Touche Éclat Foundation

Buildable coverage with micro-circulation for a luminous glow.

Touche Éclat Foundation

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat Foundation

Touche Éclat Foundation is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1025YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Buildable coverage with micro-circulation for a luminous glow.

$54.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$54.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

naturally radiant finish medium coverage illuminating foundation SPF 22 lightweight

Benefits

8 hours of beauty sleep in a drop. A bestselling foundation, now in an advanced formula, that reduces the look of fatigue and creates flawless medium coverage.

Type

Foundation

What it is

The magic light of Touche Éclat in the 1st radiance awakening foundation by YSL Beauty. More fatigue-defying and better flawless coverage than ever.

What it does

Enriched with the stimulating power of Ruscus Extract, the anti-fatigue formula energizes skin by stimulating micro-circulation and targeting dullness to instantly improve skin brightness and luminosity. Vitamin E protects against free radicals. Formulated with SPF 22 to provide sun protection, it leaves a weightless finish while offering eight hours of a refreshed, radiant look.

How to Apply Touche Éclat Foundation


Pump 2 drops in the well of your Y-brush. Developed with an exclusive Y-shape reservoir, the Y-brush delivers the perfect amount of Touche Éclat Foundation. The brush buffs and distributes product evenly across the skin for a seamless, flawless finish every time.

Videos

Watch other videos

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best purchase I bought it a month ago. I really like it. It make my skin look so smooth after I apply.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this foundation! I love this foundation. I found my perfect color, My skin was so smooth after applying this. It is very light and my skin can breath, also It didn't make me break out, even when i forget to take it off. Best one I've found.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product, but expiration days so closed. Great product, but expiration days so closed from the date I purchased. Because It was a good deal, so i bought 3 of them. Now I worried about expired before i use it.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my second one This is my second one and i think that says pretty much. It is light, keeps my skin radiant and hydrated. LOVE it and especially how it makes me look like wear no makeup at all!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Foundation for Dry Skin I first purchased Touche Eclat Foundation 4 years ago and have been using it ever since. I have somewhat dry skin but also relatively clear skin. I wanted something light, fresh and dewy feeling. I don't want to cover all my skin with a thick foundation! This is an excellent option if you want light dewy coverage. I alternate between B20 and BR 20. I have pink undertones so I find YSL foundation to be the best for my skin. I have tried almost all the high end foundation brands and I hope they do not change this formula! This is a high quality product and you don't need to use a lot. I get so many compliments on my skin when I wear this!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite foundation I love this foundation along with all hour foundation..
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I love this foundation! BR10 looks great on my face.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Buy for sure I love it, it is the perfect color and the texture is so smooth, it feel heavy yet gives complete coverage.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This has turned out to be the perfect medium coverage foundation for me. It is non drying and has a natural finish. The shade match is spot on. I love the fact it looks and feels so lightweight and natural!!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation This applies so beautiful! Great for dry-normal skin. I even have oily and a bit of texture on my skin and it last about 8-10 hrs on me. You just need a good setting powder.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula I just ran out of the old foundation and purchased a new Touché Eclat foundation and it is not the same! Total disappointment! Will be returning it this weekend! PLEASE bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEW FORMULA I used Touche Éclat foundation for years and loved it. I would always get compliments on my skin when wearing it. When I purchased the new formula I was hoping it was even better than the one it replaced. Unfortunately it was not. I returned the new formula to the store and am still searching for something that is as good as the old Touche Éclat.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely light coverage foundation I am about NC25 and purchased B40, which was a hair too light for me in the summer. Lovely, light coverage. Very healthy looking; however, my skin is just a little too oily still for this foundation. I am hanging on to it for the summer since a. it was initially a little too light and b. it was a bit too moisturizing for me in the summer. I'm hoping it will be the perfect dead of winter foundation. I would say unless you're really oily this is a great choice. I prefer a natural, slightly dewey finish and this provided just that.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They sent me the foundation that will expire soon! I am totally disappointed with the recent purchase! I ordered two Touche Foundation two weeks ago and they sent me the stuff that will expire in Dec 2018. I emailed them and ask for exchange, nobody replied. I will never purchase anything from this website again!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from touche eclat foundation i like this foundation because it has a medium coverage and a hue that blends with my skin type
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from formula changed I made a sample at Sephora to make sure the shade was correct so I wouldn't have to return once I purchased direct from YSL. I was absolutely in love. Gorgeous coverage, dewy appearance, radiant. I received my bottle this morning and it was a horrible, chalky mess! I am so very sad since I absolutely loved this foundation. Luckily I can return it for a 100% refund.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this formulation Just as others have written, I was a loyal user of prior Touche Eclat Foundation (B40) and find the new formula to be drying and chalky in appearance. The texture and appearance of this formulation are aging. So glad I have the store receipt because this bottle is going back. Switching to another brand until the wrinkles in this product get ironed out.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The colour shades have all changed! They randomly changed all the colour shades so if you have bought this before and are looking to buy a replacement, DONT! I bought a new bottle to find out it's a totally different colour to my previous one. The customer care team have been absolutely terrible.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked Tried my sister's bottle and it felt so nice I got my own. Ended up working great for me. My face is pretty oily but I have a very dry T-zone (go figure). I usually use two different foundation formulations because a more matte one is too dry on my nose while a more moisturizing one makes the rest of my face too slick. This is the only foundation I have found so far that works for my entire face. It does have a dewy finish that I usually am not too keen on, but it makes my face look more fresh than than too shiny. The finish plus a medium-to-heavy coverage masks most of my hyperpigmentation spots. Looks great even after a few hours of beach volleyball where I applied just a light wash over my face because I couldn't stand leaving my face too bare. I now have a foundation I will stick with.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for mature skin I use br45 and really like this. My skin has more pink as I age this was good match. I wears well, works with my fine lines and not a matte finish. I finish with a light dust of setting powder Nars or LaPrairie. Im very picky about foundation and will spend on a great foundation if it helps. I live in Louisiana and summer here is humid so I will try the new ALL Glow for a lighter wear. The new stuff in the tube but the color range is not as good.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m so disappointed When I went to repurchase my foundation and told the sales girl what color I needed, she told me that BD60 was to dark. I told her I’ve worn it for years! She explained it was reformulated because more oily types complained. I’m sorry but there’s enough choices out there for oily/normally, and very little for dry skin with the type of finish the original had!! Please bring back original! I mean you should have just made this new one in a category of its own:(
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YSL please bring back the old formula I used this foundation a long time ago, and it was wonderful, but the new formula is bad. it would be nice if you went back to selling the old one
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same I first recieved this product a few years ago as a sample from sephora and I loved it. I decided to finally purchase the full size but should have paid attention to the reviews. The formula did change and it's no longer as natural looking and smooth. It's rather chalky, you can definitely see it caked on even when using just a small amount.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I miss the old formula I had this foundation innthe old formula and its my holy grail. Im so sad its changed to this mess. The new one is so drying it was physically painfull for me. Worst reformulation in history. Please bring it back even as a new name. God I miss the old stuff.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! I bought this a few weeks ago and so far it is the best foundation I have ever tried . Flawless and amazing coverage and it really makes my skin look awake . I also really appreciate this texture it feels like real skin !!! This will probably be the only foundation I buy from here on out . I also absolutely love the color match and the packaging of the product !
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula It’s been a while since the new formula has been out and as disappointed as I am with it I still use their other products. Still waiting for a miracle. Please bring the old formula back !!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Bought it last week after having it applied by the girl at the YSL counter. Didn’t realize how funny it was or how chalky until I got home and tried to reapply. Definitely not illuminating - it actually makes me look older and frankly abit unwell!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Redhead sensitive skin This foundation has a beautiful color correcting tone for pale red skin, and is one of the few foundations I'm not allergic to. Unfortunately this formula is drying and matte, and I can't use enough layers of moisturizers, serums, or primers to make it not look like I'm ten years older than I am. Heartbreaking, because its truly lovely. I hope there is a similar hydrating product coming out soon!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula! The old formula was my holy grail foundation. I’ve never gotten so many compliments on my skin looking flawless nor have I ever been so excited to put makeup on my face. This new formula is nothing like the old. It’s dry, looks cakey, and showed every single pore on my face.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula! The new formula is drying, too matte and it cracks and settles into lines. The older formula went on like a dream and left you looking radiant! While the old formula didn’t have a color match for me I was content to buy two colors and mix - the new formula the colors are worse and since it doesn’t perform as well um not willing to invest in more that one color! I have been looking for a new foundation since you discontinued the old one and I haven’t found any that stands up to the high bar that you set - please, please bring back the old formula!!!
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1025YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

What is the difference in the new advanced formula and original of touche eclat foundation? I notice...

What is the difference in the new advanced formula and original of touche eclat foundation? I noticed in a magazine there is a change niw? Will this replace the original
Asked by: Anonymous
the new formula is light coverage and the old formula was medium, i personally dont like the new formula
Answered by: MaryD
Date published: 2016-07-16

I have been using Touche Eclat for 4 yrs now in BD40 it was perfection. Since the new formula was r...

I have been using Touche Eclat for 4 yrs now in BD40 it was perfection. Since the new formula was released I have purchased 4 different colors to try and find my perfect shade and it so frustration that the colors are so off. I have tried BD40, BD30 & B40 nothing works they are all to dark. Should I try B30 or do I have to mix 2 different colors?
Asked by: EvieM
I loved old BD40. Shop assistant found for me new B20, but its too orange and she had a problem to give me a small sample of it, because she said, that she doesnt have more big sample for it, what sounded really strange, because that foundation isnt cheap. At the end she gave me a small sample, but its not that color Im really looking for, so I have to go there and ask again for better match. I also got a feeling that this new foundation dry my skin, like there is some kind of powder with it. Im really thinking to change my foundation for different brand. I used my old foundation for 4 years and was very thankfull for that time.
Answered by: tjradmilat
Date published: 2016-07-16

My color was BD40 . But new one is more darker than old one....

My color was BD40 . But new one is more darker than old one. Which color is good for me BD40 or BD30?
Asked by: MonicaP
B20 is the closest match!! I wasted some time and money finding this out. But the old formula was much better and the old BD40 a nicer colour and slightly darker than the new B20 you could also try BD25 but this was also too dark for me and the old BD40 was my perfect colour match.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

If I wear NC30 in MAC. What would be My Shade in Touche Eclat?...

If I wear NC30 in MAC. What would be My Shade in Touche Eclat?
Asked by: Anonymous
br30?cause I useMAC NC20 and I use BR20 still a little bit light for me.
Answered by: JunY
Date published: 2016-07-16

I use B30 which is now B30 Almond . The color is a little darker for some reason . Can you recomend ...

I use B30 which is now B30 Almond . The color is a little darker for some reason . Can you recomend another color? I'm not liking all the changes . I get use to a new foundation Then it's removed for a new one . The older ones are the best
Asked by: Anonymous
Decide first whether you want a warm base (yellowish) or a cool base (beige or pink) and then if it's just a little darker than you want go to B20 or B25. If you think it's a lot darker then go up to a 10 or 15.
Answered by: CharleneR
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is this good for normal to combination skin?...

Is this good for normal to combination skin?
Asked by: Anonymous
My skin type is normal to dry. I feel good with this foundation, very light, natural looking.
Answered by: KristinJ
Date published: 2016-07-16

If I approached a sales assistant at a YSL stand in a department store and asked for a sample of 'Le...

If I approached a sales assistant at a YSL stand in a department store and asked for a sample of 'Le Teint Touche Éclat', would I be able to receive one before I purchase the foundation to trial if I like it? Thank you!
Asked by: EliseQ
Is this makeup good for dry skin?
Answered by: SarahP
Date published: 2016-07-16

What is the difference between br 45 ...

What is the difference between br 45 & b45?
Asked by: Anonymous
BR - is rose colored.
Answered by: DebbieG
Date published: 2016-07-16

hi my shade in mac NW 25 whcih is my shade in this foundation ? is this foundation ok for combinatio...

hi my shade in mac NW 25 whcih is my shade in this foundation ? is this foundation ok for combination skin ?
Asked by: Anonymous
I've never worn Mac but it seems a high majority of women are at a medium level. I've learned that a warmer golden tone makes a women look younger. I'm 36 blonde hair blue eyes not pale have reddish skin tones and I wear BD (that's beige the warm tone) 50. If you are very pale probably need less than 50. If you over 30 is go with a BD no matter the number this foundation makes my combo skin glow doesn't stick to dry spots and I use a little YSL powder on oily spots
Answered by: MargaretE
Date published: 2016-07-16

I have dry mature skin. Is this foundation the best choice for me?...

I have dry mature skin. Is this foundation the best choice for me?
Asked by: KellyC
This foundation would work for dry skin so great. It adds moisture to your skin and has a very natural glow after applied. It won't crease even after several hours.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

How does it look in flash photography?...

How does it look in flash photography?
Asked by: JessW
I m sorry I can t answer that question but I can say at 57 , it gives a flawless , natural looking glow !
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is there alcohol I this formula? It burns my skin at first. I am a Retin A user...

Is there alcohol I this formula? It burns my skin at first. I am a Retin A user
Asked by: Anonymous
I no longer have the container listing all the ingredients but I would be surprised if alcohol was one of them. I use a mild Retin A formula and have no problem. (When my new box arrives I will check it out for you....)
Answered by: LindaK
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is there oil in this foundation? Will it clog pores? Can a 16 year old wear it?...

Is there oil in this foundation? Will it clog pores? Can a 16 year old wear it?
Asked by: AnnetteT
No, Jane R
Answered by: JaneR
Date published: 2016-07-16

Is this the illuminating formula?...

Is this the illuminating formula?
Asked by: Anonymous
I love this foundation and is the only one I will now even consider . The coverage is good and it gives a dewy , youthful glow as well. The color is also natural looking and it stays all day .. No need to reapply. ...a keeper. One thing to consider when applying though... Best applied using a sponge . You can then go back and apply over to dark or red spots . Great product.
Answered by: MichelleD
Date published: 2016-06-30

If I am a light to medium w pink undertones, which shade of the touch eclat should I try? Thank u s...

If I am a light to medium w pink undertones, which shade of the touch eclat should I try? Thank u so much. Donna
Asked by: DonnaC
Due to the pink undertones I would suggest the #2. I love both #1 and #2 and there is not a lot of difference between the two, however, I think the #1 has a little more beige and the #2 a little more pink. You can't go wrong with either one.
Answered by: GlendaW
Date published: 2016-06-30

In the old one i am 30 beige what color i am in this one??...

In the old one i am 30 beige what color i am in this one??
Asked by: Anonymous
Do 30 Beige.
Answered by: YaqiongZ
Date published: 2016-06-30

i was wondering what is the deference between the new touche eclat awakening foundation and the orig...

i was wondering what is the deference between the new touche eclat awakening foundation and the original touche ecalat ??? i mean the finish , longevity ,coverage and the texture of the new foundation and are the colors the same as the original touche eclat ??if i used b40 in the od formula am i going to be the same color in the new formula?? and when is the new foundation will be avalible at the stores ?? i called nordstrom and neimans and macys and ..... no one even heard about this change
Asked by: melodyt
I did not notice the difference but it is a great foundation and make your skin looks radiance. I used this one for years and I love it.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is this product still non noncomedogenic since you changed the formula. It also has silca in it now...

Is this product still non noncomedogenic since you changed the formula. It also has silca in it now? Is it still oil free
Asked by: SamS
It is the best foundation I have ever had. It is oil free and it make your skin looks radiance. I have tried many brands and this is my favorite.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

How much should I use?...

How much should I use?
Asked by: RossS
Just a tiny smudge on your finger....you don't need much to apply it to most of the face for barely there look.
Answered by: LanaS
Date published: 2016-06-30

Hi,I want to choose a foundation with high coverage, and I heard that this foundation has a spf30 ed...

Hi,I want to choose a foundation with high coverage, and I heard that this foundation has a spf30 edition, so how can I buy it? Please answer my question, thanks very much!
Asked by: ChengL
This foundation has the highest coverage in the YSL line. If you have oily skin, it may not be the best foundation for you, do to meltdown around the T area and nose, particularly. The next choice would be Fluid Ink. Not as much coverage, but the foundation does not move. It stays put all day long. I use Touché Éclat in the fall and winter when my skin is drier and Fluid Ink in the spring and summer for oily skin in Louisiana humidity.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

I need an oil free foundation, which one can I choose?...

I need an oil free foundation, which one can I choose?
Asked by: AranchaR
Get the ink fusion
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

Does it really work?...

Does it really work?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes.
Answered by: SharonS
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is this foundation oil free ?...

Is this foundation oil free ?
Asked by: DanielleC
I am kinda dry with a bit of oil in T-section, while this foundation fits me very well. It keeps my face feel very moisturized for the whole day and the coverage is quite good. If you are a kinda oily skin, I am not quite sure if this one works well also.But overall, recommend this product!!!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

I use Giorgio Armani Maestro Foundation Shade #3. I'm trying to switch to YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat ...

I use Giorgio Armani Maestro Foundation Shade #3. I'm trying to switch to YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat because I love YSL's texture. I tried BR20, which is way too pink for me. I tried BD10, which is too yellow for me. Would B10 closer to GA Maestro #3?
Asked by: Anonymous
try the BD 30-50
Answered by: MaryG
Date published: 2016-06-30

IS this Foundation Oil Free or paraben free?...

IS this Foundation Oil Free or paraben free?
Asked by: Anonymous
I don't believe it is oil free, but it doesn't seem to have mineral oil in it, which is the one you have to worry about. But everyone i've read reviews from said it didn't clog their pores. It is formulated without: - Triclosan
Answered by: JessM
Date published: 2016-06-30

Is this foundation suitable for oily skin?...

Is this foundation suitable for oily skin?
Asked by: PaeJ
No, it is not suitable for oil skin, it's perfect for dry skin.
Answered by: HaiyueY
Date published: 2016-06-30

If I use BR50 in the winter what shade would be good with a tan?...

If I use BR50 in the winter what shade would be good with a tan?
Asked by: Anonymous
For a tan I use B60. There are two choice, one is Rose based and the other is a more yellow base. I use the Rose base shade and it is beautiful.
Answered by: SuzetteM
Date published: 2016-06-30

I have very oily skin is this product right for me?...

I have very oily skin is this product right for me?
Asked by: CarlynR
I have oily skin aswell and this foundation doesn't work for me. I get shines after two-three hours unlike with my previous foundation! I'd really recommend to try a sample before buying.
Answered by: OlgaA
Date published: 2016-06-30

I recently had a sample of B50 from the lady at the counter. I have problems with redness (poss mild...

I recently had a sample of B50 from the lady at the counter. I have problems with redness (poss mild rosacea) and found a slightly darker shade than usual toned it down. I absolutely loved it so bought the product but it was a completely different colour!Much darker. I was given my money back but am desperate to find the correct colour and buy it again. I've just noticed here that is b50,BR50 and BD50 so maybe I had a slightly different one? Can anyone please advise?
Asked by: MariaC
B is more of a neutral, BR has more of a rosey tone, and BD has more of a yellow/golden tone. I find that B tends to be lighter than either BR or BD; I believe BD was the darkest of them. I am always in between shades, so I ended up buying 2 bottles - B and BD of the same #, and did a custom mix for myself.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-30

How i will know My shade?...

How i will know My shade?
Asked by: Anonymous
I was lucky enough to have a friend who let me try her foundation, which was Beige Rose 30. It was slightly too light for my skin, so I called the company, spoke to a rep, and asked what shade was slightly darker than that. I ordered it and found it a perfect match. I have fair skin that is a little pinkish.
Answered by: VickiM
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1025YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP