applicator helps to achieve a neat outline without the use of a lip liner pencil. I have received several compliments when wearing this and am keen to get it in another shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best satin lip stain on the market. This is the best lip stain I have tried the applicator allows perfect application and coverage without a lip liner, I tried this during running eating out and for work and it lasts without fading. I used this shade of bright red and will be purchasing a nude and a pink from the collection. The lip stain offers a satin affect not too matt and not too glossy just perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Tried this for the first time last week, very easy to apply with the built in applicator and extremely long lasting, even after eating a meal it still looked like it had been freshly applied. The only negative it doesn't leave your lips feeling moisturised due to the matt finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite lip product! I’m a big fan of YSL’s lip products in general but this one is hands down my favourite. It’s a matte that is pigmented, doesn’t feel drying, doesn’t accentuate lip lines and doesn’t flake - even when layered. It holds up well and leaves a stain behind so even when it wears off, you have some colour left. It feels light on the lips and the shape of the applicator is perfect for getting a precise lip line. The shade 1 Rouge Tatouage is the most perfect classic red, and as an added bonus I find it makes my teeth look whiter! Highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stain Matte that gives you shape & control Choosing the right foundation is the first important step when applying your make up. The last step is choosing the right colour and finish for the lips. I have always believed the final touch that completes any look that you are trying to accomplish or create is all down to the colour and finish on the lips. A lipstick colour can transform your look instantly, weather you are trying to achieve a natural look, causal, date night, first date or something more sophisticated. The new Tatouage Couture Matte Stain shades are superb, this edition has a great variety up to 18 different shades suitable for all occasions. The colour shade I have is 01 Rouge Tatouage, shown in my pictures above. Most matte finish lipsticks are usually dry and often start to peel off after a few drinks or a meal. The layer is usually thick and dry on the lips. The new Couture Matte Stain is the complete opposite, the pigmented liquid and soft stain finish leaves your lips feeling full and wet. The application is very smooth and soft, I was surprised how nice the colour applied on immediately. The angled shape brush adds a huge impact on the way the colour is applied. The brush is designed to allow you to shape and contour your lips with complete control. If you desire a deeper shade of your colour simply apply another coat, again the stain application will not leave your lips dry or flaky. This lipstick is the prefect size to fit in any designer mini bag or make up bag. I would definitely recommend this product, the only questionable thing that will be on you is trying to decide which colour to purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but does the trick For all this was not my colour i found that it had great staying power only had to reapply once which is great for myself most of the time i will have to reapply a product 3-4 times so this is a fantastic little bottle, felt smooth when applying and had a lovely aroma. I would say this is a must for any lipstick fans. I would buy again but not in red i need a subtle colour myself . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great long lasting vibrant colours! Only tried this a couple of times as it is quite vibrant for every day use. Colour is bright and pretty long lasting and, to say that it is a matte finish, it was much more vibrant than I expected. Felt nice on my lips and once it was 'settled' on my lips, it stayed on for ages - a real stain! Nice product. I'm keen to try some of the other colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application; Fabulous colour, Fabulous lips! I love red lipstick but I am always too scared to wear it as I never seem to be able to apply it correctly - it always bleeds and look awful. Rouge Tatouage is easy to apply and the colour is absolutely stunning. I wore it to a friends birthday party and the lipstick lasted all evening. I got lots of positive comments and I will definitely be buying this product again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I loved Tatouage, it felt wonderful on my lips. The colour is gorgeous and perfect for summer. As I pulled it out of my handbag for touch ups, it looked so glamorous and caused lots of comments from other women, asking what I was wearing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous liquid lipstick I got this in shade 01- Rouge Tatouage. The shade compliments my pale skin beautifully but also looks great on my friend who is more tanned. It feels lovely on- not drying and stays put well. The applicator took a bit of getting used to. It’s quite stiff so it’ll give a nice clean line- especially on the inner corners or upper lip. Maybe just don’t apply it on the bus... Will be buying in more shades! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting Lip colour I loved this matte stain liquid lipstick which has an easy application wand and a vibrant colour which is meant to last...and it does!! The colour dried instantly on my lips and the matte colour didn’t make my lips feel dry. Beautiful shade in an adorable tube. Must try!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely colour I have never used a lip stain before but the depth of colour is amazing,I have quite a defined cupids bow and the applicator is perfect to get the perfect outline. I love the matt finish which is not drying and doesn't leave your lips sticky or tacky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual YSL quality - LOVE! YSL is my number one lipstick brand and this matte stain lives up to my expectations! It’s a lovely silky formula that doesn’t dry your lips out (as can often be the case with matte lipsticks!) yet leaves a gorgeous matte finish. Long lasting bold colour. I have shade 01 - a beautiful bright red. I would definitely recommend using a lip liner first to create a defined shape. Pros: long lasting, gorgeous colour, non-drying, even coverage that doesn’t wear off or become patchy Cons: the applicator, although beautiful, is a little tricky to get used to - but it’s certainly not a deal breaker! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, quality looking product. This stain stays put for hours, looks good on, but doesn't feel like you have anything on, really comfortable to wear. I wasn't that keen on the brush, you have to be very careful applying, but overall very happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting lipstick Have used many lipsticks but most of them disappear after drinking or eating. That is until using this one . Easy to apply . Very vibrant colour and long lasting . Didn't transfer to glasses or stick to teeth when smiling . Slightly dry but not too much. Will definitely buy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New HG lip product As someone who does not like liquid lip products, I have been converted thanks to this stain. It has a very light and thin consistency that does not clump nor cake on the lips. It has a very strong pigment, which means it lasts for a long period of time. It also does not dry the lips like many other lip products that I've tried which is very nice if you are like me and suffer from dry lips. Because this product is thin it also does not accentuate any lines or scars on your lips. The shade Rouge Tatouage is a very beautiful neutral red which would be flattering on any skin-tone. The applicator is unique as it has a flat spatula set at a slight angle, this allows you to line your lips with the edge of the doefoot then using the flat surface you fill your lips with one swipe. A beautiful product which I will be purchasing more of in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lips Darling! OMG what a purchase this is, I got the Crazy Tangerine need I say more. It’s bright, colourful and looks amazing, being Matte it doesn’t have that sticky effect that many Lip Glosses do. The colour lasts for hours but not all day but to be honest it’s long lasting not permanent, so it works for me. The lip stain comes in a Matt clear tube so guess you can see the amount you have left but this is an assumption as I haven’t used enough to see if the volume reduces. Can’t wait to use it with a suntan as lipsticks are never as bright on suntanned lips but I’m sure this ones going to stand out! Fabulous purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly pigmented, semi matte lipstick I bought this as I am looking for a lip stain which isn't drying/doesn't flake off and this certainly ticked that box. It is very easy to apply with the unique applicator which allows you to outline your lips nicely without the need for a lip liner and goes on like a lotion. The colour I chose is no 1, a highly pigmented, classic red with orange undertones, great for a glamourous evening look. Its consistency is light and creamy, yet still sinks into your lips to last all night long. It did give way ever so slightly throughout the night but I suppose that's inevitable with it being creamier than other lip stains ... I still prefer this one though because it feels so comfortable on my lips and does leave a strong residual colour even after a meal and drinks! It did transfer a little onto glasses but certainly has a lot more staying power than a normal lipstick so much so that I didn't need to reapply once! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP