- engravable -

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

Alternate Views

- engravable -

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN

TOUCHE ÉCLAT ALL-OVER BRIGHTENING PEN is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • reviews, product

The original face highlighter and #1 essential for your makeup bag.

$35.00

Personalize this product with a message or monogram.
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 350 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$35.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 350 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

highlighter luminizer concealer pen liquid concealer contouring & glow contouring & glow buildable coverage

Benefits

The original and iconic face highlighter that instantly gives you 8 hours of beauty sleep in a click.

Type

Highlighter

What it is

Like a magic wand, the Touche Éclat pen instantly brightens, smooths, and perfects your complexion with a natural, luminous finish. Highlight your best features without any of the shimmer or glitter.

What it does

The light-infused pigments in Touche Éclat blend seamlessly for a healthy, natural glow. It’s your skin but better! Never cakey or overdone.
- Brighten the complexion to fight dullness, fatigue, and bring light to the face.
- Smooth fine lines and wrinkles and lift your features with no risk of caking or creasing.
- Perfect your makeup, give your lips a natural plump, and erase any traces of mascara flakes, eyeshadow fallout, or smudged lipstick.

Coverage: Sheer to Medium and Buildable
Skin Type: For all Skin Types (Sensitive, Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily)
Finish: Luminous and Natural

It contains good-for-you ingredients that boost skin’s natural luminosity:
- Hyaluronic acid to increase hydration and plump skin
- Vitamin E antioxidant care to fight visible signs of fatigue

Apply on bare skin or over makeup with just one click and blend with fingertips, brush, or sponge.
To brighten, use the pen down the bridge of the nose, the brow bones, above the brow, and on the tops of the cheeks. Pro tip: for a brighter illumination try using a shade lighter.
To smooth, apply to the smile lines, on the forehead, and on the crow’s feet. Pro tip: use a shade close to your skintone.
To perfect and cleanup mistakes, define edges around the mouth and eyes.
To brighten dark circles, start with your full coverage concealer, then use Touche Eclat on the inner corner of the eye and in the shadows underneath.

CONCEALER FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Only Staple I love this product. It is the only product I can confidently buy in multiples because I know I will be using it for years. It highlights in the right spots and diminishes bags/dark circles. My secret weapon for mornings after late nights.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great highlighter for around the lips I have been using this as a highlighter around my lips/nose bridge for some time. I would not say it is moisturizing enough for under the eyes. It seems a big chalky in that region but it does a stunning job of highlighting lips. Gorgeous highlighter with bright red lip stains and lipsticks.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for my makeup bag I have been using YSL Touche Eclat for a few years now and it's part of my daily beauty routine. It's part of my light everyday look to my night out, photo-worthy occasions. I am just glad I have discovered I never have to think twice about keeping it in stock by subscribing to a recurring shipment.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product! I recently purchased this for the first time after hearing many good things about it. I LOVE it! It goes on smooth, is easy & clean to use, and really brightens up my skin! I apply after my cc cream & concealer, to really brighten my eyes etc. I also recommend watching videos on how to properly use this product. Worth it!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non stop essential since it’s debut!! I purchase this when it debuted and ever since I have not stop using it. It had become one of my trusted staples to give me luminious touch up when I don’t want to get involve with a heavier formula. The formula it’s one to be trusted since it has not change ever since!!! I simply adore it!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Illuminates This product is very lightweight on the skin and so it doesn't give you that heavy, cloggy feel like most concealers. It can be used under the eyes, to highlight brows, on your cupids bow and many other areas to illuminate your skin. One click is all you need and the product lasts a long time so is definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well rested This product covers dark circles and makes you look rested.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Ive used Touche Eclat for years and it takes your makeup to a whole new level, its flawless and I wouldn’t be without it, it looks great alone too
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great highlighter It never caused lines of my under eye when I applied it. The coverage is weak, but it’s good highlighter.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have Hi! I’ve been using this for years! It comes in very handy. I use it to conceal around my eyes (it’s not full coverage on me though) and the so called parentheses on either side of my mouth. And a little on my forehead. I feel like it brightens my face and looks natural at the same time.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for under eye. I have bought this product for years. Definitely a favorite!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, brightening, & NATURAL! The YSL Touche Eclat is iconic for a reason. From the classy packaging, to the simple click pen design, to--most importantly--the beautiful lightweight and effective formula, the Touche Eclat is my go-to for brightening under my eyes. This is not a full coverage product; it is a brightening and slightly color-correcting concealer. I use shades 1 and 2 for my very fair skin. Shade 1 is more color correcting for my blue-ish under eye veins, and Shade 2 is more brightening. I highly recommend this product for those who want nearly undetectable makeup on their skin. It seriously blends in perfectly to the skin; almost traceless!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for under eyes I got this in Japan and the woman applying it under my eyes made it sound like this was a miracle highlighting concealer. It looked pretty nice as I no longer had the bags under my eyes. It's ok. I think it's a little drying for under my eyes.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best highlighter conceler I bought this product a year ago and it was a nice discovery. This is the best illuminating concelear ever used. It covers dark circles and simultaneously brightens the eye.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Concealer I love the packaging for this product. It’s easy to use, carry and store. I use it under my eyes and on my eyelids. It doesn’t cake nor crease. It is more of a natural highlighting concealer, so if you have really dark under eye circles or scars, you will need the regular concealer. I really love that you can apply it anywhere on your face. Also, it is difficult to tell if you are running out, so I always keep a second one handy!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iconic Believe the hype because this is everything they say it is. I often use this on days when I want a minimal face. A little glow and coverage.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have been using this for years. Would definitely recommend to all friends
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong color Unfortunately I bought the wrong color, and did not want to pay shipping to send it back, so I gave it to a friend. Expensive purchase for a "friend!" Won't purchase again
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I have used this concealer for years. I just bought one last month but I think my daughter “borrowed” it! So here I am ordering another one.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Recommended by a make up artist. Such a pretty look!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect shade I have tried different brands of concealers in the past, not really satisfied with the color. But when I came across this brand and shade, I no longer had look any further.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products!! I have used this product for a long time. We don’t have a store that sells it in my town and I stopped ordering for awhile. When I got my new Touché Eclat and used it....I thought immediately that I wouldn’t be without it again. It highlights and brightens like nothing I’ve ever used. The lines are softened, undereyes brightened, etc. I also love the application delivery!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A go-to in my beauty bag I have used Touche Eclat #1 for many, many years and it is my go-to daily product. It sets the lid as an eye primer, brightens the under-eye area, & works as a highlighter on bridge of nose. Over the years, I have included other shades of the Touche Eclat for multi-purpose use. Never disappointed in this little beauty!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful highlighter.., Really nice product...use it to high my eyebrows...shipped super quickly.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best! I used to use this and stopped for awhile. Went right back as it is the best cover up I have EVER used! It goes on so smoothly and covers my under eye circles.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Highlighting & Brightening Pen I’ve Ever Used I have been using Touche Eclat highlighting pen since 2007 and it is my one go-to product for brightening tired eyes and highlighting my face. It’s not cakey, doesn’t settle into wrinkles or pores, and even looks great ten hours after application! I am 42 and have dry skin, and occasionally try other highlighters/concealers...but ALWAYS come back to this one!!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my lifesaver I've been using YSL touche Eclat for few years now! It's great for covering dark circles and highlighting my better features. I'm sure I'll be using it for years to come
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I have given this 5 stars as the product itself is lovely but unfortunately I chose completely the wrong shade far too dark so cannot use it so beware, one of the pitfalls of buying online so I have wasted a lot of money by doing this.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I purchased this product earlier this year and I love it, due to buy another ready for the Christmas period
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle worker I love this product. I was unsure where to use it besides under my eye and lips and around so i watched the video. I cant wait to try it that way because i cannot believe how good it is doing under my eye (not right under) and around my lip for the lines and on them. makes it look SO smooth. LOVE IT.
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

I can't quite decide on what shade to buy, so came for help! I'm fairly pale (Mont Blanc in Nars fou...

I can't quite decide on what shade to buy, so came for help! I'm fairly pale (Mont Blanc in Nars foundation/NC15 in MAC) with pink undertones. I don't want to use this as much as a concealer but as a highlight, so I was looking to go for a shade lighter than my skin tone or something that would brighten areas rather than blend into my foundation - if that makes sense. What is the lightest shade overall? From the swatches, it's not very clear so if anyone could help me out that'd be great.
Asked by: MaggieS
#2 Luminous Ivory is just what you want. I'm very fair - redhead/freckles - and it works perfect for everything - highlighter, concealer - I even use on eyelids for eyeshadow base. for highlighter just add after foundation is on.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is the difference between luminous and radiance? I love the color I have but I cannot remember ...

what is the difference between luminous and radiance? I love the color I have but I cannot remember what it is and there is nothing on the tube that indicates the color
Asked by: casem
I buy radiant touch #2. On the bottom of this box it says luminous ivory. Hope that helps.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

my complexion is cool, light. i am confused by the selections that come up, 1.5 or 2.5, yet your de...

my complexion is cool, light. i am confused by the selections that come up, 1.5 or 2.5, yet your description says the half numbers are for warm undertones. is 1.5 or 2 better for cool complexion?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use a 2 and I love it - especially in the winter, when my skin does seem 'cool' - even greenish!- and the touch éclat gives some warmth to my cheeks but blends really well.
Answered by: PatriciaO
Date published: 2016-06-29

What is the lightest color of Touche Eclat?...

What is the lightest color of Touche Eclat?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have very, very "peaches and cream" coloring. The color I have is kind of yellow but it does blend in nicely. I wish I could compare them but there is no YSL anywhere near me. I am happy enough with it though, no complaints and if I get to a city I will check out the YSL counter at a dept. store.
Answered by: AliceS
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do you know which shade is perfect with Touche de Clat?...

How do you know which shade is perfect with Touche de Clat?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have a medium skin tone and go a little darker in summer I use the 2 and it is perfect with both.
Answered by: SheriW
Date published: 2017-05-25

there are literally 11 shades out there!!! i have olive skin but "by accident" bought the #1 (for ex...

there are literally 11 shades out there!!! i have olive skin but "by accident" bought the #1 (for extremely FAIR SKIN).. but it works great! I was wondering if i buy the shade specific for my type skin (and which one would that be?) would the effect be FANTASTIC? please help!! thank you to the community! :) sophie
Asked by: sophieH
Kinda hard to believe but maybe your skin is fairer than you think. I know I was one of those. Also some women like a very light look around the eyes. Go for it or go in and check out the colors with a trusted friend.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

Will I have to reapply this during the day, or will one application last all day?...

Will I have to reapply this during the day, or will one application last all day?
Asked by: Anonymous
I just put it on once. My daughter like to use the make up spray from UD to keep the make up stay
Answered by: nancym
Date published: 2016-06-29

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?...

do you use touché éclat under or over make up?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use it under the foundation, as a concealer for under my eyes.
Answered by: LyndaN
Date published: 2016-06-29

When the concealer first came out, it was in only 3 shades, and I used 1, which had a lot of pink to...

When the concealer first came out, it was in only 3 shades, and I used 1, which had a lot of pink tones (which I want). Did #1 stay the same, or has it moved down the line to #1.5 or ??? Thanks to anyone who can help with this question!
Asked by: CathiE
I used to use 1, but now I order 2 or 2.5 and it works great, but don't think it has as much of the pink tones.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

What eye shadow to use for olive skin with dark brown eyes?...

What eye shadow to use for olive skin with dark brown eyes?
Asked by: Anonymous
You are lucky , just about everything will look good on you ,but best if you stick with earthy tones ,like olive greens , browns and add some gold to make your eyes pop, don't forget to use your highlighter underneath your brow bone and over your brow to "light up " your eyes , the secret is blending, complement your look with a red lipstick with orange overtones . You will look smashing!
Answered by: NancyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Will it help fill wrinkles?...

Will it help fill wrinkles?
Asked by: Anonymous
This product works great to cover blemishes, but it does not work as a wrinkle filler.
Answered by: JoettaM
Date published: 2016-06-29

Why can't I get the product out, even after I click 2 or 3 times ??...

Why can't I get the product out, even after I click 2 or 3 times ??
Asked by: StephanieC
The very first time you use the product it has to be primed. Click 25+ times until you see it coming out then apply. After that, you will only need to click it once or twice to get the amount you need.
Answered by: DebbieC
Date published: 2016-06-29

Is this oil free?...

Is this oil free?
Asked by: Anonymous
I have used this product for years. It is not oily nor does it "cake". It is really the only c
Answered by: sandrad
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do apply YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch No:1?...

How do apply YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch No:1?
Asked by: Anonymous
Sparingly, where dark circles appear under your eyes, and any other blemishes. It works great. Put on under foundation.
Answered by: DianaL
Date published: 2016-06-29

What is the difference between beige 30 and beige rose 30 makeup?...

What is the difference between beige 30 and beige rose 30 makeup?
Asked by: Anonymous
The color of beige rose 30 is more white than beige 30. And the BR 30 have some pink.
Answered by: zhenhuaw
Date published: 2016-06-29

which is the original touché éclat colour - before there were choices?!...

which is the original touché éclat colour - before there were choices?!
Asked by: Anonymous
Luminous Radiance
Answered by: JoanneR
Date published: 2016-06-30

How do I know which shade to choose?...

How do I know which shade to choose?
Asked by: Anonymous
They do show you pictures of people that you can sort of sum up whether your skin tone is similar to theirs and then try that color - you should be able to access more information, where the pictures are, right from the top of your order page. I have gone a color higher and lower and I just don't think you will be disappointed with this product even if you don't get the exact one. Wonderful investment! Remember, there used to only be one and everyone used it!
Answered by: LeslieR
Date published: 2016-06-29

IF ONE WEARS YSL ECLAT FOUNDATION #BR-40 WHICH OF THE ECLAT PENS WOULD ONE CHOSE. I HAVE #1, BUT HA...

IF ONE WEARS YSL ECLAT FOUNDATION #BR-40 WHICH OF THE ECLAT PENS WOULD ONE CHOSE. I HAVE #1, BUT HAVE A FEELING IT IS A LITTLE TOO LIGHT. AND, IN THE NEWEST FOUNDATION YOUTH LIBERATOR (I THINK) WOULD ONE CHOSE THE SAME COLOR AS IN ECLAT, WHICH FOR ME IS AGAIN #BR-40? THANK YOU. ELAINE
Asked by: Anonymous
I like lighter color for circles under my eyes and wrinkle areas. I do not try to match with ysl foundations because I want to minimize areas with the lighter color Would not be without either. I have used stick since it came out
Answered by: SuzanneS
Date published: 2016-06-29

How do I determine which color to choose?...

How do I determine which color to choose?
Asked by: LisaB
Luv this product. A ysl pro can help u. never go too light.
Answered by: BerniceW
Date published: 2016-06-30

I used and loved #4 Touche Eclat but can't find it anymore. Has it been renumbered?...

I used and loved #4 Touche Eclat but can't find it anymore. Has it been renumbered?
Asked by: sandyb
Yes Sandy they still make it, maybe they were out of it at the time but yo will have better luck now
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-06-29

•Does YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch work on black skin. If so, what number (shade) should I get ?...

•Does YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch work on black skin. If so, what number (shade) should I get ?
Asked by: CillaZ
It's a beautiful product and they do have a wide range of colors. I have white/yellow skin and I use one of the lighter shades. I'm not sure what tones you have in your skin but maybe you could check it out in a department store or ask an online make-up artist/YSL rep. Check out the darker three colors and one of those may be perfect. Remember when this is a highlighter/cover-up so you would want to go a lighter shade to brighten your skin for that "glow". Hope this helps!
Answered by: MaureenM
Date published: 2016-06-29

do you wear the touché éclat under or above your foundation.? i am asking specifically for under the...

do you wear the touché éclat under or above your foundation.? i am asking specifically for under the eye area
Asked by: Anonymous
I apply touche eclat under my eyes before i apply foundation.
Answered by: AmandaB
Date published: 2016-06-29

I need to repurchase, but can't find anywhere on my Touch Eclat "pen" that tells me what number I pu...

I need to repurchase, but can't find anywhere on my Touch Eclat "pen" that tells me what number I purchased last time. Am I missing something, or do I have to go back to the store and get matched again? Thanks,
Asked by: RobinS
Unfortunately, there's nowhere on the pen that tells you the color you purchased - it's on the very bottom of the box that it came in :( BUT if you take the pen itself back to the store, any YSL sales associate can tell you which color it was almost by looking at it.
Answered by: AmandaB
Date published: 2016-06-29

How can I tell which shade is right for me?...

How can I tell which shade is right for me?
Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately I cannot answer that question. I recommend you look at the online color chart!
Answered by: BeverleyA
Date published: 2016-06-29

Do you apply powder after the highliter or will it remove the highliter's effect?...

Do you apply powder after the highliter or will it remove the highliter's effect?
Asked by: AlessiaV
i applied, if i don't it feels sticky around the eyes.. i live in a humid climate..
Answered by: minl
Date published: 2016-06-29

what colour for fair to medium cool skin tone?...

what colour for fair to medium cool skin tone?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use the # 2.
Answered by: ShannonK
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is the best touch éclat shade for fair skin?...

what is the best touch éclat shade for fair skin?
Asked by: Anonymous
I use shade #2
Answered by: PeggyL
Date published: 2016-06-29

which shade should I use?...

which shade should I use?
Asked by: Anonymous
You should try to match your complexion as closely as possible. The best thing to do is try a tester in a store.
Answered by: BeverlyM
Date published: 2016-06-29

what is ysl touche eclat radiant touch #8, new number?...

what is ysl touche eclat radiant touch #8, new number?
Asked by: RyanJ
has anyone found the new number for 8? I bought mine less than a year ago at sephora and I can't figure out online what the new number is for 8
Answered by: Jennifern
Date published: 2016-06-29

Didi they stop making number 4???? I'm out and can't find it anywhere! help!!...

Didi they stop making number 4???? I'm out and can't find it anywhere! help!!
Asked by: Anonymous
YSL has recently introduced some new shades. Your best bet would be to go to a counter where you could try them out. The shade I have now is more flattering than that which I had worn previously.
Answered by: IrisC
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_141YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • questions, product