- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pigmented and comfortable to wear No. 1 Rouge is a beautiful true classic red that is more on the warm side. It is a perfect red for many and reminds me of Paris. The texture is really thin and amazingly pigmented. It feels like nothing on the lips which I like a lot. It doesn't dry my lips and feels really comfortable. The applicator is beautifully designed which makes the applying so much easier (compared to any other liquid lipsticks I have tried before). The packaging is elegant, I only wish that the cap would have been made of metal instead of plastic. I would also love YSL to come up with new shades, especially with a true raspberry red! I love this product so much! Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from But I wish I could have chosen the test shade! Sent this to test. Gorgeous packaging as ever and a very interesting formula that slicks on to dry to a matte, densely pigmented finish. I cannot wear scarlet, sadly, so I just tried it for texture and longevity before scrubbing it off! Would like to investigate other shades as I like the idea of this long lasting lip stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only matte lip stain that lasts the distance! I LOVE a matte lip but have never found a stain that worked for me before now. They always look good for the first hour or so but tend to 'crack' on me pretty quickly. This was great! Really rich pigment, no transfer when eating/drinking and good staying power! 5 stars [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game changer On receiving this Matte stain lipstick I was at first dubious as to how it would look, never being a fan of Matte lipstick I thought well here we go. Well pleasantly surprised after applying - ease of application with wand stick- glorious red stain - not sticky to touch - you will not be disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I tried 01 rouge tatouage, absolutely brilliant. Really easy to apply with the applicator, long lasting colour and actually stays on all day. Intense, matt, vibrant colour. Feels soft and soothing on my lips. Right size bottle to carry in handbag. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick i've tried This is my favourite formula. So lightweight and isn't drying on your lips. Slightly wears away with food but not much. Definitely a favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Beautifully light and nourishing for a matte lipstick. Gives real definition and long lasting colour. My favourite is No 7 which is a flattering warm nude. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lipstick , I love it ! This is the best, matte long lasting lipstick I have used. It does not dry out my lips yet it is matte. No cracking or bleeding. And the special feature I think is the applicator , it is very well designed for perfection. I love it and definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liquid lipstick Love this liquid lipstick because it doesn't feel dry at all on my lips. The colour transfers a little when I have a coffee etc but still so much underneath, don't need to reapply during the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I was sceptical about this lip stain as I do not like 'dry' lipsticks but this is totally different. Glides on so smoothly, dries to a matt finish over time but feels comfortable, nourishing and sophisticated. Packaging is up to YSL's usual standard. I will be buying the paler shades as well for daytime wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I love both the fabulous matte finish and the fact that it lasts for ages without having to re-apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful lipstick beautiful radiant colour in 1 rouge couture, goes on smoothly and dries down to a matt finish but keeps lips soft and moisturized, lasts a good few hours as well, i own nude emblem as well and love them both.Defo recommend this lipstick and will purchase more colours to complete my collection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte Stain Lipstick Slicked on lower lip and pressed onto top lip and hey presto lips covered. Lovely intense colour and lasted well even after drinking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product This matte Stain brush gives a wonderful shape to your lips. Also a lovely sheen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smudging I love a red lip but don't like the smudging or the horrendous lipstick on teeth and as a mature lady the bleed around lips. This product it the answer to that problem. The wand applicator gives a perfect line and the liquid drys to a matte finish and intense colour, you can add a clear gloss if you wish to have some shine. Now I can dare to go red! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent matte finish I was not sure at first if I would like the texture but is felt very smooth and soft on my lips. The Tatouage Couture Matte Stain dried leaving a matte finish without drying my lips and lasted all evening. I’m very happy with the results and it looked lovely with minimal eye makeup. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Comfortable and Long Lasting! I tried this lip stain in colour 1 which was a vibrant red. In application it went on very smoothly and easily without looking blotchy or looking messy around the lip line. The velvety texture felt comfortable and the matte finish was not to harsh to age the lip. The pigment of colour was fabulous! Just enough impact to look like a lipstick but not too heavy on the lip, perfect if you’re trying a new shade and don’t want to go full impact. The feeling on the lips was comfortable, non-drying with lasting powers! I applied it at 10am and didn’t need to reapply until 4pm. It lasted through lunch too! Don’t let the name lip stain fool you into thinking low impact. I am very pleased with this lip product and would definitely recommend a try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It stay on but not as nice as when apply first I have two of the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stains (number 1 and 9). The lipstick is very easy to apply and the applicator makes it easy to line your lips. Make sure you do not apply too much because the texture will show. While the lipstick stay on my lips for around 6-8 hours, it definitely transfered to all the coffee cups and chocolates bars (I was wondering why my chips turned red as well lol). The colour then fades with time but it still looks nice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a "must buy"! This is the first time I had tried a Matte Stain product and I am totally converted! The stain is rich and a deep colour but one application stays in place through out the day.Really great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely deep stain. This lippy is so good. The stain stays put through eating and drinking. Although not my usual colour I was impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I received this free sample to survey. Good colour and easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is my new favorite! The sponge makes application very easy and precise. It's not sticky and, like a lot of matt colours, it isn't dry on the lips. You can hardly feel it on. I'll be adding more colours to my collection! It also smells delicious... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Natural Lips A gentle stain which gave the impression of berry stained lips. Felt nice but the taste could be improved upon! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturising matte I don’t normally wear matte lipsticks as I find them drying. However this is excellent, very easy to apply with the special shaped applicator, it feels soothing and soft on the lips. It’s intensely pigmented and lasts for hours without feeling dry, cracking or feathering. I used Rouge Tatouage, which is a blue toned classic red. A beautiful and sophisticated shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Lips Galore! I absolutely love this product. Although I am quite fair this shade of Matte Stain is gorgeous on any skin shade. It really lifts your make up. Even if you do not want to wear much make up this is enough to make any look look very glam. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte stain lipstick This is a lipstick that has a matte finish with a vibrant colour but without making the lips feel dry. The stain stays on the lips for hours and it has a nice brush for precise use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leave at home ! put it on and forget ! you don't have to bring out of the house lasts all night ! pure quality from YSL again genius .love it ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I loved how easy this was to apply sadly not my colour! But it did last all day! So for value for money was fab! Would buy again but in a shade that suits my skin tone! Overall fab product ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lipstick Lovely lipstick. Wasn't sure about the brush, but i love it.It so easy to apply and very good to make lip line.The colour last quite long. Did not last 8h for me, (but non off the lipstick last on my lips), but YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain lasted few hours. Lovely smell. I have No1,Rouge color, it's very nice bright red. The best lipstick I ever had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sample Tried the lipstick and was pleasantly surprised to find the lipstick very light in texture and great red coverage. I feel I don’t have anything on my lips. Given 4 stars because the applicator needs a little getting used to but you don’t have to keep re applying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};