ALL HOURS POWDER

A 24-hour, multi-tasking powder that can be used for a natural matte finish and shine-free complexion.

ALL HOURS POWDER

Alternate Views

ALL HOURS POWDER

ALL HOURS POWDER is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_108YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 338ms
  • reviews, product

A 24-hour, multi-tasking powder that can be used for a natural matte finish and shine-free complexion.

$48.00

YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 480 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW

$48.00

-
+
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 480 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

Mineral Oil Free Sulfate SLS and SLES Free Paraben Free Phthalates Free

Benefits

The Black Tea Antioxidant Complex helps to combat the visible signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Type

Powder

What it is

A 24-hour, multi-tasking powder that can be used alone to build coverage or over foundation for a natural matte finish and shine-free complexion.

What it does

This weightless powder instantly absorbs oils to mattify skin, sets foundation, and keeps complexion shine free from day to night. Our formula’s rich pigmentation and translucent micro spheres create medium build-able coverage that will not cake or flake, keeping skin soft and flawless all day. Offered in a luxurious, matte black compact adorned with the iconic YSL logo, this powder is a coveted accessory to take with you anywhere, at all hours.

Alone as a powder foundation:
-For lightweight coverage, use the applicator’s flocked side to press a fine layer of dry powder in the t-zone and blend outwards.
-For higher coverage, use the applicator’s sponge side in a tap-in motion to build the coverage as desired.

As a finishing powder on top of All-Hours liquid foundation:
-Use a powder brush to gently buff the powder and set a matte result.
-Perfect throughout the day where needed with the flocked side of the sponge and maintain a perfectly mattified look.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing Maffitying Power by YSL This new gorgeous mattifying setting powder from YSL is definitely a beauty product I would recommend to be part of your beauty routine when setting your makeup. It is definitely a ‘must have’ item. The mattifying power lasts all day depending on how oily your skin is. If your skin is very shiny and oily like mine, this product help with shine control and blends in beautifully with the skin giving that flawless and smooth finish look. The level of coverage and shine control is buildable, which is what I love most about this product. I apply more layers of the powder on both sides of my noise, chin, in between my eyebrows and the main centre part of my forehead. I also apply it on my smile crease lines. These are the areas where I shine the most. I have literally tried everything from Matte primers to Matt tissues. I have not come across a product that is able to control the shine like this YSL powder can. From 7am until 9pm, I only apply a top up once around mid day because I like having flawless skin that always looks smooth 24/7. If you don’t have oily skin or a problem with shine control I would recommend you apply this product lightly and use it more as a highlighter underneath the eyes area, chin and centre of the forehead and above the cheekbones. I love this product because it blurs the look of imperfections and minimises the appearance of pores which adds that element of perfection to the finishing touch to your makeup. The packing is always as mentioned in all my reviews is simply just beautiful and classy, the quality and presentation for all YSL beauty products is never disappointing. I love this particular packaging because it comes with a mirror and a two sided applicator to allow you to control and set your makeup into place. It is very easy to use, simply lift the powder up and the applicator is cleverly placed at the the bottom inside the component. It is quite thin and dose not take up much space or room. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully packaged Easy to apply and lasts all day, doesn’t dry the skin and leaves a beautiful finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life saver! I have been looking for a setting powder for ages to hold my make up in place as I have oily skin and 10 to shine. But many look very powdery and old-fashioned. This one does not. It sets without being visible and the staying power of makeup is hugely increased. It’s a lifesaver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Talc - Universal I'm not I quite get this product ! The powder just looked like talc on my skin - no luminescence - just looked like coco the clown ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from silky smooth This setting powder is a must for everyone's makeup regime. It sets the makeup beautifully and has such a silky smooth texture. It is so luxurious and it fades into your makeup without leaving a powdery consistency (which I hate). When I wore it over my favourite YSL foundation (Touche Eclat all in one glow) it really helped it stay all day and when I went to take my makeup off in the evening my makeup wipe still had a lot of foundation on it!! Basically All hours Setting powder really works. I highly recommend it. The packaging is beyond beautiful and looks so gorgeous. The black and gold is chic, sophisticated and yet so understated. Not only would I recommend this to everyone but I use it on my Makeup clients. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for make up My skin sometimes has acne or dark spots, therefore, I rarely use any powder because it often makes my skin uncomfortable. This time, I tried All hours setting powder universal shade and I felt so great. It is colourless, feels refreshing and cool, natural, non-greasy, and keeps makeup in place for a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it has so much more to it than just glam packaging I was sceptical about this powder as I have my all time favourite, and also this being in a white (yes, I know transparent) color put me off. But it is truly transparent! It also minimised my pores which was a Hughe plus and stays put the whole night! I love it and it is my on the go powder now as I love the packaging ! So glam! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My foundation looks perfect all day when I apply this powder, gives a silky feeling when applied blurring imperfections and softening fine lines. My skin is flawless after application and so smooth to the touch. Easy to apply with a dual sided sponge. Gives a perfect Matt finish - I can highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm quite into the glowy look but when I tried the mattifying powder I was converted. The lightweight texture gives a perfected and polished look to the skin, lasting all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on well Received a free sample.Would totally recommended this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice finish This is the universal shade and it leaves a lovely highlighted glow on your skin. Sets make up well and does not crease excessively. I have also been using this without make up to give a lovely finish to my skin and I loved using it after putting suncream on to take the excessive shine off my face and help blur things. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satin like finish I wasn’t sure what to expect by this product as the whiter than white colour scared me however when you apply this as a finishing powder it is completely translucent. Feels like satin on the skin and does not cake on the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works This setting powder keeps you shine free all day. Will be buying again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! have been looking for an everyday powder, this one is definitely nice. i love the coverage and the slight floral scent. will be buying this again!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and soft I love the compact this comes in. One side of the sponge is for touch ups throughout the day and other for the right amount of powder. Only a small amount was needed! This left my make up looking flawless and my skin really soft. I was worried about the white shade but it was great! I would recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shine control I recently tried the all hours setting powder in universal shade. It definitely does help with mattifying and keeps make up place all day and night. You don’t need to use a lot of product so it should last quite a while. The only reason for 4 stars is I prefer to use with a brush rather than the sponge that comes with the powder but that’s possibly because I’m not very good with sponges. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return of the Matt This powder is great. I have an oily/shiny completion and this powder is great at mattifying your skin. Totally recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hold all in place Holds makeup in place. However, enlarged pores when makeup is not fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finish How many setting powders can one person have, well I have many but not as smooth as this one and certainly not in Snow/ Crystal white. I was a bit dubious at first when I saw the colour, I thought it would make me look ghost like, but I needn’t have worried. I applied the setting powder as the one from last in my makeup regime, lipstick last. I was very careful when used the powder as I know it sounds silly, but I like to keep the YSL embossing in the powder as long as I can, so I used one of my better brushes, I’ve done this on a lot of YSL embossed products. The setting powder went on like a dream and didn’t make me look ghost like infact the finish was perfect and kept my makeup in place all day, even through the heat wave we’ve had. I would definitely recommend this setting powder to anyone as the Universal shade doesn’t change the colour of your makeup but simply enhances it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New make up hero! So happy that I tried this setting powder - I’m not a foundation fan but this powder gives a perfect flawless finish without the need for any foundation. It reduces the look of pores and leaves s soft Matt finish - love it ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finishing touch This is the perfect finishing touch for my foundation. I am prone to a shiny t zone and this powder offsets this giving a flawless look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this setting powder. I normally find it hard to find a setting powder for my skin tone as I’m really pale. Even some of the translucent powders can look a little bit too yellow on me. So I’m so happy that I’ve actually for the perfect setting powder for me. Not only does it keep my makeup in place it also blurs out the skin, giving it a airbrushed finish and it leaves my face feeling silky smooth. I finish with a setting spray and my makeup lasts all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless complexion This setting powder is fab! It makes my skin look smooth and blemish free, whilst keeping my complexion oil free all day. My only complaint is working out which is the beige and white side to apply or touch up. It’s so good my 28 year old daughter has also bought one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine control The All Hours Setting Powder provides a great finish to my makeup. I also find it great for covering minor imperfections. The powder particles are really fine and they became invisible after I applied it. Although I used a brush to apply, the product comes in a smart compact with sponge. I love it and will be taking it everywhere with me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light Really good powder(and I have many!). Nice and light when put on, don’t even notice I have it on.It doesn’t keep my shine away for the whole day but no powder can! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! The All Hours Powder is soft, buttery, and completely lovely. I had no idea applying such a small amount would actually mean "all hours", but it does, and my skin loves it! No creasy-cakeiness, no settling into fine lines, and no shine. It's perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect & invisible Perfect! Invisible, lightweight, silky smooth texture. Delivers a seamless matte finish. Smells divine. Would make a perfect universal gift as no colour match to remember. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting powder convert! Having never used powder previously, this particular product gave me a lovely matt finish over my other YSL facial products. The 2-sided applicator for applying the powder is discreetly hidden in the elegant black compact case. I applied the powder early a.m. before having a day trip to London, and it lasted all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Handbag Essential I got on quite well with this product. I found it a little heavy to use all over make up as a setter but love to use it if my make up goes a little shiny through the day, for this it worked exceptionally well and is long lasting. Love the stylish smart packaging. I will definetly be keeping this in my handbag. Looks very stylish and has been noticed by friends. Overall a good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Look! I never used face powder but YSL has changed my mind with their All Hours Setting Powder. Light as a feather with full coverage and the universal shade is a great idea. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_108YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};