- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

Tatouage Couture

Alternate Views

TRY IT ON
Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real-time.
LIVE CAMERA
UPLOAD PHOTO

- engravable -

Tatouage Couture

Tatouage Couture is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product

High pigment & ultra-matte liquid lip stain.

$37.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

-
+
Keywords

liquid matte lip stain high impact color

Benefits

The ink-like formula gives your lips 8 hours of wear leaving them looking gorgeous all day without having to reapply.

Type

Lip Stain

What it is

YSL's new liquid matte lip stain: Tatouage Couture. A revolutionary formula for ultra-matte, high impact color with a lightweight, naked-lip feel.

What it does

Tattoo YSL’s Tatouage Couture on your lips for a luscious ultra-matte look. As the formula glides onto your lips you will feel practically nothing as it is quick-drying and transfer-free. Indulge your lips in perfect nudes, polished pinks, and to-die-for plums. The spatula-like applicator gives the precision of a liner with the control of a brush for perfectly defined lips with every application.

Get perfectly defined lips with YSL’s exclusive applicator. Use the high point of the tip of the applicator to line the lips with Tatouage Couture high impact color, just like you would with a pencil. Then, turn it on its side to brush Tatouage’s ultra-matte formula onto your lips.

Inspirations

OWN THE DAY AND NIGHT

A reckless gang of shades – each one matched by a raw conviction. Intense colors here to stay, with a naked lip feel, they’re inky, cool and more matte than ever before. Meet Tatouage Couture: It takes the tattoo trend with an ultra-luxe formula made only for rebellious lips.  Get ready to join the gang.

Videos

Watch other videos

Snapshot

MAKE YOUR MARK

More matte, more intense, taken to the absolute extreme – a breakthrough formula delivers over the top color pay-off with an undetectable, naked feel. With high pigment concentration, deposited in a really thin veil. From morning to night and back round to morning again, Tatouage Couture leaves the ultimate lasting mark.

find the perfect shade

Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Rouge Tatouage 1
Crazy Tangerine 2
Rose Ink 3
Rosewood Gang 5
Nu Interdit 7
Black Red Code 8
Grenat No Rules 9
Carmin Statement 10
Rose Illicite 11
Red Tribe 12
True Orange 13
Violet Conviction 15
Nude Emblem 16
Unconventional Coral 17
Fuchsia Intime 19
Pink Squad 20
Corail Anti-Mainstream 22
Singular Taupe 23
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This is the 2nd one i bought. I just love everything about this product!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent awesome!amazing!!! love it! I own over 10 YSL Lips and want to own more in the future. ლ(╹◡╹ლ)
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Shopping Experience Fast shipping. Great product. 16 is the best shade!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I bought this three weeks ago and I am very pleased. It's a wonderful color for me and stays on longer than the lipsticks I have always bought. YSL colors are the best of all brands.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this lipstick I love the liquid texture and it really lasts. Just wasn't crazy about the color I chose.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip product purchase ever I have quiet small lips and problems getting lip colours to last any amount of time on my lips. Liquid lipsticks usually require that you take them off before reapplying to get a good finish, but not with Tatouage. With this lipstick touchups are not a problem, the applicator is great and makes lining the lips very easy. I usually need a lip liner to go with a lipstick, otherwise I get bleeding, but with Tatouage I dont need to. I have colours 8 and 27, they do wear differently with 27 lasting longer. These lipsticks are so good, I dont even feel the need to try any others, I have found my HG.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it It wasn’t what I expected. It’s definitely lives up to the name,”lip stain”.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pigment worth buying This is outstandingly pigmented and has a truly long wearing formula. It comes in a variety of different shades perfect for every skin tone. I recommend putting on a lip balm before and after applying this: like most liquid lip stains it is quite drying.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was excited and curious but was disappointed. I bought No. 5, Rosewood, which is a great color. Unfortunately, it is not very good; it fades away. Eating and drinking is not an option I'm sorry to say because it's very comfortable to wear.I am sorry for that and considering the price, you are particularly disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I’ve been searching for this formula for forever! Thin, super pigmented, long lasting, not cakey, let’s your lip texture show through. It’s perfect!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color is not same as showed on the website The color is not same as showed on the website. It is A LOT brighter and sorry I dont like that bright lipstick......
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best - try it ! i have the 7th, it is inctredible! i didn't found yet a matte gloss that is this good.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish stain power was the same in all colors I bought the colors 5,10 and 20. The power of the stain on the 20 (pink squad) is wonderful! Unusual! Which was what I expected from the Lipstick itself and all the colors. The 10 (carmin statement) does not leave the stain strong on the lips like the 20. Already the 5 (rosewood) does not stain the lips. The color is beautiful, and if you do not eat or drink, the color lasts. But if you eat or drink does not last or leave the lips with the stain. I love your products! But I expected a lot more from these lipsticks. I hope that when you come to do the reformulation of the tatouage couture can give all the colors the same power of 20, and the same color stability (after rubbing the lipstick color does not change, unlike other colors) . I honestly think that all strong pink lipsticks should stain like this. I hope you can improve this Lipstick in the future!!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I bought this lipstick in the lightest shade a few weeks ago and wore it a few times now. It's really smooth on the lips, it doesn't feel dry or sticky at all and even after 6 hours of partying( including drinking, eating and smoking) it looked as I just put it on a minute ago. Awesome. Totally worth the money.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the product but..... I truly do love this product I have bought a few but the one I love the most the applicator is messed up after one use. I love YSL products but I am super upset about this that it broke after one application!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power Brought this for a work night out and I already want to buy more! I didn't have to reapply at all during the night which is every girls dream. Cannot wait to get more
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect matte lip... Got my first one in Pink Squad. Goes on effortlessly. Doesn't feel sticky or clump like some other liquid matte lipsticks. Will be trying other colors. Top pic taken outside; bottom pic taken inside.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!!! Loveeee loveeee loveeee I have three shades of it 12,7,11 and I love them alllll !! i can not feel it on my lips it stains for way longer than 8hrs as packaging says no lie! Brush is amazing flat and earth easy to apply onto lips !!! When my student loan drops I might have to get more "WOW"
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this as a treat to myself and love it! Cannot feel it on my lips, but the colour pay off is amazing! It lasts too - I went for dinner and drinks and the colour remained on throughout, will definitely be trying other colours!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Lipstick! I bought this because I read a review on Refinery 29. The article informed that this lipstick doesn't leave traces on straws,etc and is long lasting. This lipstick is phenomenal. It goes on like silk and feels great on the lips without drying or clumping. I find that it does leave little smears on cups, etc but far less than other lipsticks. The colors are beautiful. One can control the intensity by applying more or less. I love the engraved tube and sent one to a friend with "Happy Birthday" engraved on it. She also gave it rave reviews!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! The best liquid lipstick! It doesn't dry my lips and stays longer.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Overview The purchase was beyond my expectation, I was pleased with all aspects of the process.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This color is so natural and beautiful This is a very good color for daily use. It's not that oily and will let you feel so comfortable.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this a week ago number 7 is the perfect nude and I suffer with extremely dry lips and this is the only matte lipstick that does not over dry my lips, I'm loving this product
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Im a fan of ysl but.... I bought two of the tatouage: 1 and 12. When it comes to ysl lip cosmetics, im a hige fan. I really liked this too! Its the first matt ysl tint that came out WITH engraving in it. It is great! HOWEVER... the brush part breaks, falls apart from each other really easily, resulting i got BOTH OF my tatouage brushes broken. I usually dont write any reviews... but this is very disappointing ): i cant even get this replaced!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Convert to Lip Color Beautiful stain; naked feel on the lips; long-lasting. It's just what I've been looking for because I don't like the heaviness of lipstick or the need for reapplication. My preference is to apply it with my finger and blot for subtle color that I can apply and forget about. It's on the expensive side, but the quality is worth it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_2033YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};

LIPS

Any shade, any finish, any lip you want

SHOP