- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN
VIRTUAL TRY ON

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture! Got it two weeks ago. Loved the bold colour but do realise now it’s not easy to pull it off Fay in day out. It’s very bright and very matte. Perfect for a evening out with my little black dress, or shopping day with girlfriends paring my crisp white shirtdress! I got a lot complements for it’s daring shade! Lovely texture! So light and silky so that I don’t feel i’m Wearing anything. Will def try some other colours to explore. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stain Loved this product. I'm usually a lipstick girl and this was my first foray into lipstain. The applicator wand was easy to use, the stain went on easily and stayed on.....for hours and hours. It felt nice and looked good. An easy wear and would definitely recommend it. Frosted packaging with YSL branding also very cool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red alert! Red hot! Recently purchased item - empowering lipstick with a paddle-type applicator. Is quick drying, has staying power, and very comfortable to wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour This product had a strong colour, lasted all evening, but did dry my lips out after a while. I guess it does what it says on the tin, stains the lips, but would be a lot better if it was also hydrating. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts Hours I was lucky enough to try this product, and it did not dissapoint! I usually suffer from dry lips, however 6 hours after application this matte lip stain was still going strong and my lips weren't cracking! It applies evenly, and the applicator wand really allows you to follow the natural contours of your lips. The vibrant red colour is just to die for, and a key in my makeup bag for a staple look. Even better than fact it came in travel size was just incredible for on the go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice matte stain It has always been difficult for me to find a good matte lipstick. This smells very good. The packaging is very handy. Thanks to the applicator you can paint lips very precisely, no lip liner is needed. The lipstick is very velvety and does not give the feeling of dry lips. If someone likes matte lipsticks then he will be happy with it. The colors are very saturated and they stay on the lips for a long time but they like to leave marks when they are rubbed on other things. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colour Oh I just love this gorgeous pure red, namely Rouge1. I don't tend towards reds as I have a small mouth and thinnish lips with a very distinct cupids bow. I always worry that it would make me look like the Joker from Batman... Definitely not with this as it just lights up my face and I am so surprised and pleased as now I can wear red!! The applicator is precise and comfortable to use. You definitely will not make a mistake with this like going outside of the lip line as its cleverly shaped to fit perfectly into the contours. It does what it says on the tin and stains the lips with the rich pigment. It stays on my lips for the morning up until lunchtime and I drink a lot of tea at work then its easy to reapply for the rest of the working day. I will stay away from stick lipsticks now as I prefer these clever little applicators they are more precise and comfortable to use. I have this in two other shades as well. Its a liquid consistency that immediately just stains the lips as it touches them. Leave for a few seconds and it is set. Definitely a keeper and if you want some 50's starlet glamour get this definitive pure red. I love love love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! Was unsure at first about this, as the shade 1 rouge tatouage looked dark & some reds I find can be unflattering, but very surprised, I am brunette and the shade looks amazing to wear, I’m now converted to matte finish, the applicator is really easy to use, ensures you only use the right amount & gives the perfect line to lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts for ages This stain lasts a very long time and feels lovely on the lips. I received it as part of YSL beauty insider package so I couldn’t choose the colour. I usually go for more of a pinky or nude lip so this is quite a change for me, however the colour rouge tatouage is a great red colour! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product, definitely getting another one! This has become one of my favourite lip products. I love that it is matte, but it doesn't dry out my lips and it lasts for so long. This is basically a liquid lipstick and it is super easy to apply. I'm definitely getting some more colours!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colour saturation This lip stain glides on beautifully smoothly and had a fantastic matte finish. So light on the lips that you would hardly know it was there. It didn’t stand up to the challenge of my lunch but the applicator is perfect for a quick retouch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best applicator I've used! The precision line given with the applicator is amazing, saves the need to carry a lip brush and application is perfect each time. Amazing intense colour and lasts for the durations [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, perfect summer color I've been looking for such a color for a long time. A wonderful holiday color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Bought this lipstick for nights out as it is a really vibrant red. It goes on really well and lasts all night. The only reason I have scored it down one star is because I’m not sure the colour really suits me. But that’s only because I don’t usually wear dark coloured lipsticks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this! I got the shade no 1 which is beautiful red. The texture is creamy matte, light and has nice smell. The packaging is lovely and the applicator is easy to use. It doesn’t feel heavy when you wearing it. As long as you not drinking or eating this will last long. No transfer to your cup while