ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
null
Virtual Try On Badge

Alternate Views

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of YSL shades, updated in real time

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • reviews, product

A full coverage foundation that provides uninterrupted flawless wear.

$54.00

$54.00

-
+
or 4 installments of $13.50 by Afterpay ?
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Earn 540 PTS
YSL BEAUTY REWARDS CLUB Join the club and get the rewards you deserve. $1 SPENT = 10 POINTS EARNED. JOIN NOW
Keywords

soft-matte SPF 20 medium to full coverage for all skin types waterproof

Benefits

Made with the finest pigments and ingredients, All Hours is oil free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Type

Foundation

What it is

A 24-Hour, natural matte foundation with buildable medium-to-full-coverage that instantly blurs pores and fines lines, for uninterrupted flawless wear that looks just-applied all day. All Hours Foundation is now available in 33 shades to strike the right balance of undertones. It is made in France with the finest pigments and ingredients that respect and care for the skin and provide the perfect natural matte finish – not too matte and never shiny, so you look naturally flawless. All Hours is oil free, non comedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Want to try All Hours Foundation at home? Select two shades to sample and find your perfect match with our All Hours Custom Shade Set.

What it does

All Hours 24-Hour advanced formula won’t cake, dry, flake or fade. The transfer-proof, oil-free and non-pore clogging formula comes in 33 shades. Flexible pigments and skin-loving ingredients provide flawless coverage that stands up to makeup meltdowns. The weightless texture leaves skin feeling fresh and comfortable all day, like you have nothing on.

Instantly blurs and erases imperfections, pores and unevenness thanks to the highest concentration of ultra-fine, oil absorbing pigments that cover and smooth perfectly yet resist sweat and humidity. No touch ups required.

The formula is infused with a black tea anti-oxidant complex for additional skin care that combats the signs of dullness and fatigue, while protecting skin from pollution.

Octinoxate, water, cyclohexasiloxane, alcohol denat., isododecane, acrylates/ polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate copolymer, butylene glycol, glycerin, polymethylsilsesquioxane, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, isohexadecane, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, disodium stearoyl glutamate, fragrance, perlite, saccharomyces/ xylinum/black tea ferment, silica silylate, aluminum hydroxide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) seedcake extract, hydroxyethylcellulose, BHT, phenoxyethanol, sodium citrate, benzyl alcohol, linalool, citric acid, potassium sorbate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, biotin; may contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides (F.I.L. B202874/1)

For a lighter coverage, pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks forehead and nose, blending out and down. The warmth from your fingertips will help the foundation melt into your skin.

For a higher coverage, squeeze two drops onto a paddle brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

For buildable coverage, use a Beautyblender. Wet and squeeze excess water from the sponge and use it to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.

Videos

GET THE ULTRA MATTE LOOK
Watch other videos

ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
APPLICATION METHODS

  • ALL HOURS FOUNDATION
    APPLICATION METHODS

    pdpenhanced_section_ingredients_2850YSL

    ALL HOURS FOUNDATION<BR> APPLICATION METHODS Read More »

    • LIGHTEST COVERAGE

      FINGERS

      Pump a dime-sized amount of foundation onto the back of your hand, then swipe along your cheeks, forehead, and nose, blending out and down.
    • BUILDABLE COVERAGE

      BEAUTYBLENDER®

      After wetting and squeezing excess water from the Beautyblender®, use the sponge to bounce the foundation across the skin. Repeat application for more coverage.
    • HIGHEST COVERAGE

      PADDLE BRUSH

      Squeeze two drops onto your Paddle Brush. Gently buff the foundation into skin for a flawless complexion and matte finish.

FOUNDATION FORMULA COMPARISON

TYPE
BENEFITS
FINISH
COVERAGE
SPF
FORMULA
OIL FREE
Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always impresses me When I bought the "try me" sample set earlier this year, I wasn't sure I'd like a matte foundation on my "mature" skin. Imagine my surprise when I applied this for the first time and it DIDN'T settle into my fine lines. Wow! I've tried this with multiple primers, and I think it looks best with an illuminating primer rather than a mattifying one. My shade, BR30, is a little too dark, but not enough to be problematic. I'll purchase BR20 in the autumn since I'm a little more pale during those months. Overall, the foundation offers great coverage, lasts at least 10 hours on my normal-to-dry skin, and applies great with a brush. My number one pick for 2019.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The essential foundation I’ve been using this foundation for a year and I feel like it is the best product that works for me. I have a combination of oily or dry skin depending on the seasons and it works well for me. This is a quality product that many people can surely enjoy plus it has sunscreen in it is well.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite foundation! Recently purchased this foundation and I haven’t been able to put it down! It leaves my skin flawless while still blending in seamlessly without looking like a mask. It works well with my super oily skin as well as staying on for 24 hrs.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good foundation I have dry skin but this foundation has been great! It stays all day with clean look. I really like this one.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED BY COMBINATION TO OIL SKIN Matte finish with medium to high coverage. Very long lasting and won't dry out my skin. Make sure skin is moisturized before applying the foundation.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Experience I bought the foundation on the end of June, the one I received will expire on 11/19 which means it will expire in 4 months. I will never shop at the website again
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never gonna purchase from YSL! I never checked the expiration date for a product, especially it is from official website. I understand that Outlets stores may provide some products that did not have fresh date, but I never expected it is gonna happened from YSL. This foundation was produced on 10/2017, almost two years from now. I have contacted the agent and she told me that I have to pay the shipping fee if I would like to return it. Ridiculous! I will never purchase from this website. Sephora is much better!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was worried I wouldn't like it because I have very dry skin, but it has been great! I dont have to set it and it stays perfect all day!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION EVER A little goes a LONG way. My foundations usually last 1 month. I've had this for 3 months now and still have a lot left. :) Well worth the price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful texture does not break into lines I bough this a year ago and bought so far 4 of them stays on skin so firm and doe not come off when it is hot or .......
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite foundation I have tried many foundations from different brands as well as YSL for my oil skin, and so far this one really make my skin looks good and not too oily! I love it
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation I really like this foundation, provides full coverage.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long-time foundation About 8 hour long for me. A Little bit white for me, but I like the smile of it.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL HOURS without melting or creasing YSL products NEVER disappoint! I have pretty normal skin but I do tend to get just A BIT oily around my nose area but that’s all! This foundation does not melt in that area which can be a problem if I don’t use the right foundations and primers. It also does not crease! I can pull a dewy look if I were to mix with radiant/luminous products AND STILL my foundation does not spread! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best match Texture is comfortable and the colors are a match! My go-to for any occasion.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short expiration date I bought this foundation on June 3rd, 2019. Received an item that is expiring in 5 months. I talked to two agents first person told me it does not stand for "expiration date" so there is no problem with it, but the second agent pleasantly helped me to get a replacement with a longer exp date because it is unlikely to use a foundation within 5 months. However, I was given another one from exactly the same batch(exp 11/19). Unfortunately, I cannot get another replacement because they cannot guarantee that I will be getting one from newer batch. I loved this foundation after testing at sephora. I even recommended it to friends but receiving shortly expiring items was not a happy experience. All they could do for me was giving a refund. I recommend purchasing at a store if you care about exp date like me. Product it self is great. Also, I wish this review gets published this time. I don't think my review is vague or need more detail than this.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay-put matte glow Probably the best foundation YSL has produced in 10 years. Excellent coverage, buildable application with a very natural look. This lives up to its name, full 10-12 hr. wear which can always be touched up with a lite powder foundation. Superlative for warmer climates or any skin type with a moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airbrushed Look! I love this foundation so much! It gives an airbrushed look to your face without feeling or looking too heavy. It has great coverage and really lasts all day and keeps my skin looking matte. I just bought a back up to make sure I am not without this incredible foundation.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the foundation but.. The foundation is great and one of my favorites. The shade matches my skin perfectly but my face gets really oily towards the middle of my day. One thing I’m disappointed about is that I got a bottle in May that expires in August. No way I can use it by then. I ordered directly through YSL specifically to avoid this. I hope it doesn’t keep happening in the future.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite foundation! This product works very well for me. Stays on the skin for a long time, true to its description.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for more coverage I really like this foundation but can't seem to match my color exactly- its either too yellow or too pink. I love that it lasts all day but the one I currently have seems to be a touch too yellow and looks funny (my mom pointed it out). I personally like the stick better but that is just because of the color. This foundation has lasted me a long time in the past since you only really need one pump.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite foundations!! I got this as a birthday gift multiple times and absolutely love it. It’s full coverage and it doesn’t look cakey or leave your face oily. I have very sensitive skin and this foundation has never let me down!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I have tried. I am highly picky and am always buying new products to find “the best”. I am now on my third bottle of YSL All Hours. I have tried different shades as my skin tone fluctuates seasonally. The formula isn’t dry and doesn’t oxidize on the skin. It smells really nice too. A little goes a long way. It feels like a silky moisturizer upon application. It does not wear heavy at all either. Absolute favorite.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever Foundation I have been using this particular foundation for over 2 years now, and it is excellent. As with most YSL products, it does not rub off and removes gently & easily with your Top Secrets Illuminating Cleanser. Color selection is enormous!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONGWAER PRODUCTS this is a wonderful foundation , long wear and the color 20 is really nice.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I bought ysl all hours a year ago and loved it! I highly recommend the foundation is with it especially oil face
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full covrage Its good but not the bestt because its a bit dring
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding finish I have used YSL foundations for several years and have found this one to be the best for good coverage and long lasting wearability. Primers are not necessary although hydrating the skin first is. A must for those who want to "put their face on" and forget it.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best foundation I ever used I bought this last month and used it for every weekend. It’s so great! I only need little of this liquid and it’s will bring me wonderful experience! It covers the spots on my face while note brightening too much! It’s natural and beautiful!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best I've ever used. I have sensitive skin and this makes my skin feel and look better. It makes a delicate cover of protection.
Date published: 2019-04-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_2850YSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yvessaintlaurent
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};