- engravable -

Glossy Stain

The original award-winning formula in saturated color.

Glossy Stain
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

- engravable -

Glossy Stain

Glossy Stain is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_1020YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product

The original award-winning formula in saturated color.

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.

$37.00

$37.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $9.25 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 370 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

long wear stain gloss shine and texture

Benefits

Lightweight, this glossy lip stain melts onto lips for long-lasting glossy color.

Type

Glossy Lip Stain

What it is

A revolutionary lip product that combines the texture and shine of a gloss with the long wear of a stain.

What it does

Coat your lips with this lip color that offers a lightweight texture, which immediately melts onto lips. Glossy Stain delivers intense glossy color for an extremely long-lasting shine.

Octyldodecanol, Butyloctyl Salicylate, Stearyl/Ppg-3 Myristyl Ether Dimer Dilinoleate, Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Polybutene, Propylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Titanium Dioxide, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Parfum (Fragrance), Caprylyl Glycol, Aqua (Water), Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Mannitol , Polyurethane-15, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glyceryl Stearate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butylene Glycol, Rosemary (Rosmarinus Officinalis) Extract , Yeast (Faex) Extract , Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Citric Acid [+/- May Contain: Ci 77019 (Mica), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxide), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 15850 (Red 7), Ci 15850 (Red 6), Ci 45410 (Red 28 Lake), Ci 77492 (Iron Oxide), Silica, Ci 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), Ci 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Ci 17200 (Red 33 Lake), Ci 75470 (Carmine), Ci 12085 (Red 36), Ci 77499 (Iron Oxide), Ci 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), Ci 77742 (Manganese Violet), Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Ci 73360 (Red 30), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never used another lip product ever since this My niece bought me this years ago, and I have never used another lip product ever since. Its staying power, light feeling on the lips, and ease of application are the best!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from every day essential if you're looking for high saturation of color, this is not it it is buildable , but more towards subtle and natural way it is however essential every day lip product for people who prefer natural make up
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay not the best It was a gift from my friend. The product was okay not the best
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Stain doesn't stay on lips very long. I feel like I don't see any color
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A glossy stain that says put I went to Nordstrom and tried on all the stains and ended up buying Stain 46 and it’s the perfect red. No orange or pink undertones, the perfect bold sassy red. I love the tip and how it’s pointed so you can trace the outline of your lips and not get messy! I will be buying more colors!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love this lip product. It coats on smoothly, stays on for hours, and doesn't feel sticky. The color is vivid. I like the brush because it allows you to apply it smoothly and contour it better to the shape of your lips.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed Literally obsessed with this product. Unlike any lip product I’ve ever used. My new obsession.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanna buy some more. I'd been looking for a perfect match lip stain for my dry lips. I'm so happy I found YSL lip stain.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good. This formula is incredible. If you have ever tried the Lancome L’absolu Lacquers, this is a very similar oil-in-water emulsion... but this has serious stain power as well! Be aware that the color WILL develop and deepen after applying, which is pretty cool. So if it looks too light while swatching, let it sit for 5 or so minutes. The stain lasts all day. The gloss lasts for seriously 6 hours. A GLOSS. Lasts 6+ hours. And it’s not sticky. Such an incredible formula.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best one ever!!! i bought it and i loved it so much glossy and solf lips
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice colour very nice colour,i will buy it again!!nice for dating or playing!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Stain! I have used red shades from various brands, but this YSL red shade is the best!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love YSL stains! I bought 2 more to add to my collection. I love the long-lasting effects of their stains. You can tell it’s high quality. The gloss withstands eating and drinking.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable lip tint I bought this in Rouge Fushion and the color is a good warm red color with a slight pink hue to it. The tint feels very comfortable and not too drying. This isn't as long-lasting as Korean lip tints, but it has a beautiful gloss finish.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift from others, then gift for another I received one of these from my friend and it is so moisture to apply on. Now I am buying for another friend!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely color Colors are pretty and love the packaging. Hope they last longer.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love #12 My favourite lip gloss ever. 12# is sooooo beautiful and it suit for all skin type. Mine is light in asian and it looks so good on me.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glossy stain I hoped to buy pink number 17. However, it had been discontinued evidently. So I purchased this one which is very light in color and more peachy. Please bring back number 17.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip stain, lip stick and lip gloss EVER! YSL glossy stain is my absolute holy grail of lip products; I have been using them since their debut (10 years or more). I continue to try other high end lip products but NOT a single one can stand up against YSL glossy stain. Not one. My preference is long wear that fades to an even color (without touch ups), a lightweight feel, and a product that provides versatility (e.g., full on color and gloss down through the spectrum to a natural no-makeup mylipsbutbetter stain). I can also layer different colors and products to get a variety looks. Above all, the glossy stains have the best staying power hands down. Important because I have no time for any primping for 5 & 6 hour stretches at work. I have extremely fair freckled skin, grey eyes and brownish red hair, and #203 & #50 & #7 are my long time favorites. Ordering #12 today and expect to love that, too. Thanks YSL—please don’t ever discontinue these!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors very bright The colors for all glossy stains are very vibrant. This doesn't look so good on a muted olive complexion. Would like to see more muted colors in all YSL products.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad color The lip stick feels great and it stays shiny, but, the color is awful. It doesn't look anything like the color on line.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't recommend #12 to Asian girls It a good product, but the #12 really doesn't look good on Asian girl. The pink is too light.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Glass/Stain This lip stain is the best gloss I have used by far. First, the color pigment is beautiful. Second, the gloss is not the thick gluey kind that your hair gets stuck to. It’s lohhtweight gloss. And the best part, is the pretty stain color it gives your lips. It’s very long lasting as well. And you can engrave the lipstick case. I gave this as a gift and my friend is in love with the product as well.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the pink/nude colors As other reviewers have said, this is not the most opaque lip product (for that, try the vinyl cream lip stain or tatouage). However, since I don't wear red or purple lipstick every single day, my husband surprised me by gifting me this in a soft coral. It smells wonderful, it feels so soothing on the lips--there is ZERO glossy/gunk feeling, more like the soft slip of silk. Your lips will stay hydrated for a while, and the color stain will linger, even if you don't reapply.. although you will probably want to, re that silky hydrated feeling. I probably own 50 lippies, but this is the only nude I own. It's comfortable, it's perfect, I just have no need or desire to try any other.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the color I’ve bn looking for I was skeptical when I purchased it but it’s just right
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! Perfect ! Perfect ! I like the lasting power of a stain but much too drying for my lips however this is amazing ! Lasts like a stain but feels so smooth and melts on my lips ! Never stop making this !!!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent color I really love this red color with tiny shimmer blend in the color that makes my medium tone skin look brighter and healthier!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Love the easy, smooth precise application and long wear!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my 2nd bottle I like to buy and try different cosmetics and seriously it takes me years sometimes to finish a tube of lipstick because Im using a different color every day. So i habe to really love a color to repurchase it a second time. And corail aquatics really is an all time fave and I am on my 2nd bottle and will very likely go on to my 3rd soon. Love the color.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am impressed I bought that for a little while and the color fits
Date published: 2018-12-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_1020YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Best "naturally" looking one for someone with light hair, blue eyes and fair skin?!...

Best "naturally" looking one for someone with light hair, blue eyes and fair skin?!
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! For a more neutral shade, we recommend trying 7 Corail Antique in our Glossy Stain. This is a revolutionary lip product that combines the texture and shine of a gloss with the long wear of a stain. We hope you can give this shade a try!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-07

My skin has yellow undertone. I'd like the stain to contrast to make my skin look brighter/fairer. I...

My skin has yellow undertone. I'd like the stain to contrast to make my skin look brighter/fairer. I think usually "coral" has that effect, but I ordered "coral #12" before and the color is too bright/red. What are my choices? #7, #18, #19?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We recommend trying shade 105 Corail Hold Up or shade 7 Corail Antique for a softer color. We hope this shade works well for your skintone!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-07

Is this product gluten free? : Rouge Pur Couture Vernis à Lèvres Glossy Stain and/or do you have a ...

Is this product gluten free? : Rouge Pur Couture Vernis à Lèvres Glossy Stain and/or do you have a list of YSL products that are free of gluten? Thanks for your help.
Asked by: traceyc
Hi there! Most ingredients derived from grain sources are highly refined and retain no traces of gluten proteins. For less refined ingredients from natural sources, Yves Saint Laurent Beaute has established strict limits on the level of potentially allergenic proteins. Since individuals exhibit a wide range of sensitivities to these proteins, if you have any questions or concerns you should discuss with your medical care provider. All the ingredients we use in a product are listed on the package or the label of the product itself. If you have sensitives to certain ingredients, we recommend consulting the ingredient list with your physician/ dermatologist. We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

I' m interested in #105 , ROUGE PUR COUTURE VERNIS À LÈVRES GLOSSY STAIN. Which color is #105? Corai...

I' m interested in #105 , ROUGE PUR COUTURE VERNIS À LÈVRES GLOSSY STAIN. Which color is #105? Corail Alla Prima, Corail Fauve, or Corail Aquatique?
Asked by: WineY
Hi there! Our shade 105 Corail Hold Up in our Glossy Stain is available on our website. We hope you enjoy this revolutionary lip product that combines the texture and shine of a gloss with the long wear of a stain!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

Has the rouge volunteer lipstick formula changed? Just replaced my lipstick and the new one doesn't...

Has the rouge volunteer lipstick formula changed? Just replaced my lipstick and the new one doesn't seem the same.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! You may be referring to our Rouge Volupte Shine Oil-In-Stick. Made with 60% oils, the deeply hydrating texture instantly melts into lips providing a pop of color, instant hydration, and all day comfort. You can find this product here: http://tinyurl.com/ya42btya We hope this product works well for you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

Any one knows what lip color the model wearing in the video? very appreciated....

Any one knows what lip color the model wearing in the video? very appreciated.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! All available information regarding specific products and shades worn by models in our print advertisements and webpages are listed in the ad or webpage itself. If a particular advertisement catches your interest, we suggest that you look to the bottom of the page for a listing of all known products and shades used on the models. If information on the makeup you are interested in does not appear there, that information was not captured at the time the ad or webpage was prepared and is not available.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

I am trying to find out if your Glossy Stains contain any form of petroleum?...

I am trying to find out if your Glossy Stains contain any form of petroleum?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! There is a full ingredient list located on the product's page. If you have allergies to certain ingredients, we recommend consulting this list with your physician. We hope you can find the information you're looking for!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

What colour did Cara used on the ads?...

What colour did Cara used on the ads?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! All available information regarding specific products and shades worn by models in our print advertisements and webpages are listed in the ad or webpage itself. If a particular advertisement catches your interest, we suggest that you look to the bottom of the page for a listing of all known products and shades used on the models. If information on the makeup you are interested in does not appear there, that information was not captured at the time the ad or webpage was prepared and is not available.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-02-06

Love my lip stain....

Love my lip stain. what about from clothes?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We're so happy to hear that you love our Glossy Stain! Unfortunately, we do not know of a guaranteed way to remove cosmetic stains from fabric. We understand how upsetting it can be to accidentally stain a favorite item and we sympathize with your situation. We have researched some possible solutions, but please be aware that all fabrics are different and some will retain stains more than others. We always recommend following the manufacturer's directions on the label. If the label indicates "Dry Cleaning Only," do not attempt laundering the item yourself. For lipstick stains, use dishwashing liquid or rubbing alcohol rather than soap. Place the item with the stain face down on clean paper towels. Blot (do not rub) the stain from the reverse side. Replace paper towels as needed. Rinse thoroughly and immediately launder in the hottest water recommended on the item's label. Not all stains will come out completely in the first wash so you may need to treat and launder several times. Let the garment air dry. If stains have set (for example, from machine drying or laundering without pretreating) the stain may at best only be lightened or may even be permanent.We sincerely hope you will be able to remove the stain to your satisfaction.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

I have a question that confused me a long time, why no brand sale blue or green lip stick even gloss...

I have a question that confused me a long time, why no brand sale blue or green lip stick even glossy? Really hope YSL can produce it, that will be popular and I'll buy it without thinking.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your concerns on available shades. We appreciate your comments and concerns and want to assure you that you are being heard. Consumer feedback is so important to us as it helps us when making decisions about our products. We can assure you that our creative teams are working hard to come up with new products that you may love! We will be forwarding this along to the appropriate department. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

i have dark hair and olive tone but dont like "stand out' on me....what color would you reccomend? i...

i have dark hair and olive tone but dont like "stand out' on me....what color would you reccomend? i usually wear a brown tone raisin
Asked by: amyr
Hi amyr! Thank you for inquiring about a suitable shade for you. Our glossy stain is a revolutionary lip product that combines the texture and shine of a gloss with the long wear of a stain.We recommend trying shade Rouge Vintage. We hope you can give this product a try!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

i purchased this product in --- 3 62h900 and i don't see it in the list. is it still available and...

i purchased this product in --- 3 62h900 and i don't see it in the list. is it still available and is YSL in Orange Beach, Alabama at any location?
Asked by: CarmenP
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about our Lip Stains. You can find a YSL counter near you using our store locator at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz All the available shades are listed on our website. We hope you can find the product you are looking for!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

It seems like lip stain 17 - Encre Rose may be discontinued. Which product would be the closest replacement color? 

Asked by: Jenny
Hi Jenny! Thank you for your interest in our Glossy Stain. We understand how frustrating it can be when a favorite shade is no longer available. We hope that you can try our 15- Rose Vinyl. In addition, we will be sure to pass your comments along to our development team as we are always looking to improve the experience of our consumers when using our products.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-10-29

I bought burgendy vibes for my wedding. When I apply 3 coats of the stain it looks amazing, but never dries and transfers. When I apply one coat the color is not the same, but does not transfer. Is this really a lip stain?

Asked by: Kristi
Hi there! Thank you for your feedback about the Lip Stain. This is a lightweight texture, which immediately melts onto lips. Glossy Stain delivers intense glossy color for an extremely long-lasting shine. This is definitely not the feedback we enjoy hearing from our loyal Yves Saint Laurent lovers under any circumstance nor is it something that is common with this product. While this is very upsetting to hear, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention in order to understand where we can improve. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our team and we hope you continue using Yves Saint Laurent with great satisfaction!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-04-30

Has 103 Pink Taboo been replaced by 103 Pink Pastel? Pink Taboo has such a nice watermelon pink pop, but Pink Pastel is a lot softer and missing that pop of color. I’ve ordered Pink Taboo from several places but when the package comes it says Pink Pastel.

Asked by: Jill
Hi Jill! We appreciate your inquiry about our Glossy Stain Lip Stain. Our site says the shade is Pink Taboo so it should not have been replaced or discontinued. We do apologize about these occurences you had. It also may be that this shade is phasing out so quantities are limited. Our best suggestion to you is to visit one of our fine department and specialty stores. For a location near you, please visit our Store Locator at this link here: http://tinyurl.com/y9d8mx8v. Since some store locations carry only YSL fragrances, we recommend calling the store before your visit if you are also interested in YSL cosmetics and skin care. We appreciate your interest in Yves Saint Laurent Beauté and we hope this information helped!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-09-02

What dept store in Missouri City/ Sugar land Tx. can I find YSL cosmetics. Especially lipstick.

Asked by: Rena
Hi Rena! Yves Saint Laurent Beaute sells products exclusively through our website, select department and specialty stores and at our Yves Saint Laurent Boutiques. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beaute counter, please visit our Store Locator here. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit if you are also interested in cosmetics and skincare. You may also visit our website http://www.yslbeautyus.com/
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-23

Has Glossy Stain #107 been discontinued? If so, what would be closest to it?

Asked by: Elizabeth
Hi Elizabeth. Thank you for your interest in our products! Please visit one of our counters, and a Beauty Specialist will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Yves Saint Laurent Beauté counter, please visit our Store Locator. Since some store locations only carry Yves Saint Laurent Fragrance, we recommend calling the store before your visit.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2018-10-22

Has #1 Violet Edition been discontinued? I'm dying to get my hands on one but I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Asked by: Yaem
It is my understanding that YSL discontinued this color. It was my favorite and I have looked everywhere for it but they no longer sell it.
Answered by: BEpr
Date published: 2016-12-28

R u good?...

R u good?
Asked by: Anonymous
Excellent! Very smooth and lasts long. Great pale pink color
Answered by: FrankM
Date published: 2016-06-30

I am looking for one of the vernis a levres in a red that would look good on dark African American s...

