TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.25 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to every day! As a professional makeup artist I try to find the perfect long wearing, non drying, but still slightly moisturizing, no bleeding, minimal touch ups, etc - this fits all your needs!!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesnt apply smooth and even The color is good but the consistency is not even. I put it on and notices some parts are bolder, so needs to reapply many times until corrected.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cute COLOR It feels so light and doesn't dry my lips out. It's also very pigmented!! I love this color no mater in office or party
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore it!! The quality is very high. It remains stable all day!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow wow wow wow the best lipstick ever!!!! I've been buying one lipstick every other wk to find THE one. This was going to be the last one after multiple failures and it's a success!!! Finally found the lipstick that has everything I was looking for!!!! Not drying, does not settle into lines, feel as I have nothing on, staying power is unreal and the color is out of this world!!!!!!! This is it. I will not be buying any other lipstick.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color I loved product, is nice color and texture, my lipstick is fabulous
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice color payoff I love this product. Always receive compliment when wearing #8
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Red Code beautiful color, goes on thinly and tints well. love to use a dab for daily wear and full on swipe for a night out however need to reapply frequently
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ysl liquid matte lip yet This liquid lip is my goto if I want a matte look. (If I want a glossy look I goto the vinyl lip.) One layer would cover your lip’s color and the lasting power is even better than the square lipstick (although that one has really good lasting power too.) I have about 6 colors in this series, and my goto one is #16 and 23, they are perfect for when you r on a time crunch and you can wear them to work, meeting, or just go shopping. Love love love!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all time favorite My favorite one so far. it is cute and my boyfriend loves the color.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lip stain! Love this lip stain! Lasts longer than other products and I always use lip balm before using this lip stain, otherwise feels too dry. Must have item :)
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blood Color It's amazing. The perfect burgundy color I wanted!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can live without it I love this product. It make me feel comfortable for a long day.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color but make my lips a little dry I love the tatouage couture liquid line I personally own 4 of them. I love the color; however, the formula makes my lip a bit dried after couple hours. I did fixed it by giving my lip some extra care the night before to reduce the dryness.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick I've ever tried I've tried a lot of liquid lipsticks and these are hands down my favorite. Beautiful colors, love the applicator because it is multi purpose and it lasts so well before fading into a beautiful stain. Literally lasted me through a visit to the dentist.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice really enjoyed it I purschased <11 Rose Illicite - Nude Rose>. After I had tried earlier, I had wanted to get this! I am very satrified and really love it! Love the color, texture and it lasts long. Highly recommened!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it High pigment, long wear, matte texture and great amount of quantity.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-To Lip Product Love this liquid lip. Applies so easily and feels good on the lips. Not too drying and stays on for a long time. Been my go-to lippie for years.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lip formula I work as a flight attendant and am required to wear lipstick at all times -- even after working a 7+ hour flight. This either requires multiple applications and touch-ups throughout the day, or one application of Tatouage Couture Liquid Matte Lip Stain. When given the choice, I'm going to go with the single application.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It does stain your lip so even the original lip color is washed off after eating, I still have a light-washed, tinted color on my lips. It does dry out my lip a bit but much better than MAC. So if you're good with MAC, this should be great for you
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! They stay on for hours even after eating. Doesn’t dry out my lips and no flaking
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip stain The texture is so smooth and comfortable. It doesnt dry out my lips and the terracotta pink shade really compliments my Asian complexion.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WAS my favorite stain This lip stain was my favorite lip stain before the water stain recently came out. HOWEVER, they are different. This lip stain has a matte finish and the water stain has a hydrating finish as the name implies. Both are really good, but they don't last long. I still give them a 5 stars because the colors are really pretty!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can i say? This is my favorite lip stick of all time. It doesn't last too long though, but that's common for YSL lip sticks lol. actually this one is better than the previous one. Anyway, i have bought almost 6 of these since it first launched. my favorite is 16. i bought the color for my sister. i've tried 3 of these colors and love all of them!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable liquid lipstick! This YSL liquid lipstick is the most comfortable one I have tried so far. It doesn’t dry out my lips and it is very long wearing. And the luxurious packaging is a plus!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I bought this lip stain couple weeks ago. The color is so pretty and stay mate and stained for a long hours.. I love this lip stain.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I just bought one for 2 weeks and ive beeb using it everyday now. It is easy to apply and blend perfectly on my lip. I love it.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase ever I bought this one month ago and I really love it because the color so pretty, matte but not cry on lips
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best matte lip stain Good colors and texture for summer Pretty matte color lip stain
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I gave this to my daughter at university in Philadelphia. She LOVES it. She said she used it on all her friends on their end of year road trip and they are all obsessed. It, apparently, goes on like silk, makes their lips look plumper, the colour work with all different skin colours and she loved the engraving of Fiona’s Lippy.
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

What are the ingredients? &nbsp;I must know that before ordering. &nbsp;I am sensitive to parabens and ureas. &nbsp;Both are preservatives.

Asked by: Carrie
I found ingredients on Nordstrom website
Answered by: 1latinlady
Date published: 2017-10-24

Can you put the name on it?

Asked by: Tina123
yes,Ican.
Answered by: Vivian529
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • questions, product