- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip stain Really like this product. Stays on for hours! Great colour and feels nice on your lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way Had this for a few weeks now, really nice application via the paddle brush, you don't have to use as much as you think as it goes along way. Stays on for long time. This shade is a little bright for me but would buy another in different colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour I'd never tried a lip ink before, but am so pleased that I had the opportunity to discover this amazing product. The ink is so light that my lips felt nude, but the rich pigment provided long lasting colour. The applicator made this very easy to apply and unlike with most lipsticks, I didn't feel the need to use a lipliner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab rich colour A qood quality liquid lipstick with long lasting results, fab rich pigmented colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic applicator I got this product a little over a month ago, wasn’t too sure about this type of lip product at first but loved the colour so much I had to have it! When you first put it on it feels a little wet but then dries quite quickly so you don’t feel like you have anything on your lips, which is good if you don’t like to feel product, the colour is true and solid, lasts along time, even after a cuppa. Applicator is fantastic, you can use the thin edge to line around your lips and the flat side to fill in. What is great about this product is you don’t feel like you have to worry about smudging your lips because it dries and stays in place without feathering...... I love it cannot wait to buy another colour in it!, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colour and good longevity the YSL lipstick is a lovely pigmented colour and it looks really nice in the packaging. feels good, nice weight and looks expensive. the applicator is a bit different but i quite like it as it is good for angles on your lips (better for contours). i find the colour lovely but it needs to be put over a lip balm as it is quite dehydrating on its own. it smells nice but tastes a little strange. would i buy it? probably not, as there are better colours available (bright orange) that last a long time and have a moisturising component in them which means you don't need to apply balm first to soften your lips. it lasts a long time though - good longevity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment It’s a really good product . I used it for the last month and I am loving it. I used it on my lips. And used it as blusher which gives a little colour when I need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique applicator and great colour pay off The applicator on this is quite unique. It’s shaped sort of like a spatula which sounds bizarre but it’s really good for both lining and filling in the lip. Beautiful colour pay off and lasts through a couple of coffees. When the colour fades you’re still left with a slight stain. A tiny bit drying but I think that’s the price you pay for any sort of liquid lip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet my new favourite lip stain/liquid lipstick! Although this is called a lip stain, it was much more like a liquid lipstick. Incredibly thick and bold, with hydrating properties that you would never expect from a lip stain! It was the hydrating benefits that I fell in love with. It was definitely one of favourite aspects of it. I don’t know how it is possible to have such a powerful, long lasting product stain your lips, but not dry them out! And the great thing was that you didn’t need a top coat or lip balm to lock in the moisture or top it up - you know like those highstreet brands that have the clear lip balm stick one end and the liquid lipstick the other end? The ones that stain your lips for hours, but also dry them out and make them go all wrinkly? Well with the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain and this alone, you’re lips will stay hydrated all day! Nor did you need another product to give you more colour and/or depth - this includes a lip liner for shaping, as you can easily do that with the Tatouage Couture. There are some other lipstains out there that I love and that do give a lovely, natural tint, however, these are closer to the usual thin, runny lip tints that you’d usually imagine a tint to be like. No other tint out there gives the thickness and boldness that this gives you, all the time looking natural. I genuinely think this is second skin technology at its finest and that some of the more natural shades would make it look like you were born with the most naturally gorgeous, perfect lips ever! Get in line Snow White! The texture was similar to the brands Babydoll Kiss & Blush, just a little less moussey, as it was very smooth - it was a bit thicker than their other liquid lipsticks, which are incredibly glossy, whereas this is the opposite with the matte finish. Bare in mind that you need to let this dry to achieve the matte finish - it only takes a minute or two, but until then it will look glossy. Out of all their products and pretty much every other liquid lipstick that I’ve tried, it was by far the easiest to apply! The adapter was perfect for getting a smooth, even finish and tidying up any mistakes - though I didn’t really have any mistakes and used the edge of the adapter to shape the product around the outside of my lips, as if it was a lip liner. In fact, this would be a great product to use as a lipliner with other products because it gives depth and shape to the lips, plus it doesn’t bleed or run outside the lips - IE why you don’t need a lip liner with the Tatouage Couture! Also, if you wanted to get creative, you could use one shade of Tatouage Couture to line your lips and another in the middle, just for a bold, fashion statement! So, if you want a comfortable, long lasting, liquid lipstick-stain hybrid, that takes all the positives from both types of products, then look no further! I’m so glad that I finally got to try this and if I had realised how good it was to start with, I’d have purchased this a long time ago! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour Love this product! The colour is fabulous, it really stands out. Can’t believe how long it lasts, even after several drinks the colour still remains. It’s really easy to apply and the applicator gives a great shape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red I decided to try YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain in 1 - Rouge Tatouage - as I wanted a long lasting ‘proper red’ lipstick without a sticky gloss finish. I’m not disappointed! Firstly, the applicator is a dream, enabling me to get a precise shape without a smudge and secondly, the colour is ‘fixed’ to my lips - it lasts for hours! Together with the usual glam packaging this product makes me very happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible Just love this Lip Stain. Have it in Rouge (01) a vibrant alluring red. So impressed have bought it in the Coral AntiMainstream (22), a pretty coral especially lovely for the summer months. Think tanned skin and cocktails. The unique bevelled wand makes application and contouring of lips effortless. The stain goes on as a liquid and dries to a highly pigmented matte finish, with a barely there feel. Can be reapplied to provide a more intense colour. I also use it as a base and find it holds my lipstick in place all day without the need to reapply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I looked at this for a while before taking the plunge and I'm glad I did. Precision application is a doodle with the angled tip, I'm by no means we'll practiced at applying lip colour but the result I achieved in seconds was impressive. Gave me the confidence to wear a brighter red without feeling over done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design I'm a big fan of matte lippys and have tried far too many then binned because they can be so uncomfortably drying however this I rate really highly...it has a short applicator wand which I find a lot easier to manage and be more precise..it's very lightweight and I forgot I was wearing it at one point it's really comfortable to wear..the only downside was I'm unsure I suit the colour so I'm going to try the nude shade nu interdit next time.....I would really recommend this if you love a matte lip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very matte I love red lipsticks. I got a shade 1 which I s orange red I mostly tend to go for. If you like a very matte lipstick that is also lightweight, this is for you. For me it was a little too matte and not as long-lasting as lip tatoo but this is ok because I find those quite drying. Personally I prefer slightly more satin-matte finish but not a bad lipstick. Easy to apply and lovely packaging. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lippy This is a lovely satin lip stain, The applicator is perfectly shaped & easy to use. Will be getting more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shades and coverage The first thing to say about this is I love the applicator it’s quite flat and perfectly shaped for faultless application, all housed in the most resplendent frosted glass! Safe to say I’m a fan of the packaging but also the contents. It’s a lip stain that’s matt but not drying incredible shades with great staying power, which although is matt looks fresh all day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power! I tried this lippy and I originally thought it was going to feel dry on my lips but I’m pleased to say it is smooth to apply and stays moist. I would definitely say it’s great at staying put and didn’t stick to my cups or glasses when drinking. I’m not so sure of the matt finish, it certainly lasted well once applied. Maybe lack of adventure on my part but I do prefer a gloss finish.I do like this product and would definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare find! I have been looking for a long time for a lipstick which lasts. Finally I found one! I decided to test how long lasting it is and applied it just before brealfast. I had a definete colour left on my lips! I tried a strong real Hollywood red colour and it was easy to apply and the lips felt well moisturised. It is a real find and I am planning to try other shades as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favourite Great size for travelling but the applicator is a bit scratchy. The taste was also a big claggy on the lips. The colour gorgeous for many but not for blondes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture! Got it two weeks ago. Loved the bold colour but do realise now it’s not easy to pull it off Fay in day out. It’s very bright and very matte. Perfect for a evening out with my little black dress, or shopping day with girlfriends paring my crisp white shirtdress! I got a lot complements for it’s daring shade! Lovely texture! So light and silky so that I don’t feel i’m Wearing anything. Will def try some other colours to explore. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stain Loved this product. I'm usually a lipstick girl and this was my first foray into lipstain. The applicator wand was easy to use, the stain went on easily and stayed on.....for hours and hours. It felt nice and looked good. An easy wear and would definitely recommend it. Frosted packaging with YSL branding also very cool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red alert! Red hot! Recently purchased item - empowering lipstick with a paddle-type applicator. Is quick drying, has staying power, and very comfortable to wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour This product had a strong colour, lasted all evening, but did dry my lips out after a while. I guess it does what it says on the tin, stains the lips, but would be a lot better if it was also hydrating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts Hours I was lucky enough to try this product, and it did not dissapoint! I usually suffer from dry lips, however 6 hours after application this matte lip stain was still going strong and my lips weren't cracking! It applies evenly, and the applicator wand really allows you to follow the natural contours of your lips. The vibrant red colour is just to die for, and a key in my makeup bag for a staple look. Even better than fact it came in travel size was just incredible for on the go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice matte stain It has always been difficult for me to find a good matte lipstick. This smells very good. The packaging is very handy. Thanks to the applicator you can paint lips very precisely, no lip liner is needed. The lipstick is very velvety and does not give the feeling of dry lips. If someone likes matte lipsticks then he will be happy with it. The colors are very saturated and they stay on the lips for a long time but they like to leave marks when they are rubbed on other things. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colour Oh I just love this gorgeous pure red, namely Rouge1. I don't tend towards reds as I have a small mouth and thinnish lips with a very distinct cupids bow. I always worry that it would make me look like the Joker from Batman... Definitely not with this as it just lights up my face and I am so surprised and pleased as now I can wear red!! The applicator is precise and comfortable to use. You definitely will not make a mistake with this like going outside of the lip line as its cleverly shaped to fit perfectly into the contours. It does what it says on the tin and stains the lips with the rich pigment. It stays on my lips for the morning up until lunchtime and I drink a lot of tea at work then its easy to reapply for the rest of the working day. I will stay away from stick lipsticks now as I prefer these clever little applicators they are more precise and comfortable to use. I have this in two other shades as well. Its a liquid consistency that immediately just stains the lips as it touches them. Leave for a few seconds and it is set. Definitely a keeper and if you want some 50's starlet glamour get this definitive pure red. I love love love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! Was unsure at first about this, as the shade 1 rouge tatouage looked dark & some reds I find can be unflattering, but very surprised, I am brunette and the shade looks amazing to wear, I’m now converted to matte finish, the applicator is really easy to use, ensures you only use the right amount & gives the perfect line to lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts for ages This stain lasts a very long time and feels lovely on the lips. I received it as part of YSL beauty insider package so I couldn’t choose the colour. I usually go for more of a pinky or nude lip so this is quite a change for me, however the colour rouge tatouage is a great red colour! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product, definitely getting another one! This has become one of my favourite lip products. I love that it is matte, but it doesn't dry out my lips and it lasts for so long. This is basically a liquid lipstick and it is super easy to apply. I'm definitely getting some more colours!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};