I am looking for one of the vernis a levres in a red that would look good on dark African American skin. From the swatches on the website it looks like #11 Rouge Gouache would work but I am not too sure. I run into the issue of getting reds that are too orange-red for my taste. I want a nice berry red that compliments my skin and does not clash with it. Any suggestions?! Chloe
Asked by: ChloeO
It was one of 3 shades in the sample that was sent to me in an earlier order. I would say that it is not orange-red, but more in the berry red family.
Answered by: RomaL
Date published: 2016-08-15

I have blond hair, fair skin and blue eyes. Am looking for a good red. Was considering No.11 or ...

I have blond hair, fair skin and blue eyes. Am looking for a good red. Was considering No.11 or No. 20. would one be better?
Asked by: RebeccaB
Rebecca, I think No. 11 would be great on you. You will love wearing this product and it stays on. Can't go wrong by getting both of them!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

What shade looks best for a brunette with hazel eyes?...

What shade looks best for a brunette with hazel eyes?
Asked by: AlexisD
I have been using #15 this is my second tube. I have medium yellow toned skin with brunette hair. It has been my go to lipstick all year long.
Answered by: CherylK
Date published: 2016-06-30

What color is rouge laque, is it a blue red? Does this bleed into lip lines?...

What color is rouge laque, is it a blue red? Does this bleed into lip lines?
Asked by: Anonymous
I would describe the color more as a raspberry red instead of a blue tone red. I haven't experienced any bleeding personally, especially once the product dries down. Hope this helps and Happy Holidays!
Answered by: RuthK
Date published: 2016-06-30

Can I use lip stain over a lip pencil?...

Can I use lip stain over a lip pencil?
Asked by: First NameL
I suppose that you can,but I would think that applying the stain first would work better. Personally I would use either stain lined with lip pencil or stain followed by lipstick for longer wear.
Answered by: RochelleB
Date published: 2016-06-30

Can anyone confirm what the ingredients are? I have heard this product is non-toxic but I don't see ...

Can anyone confirm what the ingredients are? I have heard this product is non-toxic but I don't see anything on the web site that validates this. Thank you!
Asked by: SaraT
Sara, You would not be sorry if you purchased it!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Am I the only one allergic to this wonderful glossy stain. I am fair, age 61 and really like the r...

Am I the only one allergic to this wonderful glossy stain. I am fair, age 61 and really like the results of applying this over lipstick. When I applied it alone, my lips would swell after a couple of days. When applying over lipstick I thought I had it made, but after applying a few days in a row two-three times a day, my lips swelled. A lump on one side of my lip has hung around for four days without using the stain. I have seen no reference but I can't be the only one ?
Asked by: Anonymous
I haven't had a problem with this stain. I also am alergic to certain lip stains and lipsticks Good Luck hope this helped.
Answered by: CherylK
Date published: 2016-06-30

I'm looking for a red lipstick and these glossy stains look great, any problem with them getting on ...

I'm looking for a red lipstick and these glossy stains look great, any problem with them getting on your teeth?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have always had a problem with lipsticks getting on my teeth , it could be the way I speak but this shiny stain has never travelled that route ... I am so happy also it does not dry out my lips
Answered by: violaL
Date published: 2016-06-30

Can anyone describe the color of #17?...

Can anyone describe the color of #17?
Asked by: BettyS
It has a violet hue to it. My favorite Rouge Pur Courture is #11 and it goes with most colors.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Does this product contain lead?...

Does this product contain lead?
Asked by: Anonymous
It does contain iron oxide which is a compound of lead. I hope this helps.
Answered by: sheilaj
Date published: 2016-06-30

I am 59 and want a long wearing lipstick. I have tried stains but they are very drying and after we...

I am 59 and want a long wearing lipstick. I have tried stains but they are very drying and after wearing a few days my lips start to peel. I have Silver colored hair and a medium complexion. Would you recommend this lip stain and if so what color?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it's fantastic. It's the best stain... hands down. It's less drying than others and stays on for much longer than you'd expect. I wear #29 as a natural pinky shade for every day.
Answered by: (unknown)(
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_1020YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • questions, product