- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 347.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have This lip stain is amazing! It does what it says on the tin: stays on your lips for the whole day easily. The texture is great, not sticky at all. The lip stain doesn’t make your lips dry even though it’s got the matte effect, the lips are actually moisturised. The brush is well designed so that it’s very easy to apply the lip stain. I managed to do it on a bumpy bus without a struggle! No1 is just the perfect red I was looking for - it has a warm orangy undertone imo. It barely stains my mugs as well which is a massive plus to me. I think it’s safe to say that this is the best lip stain on the market... worth every penny! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality An interesting impression from the product. I have been more keen on lacquer glosses or lipsticks. However, I have found that YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain might be very very useful. I used it in the mornings applying just a very little to my lips. Immideately gives an accent to your face but looks extremelly natural, and keeps well for many hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product I was slightly nervous of this as I am totally useless with this type of lipstick with a brush. However after a few attempts have mastered the art. The lipstick just glides on and sets quickly and the finish is fabulous. Neat and compact and means you only have to carry one item instead of lipstick and separate brush - so easy when traveling or going out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like a matte lipstick this is the one. I actually prefer a satiny finish lipstick but found this to have a matte finish without it looking too dry and powdery. It was easy to qpply and the shape of the applicator made it very easy to get a nice sharp lip line the colour stayed bright and strong for ages before having to touch up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour Chose this to trial out of curiosity as I don’t normally choose a Matt lipstick. Unfortunately that is still the case ! Colour was intense and lasted throughout lunch but I found it very drying , [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick I wouldn’t normally buy a matte lipstick as I usually find them dry, however that is not the case with this. It gives excellent coverage with intense colour and the applicator is shaped so that you can easily follow your lips contour. Once dry it does not transfer, neither does it bleed, and it stays put through eating and drinking. I have colour No 1 and I will certainly buy more colours. Definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent accurate application, even with a strong I am not normally a lip colour wearer, but this product has changed my mind. Although the colour was out of my comfort zone, I could not believe how easy and accurate the application was. Using a bright colour is usually fraught getting a good outline, this magic wand of and applicator have the right amount and exactly the right shape to achieve a professional look first time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long lasting lip stain This is a really long lasting lip stain with an intense colour. I will definitely be buying this again and can’t wait to try the different colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted a full night! So pleased with this product! It glided on so comfortably; felt weightless and so smooth. The applicator worked like a charm, it has a bevelled edge which allowed me to apply it easily to my lips (following my Cupid’s Bow). As the colour was so vivid I was worried that it would bleed, but I needn’t have worried at all, as it stayed firmly in place. I usually have to reapply my lipstick after a few drinks, and certainly after a meal, but I managed a whole night (a full 4 course meal, followed by a few cheeky martinis) and I was amazed to see that my lips still looked great. Definitely a great quality and good value product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour If you're searching for a long lasting lipstick that doesn't leave any stains this one is for you! I love how easy it is to apply and the fact that it last all day without leaving stains on glasses or looking colour after eating. The colour is matte but strong. I don't really wear lipstick casually so this one will be more for special occasions but you could totally use it everyday as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold and beautiful This is such a bold and beautiful stain. A statement piece to complete any look! I prefer to use a stain, as I am guilty of licking my lips quite frequently. The applicator reminds me of a spatula. However, angled the way it is made the stain so easy to apply neatly. I did not need any lip liner at all. I applied two coats of stain to achieve my desired colour. On first application it looked glossy and shiny, but soon dried to a bold matt colour. I found that it did not dry my lips out at all. The colour itself lasted a couple of hours. I ate and drank normally, and found that the stain gradually faded. I was not left with a line around my lips like other lipsticks do. I felt like I got a lot of time out of one application. This is a beautiful product that I found lasted. I was trusting of the lip stand and felt that I did not need to keep checking my appearance in the mirror to see if it was still neat. The packaging itself is also beautiful. I would happily top up with a compact in public, just to show off the signature gold YSL. I’m very happy with this stain and look forward to trying different shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe colour sent was for a younger age Stayed in place well but colour was to vivid for me I think a younger person would like this perhaps I would use a darker shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick forever This is amazing! Long lasting, beautiful pigmentation and non drying yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love the lip matte stain rouge tatouage looks amazing and defentaly last smells beautiful as usual love the colour this is a must cant wait to try a different colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Veg comfortable on the lip Not drying at all you do not even realise it’s on lovely smell had so many compliments about he colour m [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just as you see it Very matte and long lasting, very easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As it’s says on the tin,lip stain! Very intense and durable colour.Wore it out for dinner,it lasted for few hours after dinner and drinks.Perfect for not fussing with lippy. As the colour was so intense,I teamed it with light eyeshadow and lots of mascara. I liked the wand shape with a pointy corner as I was able to use as a lipliner.I did add lip balm before and a bit after as being a lip stain it felt a bit dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy beast This shade nr1 is everything. My lips looking so stunning. Strawberry red is perfect for my fair skin. Its first time trying liquid lipstick and I am really shocked. Formula is very lightweight and it doesn't dry my lips. Its very pigmented and dries quickly. Colour is more intense after few hours as its absorbing to the lips. Application is very easy thanks to very original wand and works perfect to line the lips. Most important You can eat and drinks and its still on all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got this matte lip stain in the shade rouge tatouage and it’s a beautiful shade of red. I’ve never liked red lipstick however, this shade is perfect and wearable for everyday. The pigmentation is absolutely amazing and once it’s been put on it dries a nice satin matte makin it comfortable for the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and adaptable lip stain This is a really flexible able lip stain. It is long lasting and can be adapted to cover the lips with a light stain or a really deep and dramatic stain. The integral brush is flat to edge the lips like a lip pencil so the stain doesn’t feather. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Product ! I was over the moon when I got this one . It's a perfect size for your hand bag . The colour is bright and vibrant . At first I was unsure of its staying power but to be fair I didn't let it set and ate a chicken dinner !!! The next time I wore it I let it set and continued with my day . I ate a light lunch . Had a drink later on and at 6 o clock at night whilst it was slightly faded it was still there when most of my products seem to leave an outline at the end of the day so I still think this little beauty is well worth a shot ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Really long lasting lip colour, easy to repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this product, it is easy to apply and gives great coverage. It doesn't run like some lipsticks and lasts really well x [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long lasting This lip stain gives brilliant, long lasting coverage that stayed on my lips for hours - even through several cups of coffee. Will be buying more colours! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on a dream! I am really excited about this product. When I first saw the applicator I envisaged looking like a clown with lippy smudged all over my mouth; I was soo wrong! It is so easy to apply with precision and looks immaculate on. It has excellent staying power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Colour! If you are looking for a product that stays put and looks good all day then you have found it! I bought this lipstick last week and wouldn't start the day without it now. Great colour matte effect (you can always put gloss on top if you want to change the look) If you need a new lipstick this is the one to buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! amazing lip product What a fabulous product. As you can see from the photo I am a mature woman, 64 years young, and this is just so good. No bleeding whatsoever and stays on all day. Highly recommend for any age group but especially for us older young uns!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Even though tatouage couture is a lip stain it is very nourishing and moisturising, it doesn’t dry out my lips. It applies well and the sharp line of the applicator outlines the lip well. Shade No 1 is a true creamy red. It is a very flattering shade and doesn’t make my teeth look yellow. The Matt stain lasted through coffee and lunch. I just reapplied in the afternoon to top up the colour. It’s safe to say I love this lipstick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Felt strange on first use, thought I did not not have any lipstick on. Gives a naked feel but great lasting colour. I am mature user and found the lipstick did not bleed, like other lipsticks. Will be buying more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Lock For me, this is a perfect shade! Not sure about the premise of being a lip stain - I don’t find that it particularly “sets” and I would say that the red lip look is quite high maintenance but very worth it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};