- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

TATOUAGE COUTURE LIQUID MATTE LIP STAIN

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 319.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$37.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sample Tried the lipstick and was pleasantly surprised to find the lipstick very light in texture and great red coverage. I feel I don’t have anything on my lips. Given 4 stars because the applicator needs a little getting used to but you don’t have to keep re applying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was surprised how long it’s lasting Stays with me all Day long Also you can you is as lip tint or build it up for full coverage ! It’s a game changer Must have ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of product When using this it was very easy to apply and it didn’t go too matte which was good as it wasn’t to dry it also didn’t streak which is really hard to find with a red matte and it lasted all day [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staying power I was sent this as a sample although I felt the colour was too bright the staying power was very good would purchase in a more suitable colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely product but not very matte Although this says matte, I thought the finish was quite glossy. Saying that, I really liked it still - I got shade Rogue Tatouage (1). It's great for a holiday as it's such a gorgeous red - very daring but stunning. Packaging is really beautiful for this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! This is the perfect lip stain. Lasts through a whole day of eating and drinking. It doesn’t bleed or fade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely colour Lovely lip tint.Easy to apply and looks good.Only downside is that you need to reapply after eating.Would recommend shade 1 as it is a lovely red colour [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smooth texture and highly pigmented This is a lovely vibrant product which glides on very smoothly for a matte product. The colour is very bold, the applicator is very easy to use and the colour lasts very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intense colour Lovely long lasting liquid lipstick,so easy to apply. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day I used the number 1 rouge tatouage and the colour is an amazing intense red which never bleeds application is so easy to use because of the tip of the brush you don’t even need a lip liner to get a precise line the tip of the brush is all you need the colour glides on very easy as it’s like a lipgloss when you first apply and in a few seconds becomes a matte lipstick with no need to reapply as the colour stays on throughout the day even after eating and drinking. I have also used number 7 and number 15 which I was so happy with the results which Is why I couldn’t wait to try other colours so far I’m very happy with the colours that I have tried and that there is also no need to reapply no matter what colour it is. I also sometimes mix the colours together when I want to change it up a bit to take it from daytime to nighttime. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staying power Although not really my thing, this matte lip stain gives excellent coverage, with lasting colour. Having used it for a function I was impressed with its colour and staying power but have to say I, personally, prefer a more traditional lipstick. My daughter adores it, and wouldn't give it me back even if it is mine!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage Tried this foundation a couple of times and even though it glides on well and covers my redness I’m not sure it will be my main go to. I suffer from combination skin and my skin can get quite dry. I found that in these areas the outcome wasn’t as smooth as I would like, however I do have this problem with other liquid foundations. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stay for long :( I tried the red (01) variant. The shade is great and suited my complexion very well. But it didn’t stay for long. Given the price, I expect a more long lasting lip colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stays put. I usually view so called long lasting lipsticks as a challenge - nothing, but nothing has ever worked on me as this matte stain did. It will not budge. Brilliant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lip stain I was very pleasantly surprised by this lovely lippy. It is ultra comfortable, hydrating and felt wonderfully weightless. The applicator is amazing made it very easy to accurately follow the curve of my lip and add fullness where I needed it. A little went a long way. It was long lasting and lovely colour. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but mighty I was given this product, as soon as I opened it I new I was going to love it. It’s small enough for your purse on a night out but mighty enough for it to stay on for those hours of partying. The applicator is quite unusual but the product really works. It dries quickly and stays on and....it is KISS PROOF after about 20mins. Long lasting ✅ KISS PROOF ✅ Leaves NO marks on glass ✅ Able to enjoy the night without worry of marking glasses and peoples faces ✅ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lip stain This is a nice stain for your lips. I have used many brands over the years and this isn’t frying like some stains can be. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip stain I didn’t like this at all. It went absolutely everywhere and also had a funny taste. Not my cup of tea at all sadly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lip colour After trying this lip tint I am addicted to it, the applicator it comes with gives your lips the perfect shape and it really does last. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting colour payoff Very moisturising for a matte product. Adds a subtle colour to the lips (which can be intensified by adding more coats) which looks more natural. Colour lasts a longer time on lips than a lot of other products I’ve tried (hence stain claim). Lovely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense colour This is a great product and really makes lips stand out. The bright red was not my usual colour as I have very pale skin. I think it would be perfect for tanned skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lip I thought this would completely dry down matte but it doesn’t which actually makes it one of the best liquid mattes I’ve tried! Because it doesn’t dry down it doesn’t dry your lips out and you can apply more throughout the day! It also smells amazing! I can’t stop unscrewing the lid and having a little smell every time I see it! Such a signature YSL scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matt Lippy! This goes on like a gloss then dries Matt however it’s not flaky like a lot of Matt lipsticks. The colour, I got number 1, is very vibrant and long lasting! Really good product might have to buy another colour! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish case! At the moment the weather is so hot I find I do'nt need much eye makeup so this lip stain certainly brings a brightening pop to my face it lasts such a long time. Some lip stains are drying but I find this very light to wear and not needing to keep refreshing is a bonus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YSL tatouage couture matte stain Beautiful lip stain, very smooth upon application and dries matte but doesn’t leave one’s lips too dry. Great formula & shape of brush makes application very easy & smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This matte lip stain feels so light on my lips and does not feel drying as some others do. Long lasting wear. Applicator is good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red lips Love the finish on this just great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly pigment and lasts ages ! I’ve had this for around a week now, I was doubtful that I could pull a red lipstick off. However, the shade is so flattering and the pigment is really rich. It lasts a long time thanks to the stain and smells amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product Really happy with this, its easy to apply and stays in place, a keeper,! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Goes on at first really wet look but dries down quickly to a matte finish. Would recommend using a lip brush for the more vibrant colours if you want a more precise finish. The packaging is not the standard ysl so easy to throw in your bag for on the go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};