- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant colour Easy to apply and colour stayed on well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer red lip colour I have the Tatouage stain in three colours, my latest is number 1, which is a bright red - looks great in the summer. I've worn it for daytime and evening occasions and I find the formula ideal if you don't want to touch up your makeup often. I've struggled with red lips in the past as regular lipstick and gloss disappears within an hour and is completely vanished by the end of a meal. I have tried and thrown out liquid lipsticks as I have dry lips anyway and couldn't stand the texture, but these are fine on me. I do exfoliate my lips and use a good lip balm before applying and it isn't a problem. I usually reapply after a few hours as i do dab a little lip balm on through the day/evening - just my preference (i prefer a satin finish) rather than for comfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels amazing I received this product and I have to say I am very happy with it! I got the red which is not my colour at all but I gave it a go. This product feels lovely on the lips not drying like other matte stains I have tried in the past. It did transfer a tiny bit but nothing that caused it to look a mess. I am looking forward to buying more colours as I think I have found my new go to lip product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great container I received this item as part of a promotion. When I first looked at it I thought the colour would be too dark, bright and orangy however once I applied it I was very pleasantly surprised with the colour of the stain. I used the rouge tatouage colour 1. It went on smoothly although I personally would prefer a sponge applicator. I was extremely pleased with how long lasting the stain was and there was no bitter taste. I have worn it about five times now and friends and family have commented on it each time positively. Overall I am extremely pleased with this stain and may even use this more than my usual lipstick!! Well done to YSL once again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red I have 01 Rouge Tatouage, this is the classic red lip with the perfect tone to suit every complexion! The first delight comes from the delicate signature scent synonymous with YSL cosmetics which just enhances the premium experience of application every time. This is featherlight and flexible full-coverage colour with a vibrant finish. As someone with extremely dry lips, I found that this didn’t split or crack, or leave me with the usual unappealing wrinkly, parched effect that renders most other matt effect colours almost too painful to wear. This beautiful stain stayed comfortable and alluring all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great I usually prefer a lip gloss but this lip stain could convert me. The colour is brilliant. It stays in place even after drinking and is aptly named lip stain. Would try it in other colours too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vibrant matte colour! So I got the shade 1 rouge tatouage which is a vibrant true red. It’s comfortable to wear and like all YSL beauty products is stunning to have in your makeup bag or clutch on a night out. Easy to apply without making a mistake because of the applicator shape. The smell once again is why I knocked off a star. It’s like pot pourri but fades slightly after application. It’s matte but not drying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte lipsick This gave my lips a nice matt effect, but unfortunately it was bit too dry for me, I am not a big fan of this feeling on my lips. Other than that the colour is great and it of course stays put! If you are not afraid of the dryness, go for it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matt and moisture! This is a lovely product that gives a nice matt stain to the lips which lasts well. It doesn’t last all day but has a fair amount of lasting power, probably longer if you don’t have copious amounts of hot drinks/ water throughout the day. It has a nice smell and goes on easily . As with all YSL products it has a luxurious feel to it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lip stain This is a lovely textured lip stain, it glides on easily and really dries to a nothing finish. I actually forgot I was wearing anything. Was a bit intimidated by the applicator wand at first as I haven’t used one like it before, but it was perfect and so easy to apply with. The stain lasted for a good few hours before I needed to reapply and it seemed to fade pretty evenly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip stain Originally I thought it's either too bright or too Barbie for me but I tried it and was surprised at how the universal shade ~magically adjusts to my pH, leaving behind a tough and flattering color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting lip colour If you are looking for a lip colour that is going to last hours and not budge then the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain is for you. I am usually not a fan of matte lips as I find they can dry the lips out however this did not make my lips dry in the slightest and there is no flaking. The unique wand means you can outline your lips with precision and also stops you getting too much product on the wand! I need to buy every colour of this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying Power!!! This does not budge! After food and drink the stain still remained on my lips, although I thought the colour was maybe a bit dark for me I initially used the stain then covered with a lighter gloss. Ideal product for night out as do not need to keep re-touching up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I have used I’m not brilliant at putting liquid lipstick on, however the wand on this lipstick is amazing. You can use it to outline the lips then fill with colour. The lipstick has great pigment, drys quickly, leaves a matt finish, that stay on for hours, even when your eating and drinking. The colour is great. Nice and bright. Best lipstick I have ever used. I am going to invest in some more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Matte Finish A+++++ Love love love these lipsticks. Possibly my favorite matte liquids. They go on smoothly, are lightweight and there's no issues once they set. My favorite lipstick. Perfect matte finish. Doesn't dry the lips. I just love this product. Big fan. If you want that perfect matte look go for it. I think these are worth the price due to quality and pigment. I would definitely buy more shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong colours I love the packaging for this lip stain. Glamour personified. Application via the wand is easy and faultless. Gives the illusion of a fuller lip whilst providing long lasting colour which is kissable throughout the day. Colour is striking and suits all skin tones and hair colours. A real head turner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow put this lipstick on Saturday night and was amazed that it lasted all night. probably the best of the longer lasting lipsticks I've tried and I've tried many [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product! First of all, I love the applicator, it makes it so easy to apply! Although this is called a lip stain, it is more like liquid lipstick but non drying at all! Not very long lasting though, be prepared to take it with you to reapply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and long lasting I'm a big fan of the matte lip look and this lipstick is one of the best I've ever used. First of all it does not dry out my lips or builds up in the fine lines around it. The applicator is extremely well designed and so easy to use. The colour lasted pretty much all day long and the shade is just perfect red. No wonder this is a best selling product, YSL nailed it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Stain I got the number 1 shade which is a bold and beautiful classic red. Its easy to apply and once it dry it doesn't feather and doesn't feel heavy or too drying. I have a few compliment on how nice this look on my lips. It does require re-application after a few hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed! I was sent colour 01 to test out which is lovely, vibrant and sophisticated looking. The paddle style applicator is too clumsy to apply so definitely needed the help of a lip liner; nevertheless a brush applicator would have made it much easier to apply. Initially the stain stays on reasonably well but after several drinks it starts to wear off but only in parts (and did stain the cups) also when I had a meal it was totally gone. I find it a little drying on the lips – you know you are wearing it and can almost feel the lipstick cracking a bit on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have This lip stain is amazing! It does what it says on the tin: stays on your lips for the whole day easily. The texture is great, not sticky at all. The lip stain doesn’t make your lips dry even though it’s got the matte effect, the lips are actually moisturised. The brush is well designed so that it’s very easy to apply the lip stain. I managed to do it on a bumpy bus without a struggle! No1 is just the perfect red I was looking for - it has a warm orangy undertone imo. It barely stains my mugs as well which is a massive plus to me. I think it’s safe to say that this is the best lip stain on the market... worth every penny! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality An interesting impression from the product. I have been more keen on lacquer glosses or lipsticks. However, I have found that YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain might be very very useful. I used it in the mornings applying just a very little to my lips. Immideately gives an accent to your face but looks extremelly natural, and keeps well for many hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product I was slightly nervous of this as I am totally useless with this type of lipstick with a brush. However after a few attempts have mastered the art. The lipstick just glides on and sets quickly and the finish is fabulous. Neat and compact and means you only have to carry one item instead of lipstick and separate brush - so easy when traveling or going out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like a matte lipstick this is the one. I actually prefer a satiny finish lipstick but found this to have a matte finish without it looking too dry and powdery. It was easy to qpply and the shape of the applicator made it very easy to get a nice sharp lip line the colour stayed bright and strong for ages before having to touch up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour Chose this to trial out of curiosity as I don’t normally choose a Matt lipstick. Unfortunately that is still the case ! Colour was intense and lasted throughout lunch but I found it very drying , [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick I wouldn’t normally buy a matte lipstick as I usually find them dry, however that is not the case with this. It gives excellent coverage with intense colour and the applicator is shaped so that you can easily follow your lips contour. Once dry it does not transfer, neither does it bleed, and it stays put through eating and drinking. I have colour No 1 and I will certainly buy more colours. Definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent accurate application, even with a strong I am not normally a lip colour wearer, but this product has changed my mind. Although the colour was out of my comfort zone, I could not believe how easy and accurate the application was. Using a bright colour is usually fraught getting a good outline, this magic wand of and applicator have the right amount and exactly the right shape to achieve a professional look first time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long lasting lip stain This is a really long lasting lip stain with an intense colour. I will definitely be buying this again and can’t wait to try the different colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted a full night! So pleased with this product! It glided on so comfortably; felt weightless and so smooth. The applicator worked like a charm, it has a bevelled edge which allowed me to apply it easily to my lips (following my Cupid’s Bow). As the colour was so vivid I was worried that it would bleed, but I needn’t have worried at all, as it stayed firmly in place. I usually have to reapply my lipstick after a few drinks, and certainly after a meal, but I managed a whole night (a full 4 course meal, followed by a few cheeky martinis) and I was amazed to see that my lips still looked great. Definitely a great quality and good value product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};