- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN
VIRTUAL TRY ON

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed....or maybe obsessed This wonderful bottle of loveliness provides cover that doesn't move when I eat or drink, moisturizing feel to my lips and a quirky little in bottle brush that is perfect for applying the right amount of product without having to faff around. Already bought two more since I tried the first....and at least another one is on my wish list!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice lips i am very love them. Thats my best lips,maybe i need buy more colours.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid lipstick in my collection The formula of these liquid lipsticks is unmatched. I kept seeing them on YouTube reviews so I decided try them. I bought four of them, nude, mauve, orange and dark red. They're my favorite liquid lipsticks to wear.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Liquid Matte Lip Stain I love this liquid matte lip stain. It goes on super lightweight with opaque color.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corail Anti-Mainstrean #22 I read that Gemma Wang loved this color so much that she bought it. Her character wore Tatouage Couture #22 at the engagement party in Crazy Rich Asians. I bought it and like how it feels like I am not wearing anything. This brightens my light complexion and gives it a pop of color.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my 1st purchase in YSL I’m using this from Past 1 year loving it ., love the color ., love the texture ., but it makes my lips very very dry need to layer it out with the balm
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I bought the YSL Tatouage Couture Matte stain a couple of months ago. I dont usually get on with stains but the fact that this is a matte stain has made all the diffrence. So easy to apply and the " Rouge Tatouage" is the most beautiful colour. Congratulations on producing a fabulous product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the texture and the color is perfect for every occasion.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite This is my all-time favorite! I purchased #16, love the shade and applicator! I can't have enough of this product! I definitely want to try other shades!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on Long I got the color 05, and it's such a pretty fall color!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip stain Really like this product. Stays on for hours! Great colour and feels nice on your lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way Had this for a few weeks now, really nice application via the paddle brush, you don't have to use as much as you think as it goes along way. Stays on for long time. This shade is a little bright for me but would buy another in different colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour I'd never tried a lip ink before, but am so pleased that I had the opportunity to discover this amazing product. The ink is so light that my lips felt nude, but the rich pigment provided long lasting colour. The applicator made this very easy to apply and unlike with most lipsticks, I didn't feel the need to use a lipliner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab rich colour A qood quality liquid lipstick with long lasting results, fab rich pigmented colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic applicator I got this product a little over a month ago, wasn’t too sure about this type of lip product at first but loved the colour so much I had to have it! When you first put it on it feels a little wet but then dries quite quickly so you don’t feel like you have anything on your lips, which is good if you don’t like to feel product, the colour is true and solid, lasts along time, even after a cuppa. Applicator is fantastic, you can use the thin edge to line around your lips and the flat side to fill in. What is great about this product is you don’t feel like you have to worry about smudging your lips because it dries and stays in place without feathering...... I love it cannot wait to buy another colour in it!, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colour and good longevity the YSL lipstick is a lovely pigmented colour and it looks really nice in the packaging. feels good, nice weight and looks expensive. the applicator is a bit different but i quite like it as it is good for angles on your lips (better for contours). i find the colour lovely but it needs to be put over a lip balm as it is quite dehydrating on its own. it smells nice but tastes a little strange. would i buy it? probably not, as there are better colours available (bright orange) that last a long time and have a moisturising component in them which means you don't need to apply balm first to soften your lips. it lasts a long time though - good longevity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment It’s a really good product . I used it for the last month and I am loving it. I used it on my lips. And used it as blusher which gives a little colour when I need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique applicator and great colour pay off The applicator on this is quite unique. It’s shaped sort of like a spatula which sounds bizarre but it’s really good for both lining and filling in the lip. Beautiful colour pay off and lasts through a couple of coffees. When the colour fades you’re still left with a slight stain. A tiny bit drying but I think that’s the price you pay for any sort of liquid lip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet my new favourite lip stain/liquid lipstick! Although this is called a lip stain, it was much more like a liquid lipstick. Incredibly thick and bold, with hydrating properties that you would never expect from a lip stain! It was the hydrating benefits that I fell in love with. It was definitely one of favourite aspects of it. I don’t know how it is possible to have such a powerful, long lasting product stain your lips, but not dry them out! And the great thing was that you didn’t need a top coat or lip balm to lock in the moisture or top it up - you know like those highstreet brands that have the clear lip balm stick one end and the liquid lipstick the other end? The ones that stain your lips for hours, but also dry them out and make them go all wrinkly? Well with the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain and this alone, you’re lips will stay hydrated all day! Nor did you need another product to give you more colour and/or depth - this includes a lip liner for shaping, as you can easily do that with the Tatouage Couture. There are some other lipstains out there that I love and that do give a lovely, natural tint, however, these are closer to the usual thin, runny lip tints that you’d usually imagine a tint to be like. No other tint out there gives the thickness and boldness that this gives you, all the time looking natural. I genuinely think this is second skin technology at its finest and that some of the more natural shades would make it look like you were born with the most naturally gorgeous, perfect lips ever! Get in line Snow White! The texture was similar to the brands Babydoll Kiss & Blush, just a little less moussey, as it was very smooth - it was a bit thicker than their other liquid lipsticks, which are incredibly glossy, whereas this is the opposite with the matte finish. Bare in mind that you need to let this dry to achieve the matte finish - it only takes a minute or two, but until then it will look glossy. Out of all their products and pretty much every other liquid lipstick that I’ve tried, it was by far the easiest to apply! The adapter was perfect for getting a smooth, even finish and tidying up any mistakes - though I didn’t really have any mistakes and used the edge of the adapter to shape the product around the outside of my lips, as if it was a lip liner. In fact, this would be a great product to use as a lipliner with other products because it gives depth and shape to the lips, plus it doesn’t bleed or run outside the lips - IE why you don’t need a lip liner with the Tatouage Couture! Also, if you wanted to get creative, you could use one shade of Tatouage Couture to line your lips and another in the middle, just for a bold, fashion statement! So, if you want a comfortable, long lasting, liquid lipstick-stain hybrid, that takes all the positives from both types of products, then look no further! I’m so glad that I finally got to try this and if I had realised how good it was to start with, I’d have purchased this a long time ago! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour Love this product! The colour is fabulous, it really stands out. Can’t believe how long it lasts, even after several drinks the colour still remains. It’s really easy to apply and the applicator gives a great shape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red I decided to try YSL Tatouage Couture Matte Stain in 1 - Rouge Tatouage - as I wanted a long lasting ‘proper red’ lipstick without a sticky gloss finish. I’m not disappointed! Firstly, the applicator is a dream, enabling me to get a precise shape without a smudge and secondly, the colour is ‘fixed’ to my lips - it lasts for hours! Together with the usual glam packaging this product makes me very happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible Just love this Lip Stain. Have it in Rouge (01) a vibrant alluring red. So impressed have bought it in the Coral AntiMainstream (22), a pretty coral especially lovely for the summer months. Think tanned skin and cocktails. The unique bevelled wand makes application and contouring of lips effortless. The stain goes on as a liquid and dries to a highly pigmented matte finish, with a barely there feel. Can be reapplied to provide a more intense colour. I also use it as a base and find it holds my lipstick in place all day without the need to reapply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I looked at this for a while before taking the plunge and I'm glad I did. Precision application is a doodle with the angled tip, I'm by no means we'll practiced at applying lip colour but the result I achieved in seconds was impressive. Gave me the confidence to wear a brighter red without feeling over done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design I'm a big fan of matte lippys and have tried far too many then binned because they can be so uncomfortably drying however this I rate really highly...it has a short applicator wand which I find a lot easier to manage and be more precise..it's very lightweight and I forgot I was wearing it at one point it's really comfortable to wear..the only downside was I'm unsure I suit the colour so I'm going to try the nude shade nu interdit next time.....I would really recommend this if you love a matte lip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very matte I love red lipsticks. I got a shade 1 which I s orange red I mostly tend to go for. If you like a very matte lipstick that is also lightweight, this is for you. For me it was a little too matte and not as long-lasting as lip tatoo but this is ok because I find those quite drying. Personally I prefer slightly more satin-matte finish but not a bad lipstick. Easy to apply and lovely packaging. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lippy This is a lovely satin lip stain, The applicator is perfectly shaped & easy to use. Will be getting more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shades and coverage The first thing to say about this is I love the applicator it’s quite flat and perfectly shaped for faultless application, all housed in the most resplendent frosted glass! Safe to say I’m a fan of the packaging but also the contents. It’s a lip stain that’s matt but not drying incredible shades with great staying power, which although is matt looks fresh all day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power! I tried this lippy and I originally thought it was going to feel dry on my lips but I’m pleased to say it is smooth to apply and stays moist. I would definitely say it’s great at staying put and didn’t stick to my cups or glasses when drinking. I’m not so sure of the matt finish, it certainly lasted well once applied. Maybe lack of adventure on my part but I do prefer a gloss finish.I do like this product and would definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare find! I have been looking for a long time for a lipstick which lasts. Finally I found one! I decided to test how long lasting it is and applied it just before brealfast. I had a definete colour left on my lips! I tried a strong real Hollywood red colour and it was easy to apply and the lips felt well moisturised. It is a real find and I am planning to try other shades as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favourite Great size for travelling but the applicator is a bit scratchy. The taste was also a big claggy on the lips. The colour gorgeous for many but not for blondes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};