- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte liquid lipstick which stays put for ages I wore this liquid lipstick on my cousins wedding and I wore it on at 5 and it stayed on till ten , the liquid lipstick stayed put for fuve hours and could have stayed on longer which I took of. The colour of this ysl liquid lipstick is a very nice orange red colour and the packaging of this lipstick is very sleek. Very happy with this product would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour and staying power This is a really great matte lip stain in a fabulous red. Looks stunning on the lips and lasts for hours with no bleeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting lip colour! I tried the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain in the colour no. 1 Rouge Tatouage. I have tried other matte stains before and must admit I've never been a fan because they tend to dry out my lips. I found the applicator a bit unusual to use but perhaps with practice I'll get used to it. The stain applied on the lips very well and gave good coverage. Once the stain was dry it did not feel tight and dry like other brands stains I'd previously tried. I was pleased with how well it covered. I tested out the longevity and the photographs below show my lips on first application, after 4 and a half hours, and after 10 hours. I think it held up well after 4 and a half hours. After 10 hours I didn't expect there to be any left but you can still see some staining. Overall I would happily repurchase but in a different colour because I felt this was a little too bright for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very Best! Wow! I got YSL tatouage martte in red and of course with red you cannot cheat! You need quality and non transferable colour! This one is amazing! Gorgeous coverage, stays on without drying my lips, plus it looks super galmourous! So easy to apply with its wand that allows precision when applying! I wore it for my anniversary with a simple make up... just my red lips! Gorgeous! And no embarrassment at the restaurant as this amazing tatouage lip stain does not transfer! In love with this. My favourite lip stain by far! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment The pigmentation is incredible! I love the formula and the scent isn’t overpowering. It didn’t take too long to dry, but as soon as it set it was on my lips for the rest of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lasted all day I was unsure about whether or not this was the right product for me. I tend to go for gloss finish and this is the opposite. I initially found the applicator tricky to apply as gloss is so much more forgiving. Once I did master the application the product itself is very nice. The finish is matt without drying and lasted all day without the need to reply which was brilliant. I am now happily out of my make up comfort zone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light as a feather colour that stays put. I love this product. The colour was luxuriously rich and true. It glides on beautifully and the applicator makes it so easy to apply prescisely. The colour stayed put, only wearing off a bit when I had something to eat. It feels so light to wear. I think it's perfect for summer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely depth of colour Having tried and raved about many Ysl lipsticks and glosses, I was highly delighted with this new lip tatouage. It has a lovely subtle smell when applying and glides onto lips very smoothly and the applicator makes for a neat precise finish. The depth of colour in the lipstick is super and even after blotting (personal preference but not required) the colour remains and stays put even after eating and drinking. I chose a darker colour for the evening and the fact it stays on your lips is perfect for nights out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply high colour lip stain The Tatouage Couture Matte Stain comes in YSL’s typical premium looking packaging. It has a gold top, and a frosted container that you can see the lip stain colour clearly through. This is good as you don’t need to keep picking up different bottles to look on the base for the colour. The applicator is flat, thin and angled on the end. It makes it really easy to apply the stain and also get a perfect edge. You can use the edge of it to line your lip, then the wider, flat side to fill in the rest of the lip. The lip stain glides on easily and evenly. I found it gave a really good even coating, with just one coat. Though you could add more if you want to build it. It really does give a nice rich colour, and really stands out in the Rouge Tatouage colour (shade number 1). It has a pleasant smell and it isn't too strong either. It wears well and I didn’t notice any bleeding of it at the edge of my lips. I would say that you may have to re-coat after a few hours, but it only takes a short time. I used micellar water to remove it and it came off pretty easily, without leaving any residue of colour behind. In all I really like the product and how easy the applicator made it to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! When this arrived, I must admit I was warey. The colour didn't really look like one I would wear. How wrong was I!?! Absolutely adore this. A joy to use, soft and devine to apply, the applicator is shaped to contour the top lip especially well. I'm a huge fan of some other major brands iconic red lipstick. But in all honestly....this is even better. It's taken over ten years to beat it!! A joy to apply as said....but this lasted throughout lunch with champagne, lobster and eton mess! Still absolutely perfect. No doubt in my mind....this is a makeup wardrobe staple for life! Iconic lip product. Thank you YSL! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I was amazed how easy and foolproof it was to apply the lip stain. The applicator allowed for precise application and lasted for hours without the need to top up. This product feels really comfortable on the lips almost balmy and doesn't feel drying at all like other long wear lip products. The shade I have is 01 which gives the perfect dramatic red lip. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good applicator and formula I have got a few of these and love them. They are very light-weight on the lips and have good pigment. The applicator makes the product easy to apply product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are lip dropping (mouth dropping)! The colours are absolutely amazing! Super pigmented and intense! For an ombré look, put some on the top and bottom lips then blend. For a full lip, the applicator is perfectly shaped to line your lips so go wild! It is matte but non drying and extremely creamy keeping your lips fashionably matte and moisturised! Also lasts you for the whole day no touch up needed! Really highly recommend this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte finish with just a touch of shimmer What first surprised me about the Tatouage Couture Matte Stain is the amazing colour when using just a touch of it. But it was the shimmer that really got me. It is extremely light and it does not feel like lipstick - honestly you will forget you're wearing it. Colour is vibrant even when applying a very small amount. Finish is, as it says in the name, matte but it has a touch of shimmer that makes all the difference, it just looks gorgeous. Tiny bit of fragrance is a nice touch as you can't really avoid smelling what you use on your lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing long lasting colour. This fabulous product does exactly what it says on the packaging. The bevelled applicator makes light work of application. It leaves an even coverage shaping and contouring my lips perfectly. The matte stain dries instantly and lasts all day. it’s lightweight and and a beautiful vibrant colour. I highly recommend this stunning stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and bright! Such a bright colour for the summer. It lasts all day and doesn’t dry out. If you’re bold and like to stand out then this would make a great addition to your makeup collection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely fabulous lip stain Fantastic lip stain, looks really good on and is long lasting unlike some other lip stains from other brands. Highly recommend to all [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I wore this matte stain for a night out with friends. Application was easy due to its liquid nature. My lips felt hydrated and the colour although matte was vibrant and glossy. I found the lipstick was very long-lasting as after both eating and drinking during my evening out my lipstick was still visible. This is a welcome addition to my make-up collection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight! I received this product a few weeks ago and I’m so happy with it! It’s so lightweight and easy to apply dye to the great applicator which also allows you to line your lips with! So impressed and all the colours are gorgeous. Definitely will be picking up more of these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely colours i tried this matte lip stain for a bit of a change as i usually always stick to a gloss or balm. the colour was beautiful, nice and rich. it lasted really well and as with all ysl products the packaging is lovely to have in ur handbag. i dont think matte is for me as i dont really like the feeling on my lips but if your a matte person i would definitely give these a try [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting moisture and colour! What a lovely product! When I have previously bought lip stain products I have found them to be drying and led to cracked lips. Not so with this lip stain. Very moisturising AND long lasting! The applicator is good too - great for accuracy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Absolutely love this product , easy to apply with a really light feel on the lips . The colour actually last without making my lips feel dry . I will most definitely be investing in other colours ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes lips look big! Makes my lips look very big! I really didn't expect that at all. It also doesn't need to be reapplied after coffee. It's fab for lips! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This colour! My colour of choice: No.1 Rouge Tatouage...and I LOVE IT! It applies like a creamy gloss and finishes as a great, long-lasting matte that last for hours! Not at all heavy, it manages to smooth out the contours of the lips to leave an amazing coloured stain, add a little clear gloss to turn into a great nighttime look too! I've given 4 out of 5 stars only because I wasn't so keen about the applicator, I really liked the idea of the bevelled, fexible head but a little more sponge for me would have just been the cherry on top! Totally in love with it though, now I need to go show it off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour and stayed on lips. Gorgeous colour. Worn all day and stayed on my lips, even when drinking from a glass. Didn't give the dry feeling on lips that some stains can. Really beautiful fresh red. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light matte lips I found this product hard to apply with the plastic applicatator wand as appossed to a lip gloss spongy tip even when I lined my lips with a lip liner first the colour still bled over the line and didn't look like a neat finish.The colour I tryed was 1 Rouge tatouage which I found had a orange tinge but I prefer a pinky red rather than orangy red. It did have a realy silky feel and the colour is long lasting but just not the right lip product for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pigment! The formula on this lipstick is so creamy & comfortable on your lips you’ll forget you have it on! I’m totally in love with this ❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic wow red. This is my 3rd liquid lipstick from YSL but the first Matte one. Very impressed. Classic red colour that suits any skin tone. I'm mixed race with tanned skin and this is the perfect summer colour. Packaging is gorgeous as always with YSL and the applicator wand takes a little getting used to but it gives precise and even application. Wears really well leaving a nice colour stain. Will definitely repurchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ***Another Great Lip Product*** I love this lip stain.. I am of the older generation, and , yes few lines and wrinkles, even on my lips, but this is a gentle glow of colour and no shine. Doesn't dry, like some, looks good, no taste, just colour and you are ready to go. My 21 year old daughter agrees and keeps using!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay all day ! A very good product which stay hours, it can be a little bit dry so I just add a touch of balm during the day. The shape is very easy to use, precise and the colour is vibrant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP