Touche Éclat

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

Touche Éclat
BEST SELLING

Alternate Views

Touche Éclat

Touche Éclat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

$38.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$38.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 380 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

highlighter luminizer concealer pen liquid concealer contouring & glow contouring & glow buildable coverage

Benefits

The original and iconic face highlighter that instantly gives you 8 hours of beauty sleep in a click.

Type

Highlighter

What it is

Like a magic wand, the Touche Éclat pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. Highlight your best features without any of the shimmer or glitter.

What it does

The light-infused pigments in Touche Éclat blend seamlessly for a healthy, natural glow. It’s your skin but better! Never cakey or overdone.
- Brighten the complexion to fight dullness, fatigue, and bring light to the face.
- Smooth fine lines and wrinkles and lift your features with no risk of caking or creasing.
- Perfect your makeup, give your lips a natural plump, and erase any traces of mascara flakes, eyeshadow fallout, or smudged lipstick.

Coverage: Sheer to Medium and Buildable
Skin Type: For all Skin Types (Sensitive, Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily)
Finish: Luminous and Natural

It contains good-for-you ingredients that boost skin’s natural luminosity:
- Hyaluronic acid to increase hydration and plump skin
- Vitamin E antioxidant care to fight visible signs of fatigue

Apply on bare skin or over makeup with just one click and blend with fingertips, brush, or sponge.
To brighten, use the pen down the bridge of the nose, the brow bones, above the brow, and on the tops of the cheeks. Pro tip: for a brighter illumination try using a shade lighter.
To smooth, apply to the smile lines, on the forehead, and on the crow’s feet. Pro tip: use a shade close to your skintone.
To perfect and cleanup mistakes, define edges around the mouth and eyes.
To brighten dark circles, start with your full coverage concealer, then use Touche Eclat on the inner corner of the eye and in the shadows underneath.

Videos

Watch other videos
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!! I have been using Touché Eclat for many years and wouldn't know what to do without it!!! I am 69 years young and it highlights my face so perfectly. I use it around my eyes and anywhere there is a shadow! LOVE IT
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is truly amazing! I bought this a few months ago and it has been a great product
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for older skin! An outstanding product; applied with a light hand, provides superb finish.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic pen and so many uses I have been wearing this icon product since it came out wow 25yrs ago. I like the way it hides my dark circles without a heavy cakey look and it looks amazing as a lip liner 25yrs on no lip lines convinced that the hydration in this product has helped keep them away.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brilliant colour match with my skin (fair) no reactions on my sensitive skin great coverage a quality product.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this for a while now and I think it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the original illuminator I was first introduced to this at London Heathrow Airport in Duty Free when I was just browsing. I have a broken capillary on my cheek close to my nose and the young woman in the make up department suggested I try Touche Eclat. I have been using it ever since and it is probably 30+, may be more, years since I first purchased it. Wonderful product, none like it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touché Eclat, Radiant Touch I love it because it covers my blemishes really well.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ILLUMINATOR NOT A CONCEALER ! Reading the negative reviews makes my blood boil ; this little iconic pen , is not and never was , sold as a concealer - its an illuminator pen and was 25 years before its time - illumination is now "a thing" - its not going to cover dark circles , its not going to cover blemishes , its made to highlight the good features like brow bones and cheekbones, corners of eyes , cupids bows etc. It wont eradicate flaws - buy it to enhance ,not eradicate and it does the job it was made to do far, far better than any of its competitors . If you have blemishes or dark circles - buy a concealer pen, not a highlighter pen !
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I was introduced to this product while on vacation in Austria 3 years ago and love it. My skin is sensivtive and and this is perfect around my eyes.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makeup Great container and easy to use with no mess or waste.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Goes A Long Way I had used this in the past and recently saw it in a magazine. So happy I ordered it - I get lots of compliments on how great I look!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the ORIGINAL, and the best i have been using this product for years, so many that i honestly cannot recall how many. it is the finest of its kind--i never leave the house without it
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle brush pen! I have been using this illuminating gold pen since the day it came out! I call it plastic surgery in a wand! Maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration, but it is an excellent tool to reverse the shadows on your face. By eliminating the shadows you can reverse the tired look that often makes one look older than their age. I always buy two at a time, because I cannot imagine NOT using this "trick" for my best look. There are many products that mimic Touche Eclat, but do not waste your time with them, YSL is the first and best.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better color Touche Eclat does wonders! Redoes my face! Really like it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again I bought this product and spent a half hour trying for it to come out! Money back no thank you. Surprised at YSL.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used and love this product for a long time. I have tried many different concealers in my life and this has proven to be my favorite. It covers so well and blends in with my skin. It also does not irritate my skin which I'm really thankful for because under eye is so delicate.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always on point! Easy to apply and great results every time. Wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touché eclat I have used this for a long time and would not be without it. nothing like it.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im pleased to see the darker shades are back I bought number Touche Eclat number 7 some years ago. When I went back to purchase it, I learnt it had been discontinued.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Been using for years and love result of covering wrinkles around lips & under eyes
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to wonder, brightener and concealer. I ran out of this product and QVC stopped carrying it so I tried using other products and non compare. Makes under eye look perfect. Does not settle in wrinkles. Covers blotches, broken capillaries as well.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Til death do us part! Touche Éclat is the only makeup product I have never changed. I don't remember when I was introduced to it, but it was more than 30 years ago!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer ! My first time purchased Touched Eclat ,it really make my skin brighter , I will recommend to my friend
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to find because it works so well. I first bought the Yves Saint Laurent - Touche Eclat on the QVC shopping channel but the shade was incorrect. Then I did find it at Sephora in the right shade so I purchased it. However they discontinued the color I wore. So I came to Yves Saint Laurent and they have my color. I think this is a great product. It blends in so well with your skin and it's not detectable. So I will be back when I need to replace it.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A keeper I have tried other like type products by different brands and I although this one is a lot pricier - it also delivers a lot better! It blends and I have never had an issue with caking or feeling like I am pulling on my skin to get it to smooth. Easy to use over make-up (which I do not wear foundation but do still use it over blush or around my blush) so can touch up easily as you need a pick me up.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product that I have used the longest I have used this for years for eyes, highlighting below shadows, etc. It is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ran out so quickly! I bought this less than a month ago and it has already ran out!! Considering the price I was expecting it to last longer than it has, disappointing
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've been using touche eclat for almost 15 years. It's the best.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I've been using this for a long time. Great for highlighting and quick touch ups on the go. It's always in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2016-10-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

How do you know which shade is perfect with Touche de Clat?...

How do you know which shade is perfect with Touche de Clat?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have a medium skin tone and go a little darker in summer I use the 2 and it is perfect with both.
Answered by: SheriW
Date published: 2017-05-25

there are literally 11 shades out there!!! i have olive skin but "by accident" bought the #1 (for ex...

there are literally 11 shades out there!!! i have olive skin but "by accident" bought the #1 (for extremely FAIR SKIN).. but it works great! I was wondering if i buy the shade specific for my type skin (and which one would that be?) would the effect be FANTASTIC? please help!! thank you to the community! :) sophie
Asked by: sophieH
Kinda hard to believe but maybe your skin is fairer than you think. I know I was one of those. Also some women like a very light look around the eyes. Go for it or go in and check out the colors with a trusted friend.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

Will I have to reapply this during the day, or will one application last all day?...

Will I have to reapply this during the day, or will one application last all day?
Asked by: Anonymous
I just put it on once. My daughter like to use the make up spray from UD to keep the make up stay
Answered by: nancym
Date published: 2016-06-29

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?...

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use it under the foundation, as a concealer for under my eyes.
Answered by: LyndaN
Date published: 2016-06-29

When the concealer first came out, it was in only 3 shades, and I used 1, which had a lot of pink to...

When the concealer first came out, it was in only 3 shades, and I used 1, which had a lot of pink tones (which I want). Did #1 stay the same, or has it moved down the line to #1.5 or ??? Thanks to anyone who can help with this question!
Asked by: CathiE
I used to use 1, but now I order 2 or 2.5 and it works great, but don't think it has as much of the pink tones.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

What eye shadow to use for olive skin with dark brown eyes?...

What eye shadow to use for olive skin with dark brown eyes?
Asked by: Anonymous
You are lucky , just about everything will look good on you ,but best if you stick with earthy tones ,like olive greens , browns and add some gold to make your eyes pop, don't forget to use your highlighter underneath your brow bone and over your brow to "light up " your eyes , the secret is blending, complement your look with a red lipstick with orange overtones . You will look smashing!
Answered by: NancyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Will it help fill wrinkles?...

Will it help fill wrinkles?
Asked by: Anonymous
This product works great to cover blemishes, but it does not work as a wrinkle filler.
Answered by: JoettaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Why can't I get the product out, even after I click 2 or 3 times ??...

Why can't I get the product out, even after I click 2 or 3 times ??
Asked by: StephanieC
The very first time you use the product it has to be primed. Click 25+ times until you see it coming out then apply. After that, you will only need to click it once or twice to get the amount you need.
Answered by: DebbieC
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is this oil free?...

Is this oil free?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have used this product for years. It is not oily nor does it "cake". It is really the only c
Answered by: sandrad
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do apply YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch No:1?...

How do apply YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch No:1?
Asked by: Anonymous
Sparingly, where dark circles appear under your eyes, and any other blemishes. It works great. Put on under foundation.
Answered by: DianaL
Date published: 2016-06-29

What is the difference between beige 30 and beige rose 30 makeup?...

What is the difference between beige 30 and beige rose 30 makeup?
Asked by: Anonymous
The color of beige rose 30 is more white than beige 30. And the BR 30 have some pink.
Answered by: zhenhuaw
Date published: 2016-06-29

which is the original touché éclat colour - before there were choices?!...

which is the original touché éclat colour - before there were choices?!
Asked by: Anonymous
Luminous Radiance
Answered by: JoanneR
Date published: 2016-06-30

How do I know which shade to choose?...

How do I know which shade to choose?
Asked by: Anonymous
They do show you pictures of people that you can sort of sum up whether your skin tone is similar to theirs and then try that color - you should be able to access more information, where the pictures are, right from the top of your order page. I have gone a color higher and lower and I just don't think you will be disappointed with this product even if you don't get the exact one. Wonderful investment! Remember, there used to only be one and everyone used it!
Answered by: LeslieR
Date published: 2016-06-29

IF ONE WEARS YSL ECLAT FOUNDATION #BR-40 WHICH OF THE ECLAT PENS WOULD ONE CHOSE. I HAVE #1, BUT HA...

IF ONE WEARS YSL ECLAT FOUNDATION #BR-40 WHICH OF THE ECLAT PENS WOULD ONE CHOSE. I HAVE #1, BUT HAVE A FEELING IT IS A LITTLE TOO LIGHT. AND, IN THE NEWEST FOUNDATION YOUTH LIBERATOR (I THINK) WOULD ONE CHOSE THE SAME COLOR AS IN ECLAT, WHICH FOR ME IS AGAIN #BR-40? THANK YOU. ELAINE
Asked by: Anonymous
I like lighter color for circles under my eyes and wrinkle areas. I do not try to match with ysl foundations because I want to minimize areas with the lighter color Would not be without either. I have used stick since it came out
Answered by: SuzanneS
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do I determine which color to choose?...

How do I determine which color to choose?
Asked by: LisaB
Luv this product. A ysl pro can help u. never go too light.
Answered by: BerniceW
Date published: 2016-06-30

I used and loved #4 Touche Eclat but can't find it anymore. Has it been renumbered?...

I used and loved #4 Touche Eclat but can't find it anymore. Has it been renumbered?
Asked by: sandyb
Yes Sandy they still make it, maybe they were out of it at the time but yo will have better luck now
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

•Does YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch work on black skin. If so, what number (shade) should I get ?...

•Does YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch work on black skin. If so, what number (shade) should I get ?
Asked by: CillaZ
It's a beautiful product and they do have a wide range of colors. I have white/yellow skin and I use one of the lighter shades. I'm not sure what tones you have in your skin but maybe you could check it out in a department store or ask an online make-up artist/YSL rep. Check out the darker three colors and one of those may be perfect. Remember when this is a highlighter/cover-up so you would want to go a lighter shade to brighten your skin for that "glow". Hope this helps!
Answered by: MaureenM
Date published: 2016-06-29

do you wear the touché éclat under or above your foundation.? i am asking specifically for under the...

do you wear the touché éclat under or above your foundation.? i am asking specifically for under the eye area
Asked by: Anonymous
I apply touche eclat under my eyes before i apply foundation.
Answered by: AmandaB
Date published: 2016-06-29

I need to repurchase, but can't find anywhere on my Touch Eclat "pen" that tells me what number I pu...

I need to repurchase, but can't find anywhere on my Touch Eclat "pen" that tells me what number I purchased last time. Am I missing something, or do I have to go back to the store and get matched again? Thanks,
Asked by: RobinS
Unfortunately, there's nowhere on the pen that tells you the color you purchased - it's on the very bottom of the box that it came in :( BUT if you take the pen itself back to the store, any YSL sales associate can tell you which color it was almost by looking at it.
Answered by: AmandaB
Date published: 2016-06-29

How can I tell which shade is right for me?...

How can I tell which shade is right for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately I cannot answer that question. I recommend you look at the online color chart!
Answered by: BeverleyA
Date published: 2016-06-29

Do you apply powder after the highliter or will it remove the highliter's effect?...

Do you apply powder after the highliter or will it remove the highliter's effect?
Asked by: AlessiaV
i applied, if i don't it feels sticky around the eyes.. i live in a humid climate..
Answered by: minl
Date published: 2016-06-29

what colour for fair to medium cool skin tone?...

what colour for fair to medium cool skin tone?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use the # 2.
Answered by: ShannonK
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is the best touch éclat shade for fair skin?...

what is the best touch éclat shade for fair skin?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use shade #2
Answered by: PeggyL
Date published: 2016-06-29

which shade should I use?...

which shade should I use?
Asked by: Anonymous
You should try to match your complexion as closely as possible. The best thing to do is try a tester in a store.
Answered by: BeverlyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is ysl touche eclat radiant touch #8, new number?...

what is ysl touche eclat radiant touch #8, new number?
Asked by: RyanJ
has anyone found the new number for 8? I bought mine less than a year ago at sephora and I can't figure out online what the new number is for 8
Answered by: Jennifern
Date published: 2016-06-29

Didi they stop making number 4???? I'm out and can't find it anywhere! help!!...

Didi they stop making number 4???? I'm out and can't find it anywhere! help!!
Asked by: Anonymous
YSL has recently introduced some new shades. Your best bet would be to go to a counter where you could try them out. The shade I have now is more flattering than that which I had worn previously.
Answered by: IrisC
Date published: 2016-06-29

Why does my Touché Éclat leave orange marks around my eyes?...

Why does my Touché Éclat leave orange marks around my eyes?
Asked by: Anonymous
I bought a Touche Eclat from an online seller. I was unhappy with the quality and one day took it into my local store and was told it was fake! A very good fake since the container looked exactly the same,only the applicator tip was slightly different.
Answered by: JanetO
Date published: 2016-06-29

Used it for years and love it, but the current pen is making my eyelids and nose area red and sore w...

Used it for years and love it, but the current pen is making my eyelids and nose area red and sore with scaly skin. Have they changed the formula?
Asked by: D.DB
Never had an allergy in my life! Still think there has been a change of formula. Just cannot manage without it, what am I going to do?
Answered by: D.DB
Date published: 2016-06-29

Can this be used to cover dark under eye circles?...

Can this be used to cover dark under eye circles?
Asked by: LaurenL
Lauren L yes you can use it for dark circles. It also depends how dark your circles are .
Answered by: corinnas
Date published: 2016-06-29

my skin tone is soft beige and i want to use this for highlight for my face. so which color should i...

my skin tone is soft beige and i want to use this for highlight for my face. so which color should i choose?
Asked by: XINL
I would use luminous sand or luminous almond. You have to try them out to see what matches best for your skin tone.
Answered by: corinnas
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product

FACE MAKEUP

Enhance your natural complexion with face primers, luminous foundation and concealers for a radiant makeup look.

SHOP