- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matt and moisture! This is a lovely product that gives a nice matt stain to the lips which lasts well. It doesn’t last all day but has a fair amount of lasting power, probably longer if you don’t have copious amounts of hot drinks/ water throughout the day. It has a nice smell and goes on easily . As with all YSL products it has a luxurious feel to it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lip stain This is a lovely textured lip stain, it glides on easily and really dries to a nothing finish. I actually forgot I was wearing anything. Was a bit intimidated by the applicator wand at first as I haven’t used one like it before, but it was perfect and so easy to apply with. The stain lasted for a good few hours before I needed to reapply and it seemed to fade pretty evenly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip stain Originally I thought it's either too bright or too Barbie for me but I tried it and was surprised at how the universal shade ~magically adjusts to my pH, leaving behind a tough and flattering color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting lip colour If you are looking for a lip colour that is going to last hours and not budge then the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain is for you. I am usually not a fan of matte lips as I find they can dry the lips out however this did not make my lips dry in the slightest and there is no flaking. The unique wand means you can outline your lips with precision and also stops you getting too much product on the wand! I need to buy every colour of this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying Power!!! This does not budge! After food and drink the stain still remained on my lips, although I thought the colour was maybe a bit dark for me I initially used the stain then covered with a lighter gloss. Ideal product for night out as do not need to keep re-touching up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I have used I’m not brilliant at putting liquid lipstick on, however the wand on this lipstick is amazing. You can use it to outline the lips then fill with colour. The lipstick has great pigment, drys quickly, leaves a matt finish, that stay on for hours, even when your eating and drinking. The colour is great. Nice and bright. Best lipstick I have ever used. I am going to invest in some more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Matte Finish A+++++ Love love love these lipsticks. Possibly my favorite matte liquids. They go on smoothly, are lightweight and there's no issues once they set. My favorite lipstick. Perfect matte finish. Doesn't dry the lips. I just love this product. Big fan. If you want that perfect matte look go for it. I think these are worth the price due to quality and pigment. I would definitely buy more shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong colours I love the packaging for this lip stain. Glamour personified. Application via the wand is easy and faultless. Gives the illusion of a fuller lip whilst providing long lasting colour which is kissable throughout the day. Colour is striking and suits all skin tones and hair colours. A real head turner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow put this lipstick on Saturday night and was amazed that it lasted all night. probably the best of the longer lasting lipsticks I've tried and I've tried many [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product! First of all, I love the applicator, it makes it so easy to apply! Although this is called a lip stain, it is more like liquid lipstick but non drying at all! Not very long lasting though, be prepared to take it with you to reapply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and long lasting I'm a big fan of the matte lip look and this lipstick is one of the best I've ever used. First of all it does not dry out my lips or builds up in the fine lines around it. The applicator is extremely well designed and so easy to use. The colour lasted pretty much all day long and the shade is just perfect red. No wonder this is a best selling product, YSL nailed it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Stain I got the number 1 shade which is a bold and beautiful classic red. Its easy to apply and once it dry it doesn't feather and doesn't feel heavy or too drying. I have a few compliment on how nice this look on my lips. It does require re-application after a few hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed! I was sent colour 01 to test out which is lovely, vibrant and sophisticated looking. The paddle style applicator is too clumsy to apply so definitely needed the help of a lip liner; nevertheless a brush applicator would have made it much easier to apply. Initially the stain stays on reasonably well but after several drinks it starts to wear off but only in parts (and did stain the cups) also when I had a meal it was totally gone. I find it a little drying on the lips – you know you are wearing it and can almost feel the lipstick cracking a bit on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have This lip stain is amazing! It does what it says on the tin: stays on your lips for the whole day easily. The texture is great, not sticky at all. The lip stain doesn’t make your lips dry even though it’s got the matte effect, the lips are actually moisturised. The brush is well designed so that it’s very easy to apply the lip stain. I managed to do it on a bumpy bus without a struggle! No1 is just the perfect red I was looking for - it has a warm orangy undertone imo. It barely stains my mugs as well which is a massive plus to me. I think it’s safe to say that this is the best lip stain on the market... worth every penny! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality An interesting impression from the product. I have been more keen on lacquer glosses or lipsticks. However, I have found that YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain might be very very useful. I used it in the mornings applying just a very little to my lips. Immideately gives an accent to your face but looks extremelly natural, and keeps well for many hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product I was slightly nervous of this as I am totally useless with this type of lipstick with a brush. However after a few attempts have mastered the art. The lipstick just glides on and sets quickly and the finish is fabulous. Neat and compact and means you only have to carry one item instead of lipstick and separate brush - so easy when traveling or going out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like a matte lipstick this is the one. I actually prefer a satiny finish lipstick but found this to have a matte finish without it looking too dry and powdery. It was easy to qpply and the shape of the applicator made it very easy to get a nice sharp lip line the colour stayed bright and strong for ages before having to touch up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour Chose this to trial out of curiosity as I don’t normally choose a Matt lipstick. Unfortunately that is still the case ! Colour was intense and lasted throughout lunch but I found it very drying , [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick I wouldn’t normally buy a matte lipstick as I usually find them dry, however that is not the case with this. It gives excellent coverage with intense colour and the applicator is shaped so that you can easily follow your lips contour. Once dry it does not transfer, neither does it bleed, and it stays put through eating and drinking. I have colour No 1 and I will certainly buy more colours. Definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent accurate application, even with a strong I am not normally a lip colour wearer, but this product has changed my mind. Although the colour was out of my comfort zone, I could not believe how easy and accurate the application was. Using a bright colour is usually fraught getting a good outline, this magic wand of and applicator have the right amount and exactly the right shape to achieve a professional look first time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long lasting lip stain This is a really long lasting lip stain with an intense colour. I will definitely be buying this again and can’t wait to try the different colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted a full night! So pleased with this product! It glided on so comfortably; felt weightless and so smooth. The applicator worked like a charm, it has a bevelled edge which allowed me to apply it easily to my lips (following my Cupid’s Bow). As the colour was so vivid I was worried that it would bleed, but I needn’t have worried at all, as it stayed firmly in place. I usually have to reapply my lipstick after a few drinks, and certainly after a meal, but I managed a whole night (a full 4 course meal, followed by a few cheeky martinis) and I was amazed to see that my lips still looked great. Definitely a great quality and good value product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour If you're searching for a long lasting lipstick that doesn't leave any stains this one is for you! I love how easy it is to apply and the fact that it last all day without leaving stains on glasses or looking colour after eating. The colour is matte but strong. I don't really wear lipstick casually so this one will be more for special occasions but you could totally use it everyday as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold and beautiful This is such a bold and beautiful stain. A statement piece to complete any look! I prefer to use a stain, as I am guilty of licking my lips quite frequently. The applicator reminds me of a spatula. However, angled the way it is made the stain so easy to apply neatly. I did not need any lip liner at all. I applied two coats of stain to achieve my desired colour. On first application it looked glossy and shiny, but soon dried to a bold matt colour. I found that it did not dry my lips out at all. The colour itself lasted a couple of hours. I ate and drank normally, and found that the stain gradually faded. I was not left with a line around my lips like other lipsticks do. I felt like I got a lot of time out of one application. This is a beautiful product that I found lasted. I was trusting of the lip stand and felt that I did not need to keep checking my appearance in the mirror to see if it was still neat. The packaging itself is also beautiful. I would happily top up with a compact in public, just to show off the signature gold YSL. I’m very happy with this stain and look forward to trying different shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe colour sent was for a younger age Stayed in place well but colour was to vivid for me I think a younger person would like this perhaps I would use a darker shade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick forever This is amazing! Long lasting, beautiful pigmentation and non drying yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love the lip matte stain rouge tatouage looks amazing and defentaly last smells beautiful as usual love the colour this is a must cant wait to try a different colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Veg comfortable on the lip Not drying at all you do not even realise it’s on lovely smell had so many compliments about he colour m [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just as you see it Very matte and long lasting, very easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As it’s says on the tin,lip stain! Very intense and durable colour.Wore it out for dinner,it lasted for few hours after dinner and drinks.Perfect for not fussing with lippy. As the colour was so intense,I teamed it with light eyeshadow and lots of mascara. I liked the wand shape with a pointy corner as I was able to use as a lipliner.I did add lip balm before and a bit after as being a lip stain it felt a bit dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP