TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

$35.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 350 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$35.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $8.75 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 350 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

highlighter luminizer concealer pen liquid concealer contouring & glow contouring & glow buildable coverage

Benefits

The original and iconic face highlighter that instantly gives you 8 hours of beauty sleep in a click.

Type

Highlighter

What it is

Like a magic wand, the Touche Éclat pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. Highlight your best features without any of the shimmer or glitter.

What it does

The light-infused pigments in Touche Éclat blend seamlessly for a healthy, natural glow. It’s your skin but better! Never cakey or overdone.
- Brighten the complexion to fight dullness, fatigue, and bring light to the face.
- Smooth fine lines and wrinkles and lift your features with no risk of caking or creasing.
- Perfect your makeup, give your lips a natural plump, and erase any traces of mascara flakes, eyeshadow fallout, or smudged lipstick.

Coverage: Sheer to Medium and Buildable
Skin Type: For all Skin Types (Sensitive, Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily)
Finish: Luminous and Natural

It contains good-for-you ingredients that boost skin’s natural luminosity:
- Hyaluronic acid to increase hydration and plump skin
- Vitamin E antioxidant care to fight visible signs of fatigue

Apply on bare skin or over makeup with just one click and blend with fingertips, brush, or sponge.
To brighten, use the pen down the bridge of the nose, the brow bones, above the brow, and on the tops of the cheeks. Pro tip: for a brighter illumination try using a shade lighter.
To smooth, apply to the smile lines, on the forehead, and on the crow’s feet. Pro tip: use a shade close to your skintone.
To perfect and cleanup mistakes, define edges around the mouth and eyes.
To brighten dark circles, start with your full coverage concealer, then use Touche Eclat on the inner corner of the eye and in the shadows underneath.

CONCEALER FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Til death do us part! Touche Éclat is the only makeup product I have never changed. I don't remember when I was introduced to it, but it was more than 30 years ago!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer ! My first time purchased Touched Eclat ,it really make my skin brighter , I will recommend to my friend
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to find because it works so well. I first bought the Yves Saint Laurent - Touche Eclat on the QVC shopping channel but the shade was incorrect. Then I did find it at Sephora in the right shade so I purchased it. However they discontinued the color I wore. So I came to Yves Saint Laurent and they have my color. I think this is a great product. It blends in so well with your skin and it's not detectable. So I will be back when I need to replace it.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A keeper I have tried other like type products by different brands and I although this one is a lot pricier - it also delivers a lot better! It blends and I have never had an issue with caking or feeling like I am pulling on my skin to get it to smooth. Easy to use over make-up (which I do not wear foundation but do still use it over blush or around my blush) so can touch up easily as you need a pick me up.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product that I have used the longest I have used this for years for eyes, highlighting below shadows, etc. It is wonderful!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've been using touche eclat for almost 15 years. It's the best.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I've been using this for a long time. Great for highlighting and quick touch ups on the go. It's always in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a highlighter for brown skin... I love the Touch Eclat #6 (Luminous Amber) so much I purchased two. I use this as an all over just to deal with some redness I have in spots...that occurs for no reason and not always in the same place (LOL); or as a way to deal with the discoloration around my eyes- which is darker than the rest of my complexion. I've tried other popular brands but the reason I LOVE this is the way it matches my skin tone once blended. It is very challenging to find products to match black skin tones. I have found only one other (L.A. colors concealer in Dark) but they no longer make it. Usually I have to custom mix to get the right match and even that can be sketchy :) Since I don't have pics- think O. Winfrey, Gabrielle Union, Angela Bassett- skin tones (when not overlit in their photos). I hopt YSL will make a light coverage foundation of the same color- it's so important however to keep the formulation used in the Touche Eclat b/c often times a new product introduction goes awry by loosing what makes the original so amazing. In this case, the creaminess, blendability, buildability, and moderate coverage for a light feeling on the face. Also- my face is terribly sensitive- I can't even use some so-called organic products because they irritate. I've never had any issues with this product- which makes me very merry! I'll probably subscribe....Love TE #6- Thanks YSL!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not suited for my purpose I had skin cancer removed on my nose with the MOH's procedure. A friend highly recommended this product to me, promising it would cover my healed wound. But it didn't. I had to return the product since it didn't do what I had expected. This doesn't mean it's not a good product, it was simply not suited for my need.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always with me. Touché Eclat is in my small makeup kit. Always. Brushes on so smoothly, a couple of pats, and it's blended. Magic. Never stop making this product. Eyeliner, mascara, Touché Eclat, lip gloss. Done. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Officially in love This product doesn't only conceals, it brings light to wherever I apply, it makes me look a million times better, this is one of my favorite beauty products and my favorite YSL product next to the baby doll mascara
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Smooth Finish I am very pale and have some freckles. I don't like wearing a heavy base and use this to help hilight my face some. It also works nicely to dull out some of the darker freckles. I love how smooth a finish it leaves, as if it isn't even there.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is awesome product, will buy it one more time!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best product I have ever used for my horrible under eye circles. it covers them perfectly and brightens the under eye area. I have tired different type of mac concealers but nothing have worked best for me than touché éclat. I just love it and would recommend it to anyone who is having extremely bad under eye circles.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous...however I used touché éclat for years as soon as I discovered it. However, the formulation must have changed about 5 or so years ago because I developed an allergic reaction to it. I tried to use it again recently and again, the skin under my eyes developed a red rash. It is the best concealer I've ever used but I can't use it any more.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Aren't Kidding! They aren’t kidding when they say it’s like 8 hours of sleep in the click of a pen! I thought I had coined the phrase myself but found I was tardy to the stupendous job this product really does. I’ve been using it for about 2-3 years now… as soon as it came out. It’s truly amazing and does exactly what it says it will do. I’m a man and I use this product to completely banish the dark circles I have had under my eyes ever since I can remember. It erases the dark circles and brightens your whole face as it works under your eyes. I understand there are many uses of this product as a “highlighter” but I can only speak to the terrific job it does under my eyes. You’ll look bright, well rested and ready to tackle the day with what looks like a full and good night’s sleep – even when you only caught a few hours on the plane on the way home from business. The bottom line is… it works, it does what it says it will do and it does it darn good! You won’t be disappointed with Touche Eclat!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touche 'Eclat This is a Multi Task Product which is a 'Must Have'. While subtle on application it is unique in the many facets of perfection attained
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best thing ever! This is truly the best thing ever. I had been using it since 2006 and now its always in my purse. Great quality,perfect for my sensitive skin and awesome natural coverage.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail This is by far the best highlighter, eye-brightener, luminizer that I have ever seen. I also use it in the creases around my mouth (I used to smoke, such a nasty habit) and they seriously disappear. Gerat product and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealer The one thing I can't live without. Always keep one in the wings so I don't have to worry.about running out although it does last a long time It only came in one color when I started using it so that should tell you how long I've been a devotee
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #8 Medium-fair complexion color #8 is perfect for my medium complexion. I am of mixed Asian/White/Pacific Islander and my skin color is medium-fair with pink undertones. I have been using #8 for 2 years.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all Touche Eclat and it truly does it all.I have worked for every major cosmetic company either as a makeup artist or trainer and have never used a product that does so much and so well.I always tell women if you can only afford one splurge this is it. Thank you YSL!
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concealer & Highlighter I've heard and read lots of positive reviews on magazines and decided to give it a try. Fall in love with it. Use it under eyes to cover up dark circle and on T-zone to create a luminous look. Silky texture makes it really easy to blend! It doesn't dry out your skin like most concealers do. 14 different shades available so you can easily find the perfect one for you.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes you shine I use this product from 10 years. It gives you every morning a luminous appearance without underline those little lines across the eye. It's perfect as eye shadow primer and makes it last all day. I always keep it in my bag!.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect !!! I don't know why it has taken me this long to try this concealer? I am so glad I finally did, because this truly is the holy grail of all concealers. Not only does it give you an instant, luminous "wide awake" appearance when you're trying to conceal dark circles, but this gem does not settle into fine lines/creases. A little goes a VERY long way, so please don't let the cost dissuade you from trying this concealer. It also layers beautifully for a more full coverage effect, yet maintaining a "natural" appearance that we're all trying to achieve. I ordered this product in the color #8; FINALLY a company that TRULY makes a product with yelllow-undertones that does not at all appear too yellow or peachy or orange-y in color. I cannot rave enough about this concealer. It now makes me want to try out other YSL products
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!:) Love this product!!:) already on my second one! Light coverage and doesn't cake :D
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can use as both highlight and concealer.Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my best beauty secret this product is a life saver. I wanted a product that worked well and felt natural. As soon as I used it I noticed the difference and it boosted my confidence, plus, my hubby complimented me on how radiant my skin looked...so now I can't live without it.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never without it! This product is a MUST! I have been using it since the middle 1990's and would never be without it!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super! I love the way it brightens my skin and it is now one of my favorite products. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2011-08-26
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

What color of this concealer would you recommend? I have light to medium skin tone with a lot of ye...

What color of this concealer would you recommend? I have light to medium skin tone with a lot of yellow undertones. I have a couple red broken capillaries on my nose and under eye circles.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Due to the variety of shades offered, we recommend using our Foundation Finder to find a shade best suitable for your skin. You can find this tool here: http://tinyurl.com/qo3dxue You can also visit a YSL counter where testers are available for you to try on the different shades. You can find a location near you here: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

Which new color is the closest to the old 8?...

Which new color is the closest to the old 8?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! For your current shade in our Touche Éclat All-Over Brightening Pen, we recommend using our Foundation Finder to find a shade best suitable for your skin. You can find it at this link: http://tinyurl.com/s7tjxde We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

I have a #8 which must be the older numbering system....

I have a #8 which must be the older numbering system. Arlene
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Arlene! Thank you for inquiring about our Touche Éclat All-Over Brightening Pen. To find your current shade, we recommend using our foundation finder to find one that's most suitable for your skin. You can do so here: http://tinyurl.com/s7tjxde We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

Which color is best for olive skin?...

Which color is best for olive skin?
Asked by: CarrieL
Hi CarrieL! Due to the variety of shades of our Touche Éclat All-Over Brightening Pen, we would need more information to better assist you. We suggest using our foundation finder to find a shade most suitable for your skin. You can do so here: http://tinyurl.com/s7tjxde We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

i've been using number 2 but wondered if i could wear 3.5? What's the main difference in the shade?...

i've been using number 2 but wondered if i could wear 3.5? What's the main difference in the shade?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Shade 2 has a warm undertone and is for those with a fair skin tone while shade 3.5 is for those who have a neutral undertone with a medium skin tone. We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

I was looking at trying the concealer but not sure what shade any help would be greatly appreciated?...

I was looking at trying the concealer but not sure what shade any help would be greatly appreciated?
Asked by: First NameL
Hi there! We recommend using our Foundation Finder to match a shade that's best suitable for your skin tone. You can do that here: http://tinyurl.com/y7tdcd32 We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-03

what number was the original color?...

what number was the original color?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Due to the variety of shades available in our Touche Éclat All-Over Brightening Pen, we would not be able to assist you in finding the color you are looking for. We suggest using this link to find the shade best fit for your skin: http://tinyurl.com/y7tdcd32 We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

i medium color skin,...what is the best color for me?...

i medium color skin,...what is the best color for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We recommend using our Foundation Finder to find the perfect shade for your skin's needs. Here is a link: http://tinyurl.com/qo3dxue We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

hello I used to wear shade 8 (number on the bottom of the pen) but I do not see that number availabl...

hello I used to wear shade 8 (number on the bottom of the pen) but I do not see that number available. Is there a new number assigned to this shade? Thank you!
Asked by: SaraC
Hi SaraC! For the most accurate shade match, we recommend visiting a YSL counter where there are testers available to try on the different shades. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

Is Luminous Radiance the original shade?...

Is Luminous Radiance the original shade?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Luminous Radiance is one of our lightest shades with a cool undertone in our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

I've got an old (5+years) touche eclat #3 and love the color. Have the numbers changed in the interv...

I've got an old (5+years) touche eclat #3 and love the color. Have the numbers changed in the intervening years (and if so, what color should I get now) or can I still buy #3?
Asked by: marlenem
Hi there! Thank you for using our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. We recommend visiting a YSL counter where a beauty advisor would be able to assist you in finding the current shade match for you. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can continue to enjoy this product!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

what is replacement for touche eclat shade #8 radiant silk ?...

what is replacement for touche eclat shade #8 radiant silk ?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. For an accurate shade, we suggest visiting our YSL Counter where there are testers available to try on the different shades. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can find the perfect match for your skin!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

I have just bought the touche eclat foundation in shade bd60. which touche eclat concealer would co...

I have just bought the touche eclat foundation in shade bd60. which touche eclat concealer would compliment this?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. Given your foundation shade, we recommend trying shade 5 Luminous Honey. We hope you can use this product with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

How can I tell what shade I am? I am a medium colored asian....

How can I tell what shade I am? I am a medium colored asian.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! With the variety of shades, we would not be able to find a shade for you. We recommend looking through the tab labeled "Medium" and using the online shade photos as reference. For a more accurate shade match, we suggest visiting a YSL counter where testers are available to try on different shades. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can find the perfect match for you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

help what is the replacement for touche eclat #4. i can't get it anymore?...

help what is the replacement for touche eclat #4. i can't get it anymore?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! You'll be happy to hear that shade 4 Luminous Toffee in our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen is available on our website and in authorized retailers! We hope you can enjoy this product.
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

I''m an NC42 in MAC foundations... what shade should i get in the touche eclat?...

I''m an NC42 in MAC foundations... what shade should i get in the touche eclat?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. Given your foundation shade, we recommend trying shade 5 Luminous Honey! We hope you can use this product with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

is this product price in Australian dollars? if not what currency?...

is this product price in Australian dollars? if not what currency?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! You have reached the U.S. Yves Saint Laurent Site so the currency is U.S. Dollar. For an international currency, we recommend visiting the YSL Beauty site of the country you reside in. We hope this information is helpful to you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

you showed the color golden beige, but that color isn't even close on your chart to order???...

you showed the color golden beige, but that color isn't even close on your chart to order???
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! If looking for a suitable shade for you, we recommend visiting a YSL counter where there are testers available and beauty advisors who can assist you in finding your shade. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope this helps!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

The new shade # 4.5 Luminous Sand is the perfect choice for who use the YSL shade #4 Sand for founda...

The new shade # 4.5 Luminous Sand is the perfect choice for who use the YSL shade #4 Sand for foundations? Or the shade #1 is a better choice?
Asked by: JessicaM
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about a suitable shade for you. We recommend trying shade 5.5 Luminous Praline in our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. We hope you can use this product with great success!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2020-01-02

I am mix normal skin what color should I use?...

I am mix normal skin what color should I use?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about a suitable shade for you. We recommend visiting a YSL counter where there are testers available for you to match your skin tone. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

Hi I dont know which color to buy?...

Hi I dont know which color to buy?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about a suitable shade for you. We recommend visiting a YSL counter where there are testers available for you to match your shade, as well as beauty advisors who can help you do so. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope this information is helpful to you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

When I heard years ago that Premier Teint , Long Lasting Radiant Primer...

When I heard years ago that Premier Teint , Long Lasting Radiant Primer I used it as a primer
Asked by: SonjaH
Hi there! Our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. You can use this product to brighten, to smooth, to perfect and clean up mistakes, and to brighten dark circles. We hope you can enjoy this product!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

I HAVE REALLY DARK EYE BAGS I HAVE MEDIUM DROWN SKIN COLOUR(ASIAN) WHICH COULOR CONSSELER WILL SUIT ...

I HAVE REALLY DARK EYE BAGS I HAVE MEDIUM DROWN SKIN COLOUR(ASIAN) WHICH COULOR CONSSELER WILL SUIT ME?
Asked by: noreeny
Hi there! We suggest viewing the color shades under the "Medium" tab and using the shade pictures as a reference. For a more accurate shade match, we recommend visiting a YSL counter where there are testers available for you to try. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you find the perfect shade for you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

I am Asian and not tan at all. Which shade should I use then? Thanks....

I am Asian and not tan at all. Which shade should I use then? Thanks.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! We suggest looking through the selection of shade under the "Fair" tab and choosing one based on your undertone. For a more accurate shade match, we recommend visiting a YSL counter where testers are available and a beauty advisor would be able to assist you in finding your shade. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope this information is helpful to you!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

I bought one long time ago, and just dig it out and decided to use it. But I can't remember which sh...

I bought one long time ago, and just dig it out and decided to use it. But I can't remember which shade did i buy? is there anyway i can find out from the pen?
Asked by: meiY
Hi meiY! The shade of your Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen is located on the box of the product. Unfortunately, the pen itself does not have the shade name/number on it. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience to you and will be sharing your concern with our product teams. We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

is this product tested on animals and does it have animal derived ingredients?...

is this product tested on animals and does it have animal derived ingredients?
Asked by: LindyD
Hi LindyD! The L'Oréal Group, which includes Yves Saint Laurent Beauty, has always made our consumers’ health and safety an absolute priority. As is the support of animal welfare. L’Oréal has developed a very rigorous safety evaluation procedure of its products, backed by research and has been committed to new methods of assessing safety that don’t involve animals. In 1989, L’Oréal completely ceased testing its products on animals. The L’Oréal Group is always attentive to respecting the personal choices of its consumers throughout the world and therefore offers a very wide range of products to meet their diverse beauty needs. L’Oréal does not use any ingredient from rare or endangered animal species, nor any ingredient of porcine, bovine or ovine origin; except lanolin (which is taken from live sheep). We use derivatives of raw materials of animal origin in restricted quantities, such as honey, beeswax, lanolin, as well as fish derivatives and poultry egg derivatives. We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

what is equivalent to opal?...

what is equivalent to opal?
Asked by: HimanshuA
Hi there! We recommend visiting a YSL counter where a beauty advisor would be happy to assist you in finding the perfect shade for you. You can find a location near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz We hope you can enjoy this product!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

Hi if buying online how do I know what color to choose?...

Hi if buying online how do I know what color to choose?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! In order to find a shade match for you, we recommend visiting a YSL counter where testers are available for you to try on the shades. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/y2ypp2wz If a store is inaccessible, the shades are divided into Fair, Medium, and Deep. From there, we recommend using the shade pictures as a reference to guide you. We hope you find the perfect shade for your skin!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

When are all of the colors going to be available in the pull down color selector?...

When are all of the colors going to be available in the pull down color selector?
Asked by: MartiG
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about our Touche Eclat All-Over Brightening Pen. The current shades are available for viewing on the drop down menu. We hope you enjoy this product!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30

How does the luminous radiance shade differ from luminous ivory?...

How does the luminous radiance shade differ from luminous ivory?
Asked by: RitaL
Hi there! Thank you for inquiring about the difference between shades. Luminous Radiance is a lighter shade than the Luminous Ivory. In addition, Luminous Radiance has a cooler pink undertone whereas Luminous Ivory has a more neutral undertone. We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: Yves Saint Laurent
Date published: 2019-12-30
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product