- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumb up The texture is not dry even it’s a matte effect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lip Stain Bought this for the lovely latte red.. it stayed on after eating and a few cocktails on holiday. Nothing would move this matte lip stain. The applicator is wider than the normal ones which made it much easier to put on.. I would highly recommend this product to anyone... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this. I’m so happy that I have finally found a liquid lipstick that doesn’t dry my lips out. The applicator is brilliant, because it helps apply it perfectly with out the need of a lipliner or a lipbrush. It’s lasts for hours and is lightweight on the lips. I forget I’m even wearing lipstick. It’s also great for a cheek stain, I went away for a couple of days and forgot my blusher , so this come in handy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hints in the name Excellent coverage and the colour isn’t as bright on your lips in a good way! My housemate even noticed it and he’s a guy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very smooth, and doesn't feel like you have a anything on your lips and great colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I received this lip stain to review a week ago. I can’t find one thing I don’t like about this. It’s easy to apply, the colour lasts for hours even after drinking and eating. I tried shade 1 and it’s a beautiful shade of red. It’s matte without the usual drying effect I get with other matte lipsticks and best of all the colour doesn’t bleed, even without lip liner. All of this in the usual elegant and pretty packaging. I need more shades now!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual lipstick Received this as trial very good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour, great stay. I’ve been wearing the bright red No 1 Rouge all week. I love everything about it! The red stays the same colour of red all day. The applicator is different to anything I’ve used before but it takes no time at all to get used to and makes applying the colour super quick and easy. In one sweep you get the right coverage. This stayed on through a long evening of burritos and bottled beer. And it comes off easily with a slick of Vaseline - worth remembering when you absentmindedly reach for the Lypsyl! Because it’s so light and not glossy it feels more easy to wear. Bright red lipstick absolutely needs to be put on properly and it’s difficult to find one that stays bright red. This is the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying Power! I have never used a matte lip colour before so was pleasantly surprised when I tried this for the first time. It went on so silky and the smell/taste was just as good. the applicator is shaped to help with the application too which is an added bonus. The feeling on my lips wasn't dry as I thought it may be it still had a creamy feel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power My first time using such a long lasting lip colour and wow I was impressed. Was easy to use, very bright going on and stayed on all morning even after tea break. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick ever! I have this lipstick in No1 (Rouge Tatouage), and I absolutely adore this colour. The quality of product is amazing. The colour stays on all day, and doesn't fade. Lips look very natural and matte, yet with high colour pigment. I love this effect. Will buy more colours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturated colour! I have several of these and by far they are the best liquid lip stain I have used. The doefoot applicator allows for that crisp clean line to be achieved with ease without having to dip in twice. The colour and pigmentation is amazing and long-lasting with comfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasting colour and feels great! I like this matt lipstick. It's very true to the YSL Beauty line so it smells fantastic and lovely on the lip. The colour is rich and well pigmented but I will say, when it dries down there is some colour transfer. True to its name though it does leave a nice long-lasting pigment behind. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Excellent lipstick, easy to apply, good coverage, comfortable feel and it lasts. Highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colour I absolutely love this matte stain, the colour was vibrant and stayed on for hours. It felt like silk on my lips and didn't bleed. The applicator is fantastic for getting really sharpe lines and that perfect vintage looking pout. I won't wear anything else on my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long lasting The applicator makes this easy to apply with a nice outline. Good matt finish and comfortable to wear just make sure you like the colour - once it's on it won't be coming off for quite a while! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Stunning classic red. Has depth whi;st brightening my whole complexion. Long lasting doesnt smear everywhere, can wear with confidence. Need to try more shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A statement lipstick everyone should have! I am so glad i am in possession of this fabulous liquid lipstick. All my friends have commented how stylish it looks. It is long lasting, and looks fab with the matte finish. Makes you feel a million dollars! I have the 01 Rouge Tatouage which is perfect if you love deep red lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shade of red! I’ve always been a bit hesitant with red lipsticks, I know there are orangey shades and various underlying colours to suit different skin tones, but I’ve never really got the concept. I’ve got Rouge Tatouage 1 and it’s an orangey red. Finally I get it! This is perfect for me (pale and blonde), and it makes my teeth look really white! You use the thinner bit of the brush to outline and finish with the thicker bit to fill in. It feels ‘wet’ for a little bit but then it says put! Got to lunchtime before I topped up and I didn’t have to there was still plenty of colour, I just wanted a shine again. The shine fades but you are left with a good colour which lasts. It doesn’t feel drying. This is a really bold shade (I’m normally more neutral) but I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY PIGMENTED, LIGHT & COMFORTABLE TO WEAR I've never tried liquid lipstick before. Great wand made application easy. Highly pigmented (but no bleeding) quick drying & light & comfortable to wear with great staying power. Never created a red lip with such speed & accuracy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great long lasting stain I got this in shade number one, it's as red as you can get and I love it. The colour offsets a tan really nicely but also looks good on pale skin. For night time I just put a few layers on, the applicator makes applying with precision a breeze. For day time I put a layer on and wiped it off to reveal a light stain, looked really good. When I think of a long lasting matte shade; I normally think of dry lips and product flaking off. Tatouage Couture Matte Stain feels light, does not flake and left my lips feeling moisturised. I could barely tell I was wearing it even with a couple of layers on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying Power Love the colour & stays put [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant colour Easy to apply and colour stayed on well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer red lip colour I have the Tatouage stain in three colours, my latest is number 1, which is a bright red - looks great in the summer. I've worn it for daytime and evening occasions and I find the formula ideal if you don't want to touch up your makeup often. I've struggled with red lips in the past as regular lipstick and gloss disappears within an hour and is completely vanished by the end of a meal. I have tried and thrown out liquid lipsticks as I have dry lips anyway and couldn't stand the texture, but these are fine on me. I do exfoliate my lips and use a good lip balm before applying and it isn't a problem. I usually reapply after a few hours as i do dab a little lip balm on through the day/evening - just my preference (i prefer a satin finish) rather than for comfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels amazing I received this product and I have to say I am very happy with it! I got the red which is not my colour at all but I gave it a go. This product feels lovely on the lips not drying like other matte stains I have tried in the past. It did transfer a tiny bit but nothing that caused it to look a mess. I am looking forward to buying more colours as I think I have found my new go to lip product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great container I received this item as part of a promotion. When I first looked at it I thought the colour would be too dark, bright and orangy however once I applied it I was very pleasantly surprised with the colour of the stain. I used the rouge tatouage colour 1. It went on smoothly although I personally would prefer a sponge applicator. I was extremely pleased with how long lasting the stain was and there was no bitter taste. I have worn it about five times now and friends and family have commented on it each time positively. Overall I am extremely pleased with this stain and may even use this more than my usual lipstick!! Well done to YSL once again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Red I have 01 Rouge Tatouage, this is the classic red lip with the perfect tone to suit every complexion! The first delight comes from the delicate signature scent synonymous with YSL cosmetics which just enhances the premium experience of application every time. This is featherlight and flexible full-coverage colour with a vibrant finish. As someone with extremely dry lips, I found that this didn’t split or crack, or leave me with the usual unappealing wrinkly, parched effect that renders most other matt effect colours almost too painful to wear. This beautiful stain stayed comfortable and alluring all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great I usually prefer a lip gloss but this lip stain could convert me. The colour is brilliant. It stays in place even after drinking and is aptly named lip stain. Would try it in other colours too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vibrant matte colour! So I got the shade 1 rouge tatouage which is a vibrant true red. It’s comfortable to wear and like all YSL beauty products is stunning to have in your makeup bag or clutch on a night out. Easy to apply without making a mistake because of the applicator shape. The smell once again is why I knocked off a star. It’s like pot pourri but fades slightly after application. It’s matte but not drying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte lipsick This gave my lips a nice matt effect, but unfortunately it was bit too dry for me, I am not a big fan of this feeling on my lips. Other than that the colour is great and it of course stays put! If you are not afraid of the dryness, go for it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP