Touche Éclat

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

Touche Éclat
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat

Touche Éclat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

$38.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$38.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

highlighter luminizer concealer pen liquid concealer contouring & glow contouring & glow buildable coverage

Benefits

The original and iconic face highlighter that instantly gives you 8 hours of beauty sleep in a click.

Type

Highlighter

What it is

Like a magic wand, the Touche Éclat pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. Highlight your best features without any of the shimmer or glitter.

What it does

The light-infused pigments in Touche Éclat blend seamlessly for a healthy, natural glow. It’s your skin but better! Never cakey or overdone.
- Brighten the complexion to fight dullness, fatigue, and bring light to the face.
- Smooth fine lines and wrinkles and lift your features with no risk of caking or creasing.
- Perfect your makeup, give your lips a natural plump, and erase any traces of mascara flakes, eyeshadow fallout, or smudged lipstick.

Coverage: Sheer to Medium and Buildable
Skin Type: For all Skin Types (Sensitive, Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily)
Finish: Luminous and Natural

It contains good-for-you ingredients that boost skin’s natural luminosity:
- Hyaluronic acid to increase hydration and plump skin
- Vitamin E antioxidant care to fight visible signs of fatigue

Apply on bare skin or over makeup with just one click and blend with fingertips, brush, or sponge.
To brighten, use the pen down the bridge of the nose, the brow bones, above the brow, and on the tops of the cheeks. Pro tip: for a brighter illumination try using a shade lighter.
To smooth, apply to the smile lines, on the forehead, and on the crow’s feet. Pro tip: use a shade close to your skintone.
To perfect and cleanup mistakes, define edges around the mouth and eyes.
To brighten dark circles, start with your full coverage concealer, then use Touche Eclat on the inner corner of the eye and in the shadows underneath.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle brush pen! I have been using this illuminating gold pen since the day it came out! I call it plastic surgery in a wand! Maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration, but it is an excellent tool to reverse the shadows on your face. By eliminating the shadows you can reverse the tired look that often makes one look older than their age. I always buy two at a time, because I cannot imagine NOT using this "trick" for my best look. There are many products that mimic Touche Eclat, but do not waste your time with them, YSL is the first and best.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better color Touche Eclat does wonders! Redoes my face! Really like it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again I bought this product and spent a half hour trying for it to come out! Money back no thank you. Surprised at YSL.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used and love this product for a long time. I have tried many different concealers in my life and this has proven to be my favorite. It covers so well and blends in with my skin. It also does not irritate my skin which I'm really thankful for because under eye is so delicate.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always on point! Easy to apply and great results every time. Wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touché eclat I have used this for a long time and would not be without it. nothing like it.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im pleased to see the darker shades are back I bought number Touche Eclat number 7 some years ago. When I went back to purchase it, I learnt it had been discontinued.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Been using for years and love result of covering wrinkles around lips & under eyes
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to wonder, brightener and concealer. I ran out of this product and QVC stopped carrying it so I tried using other products and non compare. Makes under eye look perfect. Does not settle in wrinkles. Covers blotches, broken capillaries as well.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Til death do us part! Touche Éclat is the only makeup product I have never changed. I don't remember when I was introduced to it, but it was more than 30 years ago!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer ! My first time purchased Touched Eclat ,it really make my skin brighter , I will recommend to my friend
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to find because it works so well. I first bought the Yves Saint Laurent - Touche Eclat on the QVC shopping channel but the shade was incorrect. Then I did find it at Sephora in the right shade so I purchased it. However they discontinued the color I wore. So I came to Yves Saint Laurent and they have my color. I think this is a great product. It blends in so well with your skin and it's not detectable. So I will be back when I need to replace it.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A keeper I have tried other like type products by different brands and I although this one is a lot pricier - it also delivers a lot better! It blends and I have never had an issue with caking or feeling like I am pulling on my skin to get it to smooth. Easy to use over make-up (which I do not wear foundation but do still use it over blush or around my blush) so can touch up easily as you need a pick me up.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product that I have used the longest I have used this for years for eyes, highlighting below shadows, etc. It is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ran out so quickly! I bought this less than a month ago and it has already ran out!! Considering the price I was expecting it to last longer than it has, disappointing
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've been using touche eclat for almost 15 years. It's the best.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I've been using this for a long time. Great for highlighting and quick touch ups on the go. It's always in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a highlighter for brown skin... I love the Touch Eclat #6 (Luminous Amber) so much I purchased two. I use this as an all over just to deal with some redness I have in spots...that occurs for no reason and not always in the same place (LOL); or as a way to deal with the discoloration around my eyes- which is darker than the rest of my complexion. I've tried other popular brands but the reason I LOVE this is the way it matches my skin tone once blended. It is very challenging to find products to match black skin tones. I have found only one other (L.A. colors concealer in Dark) but they no longer make it. Usually I have to custom mix to get the right match and even that can be sketchy :) Since I don't have pics- think O. Winfrey, Gabrielle Union, Angela Bassett- skin tones (when not overlit in their photos). I hopt YSL will make a light coverage foundation of the same color- it's so important however to keep the formulation used in the Touche Eclat b/c often times a new product introduction goes awry by loosing what makes the original so amazing. In this case, the creaminess, blendability, buildability, and moderate coverage for a light feeling on the face. Also- my face is terribly sensitive- I can't even use some so-called organic products because they irritate. I've never had any issues with this product- which makes me very merry! I'll probably subscribe....Love TE #6- Thanks YSL!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not suited for my purpose I had skin cancer removed on my nose with the MOH's procedure. A friend highly recommended this product to me, promising it would cover my healed wound. But it didn't. I had to return the product since it didn't do what I had expected. This doesn't mean it's not a good product, it was simply not suited for my need.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always with me. Touché Eclat is in my small makeup kit. Always. Brushes on so smoothly, a couple of pats, and it's blended. Magic. Never stop making this product. Eyeliner, mascara, Touché Eclat, lip gloss. Done. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Officially in love This product doesn't only conceals, it brings light to wherever I apply, it makes me look a million times better, this is one of my favorite beauty products and my favorite YSL product next to the baby doll mascara
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. I bought Touche Eclat not long after it first came out (17 years ago, maybe?), mainly due to all the hype. Unless it has changed radically since then, unfortunately, this type of liquid concealer does nothing for me. I know some people rave about them, but I can only work with creamy, moisturising, stick concealers, personally. To me, liquid concealers feel drying and look like a water-based paint on the skin and I find them more or less impossible to blend properly. Even if you do manage to spread and blend them fairly evenly, you generally end up with tiny bits of concealer sitting on top of your skin. Perhaps they work on oily skin, I don't know? But on fairly fine textured, sensitive, slightly dry/combination skin, like mine, forget it.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touch-eclat I bought touche-eclat 2 months ago and I would never go back to anything else now
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pump Issue I have been a Touche Eclat user for years now but managed to order a faulty one. Instead of supplying the brush with concealer when I click the top, nothing happens but when the cap is replaced it decides to fill the lid making it impossible to use effectively.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE - best highlighter I've used Best highlight product I've ever tried!!! and lasts me months and months. I use it on my brow arch,middle of forehead,under eye,cheek bone,lips and sometimes on my collar bone. I stoke/dab the product on then pat in product until blended NEVER wipe product as would remove product not cover your skin. This is NOT a product I use to cover spots as would illuminate them even more but, is one I use for a glow, highlight and cover dark circles. Also I love the packaging and the fact has so many shades in the range. I have fair neutral skin tone, Brown hair and blue eyes so for me I think shade 2 is perfect for me as gives me right amount of lightness to highlight, which I use in day for fresh awake look or night when I contour and highlight.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Smooth Finish I am very pale and have some freckles. I don't like wearing a heavy base and use this to help hilight my face some. It also works nicely to dull out some of the darker freckles. I love how smooth a finish it leaves, as if it isn't even there.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is awesome product, will buy it one more time!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best product I have ever used for my horrible under eye circles. it covers them perfectly and brightens the under eye area. I have tired different type of mac concealers but nothing have worked best for me than touché éclat. I just love it and would recommend it to anyone who is having extremely bad under eye circles.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous...however I used touché éclat for years as soon as I discovered it. However, the formulation must have changed about 5 or so years ago because I developed an allergic reaction to it. I tried to use it again recently and again, the skin under my eyes developed a red rash. It is the best concealer I've ever used but I can't use it any more.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Aren't Kidding! They aren’t kidding when they say it’s like 8 hours of sleep in the click of a pen! I thought I had coined the phrase myself but found I was tardy to the stupendous job this product really does. I’ve been using it for about 2-3 years now… as soon as it came out. It’s truly amazing and does exactly what it says it will do. I’m a man and I use this product to completely banish the dark circles I have had under my eyes ever since I can remember. It erases the dark circles and brightens your whole face as it works under your eyes. I understand there are many uses of this product as a “highlighter” but I can only speak to the terrific job it does under my eyes. You’ll look bright, well rested and ready to tackle the day with what looks like a full and good night’s sleep – even when you only caught a few hours on the plane on the way home from business. The bottom line is… it works, it does what it says it will do and it does it darn good! You won’t be disappointed with Touche Eclat!
Date published: 2012-10-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?...

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use it under the foundation, as a concealer for under my eyes.
Answered by: LyndaN
Date published: 2016-06-29

When the concealer first came out, it was in only 3 shades, and I used 1, which had a lot of pink to...

When the concealer first came out, it was in only 3 shades, and I used 1, which had a lot of pink tones (which I want). Did #1 stay the same, or has it moved down the line to #1.5 or ??? Thanks to anyone who can help with this question!
Asked by: CathiE
I used to use 1, but now I order 2 or 2.5 and it works great, but don't think it has as much of the pink tones.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

What eye shadow to use for olive skin with dark brown eyes?...

What eye shadow to use for olive skin with dark brown eyes?
Asked by: Anonymous
You are lucky , just about everything will look good on you ,but best if you stick with earthy tones ,like olive greens , browns and add some gold to make your eyes pop, don't forget to use your highlighter underneath your brow bone and over your brow to "light up " your eyes , the secret is blending, complement your look with a red lipstick with orange overtones . You will look smashing!
Answered by: NancyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Will it help fill wrinkles?...

Will it help fill wrinkles?
Asked by: Anonymous
This product works great to cover blemishes, but it does not work as a wrinkle filler.
Answered by: JoettaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Why can't I get the product out, even after I click 2 or 3 times ??...

Why can't I get the product out, even after I click 2 or 3 times ??
Asked by: StephanieC
The very first time you use the product it has to be primed. Click 25+ times until you see it coming out then apply. After that, you will only need to click it once or twice to get the amount you need.
Answered by: DebbieC
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is this oil free?...

Is this oil free?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have used this product for years. It is not oily nor does it "cake". It is really the only c
Answered by: sandrad
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do apply YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch No:1?...

How do apply YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch No:1?
Asked by: Anonymous
Sparingly, where dark circles appear under your eyes, and any other blemishes. It works great. Put on under foundation.
Answered by: DianaL
Date published: 2016-06-29

What is the difference between beige 30 and beige rose 30 makeup?...

What is the difference between beige 30 and beige rose 30 makeup?
Asked by: Anonymous
The color of beige rose 30 is more white than beige 30. And the BR 30 have some pink.
Answered by: zhenhuaw
Date published: 2016-06-29

which is the original touché éclat colour - before there were choices?!...

which is the original touché éclat colour - before there were choices?!
Asked by: Anonymous
Luminous Radiance
Answered by: JoanneR
Date published: 2016-06-30

How do I know which shade to choose?...

How do I know which shade to choose?
Asked by: Anonymous
They do show you pictures of people that you can sort of sum up whether your skin tone is similar to theirs and then try that color - you should be able to access more information, where the pictures are, right from the top of your order page. I have gone a color higher and lower and I just don't think you will be disappointed with this product even if you don't get the exact one. Wonderful investment! Remember, there used to only be one and everyone used it!
Answered by: LeslieR
Date published: 2016-06-29

IF ONE WEARS YSL ECLAT FOUNDATION #BR-40 WHICH OF THE ECLAT PENS WOULD ONE CHOSE. I HAVE #1, BUT HA...

IF ONE WEARS YSL ECLAT FOUNDATION #BR-40 WHICH OF THE ECLAT PENS WOULD ONE CHOSE. I HAVE #1, BUT HAVE A FEELING IT IS A LITTLE TOO LIGHT. AND, IN THE NEWEST FOUNDATION YOUTH LIBERATOR (I THINK) WOULD ONE CHOSE THE SAME COLOR AS IN ECLAT, WHICH FOR ME IS AGAIN #BR-40? THANK YOU. ELAINE
Asked by: Anonymous
I like lighter color for circles under my eyes and wrinkle areas. I do not try to match with ysl foundations because I want to minimize areas with the lighter color Would not be without either. I have used stick since it came out
Answered by: SuzanneS
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do I determine which color to choose?...

How do I determine which color to choose?
Asked by: LisaB
Luv this product. A ysl pro can help u. never go too light.
Answered by: BerniceW
Date published: 2016-06-30

I used and loved #4 Touche Eclat but can't find it anymore. Has it been renumbered?...

I used and loved #4 Touche Eclat but can't find it anymore. Has it been renumbered?
Asked by: sandyb
Yes Sandy they still make it, maybe they were out of it at the time but yo will have better luck now
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

•Does YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch work on black skin. If so, what number (shade) should I get ?...

•Does YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch work on black skin. If so, what number (shade) should I get ?
Asked by: CillaZ
It's a beautiful product and they do have a wide range of colors. I have white/yellow skin and I use one of the lighter shades. I'm not sure what tones you have in your skin but maybe you could check it out in a department store or ask an online make-up artist/YSL rep. Check out the darker three colors and one of those may be perfect. Remember when this is a highlighter/cover-up so you would want to go a lighter shade to brighten your skin for that "glow". Hope this helps!
Answered by: MaureenM
Date published: 2016-06-29

do you wear the touché éclat under or above your foundation.? i am asking specifically for under the...

do you wear the touché éclat under or above your foundation.? i am asking specifically for under the eye area
Asked by: Anonymous
I apply touche eclat under my eyes before i apply foundation.
Answered by: AmandaB
Date published: 2016-06-29

I need to repurchase, but can't find anywhere on my Touch Eclat "pen" that tells me what number I pu...

I need to repurchase, but can't find anywhere on my Touch Eclat "pen" that tells me what number I purchased last time. Am I missing something, or do I have to go back to the store and get matched again? Thanks,
Asked by: RobinS
Unfortunately, there's nowhere on the pen that tells you the color you purchased - it's on the very bottom of the box that it came in :( BUT if you take the pen itself back to the store, any YSL sales associate can tell you which color it was almost by looking at it.
Answered by: AmandaB
Date published: 2016-06-29

How can I tell which shade is right for me?...

How can I tell which shade is right for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately I cannot answer that question. I recommend you look at the online color chart!
Answered by: BeverleyA
Date published: 2016-06-29

Do you apply powder after the highliter or will it remove the highliter's effect?...

Do you apply powder after the highliter or will it remove the highliter's effect?
Asked by: AlessiaV
i applied, if i don't it feels sticky around the eyes.. i live in a humid climate..
Answered by: minl
Date published: 2016-06-29

what colour for fair to medium cool skin tone?...

what colour for fair to medium cool skin tone?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use the # 2.
Answered by: ShannonK
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is the best touch éclat shade for fair skin?...

what is the best touch éclat shade for fair skin?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use shade #2
Answered by: PeggyL
Date published: 2016-06-29

which shade should I use?...

which shade should I use?
Asked by: Anonymous
You should try to match your complexion as closely as possible. The best thing to do is try a tester in a store.
Answered by: BeverlyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is ysl touche eclat radiant touch #8, new number?...

what is ysl touche eclat radiant touch #8, new number?
Asked by: RyanJ
has anyone found the new number for 8? I bought mine less than a year ago at sephora and I can't figure out online what the new number is for 8
Answered by: Jennifern
Date published: 2016-06-29

Didi they stop making number 4???? I'm out and can't find it anywhere! help!!...

Didi they stop making number 4???? I'm out and can't find it anywhere! help!!
Asked by: Anonymous
YSL has recently introduced some new shades. Your best bet would be to go to a counter where you could try them out. The shade I have now is more flattering than that which I had worn previously.
Answered by: IrisC
Date published: 2016-06-29

Why does my Touché Éclat leave orange marks around my eyes?...

Why does my Touché Éclat leave orange marks around my eyes?
Asked by: Anonymous
I bought a Touche Eclat from an online seller. I was unhappy with the quality and one day took it into my local store and was told it was fake! A very good fake since the container looked exactly the same,only the applicator tip was slightly different.
Answered by: JanetO
Date published: 2016-06-29

Used it for years and love it, but the current pen is making my eyelids and nose area red and sore w...

Used it for years and love it, but the current pen is making my eyelids and nose area red and sore with scaly skin. Have they changed the formula?
Asked by: D.DB
Never had an allergy in my life! Still think there has been a change of formula. Just cannot manage without it, what am I going to do?
Answered by: D.DB
Date published: 2016-06-29

Can this be used to cover dark under eye circles?...

Can this be used to cover dark under eye circles?
Asked by: LaurenL
Lauren L yes you can use it for dark circles. It also depends how dark your circles are .
Answered by: corinnas
Date published: 2016-06-29

my skin tone is soft beige and i want to use this for highlight for my face. so which color should i...

my skin tone is soft beige and i want to use this for highlight for my face. so which color should i choose?
Asked by: XINL
I would use luminous sand or luminous almond. You have to try them out to see what matches best for your skin tone.
Answered by: corinnas
Date published: 2016-06-29

For the Youth Liberator foundation, I wear the shade BD10. What colour for this should I wear?...

For the Youth Liberator foundation, I wear the shade BD10. What colour for this should I wear?
Asked by: LaurenL
That is what I use and I use the #1 touche is the lightest one.
Answered by: NancyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Which shade should is use in Touche Eclat radiant touch? I use BD 60 in the foundation....

Which shade should is use in Touche Eclat radiant touch? I use BD 60 in the foundation.
Asked by: MalvikaG
The best best way to determine your accurate shade for Touche Eclat, will depend on if you plan to use the Touche Eclat over or under your foundation. If you plan to use it under your foundation I would suggest selecting a shade lighter than your foundation. If you are planning to use the Touche Eclat on top of your foundation then choose a shade that is closest to your foundation. Happy Shopping...
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

what color suits Asian skin?...

what color suits Asian skin?
Asked by: Anonymous
2.5 I mean!
Answered by: JenniferC
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2018, m_10, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP