Touche Éclat

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

Touche Éclat
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat

Touche Éclat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12ms
  • reviews, product

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

$38.00

$38.00

-
+
Keywords

highlighter luminizer concealer pen liquid concealer contouring & glow contouring & glow buildable coverage

Benefits

The original and iconic face highlighter that instantly gives you 8 hours of beauty sleep in a click.

Type

Highlighter

What it is

Like a magic wand, the Touche Éclat pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. Highlight your best features without any of the shimmer or glitter.

What it does

The light-infused pigments in Touche Éclat blend seamlessly for a healthy, natural glow. It’s your skin but better! Never cakey or overdone.
- Brighten the complexion to fight dullness, fatigue, and bring light to the face.
- Smooth fine lines and wrinkles and lift your features with no risk of caking or creasing.
- Perfect your makeup, give your lips a natural plump, and erase any traces of mascara flakes, eyeshadow fallout, or smudged lipstick.

Coverage: Sheer to Medium and Buildable
Skin Type: For all Skin Types (Sensitive, Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily)
Finish: Luminous and Natural

It contains good-for-you ingredients that boost skin’s natural luminosity:
- Hyaluronic acid to increase hydration and plump skin
- Vitamin E antioxidant care to fight visible signs of fatigue

Apply on bare skin or over makeup with just one click and blend with fingertips, brush, or sponge.
To brighten, use the pen down the bridge of the nose, the brow bones, above the brow, and on the tops of the cheeks. Pro tip: for a brighter illumination try using a shade lighter.
To smooth, apply to the smile lines, on the forehead, and on the crow’s feet. Pro tip: use a shade close to your skintone.
To perfect and cleanup mistakes, define edges around the mouth and eyes.
To brighten dark circles, start with your full coverage concealer, then use Touche Eclat on the inner corner of the eye and in the shadows underneath.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I have given this 5 stars as the product itself is lovely but unfortunately I chose completely the wrong shade far too dark so cannot use it so beware, one of the pitfalls of buying online so I have wasted a lot of money by doing this.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I purchased this product earlier this year and I love it, due to buy another ready for the Christmas period
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle worker I love this product. I was unsure where to use it besides under my eye and lips and around so i watched the video. I cant wait to try it that way because i cannot believe how good it is doing under my eye (not right under) and around my lip for the lines and on them. makes it look SO smooth. LOVE IT.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this all the time Been using this for over 8 years I love it !!! I have it in the light color .
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!! I have been using Touché Eclat for many years and wouldn't know what to do without it!!! I am 69 years young and it highlights my face so perfectly. I use it around my eyes and anywhere there is a shadow! LOVE IT
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is truly amazing! I bought this a few months ago and it has been a great product
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for older skin! An outstanding product; applied with a light hand, provides superb finish.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic pen and so many uses I have been wearing this icon product since it came out wow 25yrs ago. I like the way it hides my dark circles without a heavy cakey look and it looks amazing as a lip liner 25yrs on no lip lines convinced that the hydration in this product has helped keep them away.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brilliant colour match with my skin (fair) no reactions on my sensitive skin great coverage a quality product.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this for a while now and I think it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the original illuminator I was first introduced to this at London Heathrow Airport in Duty Free when I was just browsing. I have a broken capillary on my cheek close to my nose and the young woman in the make up department suggested I try Touche Eclat. I have been using it ever since and it is probably 30+, may be more, years since I first purchased it. Wonderful product, none like it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touché Eclat, Radiant Touch I love it because it covers my blemishes really well.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ILLUMINATOR NOT A CONCEALER ! Reading the negative reviews makes my blood boil ; this little iconic pen , is not and never was , sold as a concealer - its an illuminator pen and was 25 years before its time - illumination is now "a thing" - its not going to cover dark circles , its not going to cover blemishes , its made to highlight the good features like brow bones and cheekbones, corners of eyes , cupids bows etc. It wont eradicate flaws - buy it to enhance ,not eradicate and it does the job it was made to do far, far better than any of its competitors . If you have blemishes or dark circles - buy a concealer pen, not a highlighter pen !
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I was introduced to this product while on vacation in Austria 3 years ago and love it. My skin is sensivtive and and this is perfect around my eyes.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makeup Great container and easy to use with no mess or waste.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Goes A Long Way I had used this in the past and recently saw it in a magazine. So happy I ordered it - I get lots of compliments on how great I look!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the ORIGINAL, and the best i have been using this product for years, so many that i honestly cannot recall how many. it is the finest of its kind--i never leave the house without it
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle brush pen! I have been using this illuminating gold pen since the day it came out! I call it plastic surgery in a wand! Maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration, but it is an excellent tool to reverse the shadows on your face. By eliminating the shadows you can reverse the tired look that often makes one look older than their age. I always buy two at a time, because I cannot imagine NOT using this "trick" for my best look. There are many products that mimic Touche Eclat, but do not waste your time with them, YSL is the first and best.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better color Touche Eclat does wonders! Redoes my face! Really like it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again I bought this product and spent a half hour trying for it to come out! Money back no thank you. Surprised at YSL.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used and love this product for a long time. I have tried many different concealers in my life and this has proven to be my favorite. It covers so well and blends in with my skin. It also does not irritate my skin which I'm really thankful for because under eye is so delicate.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always on point! Easy to apply and great results every time. Wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touché eclat I have used this for a long time and would not be without it. nothing like it.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im pleased to see the darker shades are back I bought number Touche Eclat number 7 some years ago. When I went back to purchase it, I learnt it had been discontinued.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Been using for years and love result of covering wrinkles around lips & under eyes
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to wonder, brightener and concealer. I ran out of this product and QVC stopped carrying it so I tried using other products and non compare. Makes under eye look perfect. Does not settle in wrinkles. Covers blotches, broken capillaries as well.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Til death do us part! Touche Éclat is the only makeup product I have never changed. I don't remember when I was introduced to it, but it was more than 30 years ago!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer ! My first time purchased Touched Eclat ,it really make my skin brighter , I will recommend to my friend
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to find because it works so well. I first bought the Yves Saint Laurent - Touche Eclat on the QVC shopping channel but the shade was incorrect. Then I did find it at Sephora in the right shade so I purchased it. However they discontinued the color I wore. So I came to Yves Saint Laurent and they have my color. I think this is a great product. It blends in so well with your skin and it's not detectable. So I will be back when I need to replace it.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A keeper I have tried other like type products by different brands and I although this one is a lot pricier - it also delivers a lot better! It blends and I have never had an issue with caking or feeling like I am pulling on my skin to get it to smooth. Easy to use over make-up (which I do not wear foundation but do still use it over blush or around my blush) so can touch up easily as you need a pick me up.
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Do I use touche eclat under or over makeup ?...

Do I use touche eclat under or over makeup ?
Asked by: Anonymous
You can use it either way. I usually apply it over makeup so that it remains in place.
Answered by: LouiseC
Date published: 2016-07-25

I use YSL BB CREAM in medium. What shade of the Touche Eclat highlighter should I use? I wear perf...

I use YSL BB CREAM in medium. What shade of the Touche Eclat highlighter should I use? I wear perfect Ginger in Givenchy brand if that helps.....medium in IT BB cream......
Asked by: JulieF
I use Touche Éclat Radiant Touch as a highlighter/conceler. This works well with medium tone skin.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

Do you use over loose powder or under it?...

Do you use over loose powder or under it?
Asked by: Anonymous
I always apply on top and refresh through out the day as needed.
Answered by: CherylH
Date published: 2016-07-16

How do you care for the brush of the touché éclat? Do you wash it? do you rinse with water? how ofte...

How do you care for the brush of the touché éclat? Do you wash it? do you rinse with water? how often?
Asked by: MariaB
Frankly, I don't wash this brush. I like the concealer to build up on the brush. When I do wash my brushes I use a little Woolite in some water.
Answered by: KelvinL
Date published: 2016-07-16

How long does one tube last if used once a day?...

How long does one tube last if used once a day?
Asked by: Anonymous
A tube last me 4-6 weeks if I use it once or twice a day.
Answered by: Barbaram
Date published: 2016-07-16

How did pick out the correct shade!? I'm a light olive....

How did pick out the correct shade!? I'm a light olive.
Asked by: Anonymous
hi. i am also a light olive. i chose the #2. it's perfect. it's a highlighter so should be a shade lighter than foundation. sometimes it's all i use!!
Answered by: CatherineR
Date published: 2016-06-29

Should I use this over foundation and concealer and then powder on top or can I put it on top on my ...

Should I use this over foundation and concealer and then powder on top or can I put it on top on my powder?
Asked by: Anonymous
I put it on first, then you can set with powder. Try both ways and see which one you prefer. It is the best concealer.
Answered by: DonnaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

How to chose the right color? I'm light with warm tone...

How to chose the right color? I'm light with warm tone
Asked by: Anonymous
I've been using 2 because I have light with warm tone as same as you. My skin tone is in between light and warm but much closer to light. I think the concealer should be a little darker than the skin tone, so this color of 2 is just perfect for my skin to conceal and highlight. Hopefully, it works for you too.
Answered by: MichelleH
Date published: 2016-06-29

what shade touche eclat should i use ?...

what shade touche eclat should i use ?
Asked by: Anonymous
It's best to go to a YSL counter in a department store and have the experts pick the best shade for you. The one I was advised to get is almost identical to my natural skin tone. Too light and you get raccoon eyes! Hope that helps!
Answered by: CindyD
Date published: 2016-06-29

Does this product have fragrance/parfum in it? I am sensitive ( rosacea ) and avoid things with frag...

Does this product have fragrance/parfum in it? I am sensitive ( rosacea ) and avoid things with fragrance.
Asked by: julied
I do not notice a fragrance. However, I am not sensitive to fragrances so I'm not sure I'm the one to answer your question. It's a great product, hope you can use it without breaking out.
Answered by: BarbaraS
Date published: 2016-06-29

how much product is there inside? 2.5 ml? or more?...

how much product is there inside? 2.5 ml? or more?
Asked by: LarryS
Do you know, I wouldn't know but I know it lasts a long time and I use it every day and sometimes twice a day. Addicted to this stuff!
Answered by: LeslieR
Date published: 2016-06-29

When I apply this product it ends up settling in fine lines and pores rather than blending flawlessl...

When I apply this product it ends up settling in fine lines and pores rather than blending flawlessly as I expected. I've tried patting it in with my fingers as well as blending with a brush. Am I doing something wrong, or is there something wrong with the product??
Asked by: AllisonB
never had that to happen to me maybe you apply to much i apply a small amount smooth it out with my fingers and go over it with a over sizes makeup brush
Answered by: TomeshaJ
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have very fair skin and dark blue circles under eyes no matter how much sleep I get. Which shade w...

I have very fair skin and dark blue circles under eyes no matter how much sleep I get. Which shade would be best for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
Luminous Radiance is what I use and I have fair skin. Surprisingly, I also use under eye during the summer when I get a little color - it works!
Answered by: christineA
Date published: 2016-06-29

Hello, can anyone recomend a shade of Touche Clat for fair skin with red undertone (rosacea) and haz...

Hello, can anyone recomend a shade of Touche Clat for fair skin with red undertone (rosacea) and hazel eyes? Thanks!
Asked by: SusanL
I have similar skin and use luminous radiance.
Answered by: ChristineW
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have olive skin with neutral tones - which color would you recommend me get?...

I have olive skin with neutral tones - which color would you recommend me get?
Asked by: JessicaO
I am fair with pink undertones so I'm not able to give you an answer. I would like someone to advise me as well. : )
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

I don't wear foundation of any sort. Can i stay apply this around the eyes and mouth just so i won't...

I don't wear foundation of any sort. Can i stay apply this around the eyes and mouth just so i won't look so tired? Erase lines?
Asked by: Anonymous
How do I get product to flow to brush?
Answered by: MarleenN
Date published: 2016-06-29

I use this under my eyes and have always applied straight to the skin, should I be applying my found...

I use this under my eyes and have always applied straight to the skin, should I be applying my foundation under my eyes and putting this over the top?
Asked by: Anonymous
I was taught to just use this under the eyes as a concealer, no foundation under it. Also on the upper lids as a brightener and base under the eye shadow.
Answered by: NoelleD
Date published: 2016-06-29

how do I start it?...

how do I start it?
Asked by: Anonymous
Shake the tube and then press the top cap down a few times until you see foundation. After that it will be easy to get it out. Each time just click on the top cap and it will give you foundation for the eyes. Libbie
Answered by: ElizabethL
Date published: 2016-06-29

how do u choose a color?...

how do u choose a color?
Asked by: Anonymous
Depends on your skin and use... to highlight, use a color slightly lighter than your skin, for shading, use slightly darker...as a concealer, use closest color to your skin tone in either cool (pink) or warm (yellow) undertones.
Answered by: lesan
Date published: 2016-06-29

can i use it as an eyeshadow base or primer:?...

can i use it as an eyeshadow base or primer:?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, you can use the Touche Éclat as a base for your eyeshadows for a night out! It's not a 24 hour hold though. But it still gets the job done.
Answered by: SogandZ
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have light to medium olive skin, what color would be best for me?...

I have light to medium olive skin, what color would be best for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have similar coloring and find the original color, #1 Luminous Radiance works best. Even with a little tan this color works. You'll love the results!
Answered by: AndreaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

What shade to pick?...

What shade to pick?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use a shade that's slightly lighter than my foundation. It brightens my eyes dramatically, and is so easy to use. This is truly the best concealer I've ever tried—expensive but worth it.
Answered by: GabiR
Date published: 2016-06-29

I can't quite decide on what shade to buy, so came for help! I'm fairly pale (Mont Blanc in Nars fou...

I can't quite decide on what shade to buy, so came for help! I'm fairly pale (Mont Blanc in Nars foundation/NC15 in MAC) with pink undertones. I don't want to use this as much as a concealer but as a highlight, so I was looking to go for a shade lighter than my skin tone or something that would brighten areas rather than blend into my foundation - if that makes sense. What is the lightest shade overall? From the swatches, it's not very clear so if anyone could help me out that'd be great.
Asked by: MaggieS
#2 Luminous Ivory is just what you want. I'm very fair - redhead/freckles - and it works perfect for everything - highlighter, concealer - I even use on eyelids for eyeshadow base. for highlighter just add after foundation is on.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is the difference between luminous and radiance? I love the color I have but I cannot remember ...

what is the difference between luminous and radiance? I love the color I have but I cannot remember what it is and there is nothing on the tube that indicates the color
Asked by: casem
I buy radiant touch #2. On the bottom of this box it says luminous ivory. Hope that helps.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

my complexion is cool, light. i am confused by the selections that come up, 1.5 or 2.5, yet your de...

my complexion is cool, light. i am confused by the selections that come up, 1.5 or 2.5, yet your description says the half numbers are for warm undertones. is 1.5 or 2 better for cool complexion?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use a 2 and I love it - especially in the winter, when my skin does seem 'cool' - even greenish!- and the touch éclat gives some warmth to my cheeks but blends really well.
Answered by: PatriciaO
Date published: 2016-06-29

What is the lightest color of Touche Eclat?...

What is the lightest color of Touche Eclat?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have very, very "peaches and cream" coloring. The color I have is kind of yellow but it does blend in nicely. I wish I could compare them but there is no YSL anywhere near me. I am happy enough with it though, no complaints and if I get to a city I will check out the YSL counter at a dept. store.
Answered by: AliceS
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do you know which shade is perfect with Touche de Clat?...

How do you know which shade is perfect with Touche de Clat?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have a medium skin tone and go a little darker in summer I use the 2 and it is perfect with both.
Answered by: SheriW
Date published: 2017-05-25

there are literally 11 shades out there!!! i have olive skin but "by accident" bought the #1 (for ex...

there are literally 11 shades out there!!! i have olive skin but "by accident" bought the #1 (for extremely FAIR SKIN).. but it works great! I was wondering if i buy the shade specific for my type skin (and which one would that be?) would the effect be FANTASTIC? please help!! thank you to the community! :) sophie
Asked by: sophieH
Kinda hard to believe but maybe your skin is fairer than you think. I know I was one of those. Also some women like a very light look around the eyes. Go for it or go in and check out the colors with a trusted friend.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

Will I have to reapply this during the day, or will one application last all day?...

Will I have to reapply this during the day, or will one application last all day?
Asked by: Anonymous
I just put it on once. My daughter like to use the make up spray from UD to keep the make up stay
Answered by: nancym
Date published: 2016-06-29

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?...

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use it under the foundation, as a concealer for under my eyes.
Answered by: LyndaN
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP