- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

product.perfectcorp.error.unavailable.message

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time


You must consent before using try-on experience

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 127ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

AQUA / WATER ● DIMETHICONE ● OCTYLDODECANOL ● ISODODECANE ● BUTYLENE GLYCOL ● ALCOHOL ● ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER ● CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE ● TRIMETHYL PENTAPHENYL TRISILOXANE ● DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ● POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE ● MAGNESIUM SULFATE ● PHENOXYETHANOL ● ALUMINA ● PROPYLENE CARBONATE ● PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE ● SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE ● DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ● CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE ● ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ● NIGELLA SATIVA SEED OIL ● CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE ●BENZYL ALCOHOL ● COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN ● MAGNESIUM SILICATE ● SILICA ● ANISE ALCOHOL● PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE ● TOCOPHEROL ● PARFUM / FRAGRANCE ●[+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE ● CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE ● CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ● CI 15850 / RED 7 ● CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE ● CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE ● CI 15850 / RED 6 ● CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE ● CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET ● CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE ● MICA ● CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE ● CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE ● CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE ● CI 75470 / CARMINE ●
Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase The colors are very nice and radiant and it’s easy to apply to lips
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love the color, consistency, and everything in between. I was hesitant on whether or not to get it due to so many reviews in regards to the applicator but I truly enjoy applying it with this kind of tip. Easy to control.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice color , but don't dry well I love its bright red color, but since it's hard to be dry, I have to put a little powder on lip to hold it
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Lip Product I couldn't be more pleased with this product. Truly, the color stays on ALL day. For those with dry lips, or maybe during the winter months, a little lip moisturizer would be all you'd need to pair this with. The application is smooth and easy, making this a total "grab and go" lip stain. Once you have one, you will want to keep adding to your collection!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this texture is actually so good i bought this a couple weeks a ago and i like it very much it is worth it
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it’s smooth on my lips this lipstick smooth on my lips and stays last long
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN I brought the TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP for my friend, and she loves it.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only liquid matte lipstick I'll wear now I don't want to specifically bash any other beauty brands, but wearing this puts every other liquid matte to shame. There is no dried-paint feeling on your lips, and it certainly doesn't come off in cracks as the day wears on. It applies in such a thin layer, has beautiful pigment, and then feels like absolutely nothing. When I first got it, I would ask my husband every once and a while if I still had my lipstick on, since I really couldn't feel it. I got the color "black red code" which is really a soft wine color. Can't recommend this enough. I haven't worn any of my old liquid mattes since I got this beauty.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely OBSESSED with these! I received one of these in a subscription beauty box, and was immediately hooked. I've now bought 8 of them in different shades - they're incredible!! They're so deeply pigmented, and dry to a perfect matte finish, and then DO NOT BUDGE. It's amazing. But the best part? They are so comfortable!! I hardly realize I'm wearing it when I am - it's like no other lipstick!!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I brought this a month ago, and I love this color.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I really like these quality products. With the help of the pallet brush it glides on the lips with very little effort. Stays on the lips for longer especially the darker shades
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect shade love love the color and the way it is smooth and silky!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New product for me I received this product thanks to my subscription box and the formula is great , but I'm not a fan of red shades
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour Excellent vivid colour which lasts for more than 8 hrs...No touch up needed ..easy to achieve ideal coverage and shape no need for lip liner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Liquid Matte Lip Stain I love this liquid matte lip stain. It is so lightweight and comfortable on the lip.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best liquid lip! I love this formula it stays on all day. The only con I can say about this product is that the color isn’t anything like what I thought it would be. I ordered online and the example pictures it had is nothing like the color it is on my lips. ( I attached pictures) the color is still really beautiful but I had to knock off a star due to the shade difference.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My staple I purchased #28 Nude Undercover/Spiced Neutral and it is my everyday go-to lippy for when I just need color and know what to expect. (You know how sometimes you create a great eye look and you have to think about how the lip correlates? #28 is such a neutral, it pairs with most eye looks beautifully) I have fair skin and this gives a nice, natural look with undertones that make your lip look polished. I love the applicator as it disperses product exactly where you want it to go! Does not dry out lips. I use with the Volupte lip balm #1 nude mid morning if I need a spot of shine. #28 is definitely a great matte.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Color is vivid, and rich. Has a very long lasting effect.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a lipstain I bought this product in colour 01 and I am extremely disappointed. After letting the stain dry it still comes off my on my hand and my glass when I take a drink. It is a lot of money to pay for somthing that doesn’t last very long at all. I am always on the lookout for long lasting lip colour and this most definitely isn’t it.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! My favourite matt lipstain ever. Amazing long lasting effect and the colors are just out of this world!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed by the quality This lip stainer is a definite triple threat product. It does not dry/crack my lips, dryes matte but still
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice color I think this color suit me so much, i will buy it again.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lip stain!! I love this product! The color is charming! And it can last for a time even I can’t stop to drink (^^)
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Best matte lipstick on the market! I loved it so much I bought it for all my friends
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received a sample... I got this product as a sample from Sephora in color #5 and I love it! Superb rich color that lasts. Great selection of colors...I’ll be buying more!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable lip product ever I have some hyperpigmentation on my skin and I am medium to dark skin tone. Color 23 looks almost skin like on me and it’s so comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sold out Why is #25 always sold out? Everytime I get an notification that it is back in stock, it’s gone again....This shade is very popular and it gets out of stock very fast. I strongly suggest to make this color in a big lot so we can have the opportunity to own one and avoid people from reselling at higher price.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color bought this about two month ago and love it. I bought a couple more from this collection and love them all
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever! this color is wonderful! I love it so much. I am so happy to have it.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really beautiful color I’m so happy with this,and it looks really good on my lips!!
Date published: 2018-11-21
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};