- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement lips.... this is awesome..! I purchased this on a whim and I'm so glad I did.....the applicator is like nothing I've ever tried before.... it's so unusual but it is perfect for precise application, this lip stain applies like a lip oil gives a flash of bright vivid color ...it dries fast.... doesn't cake or leave my lips feeling dry or flake off like a few others I've tried ...and bonus it's long lasting.... I really liked this I would definently reccomend.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour, lasts a long time Good colour and the applicator made it easy to apply neatly. Not sticky or dry. Colour lasted a long time but did come off after eating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lightweight comfortable matte I was looking for a cool tone red for the summer and have been very pleased with shade #01 rouge tatouage. It glides on perfectly with the applicator and dries to a highly pigmented matt shade that lasts almost all day, this by far has been the most comfortable matt liquid lip i have in my collection i had no flaking throughout the day, I've not felt the need to exfoliate my lips beforehand and the best bit is after it had worn off it left a nice stain in the lips to which i applied a lip balm and had a nice lip tint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new best friend This lip product is (no joke) my new best friend. Just take a look at my picture and see the impact it makes… I received so many compliments on it at the weekend. I tried it out for the first time on Saturday before heading out for the evening, applying it around 5pm; by the time I got home around midnight I realised I hadn’t had to reapply it all! I honestly couldn’t believe it, especially when I went to take my make up off it was still there with no fade or smudging. Let’s be honest, we’ve all been waiting for a lip product that only requires one application and stays on, all day or night… it’s finally arrived. It was so easy to apply, I actually found that the applicator helped not go over my lip line. The colour looks vibrant and as with all YSL products it smells divine. For my first matt look I think I’m actually in love, so much so that I’ve just ordered another colour for my holiday! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matte Lipstick Very happy with this new addition. Wasn't sure about wearing a matte lipstick in case it would be drying but it isn't. Very easy to apply. Stays on well, too I haven't worn a bright red lipstick for years but this No.1 is perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour Just what I needed a vibrant colour lipstick that really pops and looks good with a tan. The thing I like most is that it’s not sticky, having long hair is often a problem with lipstick, this one isn’t so it’s a great bonus. Let’s be honest we all need to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury now and again especially when it doesn’t break the bank! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant, Long Lasting Fab Lip Stain, amazing colours very vibrant Matte effect, no creasing or flaking stays on lips for ages. Smells wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic long lasting coverage This product is amazing. When I first applied this the texture seemed to be quite dry but after application it didn't feel drying in the slightest. The colour is highly pigmented and lasts for a really long time on your lips. There's also no transfer on to a glass when having a drink which is a bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colour Rouge Tatouage 1 Extremely vibrant colour. Easy to apply with the fantastic applicator. Left my lips looking matte but feeling moisturised. Lasted all day which was a great plus. Overall a fantastic lip stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying power I have number 1 it's bright red in colour and goes on wet at first but dries to a nice Matt finish. Would recommend if wanting a lovely matt lippy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting At last a lipstick that lasts! I had never tried a matte lipstick before but am delighted that I tried this one. Very good colour and coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lipstick This is one of the best lipsticks i have ever had. It is so light when it goes on it feels like air, you can feel it moisturizing your lips. There's no thick gloss to it and the colour is so vibrant and last for ages as it stains your lips but it so easy to remove when you come to take your make up off. I love it and will definetly be getting other colours in the range. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb precise brush I am always on the go and liquid lipstick was always a bit of a challenge I till I tried this one . Precise brush makes the job for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from matte finish BUT light and moisturizing I tried the colour 01 rouge tatouage and this would be my favourite lip gloss this year! because it's just a brilliant one. I have a dry, sensitive but dark coloured lip, it feels light and moistered when wearing it, lovely light smell, good cover of my own lip colour, yet with a beautiful bright apple red colour that brighten up my skin tone (I'm Asian yellow skin tone with dark hair colour), long-lasting so does not require frequent re-apply, I think it's suit for all seasons! will recommend it to my friends and try other colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice colour and finish Got this last week and was really impressed. The liquid lip is super light and applies easily. The brush does take a little getting used to though but it enable sense you to precisely outline the edges of your lips. The colour is bright and opaque and the velvety/matte finish is comfortable and light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lip Tint I so really love the flashing red colour as it glides smoothly on my lips and it’s colour stays for hours. My friends even loved it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and long-lasting I have this matte liquid lip product in shade 1. It is a vibrant colour that is easy to apply. The applicator is excellent and allows for a precise application without using a lip pencil. In fact, I have not noticed any feathering and the shape of the applicator applies the product with precision and evenly. The stain feels light on the lips. The product, although it is long-wearing, feels smooth and comfortable on the lips. It is non-drying on the lips despite being matte. This is an ideal lip stain for the summer. After application, it dries quickly into a satin matte finish. The scent is very subtle and pleasant. The packaging is gorgeous and the frosted glass container indicates a matte product inside. There are 6 ml of the lip stain. The photo illustrates a very quick application. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non drying matte stain I love the fact that this matte lip stain does not dry your lips out. The applicator makes it easy to apply and delivers a dense pop of colour that has good staying power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Beautiful long lasting colour, and the applicator brush makes for precise application with no need of lip liner. Gives a strong colour that doesn’t feel heavy on the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning matt lip stain I was excited to use this product as soon as I had my hands on it! Gorgeous colour, applies well and easily. Makes lips feel moisturised and with sealed colour that stays in place. Love the frosted pot looks great with the gold lid. The application stick is tilted makes for easy application and is velvety soft. Very long lasting even through drinking and eating. Love this product :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a pop of colour Oh I love love Love this! My new favourite lipstick! The colour of this is amazing, and it lasts for hours! It doesn’t budge or smudge!!! Colour is perfect for my skin and really makes my blue eyes pop! If you are looking for a head turning lip colour this is definitely worth investing in!! love it! Ysl you hit the jackpot with this one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful long-lasting shade The frosted glass looks and feels high-quality. Such a vivid bright shade on the lips. It has a beautiful velvety-soft matte finish with a pleasant fragrance. It feels comfortable on the lips too. The newly designed applicator makes it to shape the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous colour This lipstick is a fabulous colour, I’ve tried no 1, very easy to apply and stays on. It feels very light on the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I always disliked the way liquid lipsticks felt on my lips, that was until I tried this product. It’s actually a matte stain that behaves like a liquid lipstick. It’s unbelievable how comfortable this product feels on the lips, it’s long lasting and beautifully matte and wears off like a stain as in it leaves behind a colour long after application. It also doesn’t gather on the lips and doesn’t get cakey. The formulation is just perfect. And the shades are so flattering that I need one in every colour. Hands down the best matte lip product that I have ever tried and I constantly get questions about what I’m wearing on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong colour and lightweight feel This is a lovely lipcolour - the shades are vibrant and deeply pigmented. Some matte colours can feel very harsh on your lips but this one does feel completely lightweight and effortless somehow. It does have good staying power, however it needs a top up following eating/drinking. I’d recommend pairing this with a lipliner for longer staying power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Results, at a Price. The bright red variation of this tatouage couture matte stain definitely lives up to its name in that it remained on my lips for hours! Through eating, drinking and talking it remained unbudged from my lips! This is such a plus as usually when wearing red lipstick, I am constantly concerned that the lipstick is half on after two minutes! Along with this, though the finish is matte, the red is still really vibrant! A trait that can sometimes be lost in matte colours. However, this matte finish comes at a price, this will dry you lips out badly. I suffer with dry lips anyway, so this matte product made them worse. I tried wearing lip balm under the stain but it just ruined the 'tatouage' ability of the lipstick. Therefore, I would highly recommend this lipstick for a night out rather than every day wear. Along with this, the application is a strange shape which makes it difficult to get the lipstick exactly on the curves of your lips - which is precisely what you want to do when staining your lips for the night. Overall, this product is fantastic at what it is designed to do - remain on the lips all night, however the applicator is a bit of a design flaw, and the mattefying nature of this product does induce dry lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lipstick Just slides on, I cannot feel it not sticky or heavy, does not stain my lips as some makes do, it is long lasting but also no problem to remove. I choose the wrong colour as the red doesn't suit me I wish I had got the Nude shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Great Lip stain, rich in pigment and lasts all day. I like the applicator,it makes it easy to apply. Nice smell with a Matt finish. Good value as this would last ages,as you won't need to re apply like you would with an ordinary lipstick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for a subtle hint of colour I don't normally wear lipstick unless for a special occasion. I found this lipstick good for wearing through the day looking natural. It did wear off easily and need a topping up. For those of you that apply lipstick often this is ideal. It is smooth to apply and light in texture with no drying effect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to apply I have the Number 1 colour which looks a deep red. I struggled to use the applicator and get even coverage. I suspect it will take some practice. The colour does stay on but faded quite quickly. I preferred the faded stain to the initial colour but this was due more to not being entirely comfortable with the shade. I prefer other YSL lip products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};