- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy beast This shade nr1 is everything. My lips looking so stunning. Strawberry red is perfect for my fair skin. Its first time trying liquid lipstick and I am really shocked. Formula is very lightweight and it doesn't dry my lips. Its very pigmented and dries quickly. Colour is more intense after few hours as its absorbing to the lips. Application is very easy thanks to very original wand and works perfect to line the lips. Most important You can eat and drinks and its still on all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got this matte lip stain in the shade rouge tatouage and it’s a beautiful shade of red. I’ve never liked red lipstick however, this shade is perfect and wearable for everyday. The pigmentation is absolutely amazing and once it’s been put on it dries a nice satin matte makin it comfortable for the lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and adaptable lip stain This is a really flexible able lip stain. It is long lasting and can be adapted to cover the lips with a light stain or a really deep and dramatic stain. The integral brush is flat to edge the lips like a lip pencil so the stain doesn’t feather. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Product ! I was over the moon when I got this one . It's a perfect size for your hand bag . The colour is bright and vibrant . At first I was unsure of its staying power but to be fair I didn't let it set and ate a chicken dinner !!! The next time I wore it I let it set and continued with my day . I ate a light lunch . Had a drink later on and at 6 o clock at night whilst it was slightly faded it was still there when most of my products seem to leave an outline at the end of the day so I still think this little beauty is well worth a shot ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Really long lasting lip colour, easy to repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this product, it is easy to apply and gives great coverage. It doesn't run like some lipsticks and lasts really well x [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long lasting This lip stain gives brilliant, long lasting coverage that stayed on my lips for hours - even through several cups of coffee. Will be buying more colours! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on a dream! I am really excited about this product. When I first saw the applicator I envisaged looking like a clown with lippy smudged all over my mouth; I was soo wrong! It is so easy to apply with precision and looks immaculate on. It has excellent staying power. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Colour! If you are looking for a product that stays put and looks good all day then you have found it! I bought this lipstick last week and wouldn't start the day without it now. Great colour matte effect (you can always put gloss on top if you want to change the look) If you need a new lipstick this is the one to buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! amazing lip product What a fabulous product. As you can see from the photo I am a mature woman, 64 years young, and this is just so good. No bleeding whatsoever and stays on all day. Highly recommend for any age group but especially for us older young uns!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Even though tatouage couture is a lip stain it is very nourishing and moisturising, it doesn’t dry out my lips. It applies well and the sharp line of the applicator outlines the lip well. Shade No 1 is a true creamy red. It is a very flattering shade and doesn’t make my teeth look yellow. The Matt stain lasted through coffee and lunch. I just reapplied in the afternoon to top up the colour. It’s safe to say I love this lipstick! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Felt strange on first use, thought I did not not have any lipstick on. Gives a naked feel but great lasting colour. I am mature user and found the lipstick did not bleed, like other lipsticks. Will be buying more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Lock For me, this is a perfect shade! Not sure about the premise of being a lip stain - I don’t find that it particularly “sets” and I would say that the red lip look is quite high maintenance but very worth it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I’m absolutely in love with my matte stain, the wand made it easy to apply and dried really quickly and once on it felt like I wasn’t wearing anything, adding a little gloss just made my lips pop. I shall be going to purchase other shades [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever! This is the best lipstick that I've ever used. Very comfortable, long lasting and it doesn't smear! It's very easy to apply and you can use the pointed end as a contour so you don't need a contour pencil. When I apply it in the morning it lasts the whole day even after eating and drinking. I like red lipsticks and we all know the feeling when it is faded and smeared after a drink. But this stays perfect! That I liked most that I didn't have a greasy feeling on my lips. To be honest, it is so light and soft I even forget wearing it. And the colours are very beautiful. I highly recommend this product. Just try it and you will see :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment and long-lasting Rouge Tatouage Couture Matte Stain.This liquid lipstick has a sharply-defined brush for precise application of the lip stain. It dries quite quickly to a matte finish and lasts a very long time. It feels comfortable and natural although a little drier than my usual lip product, possibly because it is a matte formula. I have the number 1 which is a true traditional red. The bottle looks gorgeous and allows mess-free delivery of the product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement lips.... this is awesome..! I purchased this on a whim and I'm so glad I did.....the applicator is like nothing I've ever tried before.... it's so unusual but it is perfect for precise application, this lip stain applies like a lip oil gives a flash of bright vivid color ...it dries fast.... doesn't cake or leave my lips feeling dry or flake off like a few others I've tried ...and bonus it's long lasting.... I really liked this I would definently reccomend.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour, lasts a long time Good colour and the applicator made it easy to apply neatly. Not sticky or dry. Colour lasted a long time but did come off after eating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lightweight comfortable matte I was looking for a cool tone red for the summer and have been very pleased with shade #01 rouge tatouage. It glides on perfectly with the applicator and dries to a highly pigmented matt shade that lasts almost all day, this by far has been the most comfortable matt liquid lip i have in my collection i had no flaking throughout the day, I've not felt the need to exfoliate my lips beforehand and the best bit is after it had worn off it left a nice stain in the lips to which i applied a lip balm and had a nice lip tint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new best friend This lip product is (no joke) my new best friend. Just take a look at my picture and see the impact it makes… I received so many compliments on it at the weekend. I tried it out for the first time on Saturday before heading out for the evening, applying it around 5pm; by the time I got home around midnight I realised I hadn’t had to reapply it all! I honestly couldn’t believe it, especially when I went to take my make up off it was still there with no fade or smudging. Let’s be honest, we’ve all been waiting for a lip product that only requires one application and stays on, all day or night… it’s finally arrived. It was so easy to apply, I actually found that the applicator helped not go over my lip line. The colour looks vibrant and as with all YSL products it smells divine. For my first matt look I think I’m actually in love, so much so that I’ve just ordered another colour for my holiday! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matte Lipstick Very happy with this new addition. Wasn't sure about wearing a matte lipstick in case it would be drying but it isn't. Very easy to apply. Stays on well, too I haven't worn a bright red lipstick for years but this No.1 is perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour Just what I needed a vibrant colour lipstick that really pops and looks good with a tan. The thing I like most is that it’s not sticky, having long hair is often a problem with lipstick, this one isn’t so it’s a great bonus. Let’s be honest we all need to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury now and again especially when it doesn’t break the bank! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant, Long Lasting Fab Lip Stain, amazing colours very vibrant Matte effect, no creasing or flaking stays on lips for ages. Smells wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic long lasting coverage This product is amazing. When I first applied this the texture seemed to be quite dry but after application it didn't feel drying in the slightest. The colour is highly pigmented and lasts for a really long time on your lips. There's also no transfer on to a glass when having a drink which is a bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colour Rouge Tatouage 1 Extremely vibrant colour. Easy to apply with the fantastic applicator. Left my lips looking matte but feeling moisturised. Lasted all day which was a great plus. Overall a fantastic lip stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying power I have number 1 it's bright red in colour and goes on wet at first but dries to a nice Matt finish. Would recommend if wanting a lovely matt lippy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting At last a lipstick that lasts! I had never tried a matte lipstick before but am delighted that I tried this one. Very good colour and coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lipstick This is one of the best lipsticks i have ever had. It is so light when it goes on it feels like air, you can feel it moisturizing your lips. There's no thick gloss to it and the colour is so vibrant and last for ages as it stains your lips but it so easy to remove when you come to take your make up off. I love it and will definetly be getting other colours in the range. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb precise brush I am always on the go and liquid lipstick was always a bit of a challenge I till I tried this one . Precise brush makes the job for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from matte finish BUT light and moisturizing I tried the colour 01 rouge tatouage and this would be my favourite lip gloss this year! because it's just a brilliant one. I have a dry, sensitive but dark coloured lip, it feels light and moistered when wearing it, lovely light smell, good cover of my own lip colour, yet with a beautiful bright apple red colour that brighten up my skin tone (I'm Asian yellow skin tone with dark hair colour), long-lasting so does not require frequent re-apply, I think it's suit for all seasons! will recommend it to my friends and try other colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP