- engravable -

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN
NEW

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • reviews, product

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

$35.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 350 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$35.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 350 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

highlighter luminizer concealer pen liquid concealer contouring & glow contouring & glow buildable coverage

Benefits

The original and iconic face highlighter that instantly gives you 8 hours of beauty sleep in a click.

Type

Highlighter

What it is

Like a magic wand, the Touche Éclat pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. Highlight your best features without any of the shimmer or glitter.

What it does

The light-infused pigments in Touche Éclat blend seamlessly for a healthy, natural glow. It’s your skin but better! Never cakey or overdone.
- Brighten the complexion to fight dullness, fatigue, and bring light to the face.
- Smooth fine lines and wrinkles and lift your features with no risk of caking or creasing.
- Perfect your makeup, give your lips a natural plump, and erase any traces of mascara flakes, eyeshadow fallout, or smudged lipstick.

Coverage: Sheer to Medium and Buildable
Skin Type: For all Skin Types (Sensitive, Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily)
Finish: Luminous and Natural

It contains good-for-you ingredients that boost skin’s natural luminosity:
- Hyaluronic acid to increase hydration and plump skin
- Vitamin E antioxidant care to fight visible signs of fatigue

Apply on bare skin or over makeup with just one click and blend with fingertips, brush, or sponge.
To brighten, use the pen down the bridge of the nose, the brow bones, above the brow, and on the tops of the cheeks. Pro tip: for a brighter illumination try using a shade lighter.
To smooth, apply to the smile lines, on the forehead, and on the crow’s feet. Pro tip: use a shade close to your skintone.
To perfect and cleanup mistakes, define edges around the mouth and eyes.
To brighten dark circles, start with your full coverage concealer, then use Touche Eclat on the inner corner of the eye and in the shadows underneath.

CONCEALER FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this concealer so much. Great coverage and good skin tone and brightens without being too yellow, white or orange.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brightener I have only used this once but I could really see the difference right away. I am glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it, but ordered the wrong color, disappointed love it, but unfortunatelyshould've gone a shade lighter.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I don’t wear foundation etc and I have tried other products but they don’t seem to sit right on my skin!i know it’s a bit expensive but I swear by this for under my eyes,even if I have dry skin it just looks amazing on my skin
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever This brightener is like nothing else on the market. It miraculously highlights and brightens.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite makeup pen LOVE this product. Covers under-eye circles beautifully. Great on blemishes, sunspots, shadows wrinkles too. Can't be without....
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! Finally ordered this and some other YSL products online after hearing so many raves and everyone is right-- it's LOVELY on my skin, perfect color, does all the things it's supposed to do & more! I've been a Lancome user most of my life but after this purchase I'm definitely adding YSL products to my repertoire ;-)
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealer I have found! I had purchased this concealer a few years ago and loved it. I ran out, but then tried other concealers that I liked. None compared to Touche Eclat, so I recently repurchased it. It smooths and blends into the areas under my eyes so well, and is barely noticeable. It is expensive, which is why I looked for others, but I discovered it is worth the price!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Creases I use this for my under eye area and never have a problem with creasing. Very moisturizing with great coverage!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I does just what it is supposed to do and looks great even without other make up. You don't have to cover it with additional make up to blend in if you pick the correct shade. My only problem with this product is that the number wears off the end after several uses. I live in the north so my skin tone changes with the seasons. Once the number wears off, you don't really know what to reorder.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product!!! I was extremely excited to see the return of Touché Eclat in Mocha. The coverage for my deep skin tone is excellent! This is also a great concealer as well.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product for me I have been using this product for a very long time. I have very sensitive eyes and everything makes them itch, except this product. I have darker circles under my eyes, so I use this to cover them up. It is not a coverage that is heavy and chalky. So if you are looking for something that will literally be like a foundation coverage than this is not the coverage for you. I love this product because it covers my circles without looking heavy and getting crease lines that powder just sinks into. This is lightweight and good. I do not wear much makeup, just this and a little powder, nothing else.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need to fake 8 hours of sleep! Been using this since it came out. I use NC20 with MAC and the Luminous Ivory is a perfect match. It blends smooth, doesn't cake. I set it with a light dab of finishing powder. I love that it looks brilliant in photos unlike other concealers that looks too strong and garish.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE It's been 10 years since that I keep coming back to this product. It perfectly illuminates without it being cakey or glittery, while still providing a very slight coverage. I use this religiously with my concealer. Its not meant to be used as concealer, but as an accompaniment.  Makes me ALWAYS look more awake and airy.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My longtime Go To concealer! I have tried other concealers over the years, and no other comes close to the performance of Touche Eclat! The consistency, blendability, and coverage just can't be surpassed. YSL, don't ever stop producing this product; I would be lost without it!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I only use this highlighter. I love and recommend it!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good outcome! First time buying this and results look very good!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker This product is almost invisible, yet makes my face look fresh and younger. Love using it between my eyebrows to make my frown lines magically "disappear".
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Only Staple I love this product. It is the only product I can confidently buy in multiples because I know I will be using it for years. It highlights in the right spots and diminishes bags/dark circles. My secret weapon for mornings after late nights.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great highlighter for around the lips I have been using this as a highlighter around my lips/nose bridge for some time. I would not say it is moisturizing enough for under the eyes. It seems a big chalky in that region but it does a stunning job of highlighting lips. Gorgeous highlighter with bright red lip stains and lipsticks.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for my makeup bag I have been using YSL Touche Eclat for a few years now and it's part of my daily beauty routine. It's part of my light everyday look to my night out, photo-worthy occasions. I am just glad I have discovered I never have to think twice about keeping it in stock by subscribing to a recurring shipment.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product! I recently purchased this for the first time after hearing many good things about it. I LOVE it! It goes on smooth, is easy & clean to use, and really brightens up my skin! I apply after my cc cream & concealer, to really brighten my eyes etc. I also recommend watching videos on how to properly use this product. Worth it!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non stop essential since it’s debut!! I purchase this when it debuted and ever since I have not stop using it. It had become one of my trusted staples to give me luminious touch up when I don’t want to get involve with a heavier formula. The formula it’s one to be trusted since it has not change ever since!!! I simply adore it!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Illuminates This product is very lightweight on the skin and so it doesn't give you that heavy, cloggy feel like most concealers. It can be used under the eyes, to highlight brows, on your cupids bow and many other areas to illuminate your skin. One click is all you need and the product lasts a long time so is definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well rested This product covers dark circles and makes you look rested.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Ive used Touche Eclat for years and it takes your makeup to a whole new level, its flawless and I wouldn’t be without it, it looks great alone too
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great highlighter It never caused lines of my under eye when I applied it. The coverage is weak, but it’s good highlighter.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Hi! I’ve been using this for years! It comes in very handy. I use it to conceal around my eyes (it’s not full coverage on me though) and the so called parentheses on either side of my mouth. And a little on my forehead. I feel like it brightens my face and looks natural at the same time.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for under eye. I have bought this product for years. Definitely a favorite!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, brightening, & NATURAL! The YSL Touche Eclat is iconic for a reason. From the classy packaging, to the simple click pen design, to--most importantly--the beautiful lightweight and effective formula, the Touche Eclat is my go-to for brightening under my eyes. This is not a full coverage product; it is a brightening and slightly color-correcting concealer. I use shades 1 and 2 for my very fair skin. Shade 1 is more color correcting for my blue-ish under eye veins, and Shade 2 is more brightening. I highly recommend this product for those who want nearly undetectable makeup on their skin. It seriously blends in perfectly to the skin; almost traceless!
Date published: 2018-10-10
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I want to try the Touché Eclat Highlighter.  I use #2 Nude Beige, in the Anti-cernes multi-action concealer and it's the perfect shade for me.  What color should I get in the Highlighter?

Asked by: MJ55
I use medium with yellow undertones face makeup, its usually the lighter medium shades. When I started using Touche Eclat highlighter, I was told to use #2 luminous ivory. I thought it might be to light but it is perfect. Blends well and looks good. So I would recommend it. I use just alittle under my eyes and around the fine lights around my mouth.
Answered by: JT55
Date published: 2018-11-28

My skin has a cool/pink undertone. In the winter I use the no.1, and it works great. But in the summer when I get tanned no.1 is too light. Which shade for a medium/tanned complexion with cool/pink undertones?

Asked by: Massalina
I use it as an enhancer under my eyes and around my lips. I use #2 all year around as I too ave a medium tan skin and in addition to the Summer months I spend the months of March and 1/2 mo. in October and 1/2 mo in Nov. each year on the beaches of FL. Thereford in Dec. Jan. & Feb. months I use a face self tanning cream so my skin tone stays pretty much the same all year arouund. Not sure this is much help but I am pleaed using #2 all year around.
Answered by: Jan in Indiana
Date published: 2018-02-17

I have shade No3. Of this product and I have an uneven skin tone and pimple marks. So please guide me to right  step to use this awsome product . After applying mouistriser or after foundation ??

Asked by: Neha
I use it after my moisturizer and before I put on my foundation. Once I have used a bronzer and blush I may touch up a blemish with Touche Éclat if it is still visible. 
Answered by: Joanne
Date published: 2017-08-25

what was the touche eclat radiant touch original color, when you only offered one shade?

Asked by: debbie
I think it was very pale, like off white. That's why I choose it in the beginning.
Answered by: Mary
Date published: 2018-07-17

hello, i had the nb 3 4 years ago seems to me that the colors have changed. what should I get instead.

Asked by: nardine basta
I have used this product for several years. My complextion would be considered fair to medium in color. I am age 70 and I use the Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat in the number 2. I have been very pleased. I hope this helps. Sorry for the delay.
Answered by: Jan in Indiana
Date published: 2018-07-17

I am blonde, blue eyed and have a pink/rose tint in my cheeks. I can be fair in the winter and tan i...

I am blonde, blue eyed and have a pink/rose tint in my cheeks. I can be fair in the winter and tan in the summer but that "rosy" look is always there. What shade is best for me? And would I need different ones for when I'm tan and when I'm not?
Asked by: CynthiaM
I am dark haired but fair with a rosy tint as well and fine #2 to be perfect when you are not tanned. I feel you would need to go a tint darker if you tan deeply or else it will be too apparent you are wearing concealer. Just my opinion hope it helps.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-07-17

Hi, for which skin tone is dedicate Touche Eclat radiant touch No. 2? I don´t see N.2 in "Find your ...

Hi, for which skin tone is dedicate Touche Eclat radiant touch No. 2? I don´t see N.2 in "Find your perfect shade". I guess I´m light neutral skin tone. And on my cheeks I can find some pink undertone. I want to wear it without makeup, too ( in summer )... so little afraid that No.1 will be too peachy for me. Or maybe No 2.5 ? :))
Asked by: Anonymous
#2 It is for a lighter base complection or fair with a slight rosy look I think #1 would be more for an ivory complection very light so gauge from there. Ps #2 has always worked well for me and I avoid sun like the plague.
Answered by: CathleenS
Date published: 2016-07-16

Do I use touche eclat under or over makeup ?...

Do I use touche eclat under or over makeup ?
Asked by: Anonymous
You can use it either way. I usually apply it over makeup so that it remains in place.
Answered by: LouiseC
Date published: 2016-07-25

I use YSL BB CREAM in medium. What shade of the Touche Eclat highlighter should I use? I wear perf...

I use YSL BB CREAM in medium. What shade of the Touche Eclat highlighter should I use? I wear perfect Ginger in Givenchy brand if that helps.....medium in IT BB cream......
Asked by: JulieF
I use Touche Éclat Radiant Touch as a highlighter/conceler. This works well with medium tone skin.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-16

Do you use over loose powder or under it?...

Do you use over loose powder or under it?
Asked by: Anonymous
I always apply on top and refresh through out the day as needed.
Answered by: CherylH
Date published: 2016-07-16

How do you care for the brush of the touché éclat? Do you wash it? do you rinse with water? how ofte...

How do you care for the brush of the touché éclat? Do you wash it? do you rinse with water? how often?
Asked by: MariaB
Frankly, I don't wash this brush. I like the concealer to build up on the brush. When I do wash my brushes I use a little Woolite in some water.
Answered by: KelvinL
Date published: 2016-07-16

How long does one tube last if used once a day?...

How long does one tube last if used once a day?
Asked by: Anonymous
A tube last me 4-6 weeks if I use it once or twice a day.
Answered by: Barbaram
Date published: 2016-07-16

How did pick out the correct shade!? I'm a light olive....

How did pick out the correct shade!? I'm a light olive.
Asked by: Anonymous
hi. i am also a light olive. i chose the #2. it's perfect. it's a highlighter so should be a shade lighter than foundation. sometimes it's all i use!!
Answered by: CatherineR
Date published: 2016-06-29

Should I use this over foundation and concealer and then powder on top or can I put it on top on my ...

Should I use this over foundation and concealer and then powder on top or can I put it on top on my powder?
Asked by: Anonymous
I put it on first, then you can set with powder. Try both ways and see which one you prefer. It is the best concealer.
Answered by: DonnaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

How to chose the right color? I'm light with warm tone...

How to chose the right color? I'm light with warm tone
Asked by: Anonymous
I've been using 2 because I have light with warm tone as same as you. My skin tone is in between light and warm but much closer to light. I think the concealer should be a little darker than the skin tone, so this color of 2 is just perfect for my skin to conceal and highlight. Hopefully, it works for you too.
Answered by: MichelleH
Date published: 2016-06-29

what shade touche eclat should i use ?...

what shade touche eclat should i use ?
Asked by: Anonymous
It's best to go to a YSL counter in a department store and have the experts pick the best shade for you. The one I was advised to get is almost identical to my natural skin tone. Too light and you get raccoon eyes! Hope that helps!
Answered by: CindyD
Date published: 2016-06-29

Does this product have fragrance/parfum in it? I am sensitive ( rosacea ) and avoid things with frag...

Does this product have fragrance/parfum in it? I am sensitive ( rosacea ) and avoid things with fragrance.
Asked by: julied
I do not notice a fragrance. However, I am not sensitive to fragrances so I'm not sure I'm the one to answer your question. It's a great product, hope you can use it without breaking out.
Answered by: BarbaraS
Date published: 2016-06-29

how much product is there inside? 2.5 ml? or more?...

how much product is there inside? 2.5 ml? or more?
Asked by: LarryS
Do you know, I wouldn't know but I know it lasts a long time and I use it every day and sometimes twice a day. Addicted to this stuff!
Answered by: LeslieR
Date published: 2016-06-29

When I apply this product it ends up settling in fine lines and pores rather than blending flawlessl...

When I apply this product it ends up settling in fine lines and pores rather than blending flawlessly as I expected. I've tried patting it in with my fingers as well as blending with a brush. Am I doing something wrong, or is there something wrong with the product??
Asked by: AllisonB
never had that to happen to me maybe you apply to much i apply a small amount smooth it out with my fingers and go over it with a over sizes makeup brush
Answered by: TomeshaJ
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have very fair skin and dark blue circles under eyes no matter how much sleep I get. Which shade w...

I have very fair skin and dark blue circles under eyes no matter how much sleep I get. Which shade would be best for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
Luminous Radiance is what I use and I have fair skin. Surprisingly, I also use under eye during the summer when I get a little color - it works!
Answered by: christineA
Date published: 2016-06-29

Hello, can anyone recomend a shade of Touche Clat for fair skin with red undertone (rosacea) and haz...

Hello, can anyone recomend a shade of Touche Clat for fair skin with red undertone (rosacea) and hazel eyes? Thanks!
Asked by: SusanL
I have similar skin and use luminous radiance.
Answered by: ChristineW
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have olive skin with neutral tones - which color would you recommend me get?...

I have olive skin with neutral tones - which color would you recommend me get?
Asked by: JessicaO
I am fair with pink undertones so I'm not able to give you an answer. I would like someone to advise me as well. : )
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

I don't wear foundation of any sort. Can i stay apply this around the eyes and mouth just so i won't...

I don't wear foundation of any sort. Can i stay apply this around the eyes and mouth just so i won't look so tired? Erase lines?
Asked by: Anonymous
How do I get product to flow to brush?
Answered by: MarleenN
Date published: 2016-06-29

I use this under my eyes and have always applied straight to the skin, should I be applying my found...

I use this under my eyes and have always applied straight to the skin, should I be applying my foundation under my eyes and putting this over the top?
Asked by: Anonymous
I was taught to just use this under the eyes as a concealer, no foundation under it. Also on the upper lids as a brightener and base under the eye shadow.
Answered by: NoelleD
Date published: 2016-06-29

how do I start it?...

how do I start it?
Asked by: Anonymous
Shake the tube and then press the top cap down a few times until you see foundation. After that it will be easy to get it out. Each time just click on the top cap and it will give you foundation for the eyes. Libbie
Answered by: ElizabethL
Date published: 2016-06-29

how do u choose a color?...

how do u choose a color?
Asked by: Anonymous
Depends on your skin and use... to highlight, use a color slightly lighter than your skin, for shading, use slightly darker...as a concealer, use closest color to your skin tone in either cool (pink) or warm (yellow) undertones.
Answered by: lesan
Date published: 2016-06-29

can i use it as an eyeshadow base or primer:?...

can i use it as an eyeshadow base or primer:?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, you can use the Touche Éclat as a base for your eyeshadows for a night out! It's not a 24 hour hold though. But it still gets the job done.
Answered by: SogandZ
Date published: 2016-06-29

I have light to medium olive skin, what color would be best for me?...

I have light to medium olive skin, what color would be best for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have similar coloring and find the original color, #1 Luminous Radiance works best. Even with a little tan this color works. You'll love the results!
Answered by: AndreaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

What shade to pick?...

What shade to pick?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use a shade that's slightly lighter than my foundation. It brightens my eyes dramatically, and is so easy to use. This is truly the best concealer I've ever tried—expensive but worth it.
Answered by: GabiR
Date published: 2016-06-29

I can't quite decide on what shade to buy, so came for help! I'm fairly pale (Mont Blanc in Nars fou...

I can't quite decide on what shade to buy, so came for help! I'm fairly pale (Mont Blanc in Nars foundation/NC15 in MAC) with pink undertones. I don't want to use this as much as a concealer but as a highlight, so I was looking to go for a shade lighter than my skin tone or something that would brighten areas rather than blend into my foundation - if that makes sense. What is the lightest shade overall? From the swatches, it's not very clear so if anyone could help me out that'd be great.
Asked by: MaggieS
#2 Luminous Ivory is just what you want. I'm very fair - redhead/freckles - and it works perfect for everything - highlighter, concealer - I even use on eyelids for eyeshadow base. for highlighter just add after foundation is on.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • questions, product