- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour If you're searching for a long lasting lipstick that doesn't leave any stains this one is for you! I love how easy it is to apply and the fact that it last all day without leaving stains on glasses or looking colour after eating. The colour is matte but strong. I don't really wear lipstick casually so this one will be more for special occasions but you could totally use it everyday as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold and beautiful This is such a bold and beautiful stain. A statement piece to complete any look! I prefer to use a stain, as I am guilty of licking my lips quite frequently. The applicator reminds me of a spatula. However, angled the way it is made the stain so easy to apply neatly. I did not need any lip liner at all. I applied two coats of stain to achieve my desired colour. On first application it looked glossy and shiny, but soon dried to a bold matt colour. I found that it did not dry my lips out at all. The colour itself lasted a couple of hours. I ate and drank normally, and found that the stain gradually faded. I was not left with a line around my lips like other lipsticks do. I felt like I got a lot of time out of one application. This is a beautiful product that I found lasted. I was trusting of the lip stand and felt that I did not need to keep checking my appearance in the mirror to see if it was still neat. The packaging itself is also beautiful. I would happily top up with a compact in public, just to show off the signature gold YSL. I’m very happy with this stain and look forward to trying different shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe colour sent was for a younger age Stayed in place well but colour was to vivid for me I think a younger person would like this perhaps I would use a darker shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick forever This is amazing! Long lasting, beautiful pigmentation and non drying yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love the lip matte stain rouge tatouage looks amazing and defentaly last smells beautiful as usual love the colour this is a must cant wait to try a different colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Veg comfortable on the lip Not drying at all you do not even realise it’s on lovely smell had so many compliments about he colour m [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just as you see it Very matte and long lasting, very easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As it’s says on the tin,lip stain! Very intense and durable colour.Wore it out for dinner,it lasted for few hours after dinner and drinks.Perfect for not fussing with lippy. As the colour was so intense,I teamed it with light eyeshadow and lots of mascara. I liked the wand shape with a pointy corner as I was able to use as a lipliner.I did add lip balm before and a bit after as being a lip stain it felt a bit dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy beast This shade nr1 is everything. My lips looking so stunning. Strawberry red is perfect for my fair skin. Its first time trying liquid lipstick and I am really shocked. Formula is very lightweight and it doesn't dry my lips. Its very pigmented and dries quickly. Colour is more intense after few hours as its absorbing to the lips. Application is very easy thanks to very original wand and works perfect to line the lips. Most important You can eat and drinks and its still on all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got this matte lip stain in the shade rouge tatouage and it’s a beautiful shade of red. I’ve never liked red lipstick however, this shade is perfect and wearable for everyday. The pigmentation is absolutely amazing and once it’s been put on it dries a nice satin matte makin it comfortable for the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and adaptable lip stain This is a really flexible able lip stain. It is long lasting and can be adapted to cover the lips with a light stain or a really deep and dramatic stain. The integral brush is flat to edge the lips like a lip pencil so the stain doesn’t feather. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Product ! I was over the moon when I got this one . It's a perfect size for your hand bag . The colour is bright and vibrant . At first I was unsure of its staying power but to be fair I didn't let it set and ate a chicken dinner !!! The next time I wore it I let it set and continued with my day . I ate a light lunch . Had a drink later on and at 6 o clock at night whilst it was slightly faded it was still there when most of my products seem to leave an outline at the end of the day so I still think this little beauty is well worth a shot ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Really long lasting lip colour, easy to repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this product, it is easy to apply and gives great coverage. It doesn't run like some lipsticks and lasts really well x [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long lasting This lip stain gives brilliant, long lasting coverage that stayed on my lips for hours - even through several cups of coffee. Will be buying more colours! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on a dream! I am really excited about this product. When I first saw the applicator I envisaged looking like a clown with lippy smudged all over my mouth; I was soo wrong! It is so easy to apply with precision and looks immaculate on. It has excellent staying power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Colour! If you are looking for a product that stays put and looks good all day then you have found it! I bought this lipstick last week and wouldn't start the day without it now. Great colour matte effect (you can always put gloss on top if you want to change the look) If you need a new lipstick this is the one to buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! amazing lip product What a fabulous product. As you can see from the photo I am a mature woman, 64 years young, and this is just so good. No bleeding whatsoever and stays on all day. Highly recommend for any age group but especially for us older young uns!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Even though tatouage couture is a lip stain it is very nourishing and moisturising, it doesn’t dry out my lips. It applies well and the sharp line of the applicator outlines the lip well. Shade No 1 is a true creamy red. It is a very flattering shade and doesn’t make my teeth look yellow. The Matt stain lasted through coffee and lunch. I just reapplied in the afternoon to top up the colour. It’s safe to say I love this lipstick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Felt strange on first use, thought I did not not have any lipstick on. Gives a naked feel but great lasting colour. I am mature user and found the lipstick did not bleed, like other lipsticks. Will be buying more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Lock For me, this is a perfect shade! Not sure about the premise of being a lip stain - I don’t find that it particularly “sets” and I would say that the red lip look is quite high maintenance but very worth it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I’m absolutely in love with my matte stain, the wand made it easy to apply and dried really quickly and once on it felt like I wasn’t wearing anything, adding a little gloss just made my lips pop. I shall be going to purchase other shades [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever! This is the best lipstick that I've ever used. Very comfortable, long lasting and it doesn't smear! It's very easy to apply and you can use the pointed end as a contour so you don't need a contour pencil. When I apply it in the morning it lasts the whole day even after eating and drinking. I like red lipsticks and we all know the feeling when it is faded and smeared after a drink. But this stays perfect! That I liked most that I didn't have a greasy feeling on my lips. To be honest, it is so light and soft I even forget wearing it. And the colours are very beautiful. I highly recommend this product. Just try it and you will see :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment and long-lasting Rouge Tatouage Couture Matte Stain.This liquid lipstick has a sharply-defined brush for precise application of the lip stain. It dries quite quickly to a matte finish and lasts a very long time. It feels comfortable and natural although a little drier than my usual lip product, possibly because it is a matte formula. I have the number 1 which is a true traditional red. The bottle looks gorgeous and allows mess-free delivery of the product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement lips.... this is awesome..! I purchased this on a whim and I'm so glad I did.....the applicator is like nothing I've ever tried before.... it's so unusual but it is perfect for precise application, this lip stain applies like a lip oil gives a flash of bright vivid color ...it dries fast.... doesn't cake or leave my lips feeling dry or flake off like a few others I've tried ...and bonus it's long lasting.... I really liked this I would definently reccomend.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour, lasts a long time Good colour and the applicator made it easy to apply neatly. Not sticky or dry. Colour lasted a long time but did come off after eating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lightweight comfortable matte I was looking for a cool tone red for the summer and have been very pleased with shade #01 rouge tatouage. It glides on perfectly with the applicator and dries to a highly pigmented matt shade that lasts almost all day, this by far has been the most comfortable matt liquid lip i have in my collection i had no flaking throughout the day, I've not felt the need to exfoliate my lips beforehand and the best bit is after it had worn off it left a nice stain in the lips to which i applied a lip balm and had a nice lip tint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new best friend This lip product is (no joke) my new best friend. Just take a look at my picture and see the impact it makes… I received so many compliments on it at the weekend. I tried it out for the first time on Saturday before heading out for the evening, applying it around 5pm; by the time I got home around midnight I realised I hadn’t had to reapply it all! I honestly couldn’t believe it, especially when I went to take my make up off it was still there with no fade or smudging. Let’s be honest, we’ve all been waiting for a lip product that only requires one application and stays on, all day or night… it’s finally arrived. It was so easy to apply, I actually found that the applicator helped not go over my lip line. The colour looks vibrant and as with all YSL products it smells divine. For my first matt look I think I’m actually in love, so much so that I’ve just ordered another colour for my holiday! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matte Lipstick Very happy with this new addition. Wasn't sure about wearing a matte lipstick in case it would be drying but it isn't. Very easy to apply. Stays on well, too I haven't worn a bright red lipstick for years but this No.1 is perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour Just what I needed a vibrant colour lipstick that really pops and looks good with a tan. The thing I like most is that it’s not sticky, having long hair is often a problem with lipstick, this one isn’t so it’s a great bonus. Let’s be honest we all need to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury now and again especially when it doesn’t break the bank! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};