it’s dry down. Like this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning lipcolour The lipstain is so easy to apply with flat shaped applicator. It is very long lasting and doesn't smudge. Had loads of comments regarding the colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colour Another classic from ysl, the colours are amazing and the new style application means straight lines when applying. Colour stays true and doesn’t rub of, fabulous [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour and staying power Only need to apply a tiny amount and instantly covers lips. I love the Matt finish and was easy to apply. After applying in the morning and going out for lunch I didn’t need to reapply until late afternoon. Really impressed with the staying power But easy to get off at the end of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tatouage I'm a big fan of matte long lasting liquid lipsticks and this product is my new favourite. The applicator makes for ease of precision application delivering the right amount of product. The consistency is not sticky or runny and very buildable. I was so impressed with this product that I bought 2 more shades. I can't say that the colour lasts all day - but it does fade gently and evenly. Yes, very impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power I love this lip stain . It has the luxurious packaging typical of YSL . The applicator is super easy to use and unlike many lip stains it doesn’t feel dry on. It lasts for ages and has a fashionable matte finish although it’s also fabulous with a clear gloss on top . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting is an understatement My mother was surprised that I had applied lipstick before breakfast; she was mistaken this was the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain that I had applied the night before! Shade 01 is the red I have been looking for ever, it is flattering but unlike many reds not too strident. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing staying power! At last I have found a Lip Stain I like that doesn’t dry out my lips and isn’t too matte and the applicator is fabulous! I will definitely be purchasing some other shades and would highly recommend this to others. Oh and it’s stays on for ages which is always a major plus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra pigmented, lightweight and comfortable I am extremely fussy when it comes to lip colour, especially when it comes to the feel of the formula on the lips, but this ultra-luxe, matte lipstain does not disappoint! My lips tend to become very dry, very easily, so I've always avoided matte lipsticks, despite loving the matte finish. So I'm very happy to say that I have finally found a matte lipstick that I find comfortable enough to wear! The colour payoff is immense, yet it feels light on the lips and it's not at all drying! I also really love the applicator, it makes it really easy to precisely shape and define your lips to give the perfect finish. The bottle itself is made from beautifully smooth, matte frosted glass, so it looks and feels very high end. The colour 01 Rouge Tatouage is the perfect pillar box red, I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have shade 01, colour stayed true however wore away quickly on inner lips which was very noticeable on such a bright colour. This is first time I have tried a liquid matte and found it quite dry on lips so may try with a lip balm before application. Wand gave a good precise application. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Fabulous lips Love the brush gives you great shape Very long lasting And comes in some fab colours Loving this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte liquid lipstick which stays put for ages I wore this liquid lipstick on my cousins wedding and I wore it on at 5 and it stayed on till ten , the liquid lipstick stayed put for fuve hours and could have stayed on longer which I took of. The colour of this ysl liquid lipstick is a very nice orange red colour and the packaging of this lipstick is very sleek. Very happy with this product would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour and staying power This is a really great matte lip stain in a fabulous red. Looks stunning on the lips and lasts for hours with no bleeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting lip colour! I tried the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain in the colour no. 1 Rouge Tatouage. I have tried other matte stains before and must admit I've never been a fan because they tend to dry out my lips. I found the applicator a bit unusual to use but perhaps with practice I'll get used to it. The stain applied on the lips very well and gave good coverage. Once the stain was dry it did not feel tight and dry like other brands stains I'd previously tried. I was pleased with how well it covered. I tested out the longevity and the photographs below show my lips on first application, after 4 and a half hours, and after 10 hours. I think it held up well after 4 and a half hours. After 10 hours I didn't expect there to be any left but you can still see some staining. Overall I would happily repurchase but in a different colour because I felt this was a little too bright for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very Best! Wow! I got YSL tatouage martte in red and of course with red you cannot cheat! You need quality and non transferable colour! This one is amazing! Gorgeous coverage, stays on without drying my lips, plus it looks super galmourous! So easy to apply with its wand that allows precision when applying! I wore it for my anniversary with a simple make up... just my red lips! Gorgeous! And no embarrassment at the restaurant as this amazing tatouage lip stain does not transfer! In love with this. My favourite lip stain by far! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment The pigmentation is incredible! I love the formula and the scent isn’t overpowering. It didn’t take too long to dry, but as soon as it set it was on my lips for the rest of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};